Gina Agosta Salon

★★★☆☆
  • 39831 Grand Rive Ave

    Novi, MI 48375

    Map & Directions
  • 248-477-2266

About Gina Agosta Salon

Categories
  • Beauty & Spa
  • Manicurists & Pedicurists

Personal Services

Personal Services
More choices in Novi:
Resultset_next

Charisma Salon and Day Spa

37680 6 Mile Rd Livonia, LA

Resultset_next

Sylvie's Day Spa

29810 Twelve Mile Rd Farmington Hills, MI

3.0 8
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Gina Agosta Salon was?
Write a Review
.

Gina Agosta of Brighton is AMAZING!!!! I have been a customer for almost 3 years now, and have walked out of there EVERY time IN LOVE with my hair, and the whole experience.......period!!! The customer service there is outstanding!!! The girls behind the desk couldn't be sweeter, and the stylist......brilliant....just brilliant!!! I not basing that on the work of one stylist either....I am basing it on 3 I have had cut my hair. First gal made a career move to N.Y.C., and recommend the next stylist. Stylist 2 was equally as amazing!!! When the second stylist left, the salon called and scheduled a COMPLEMENTARY hair cut with another recommended stylist, because my other stylist had to take an immediate opening and left a week before my next scheduled appointment! The salon as a whole always makes sure you have the best experience and you will never catch me step foot in another salon!

Keep up the good work ladies and thank you so much!!!!

Dawn Taylor :)

5
★★★★★

Gina Agosta of Brighton is AMAZING!!!! I have been a customer for almost 3 years now, and have walked out of there EVERY time IN LOVE with my hair, and the whole experience.......period!!! The customer service there is outstanding!!! The girls behind the desk couldn't be sweeter, and the stylist......brilliant....just brilliant!!! I not basing that on the work of one stylist either....I am basing it on 3 I have had cut my hair. First gal made a career move to N.Y.C., and recommend the next stylist. Stylist 2 was equally as amazing!!! When the second stylist left, the salon called and scheduled a COMPLEMENTARY hair cut with another recommended stylist, because my other stylist had to take an immediate opening and left a week before my next scheduled appointment! The salon as a whole always makes sure you have the best experience and you will never catch me step foot in another salon!

Keep up the good work ladies and thank you so much!!!!

Dawn Taylor :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

There are so many women in the farmington hills, novi, bloomfield areas and more that go to Gina Agosta. I have seen beautiful beautiful color and cut. I have never been mistreated nor ignored. They are very a professional and very friendly staff. When i dry my hair at the "drying station" is it by choice. Not mandatory. Keep up the good work GA. Margie

5
★★★★★

There are so many women in the farmington hills, novi, bloomfield areas and more that go to Gina Agosta. I have seen beautiful beautiful color and cut. I have never been mistreated nor ignored. They are very a professional and very friendly staff. When i dry my hair at the "drying station" is it by choice. Not mandatory. Keep up the good work GA. Margie

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I don't think I've ever seen such a bunch of snobby hair stylists/colorists under one roof! Kay did my last color. After she put the color on, she set me under the farthest hair dryer she could - I was almost on the "cut" side of the salon (even though every hair dryer in between was open) When I was done, she never once came over, but instead had an assistant wash me out. Never, ever even looked at the color. I have never in 30 years not had the person who put the color on my hair not even both to look at what she had created. Very, very unprofessional salon. I wished I hadn't tipper her because she sure didn't deserve it. Too much attitude going on there. Not to mention their prices are ridiculous. I won't even go into the attitude of haircutter LInda as this post is long enough. I will not be going back, ever.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I don't think I've ever seen such a bunch of snobby hair stylists/colorists under one roof! Kay did my last color. After she put the color on, she set me under the farthest hair dryer she could - I was almost on the "cut" side of the salon (even though every hair dryer in between was open) When I was done, she never once came over, but instead had an assistant wash me out. Never, ever even looked at the color. I have never in 30 years not had the person who put the color on my hair not even both to look at what she had created. Very, very unprofessional salon. I wished I hadn't tipper her because she sure didn't deserve it. Too much attitude going on there. Not to mention their prices are ridiculous. I won't even go into the attitude of haircutter LInda as this post is long enough. I will not be going back, ever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

No room for bad attitudes Please contact me personally so I can try and fix this. We pride ourselves on our customer service and feel awful that you felt unappreciated. Please email me with your contact information. melissa@agosta.com. Ty Melissa Agosta
.

I went to Gina Agosta of Brighton place based solely on internet reviews.

I went to Linda for hair color only. I showed her a picture of the color I wanted my hair. After a t-foil the only portion of my hair that is lightened golden blonde is the crown and the bangs. The remainder of my long hair is a shade of number 4 brown. It looks like someone placed a bowl on my head and lightened only the portion under the bowl. It looks ridiculous unless I wear it in a pony tail - then it looks like I have a fake brown pony tail attached.

If you're getting your hair colored by Linda, she's triple booked in that, you'll be one of at least three customers simultaneously getting your hair colored. Linda was in the middle of a customer when I took a chair, she mixed up my color and started me, then another appointment arrived of which she stared that person.

It's not quite a Do-it-Yourself salon in that you'll have wash your own hair but once the L'Oreal color is rinsed out, you will be expected to comb out and dry your own hair at the "drying station".

No, I won't return. I don't recommend Gina Agosta of Brighton. I drove 100 miles to the salon based on the never-ending raving five star internet reviews. The $105 price tag for a half completed T-foil (plus $25 tip that I felt obligated to pay because they all work on commission,) is unacceptable. For $130 I'm positive I can find a place that will color my ENTIRE mane of hair as well as comb it out and dry it. I do not mind paying the steep price or driving 100 miles when the job is done right.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I went to Gina Agosta of Brighton place based solely on internet reviews.

I went to Linda for hair color only. I showed her a picture of the color I wanted my hair. After a t-foil the only portion of my hair that is lightened golden blonde is the crown and the bangs. The remainder of my long hair is a shade of number 4 brown. It looks like someone placed a bowl on my head and lightened only the portion under the bowl. It looks ridiculous unless I wear it in a pony tail - then it looks like I have a fake brown pony tail attached.

If you're getting your hair colored by Linda, she's triple booked in that, you'll be one of at least three customers simultaneously getting your hair colored. Linda was in the middle of a customer when I took a chair, she mixed up my color and started me, then another appointment arrived of which she stared that person.

It's not quite a Do-it-Yourself salon in that you'll have wash your own hair but once the L'Oreal color is rinsed out, you will be expected to comb out and dry your own hair at the "drying station".

No, I won't return. I don't recommend Gina Agosta of Brighton. I drove 100 miles to the salon based on the never-ending raving five star internet reviews. The $105 price tag for a half completed T-foil (plus $25 tip that I felt obligated to pay because they all work on commission,) is unacceptable. For $130 I'm positive I can find a place that will color my ENTIRE mane of hair as well as comb it out and dry it. I do not mind paying the steep price or driving 100 miles when the job is done right.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Linda Linda We did offer for you to come back and we work with you to make you happy. It is not our policy to ever triple book anyone. We just do not do that ever. Sometimes the color you desire is a process depending on your hair color, hair condition and may other factors. We do everything in our power not to over process your hair to cause damage and that was explained to you. I am very sad that you feel it necessary to post on every website your feelings when you leave out that we offered for you to come back and we work to make you happy. Thank you Melissa Agosta
.

The stylists are all extremely nice. However, the color specialist used a toner that doesn't match the highlights at all and now I have a dark brown base with whitish-green stripes highlighted through it. It also looks and feels extremely damaged after the color, which has never happened to me before.

1
★☆☆☆☆

The stylists are all extremely nice. However, the color specialist used a toner that doesn't match the highlights at all and now I have a dark brown base with whitish-green stripes highlighted through it. It also looks and feels extremely damaged after the color, which has never happened to me before.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

bad hair not good I truly hope you contacted our salon when you realized you were not happy. We have a policy to redo your hair if you are not perfectly happy with our work. Thank you Melissa Agosta
.

Here is my 1st experience at this salon: I got my hair colored here and it really turned out nice. However, I had to wait for 3 weeks for an appointment with Jon Paul because they said he was booked. I thought, wow, he must be good to be that booked. Wrong. He was on vacation as it turned out when he was talking to me in the course of my haircut. While I don't care for the deceit, I would have over looked it if I got a great haircut. Sorry to say I didn't even get an ok haircut. I got the worst haircut I have ever had. It's been 2 months and there hasn't been 1 day that I can honestly say my hair has looked good. It is some kind of choppy, zillion layer mess and way shorter than anything I wanted. To me, an excellent (or even a good) haircut should fall into place without too much effort. My haircut has absolutely no style to it, The good news is, now that it has been a couple months, I am going back to a gal at another salon that gave me an excellent haircut during the winter. I should have stayed with her for haircuts (her color expertise isn't all that good) and gone to Gina Agosta for color. I was tryng to get cut and color all under one roof, but I will gladly go 2 separate places to get what I want. (P.S. I see 1 reviewer commented on the scalp massage, neck & shoulder massage, cappuccino - are we talking about the same salon? Never got any of that.)

1
★☆☆☆☆

Here is my 1st experience at this salon: I got my hair colored here and it really turned out nice. However, I had to wait for 3 weeks for an appointment with Jon Paul because they said he was booked. I thought, wow, he must be good to be that booked. Wrong. He was on vacation as it turned out when he was talking to me in the course of my haircut. While I don't care for the deceit, I would have over looked it if I got a great haircut. Sorry to say I didn't even get an ok haircut. I got the worst haircut I have ever had. It's been 2 months and there hasn't been 1 day that I can honestly say my hair has looked good. It is some kind of choppy, zillion layer mess and way shorter than anything I wanted. To me, an excellent (or even a good) haircut should fall into place without too much effort. My haircut has absolutely no style to it, The good news is, now that it has been a couple months, I am going back to a gal at another salon that gave me an excellent haircut during the winter. I should have stayed with her for haircuts (her color expertise isn't all that good) and gone to Gina Agosta for color. I was tryng to get cut and color all under one roof, but I will gladly go 2 separate places to get what I want. (P.S. I see 1 reviewer commented on the scalp massage, neck & shoulder massage, cappuccino - are we talking about the same salon? Never got any of that.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Unhappy Haircut I hope you contacted our salon when you realized how unhappy you were with your cut. We would have loved to had the opportunity to make it right with anyone of our stylists. When scheduling an appointment we have a policy not to give out personal information about a service providers. I apologize that you felt like we were not being truthful. I want to assure you that was not our intention.
.

I drive from Dearborn to go to Gina Agosta and since my colorist moved to their new Brighton location, I now have my highlights done in Brighton and then go to Novi for my cut. It is worth every penny and their prices are EXTREMELY reasonable for the high-end service that is provided. Outstanding atmosphere, great service, wonderful wonderful wonderful salon!

5
★★★★★

I drive from Dearborn to go to Gina Agosta and since my colorist moved to their new Brighton location, I now have my highlights done in Brighton and then go to Novi for my cut. It is worth every penny and their prices are EXTREMELY reasonable for the high-end service that is provided. Outstanding atmosphere, great service, wonderful wonderful wonderful salon!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Amazing Thank you for your kind words. I hope you are still amazingly happy with our services and prices.
.

I go regularly for a cut and highlight and I am shocked at how fair the pricing is. My colorist was just awarded the best in the state. Their work is much better than most "hi-end", really expensive salons. However, I always feel comfortable too. And unlike most salons, they usually are on time with appointments. I consider it my best find ever!

5
★★★★★

I go regularly for a cut and highlight and I am shocked at how fair the pricing is. My colorist was just awarded the best in the state. Their work is much better than most "hi-end", really expensive salons. However, I always feel comfortable too. And unlike most salons, they usually are on time with appointments. I consider it my best find ever!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you Thank you for your kind words.
 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Gina Agosta Salon, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review