Beltway Chevron

★★★☆☆
  • 9475 Georgia Ave

    Silver Spring, MD 20910

    Map & Directions
  • 301-587-3525

Home & Garden

Home & Garden
More choices in Silver Spring:
Resultset_next

Old Greenbelt Bp

20 Southway Greenbelt, MD

Resultset_next

Exxon

10405 Baltimore Ave Beltsville, MD

3.0 3
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Beltway Chevron was?
Write a Review
.

I always take my car here for service. They are lower-priced, faster, and simply more honest than anywhere else I have found locally. I have an old car which requires work, so I see them regularly. Oil changes, inspections, brakes, replacement parts - I've had them all done here and all were done well and fair priced (and I shop around).

5
★★★★★

I always take my car here for service. They are lower-priced, faster, and simply more honest than anywhere else I have found locally. I have an old car which requires work, so I see them regularly. Oil changes, inspections, brakes, replacement parts - I've had them all done here and all were done well and fair priced (and I shop around).

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

By far the worst experience I have had with a service garage. The staff was completely unprofessional, slow and downright rude. I had two state inspections done here (unfortunately I had both appointments scheduled before I realized how bad they were with the first one). They required over $5,000 worth of work for the vehicles and then treated me unbelievably rude when we chose to have the work done elsewhere and not pay them the exorbitant amount of money. With the second vehicle they refused to even reinspect the vehicle and treated me like a child, once they found out I had the work done elsewhere. I was fooled by the other comments posted regarding this business. Please learn from my poor, no scratch that poor is too generous, it was an abysmal experience. It is one thing that the list of work was high, but my biggest problem is the manner they interacted with me - so rude. In addition, my car had three new problems with it after taking it to the inspection. I visually observed the staff lowering my vehicle to the ground with a tire missing and having the brake rotors hit the cement. When I questioned them about it, they denied doing it, but surprise, surprise I had problems with this portion of my car afterwards.

1
★☆☆☆☆

By far the worst experience I have had with a service garage. The staff was completely unprofessional, slow and downright rude. I had two state inspections done here (unfortunately I had both appointments scheduled before I realized how bad they were with the first one). They required over $5,000 worth of work for the vehicles and then treated me unbelievably rude when we chose to have the work done elsewhere and not pay them the exorbitant amount of money. With the second vehicle they refused to even reinspect the vehicle and treated me like a child, once they found out I had the work done elsewhere. I was fooled by the other comments posted regarding this business. Please learn from my poor, no scratch that poor is too generous, it was an abysmal experience. It is one thing that the list of work was high, but my biggest problem is the manner they interacted with me - so rude. In addition, my car had three new problems with it after taking it to the inspection. I visually observed the staff lowering my vehicle to the ground with a tire missing and having the brake rotors hit the cement. When I questioned them about it, they denied doing it, but surprise, surprise I had problems with this portion of my car afterwards.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Very amazing that we would still be in business 15 years later (Same ownership, same techs) if this really described us and our service. Please check our records with Consumer's Checkbook, BBB, and the Montgomery County consumer affairs to get the true picture. Be sure to also check our reviews on other web sites and search engines. Beware of reviews that overstate estimates ($5,000, really?). We have also been mystery shopped multiple times as I want to make sure everyone is professional even when I am not here. Thank you for considering us. Be sure to call (or chat live) if you have any questions or needs. -Kevin
.

I think it was years ago when I first stumbled across them. I think it was a broken alternater belt or something of that sort that brought my little car in, and they were pretty efficient about it. Honestly, I haven't come across a repair shop in our area yet that doesn't overcharge to some degree.... with them, I thought it was reasonable but not a flat out great deal. I've used them since for flat tires, etc, mostly due to their great location, just a few hundred feet from the Georgia Ave S exit of the beltway, and I've never felt ripped off by them.

3
★★★☆☆

I think it was years ago when I first stumbled across them. I think it was a broken alternater belt or something of that sort that brought my little car in, and they were pretty efficient about it. Honestly, I haven't come across a repair shop in our area yet that doesn't overcharge to some degree.... with them, I thought it was reasonable but not a flat out great deal. I've used them since for flat tires, etc, mostly due to their great location, just a few hundred feet from the Georgia Ave S exit of the beltway, and I've never felt ripped off by them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thanks for your comments. We are in a high rent district so the labor rates reflect this ($89.80 is our current rate which is still well below dealer rates and competitive for our area). Just as with housing, the further you get away from the metro area, the lower the prices.

Message from Beltway Chevron

Honest business. Same day service in most cases. ASE certified technicians. Latest diagnostic and alignment equipment. Fresh sandwiches, great coffee, hot dogs, fountain Coke brand sodas. Currently unbranded as we woo different oil company refiners to replace ChevronTexaco (they decided to pull up stakes and leave our fair state).

More about Beltway Chevron

ASE certified technicians. Professional Sales Associates. Auto and Light Truck Repair. MD Inspections. Local shuttle. Open 24 hours for service drop off or pick up. Live internet chat available during business hours Monday through Friday. BG products. 12 month, 12,000 mile warranties.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Beltway Chevron, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review