Reedville Cafe

★★★★☆
  • 7575 SE Tualatin Valley Hwy

    Hillsboro, OR 97123

    Cross street: SW Cornelius Pass Road

    Map & Directions
  • 503-649-4643

About Reedville Cafe

Hours
Sunday: 7am.-9pm. Monday-Thursday: 6:30am.-10pm. Friday: 6:30am.-11pm. Saturday: 7am.-10pm. Happy Hour: Everyday 3-6pm. and 8pm.-closing

Food

Food
More choices in Hillsboro:
Resultset_next

Dairy Queen

22747 AL Hwy 24 Ste B Moulton, AL

Resultset_next

Kfc

2208 Beltline Rd SW Decatur, AL

4.3871 31
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Reedville Cafe was?
Write a Review
.

Really enjoy the breakfasts, healthy portions and quality cuisine.

3
★★★★★

Really enjoy the breakfasts, healthy portions and quality cuisine.

.

I have had Breakfast there alot and my whole Family just loved it!! We have tried Dinner there Three times and it was the worst food ever,i had a burger that was soooo thin in the meat that you could not see the meat and my wife had a

3
★★★★★

I have had Breakfast there alot and my whole Family just loved it!! We have tried Dinner there Three times and it was the worst food ever,i had a burger that was soooo thin in the meat that you could not see the meat and my wife had a

.

We stopped by with 8 people this evening and they were very busy, but got us seated promptly. We all ordered something different and everything was excellent. The onion rings are killer. If you haven't tried them yet, it's a must have!

3
★★★★★

We stopped by with 8 people this evening and they were very busy, but got us seated promptly. We all ordered something different and everything was excellent. The onion rings are killer. If you haven't tried them yet, it's a must have!

.

Joe G should keep his butt in california where he belongs. he's says he's a server....you gotta be kiddin me! we eat here often and have been for years. Oh by the way, Grant does smile at nice people :) and so does the rest of the staff.

3
★★★★★

Joe G should keep his butt in california where he belongs. he's says he's a server....you gotta be kiddin me! we eat here often and have been for years. Oh by the way, Grant does smile at nice people :) and so does the rest of the staff.

.

Ditto that on the negative review... are you kidding me? I love Reedville Cafe and have been going there for years - NEVER had a bad experience. Sounds like concussion man woke up on the wrong side of the bed. The entire wait staff is

3
★★★★★

Ditto that on the negative review... are you kidding me? I love Reedville Cafe and have been going there for years - NEVER had a bad experience. Sounds like concussion man woke up on the wrong side of the bed. The entire wait staff is

.

Seeing a negative review of one of our favorite places was beyond surprising. We have dinner or breakfast at the Reedville Cafe at least once a week and have never, and I mean NEVER, had a bad meal. The staff is cordial, welcoming and

3
★★★★★

Seeing a negative review of one of our favorite places was beyond surprising. We have dinner or breakfast at the Reedville Cafe at least once a week and have never, and I mean NEVER, had a bad meal. The staff is cordial, welcoming and

.

Nice Saturday morning on the patio... Greeted by a happy host!

Atmosphere sucks. Grant is the worst server! Did not even greet our table with a proper hello! Who says hi with "are you ready to order?" at least be nice about it Grant.

My

3
★★★★★

Nice Saturday morning on the patio... Greeted by a happy host!

Atmosphere sucks. Grant is the worst server! Did not even greet our table with a proper hello! Who says hi with "are you ready to order?" at least be nice about it Grant.

My

.

Love the fish and shrimp tacos!

3
★★★★★

Love the fish and shrimp tacos!

.

Clam chowder was canned, shrimp salad was big but hardly any shrimp, and basically just a lot of wset wilted lettuce. Meat on french dip was very overcooked and dry. Chicken bacon guacamole sandwich had no guacamole, the chicken was completely overcooked, dry and stringy, the shredded lettuce on it was wilted, wet, yellow and slimy, and there was not one, but two hairs in it! The fries were ok, but there weren't very many. Waiter was pimply kid with no common sense. When i told him there was no guac on my sandwich, he didn't know what to do. I had to ask for a side of guac. The place looks like it hasn't been redecorated since the late 80s and everything is very crammed (too many tables for such a small place). I was embarrassed I brought my dad here for Father's day dinner. There are about 100 other restaurants around that do 100% better at cleanliness, tastiness, price, etc. Also, as mentioned in the review below - it was 50 degrees outside and we were directly under an air vent blowing very cold air on us, we asked if it could be turned down or directed elsewhere, the waiter said he would have to ask the manager, we never got an answer and it was never turned down

0
★☆☆☆☆

Clam chowder was canned, shrimp salad was big but hardly any shrimp, and basically just a lot of wset wilted lettuce. Meat on french dip was very overcooked and dry. Chicken bacon guacamole sandwich had no guacamole, the chicken was completely overcooked, dry and stringy, the shredded lettuce on it was wilted, wet, yellow and slimy, and there was not one, but two hairs in it! The fries were ok, but there weren't very many. Waiter was pimply kid with no common sense. When i told him there was no guac on my sandwich, he didn't know what to do. I had to ask for a side of guac. The place looks like it hasn't been redecorated since the late 80s and everything is very crammed (too many tables for such a small place). I was embarrassed I brought my dad here for Father's day dinner. There are about 100 other restaurants around that do 100% better at cleanliness, tastiness, price, etc. Also, as mentioned in the review below - it was 50 degrees outside and we were directly under an air vent blowing very cold air on us, we asked if it could be turned down or directed elsewhere, the waiter said he would have to ask the manager, we never got an answer and it was never turned down

Pros: Pies look good

Cons: over cooked, over priced, bland, gross

.

the reedville cafe has expanded both it's physical size and the menu to include the ordinary and the special dishes and desers that amaze you.. the staff is very friendly, .
i think their service is way above average...
and i love the sign out front with either specials of the day or just a warm hello to the traffic going by.. if you have not eaten there your missing a real treat...

2
★★★★★

the reedville cafe has expanded both it's physical size and the menu to include the ordinary and the special dishes and desers that amaze you.. the staff is very friendly, .
i think their service is way above average...
and i love the sign out front with either specials of the day or just a warm hello to the traffic going by.. if you have not eaten there your missing a real treat...

Pros: best breakfast in the valley

Cons: need more waiting room

.

I have enjoyed so many wonderful meals at the Reedville Cafe, I decided to write a review.The food is always delicious, and the portions are very generous.I have eaten at the cafe for many years now, and over time it has evolved into a very classy neighborhood restaurant.It is a great place for breakfast(served all day), lunch or dinner. Through the course of the year they have special menu items, and sponcer annual events, such as the Crab Fest in January. The hamburgers are the best.The RBar has an excellent Happy Hour. The servers are friendly,and do a great job. Give it a try next time you are in Aloha area.

2
★★★★★

I have enjoyed so many wonderful meals at the Reedville Cafe, I decided to write a review.The food is always delicious, and the portions are very generous.I have eaten at the cafe for many years now, and over time it has evolved into a very classy neighborhood restaurant.It is a great place for breakfast(served all day), lunch or dinner. Through the course of the year they have special menu items, and sponcer annual events, such as the Crab Fest in January. The hamburgers are the best.The RBar has an excellent Happy Hour. The servers are friendly,and do a great job. Give it a try next time you are in Aloha area.

.

I've been eating at the Reedville Cafe for more than 20 years, the food quality, good service and reasonable prices keep me coming back. Over the years the menu has grown to include a variety of salads, pastas, steaks and seafood, but my favorites are still the classics - the Shack Burger and the fried chicken. The service is generally friendly and efficient, although when they've really busy I have had to wait.

2
★★★★★

I've been eating at the Reedville Cafe for more than 20 years, the food quality, good service and reasonable prices keep me coming back. Over the years the menu has grown to include a variety of salads, pastas, steaks and seafood, but my favorites are still the classics - the Shack Burger and the fried chicken. The service is generally friendly and efficient, although when they've really busy I have had to wait.

Pros: Locally owned, good food, good service

.

I Love the Reedville Cafe! They have excellent food and amazing customer service. We had a very fun time and they had excellent choices for our party of four. I am so glad that we can go to a local non-franchise restaurant! Keep up the good work!

2
★★★★★

I Love the Reedville Cafe! They have excellent food and amazing customer service. We had a very fun time and they had excellent choices for our party of four. I am so glad that we can go to a local non-franchise restaurant! Keep up the good work!

.

Next time your in Hillsboro and looking for excellent food with a huge amount of choices check out the Reedville Cafe! It is family friendly with a casual warm style. It has been around for a long time and gets better every time we eat there. My favorite is onion rings and burgers! My wife orders a fresh Reedville Chicken salad everytime she eats there. The selection of "Northwest wines and micro brews are extensive. Another great thing about this place is the kid menu, my kids pick a meal and it usually comes with something like green beans or applesauce which is great. If you like dessert ........it is heavenly no matter what you choose. The menu changes with the seasons so there is always something new to try. They have a crab special every winter you can't miss it is wonderful if you like crab, or crab soup, crab cakes etc. The service has been great, and if you are looking for really good hearty breakfast, bring your appetite and you will probably need a doggie bag too. I hope you will try this place, we love it. I think it is the best kept secret on this side of town!!

2
★★★★★

Next time your in Hillsboro and looking for excellent food with a huge amount of choices check out the Reedville Cafe! It is family friendly with a casual warm style. It has been around for a long time and gets better every time we eat there. My favorite is onion rings and burgers! My wife orders a fresh Reedville Chicken salad everytime she eats there. The selection of "Northwest wines and micro brews are extensive. Another great thing about this place is the kid menu, my kids pick a meal and it usually comes with something like green beans or applesauce which is great. If you like dessert ........it is heavenly no matter what you choose. The menu changes with the seasons so there is always something new to try. They have a crab special every winter you can't miss it is wonderful if you like crab, or crab soup, crab cakes etc. The service has been great, and if you are looking for really good hearty breakfast, bring your appetite and you will probably need a doggie bag too. I hope you will try this place, we love it. I think it is the best kept secret on this side of town!!

.

Its original name was The Crab Shack and it still specializes in crab dishes and clam chowder. Food and service are very good. Can be noisy. We especially like it for a late lunch when the crowd is gone and it's not so busy.

4
★★★★☆

Its original name was The Crab Shack and it still specializes in crab dishes and clam chowder. Food and service are very good. Can be noisy. We especially like it for a late lunch when the crowd is gone and it's not so busy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have eaten at Reedville Cafe several times and never been disappointed. The service is excellent. The food is wonderful. They do a great breakfast and an even better lunch or dinner!

5
★★★★★

I have eaten at Reedville Cafe several times and never been disappointed. The service is excellent. The food is wonderful. They do a great breakfast and an even better lunch or dinner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We had forgotten all about the Reedville and I don't know why? We went recently for Sunday breakfast and could not have been more pleased. We were seated promptly. Within minutes a server came for our drink orders. Yes the decor is not overwhelming but that is more than made up for by prompt, pleasant service. The food was very good. My omelette was studded with bacon. Oozing with cheese. The biscuit was flaky and delicious. My wife was thrilled that her eggs were cooked just exactly how she likes them. The hashbrowns were outstanding. We have not visited for their happy hour but it sounds very good. If you want excellent service and delicious food, don't forget the Reedville cafe.

2
★★★★☆

We had forgotten all about the Reedville and I don't know why? We went recently for Sunday breakfast and could not have been more pleased. We were seated promptly. Within minutes a server came for our drink orders. Yes the decor is not overwhelming but that is more than made up for by prompt, pleasant service. The food was very good. My omelette was studded with bacon. Oozing with cheese. The biscuit was flaky and delicious. My wife was thrilled that her eggs were cooked just exactly how she likes them. The hashbrowns were outstanding. We have not visited for their happy hour but it sounds very good. If you want excellent service and delicious food, don't forget the Reedville cafe.

Pros: Great service, outstanding food.

Cons: Decor is uninspiring.

.

Reedville used to be a nice place to dine, however, in the last year their service has taken a nose dive.

In late 2007 my family was sat under an air vent. It was about 50 degrees outside and the ac seemed to be on inside. Cold air blew on us continually as we literally shivered under our coats.I finally asked, after about 10 minutes,if the air could either be turned off or if the vents could be closed.The waiter left to go ask and never returned.About 10 minutes later, the air still on, I asked the same waiter what happened and if the air would be adjusted. He annoyingly responded that he wasn?t able to get a clear answer from the manager. So I asked him once again to please request that something be done, that the entire family was freezing and could not possibly enjoy our meals in the current conditions. The waiter then turned to again request to have this problem remedied. He returned a couple minutes later and said,?Sorry, there is nothing we can do. The manager says that he cannot turn down the air or adjust the vents.?I was shocked. We weren?t even offered the option of moving to a different location. The attitude from the waiter was very impersonal and insensitive. The manager never even bothered to speak to us, instead he stood at the doorway to the room and looked at us as the waiter addressed him with our situation then turned and walked away. We decided not to stay for dessert after our meal.

We tried Reedville again last week after months of avoiding it; the service had not improved. We once loved this place!! Now, after the way we were treated last week, we'll not return ever again.We were told that there would be a 30 minute wait for a table.After an hour of waiting and seeing 4 open tables and only two other familes waiting to be seated, we were still told we couldn't be seated, even though our name was at the top of the waiting list. The attitude from the staff was the worst part of the sitation.They made it very clear that they did not care.

0
★☆☆☆☆

Reedville used to be a nice place to dine, however, in the last year their service has taken a nose dive.

In late 2007 my family was sat under an air vent. It was about 50 degrees outside and the ac seemed to be on inside. Cold air blew on us continually as we literally shivered under our coats.I finally asked, after about 10 minutes,if the air could either be turned off or if the vents could be closed.The waiter left to go ask and never returned.About 10 minutes later, the air still on, I asked the same waiter what happened and if the air would be adjusted. He annoyingly responded that he wasn?t able to get a clear answer from the manager. So I asked him once again to please request that something be done, that the entire family was freezing and could not possibly enjoy our meals in the current conditions. The waiter then turned to again request to have this problem remedied. He returned a couple minutes later and said,?Sorry, there is nothing we can do. The manager says that he cannot turn down the air or adjust the vents.?I was shocked. We weren?t even offered the option of moving to a different location. The attitude from the waiter was very impersonal and insensitive. The manager never even bothered to speak to us, instead he stood at the doorway to the room and looked at us as the waiter addressed him with our situation then turned and walked away. We decided not to stay for dessert after our meal.

We tried Reedville again last week after months of avoiding it; the service had not improved. We once loved this place!! Now, after the way we were treated last week, we'll not return ever again.We were told that there would be a 30 minute wait for a table.After an hour of waiting and seeing 4 open tables and only two other familes waiting to be seated, we were still told we couldn't be seated, even though our name was at the top of the waiting list. The attitude from the staff was the worst part of the sitation.They made it very clear that they did not care.

Pros: location

Cons: service, staff

.

We've been there twice. We've actually eaten there once. The first time we came for breakfast, we were seated at a table in the middle of the room, and were ignored for 25 minutes. We walked out. A few months later we gave them a try for dinner. My french dip sandwich was bland and cost way to much for what I got. The server refilled our water glasses one time during the whole meal. There are too many other great places to eat than go back here and waste our time. I'm giving it one star and that's being generous.

0
★☆☆☆☆

We've been there twice. We've actually eaten there once. The first time we came for breakfast, we were seated at a table in the middle of the room, and were ignored for 25 minutes. We walked out. A few months later we gave them a try for dinner. My french dip sandwich was bland and cost way to much for what I got. The server refilled our water glasses one time during the whole meal. There are too many other great places to eat than go back here and waste our time. I'm giving it one star and that's being generous.

.

my first visit there was a pleasent surprise. the food was great with ample portions and very tasty. the food was hot and fresh.we had the top sirloin steak and it was tender and cooked just right! also the french dip was very tasty. the fries where hot and crisp. the kids had the pizza and mini corn dogs and they loved them! the service was quick, friendly, and very attentive. i wish i had found this place sooner. i will be a regular customer. i eat out 4-5 times a week and the reedville cafe is my place of choice for bringing the family to eat, and when i have family or friends coming to visit i will not hesitate to bring them to the reedville!!

2
★★★★★

my first visit there was a pleasent surprise. the food was great with ample portions and very tasty. the food was hot and fresh.we had the top sirloin steak and it was tender and cooked just right! also the french dip was very tasty. the fries where hot and crisp. the kids had the pizza and mini corn dogs and they loved them! the service was quick, friendly, and very attentive. i wish i had found this place sooner. i will be a regular customer. i eat out 4-5 times a week and the reedville cafe is my place of choice for bringing the family to eat, and when i have family or friends coming to visit i will not hesitate to bring them to the reedville!!

Pros: the deck was nice for outside seating and the service was the best i have had in hillsboro

.

We ate on Sat afternoon. Service was quick. Food was hot. Everyone got what they asked for. We all liked our food. Tasty. My chicken was done just right & I had a nice portion size of fresh green beans that were al dente!
Just cruchy enough to make me happy. I hate soggy veges! Will eat here again.

2
★★★★★

We ate on Sat afternoon. Service was quick. Food was hot. Everyone got what they asked for. We all liked our food. Tasty. My chicken was done just right & I had a nice portion size of fresh green beans that were al dente!
Just cruchy enough to make me happy. I hate soggy veges! Will eat here again.

.

They generally have pretty good food. The fries could be better. Right now is CrabFest and they are downright SKIMPY on the crab portions as opposed to last year when they were very generous. $12.95 for crab eggs benedict and you get about 1 tablespoonfull of crab per egg. Cheap!! Ask for the Philly Cheesesteak sandwich, which usually isn't on the menu but they will make it for you if you ask. Very good! Clam chowder is boring!! Crab bisque isonly tomato bisque with crab on top, and only a little at that. Allin all a decent place. Great for kids.

1
★★★☆☆

They generally have pretty good food. The fries could be better. Right now is CrabFest and they are downright SKIMPY on the crab portions as opposed to last year when they were very generous. $12.95 for crab eggs benedict and you get about 1 tablespoonfull of crab per egg. Cheap!! Ask for the Philly Cheesesteak sandwich, which usually isn't on the menu but they will make it for you if you ask. Very good! Clam chowder is boring!! Crab bisque isonly tomato bisque with crab on top, and only a little at that. Allin all a decent place. Great for kids.

.

Great wait staff and an abundant menu! Lovely remodeling, well worth the time it took to complete! Wide menu choices, probably the best sandwiches around town!!

Recommended to anyone who wants something different from the norm.

4
★★★★☆

Great wait staff and an abundant menu! Lovely remodeling, well worth the time it took to complete! Wide menu choices, probably the best sandwiches around town!!

Recommended to anyone who wants something different from the norm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This restaurant recently got a much-needed remodel. They added more room (and windows!) and made a larger waiting area. I've never had a bad meal at The Reedville Cafe. But I'd have to say the most impressive thing about this little, unassuming restaurant is the variety on their menu. I've had quesadillas, pork chops, great peanut butter pie, breakfast...you name it! I don't think I've ever seen such a large menu for such a small restaurant. The waitstaff has always been friendly and the service has always been fast.

PROS: clean, great atmosphere
CONS: Parking lot gets full

4
★★★★☆

This restaurant recently got a much-needed remodel. They added more room (and windows!) and made a larger waiting area. I've never had a bad meal at The Reedville Cafe. But I'd have to say the most impressive thing about this little, unassuming restaurant is the variety on their menu. I've had quesadillas, pork chops, great peanut butter pie, breakfast...you name it! I don't think I've ever seen such a large menu for such a small restaurant. The waitstaff has always been friendly and the service has always been fast.

PROS: clean, great atmosphere
CONS: Parking lot gets full

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

After reading all the reviews I expected a much better experience. Entering the small homey dining room I thought I was in for some good homestyle cooking. I thought wrong. I seriously thought I might have been eating a freezer burnt TV dinner, except I was missing my cherry cobler.I was honestly thinking things like; did the waiter eat my cobler, is it going to be my dessert later. I just couldn't bring myself to order dessert so I will never know what happened to that cobler.

0
★☆☆☆☆

After reading all the reviews I expected a much better experience. Entering the small homey dining room I thought I was in for some good homestyle cooking. I thought wrong. I seriously thought I might have been eating a freezer burnt TV dinner, except I was missing my cherry cobler.I was honestly thinking things like; did the waiter eat my cobler, is it going to be my dessert later. I just couldn't bring myself to order dessert so I will never know what happened to that cobler.

Pros: didn't make me sick

Cons: , no atmoshpere, bad food

.

The restaurant is small, and there's not very much space between tables. Service was kind of slow, and the food wasn't that great. Dinners and sandwiches were expensive, considering the food was bland.

0
★☆☆☆☆

The restaurant is small, and there's not very much space between tables. Service was kind of slow, and the food wasn't that great. Dinners and sandwiches were expensive, considering the food was bland.

Cons: , not a good value

.

I travel around the country a lot and have found the more you pay for breakfast the worst it get's. If I pay more than ten bucks, it's gonna suck.
The Reedville Cafe's 6.75 Ham and Eggs is the best breakfast I've had. You get a large slab of Ham, Eggs truly to your liking, with hashbrowns, toast. My family has been going there for years, and now were spoiled.

2
★★★★★

I travel around the country a lot and have found the more you pay for breakfast the worst it get's. If I pay more than ten bucks, it's gonna suck.
The Reedville Cafe's 6.75 Ham and Eggs is the best breakfast I've had. You get a large slab of Ham, Eggs truly to your liking, with hashbrowns, toast. My family has been going there for years, and now were spoiled.

Pros: great food

Cons: busy for breakfast

.

Reedville is a great local breakfast joint for the whole family. The food is fantastic (and prices are reasonalbe too!). Monthly additions to the menu are always interesting, and fantastic. The staff is the best wait staff I have I have ever been served by. They even make sure my 3 kids get served first so I can get them taken care of and I can relax and enjoy my meal.
I am off to breakfast there right now....see you there!!!

2
★★★★★

Reedville is a great local breakfast joint for the whole family. The food is fantastic (and prices are reasonalbe too!). Monthly additions to the menu are always interesting, and fantastic. The staff is the best wait staff I have I have ever been served by. They even make sure my 3 kids get served first so I can get them taken care of and I can relax and enjoy my meal.
I am off to breakfast there right now....see you there!!!

.

The food here is outdone only by the desserts. Great selection of interesting choices. Black bottom peanut butter mousse is wonderful or the traditional cheesecake is always a hit. Perfect spot after a movie (appetizers/drinks are just as great) . Nice outdoor seating too.

2
★★★★★

The food here is outdone only by the desserts. Great selection of interesting choices. Black bottom peanut butter mousse is wonderful or the traditional cheesecake is always a hit. Perfect spot after a movie (appetizers/drinks are just as great) . Nice outdoor seating too.

Pros: vast menu, moderate price

.

I have been here many times with my children. This is one of the few restaurants with good food that I can bring them to without getting glares. I agree the service is a bit slow at times, but it's worth the wait.

2
★★★★☆

I have been here many times with my children. This is one of the few restaurants with good food that I can bring them to without getting glares. I agree the service is a bit slow at times, but it's worth the wait.

Pros: Family, Great food

Cons: Slow service, Waiting in line

.

Reedville Cafe has great food at affordable prices. If the service is sometimes slow, it is because so many people go there and they are always busy. I believe in the theroy that if people are willing to line up and wait for a table on a regular basis, the food must be good. I've never had a bad meal there yet.

2
★★★★★

Reedville Cafe has great food at affordable prices. If the service is sometimes slow, it is because so many people go there and they are always busy. I believe in the theroy that if people are willing to line up and wait for a table on a regular basis, the food must be good. I've never had a bad meal there yet.

Pros: Great Food, Good Value

Cons: Too Busy

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Reedville Cafe, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review