Ice Cold Air

★★★☆☆
  • 102 W Main St

    Inverness, FL 34450

    Map & Directions
  • 352-726-1828

About Ice Cold Air

Categories

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Inverness:
Resultset_next

24hr Onsite Semi Truck, Trailer & Towing

12938 Sir Francis Drake Blvd Inverness, CA

Resultset_next

Bracken Auto Service

11401 State Highway 1 Pt Reyes STA, CA

3.4286 7
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Ice Cold Air was?
Write a Review
.

Very nice men! They drove me home so I wouldn't have to sit there and wait & picked me up. Incredible.

4
★★★★☆

Very nice men! They drove me home so I wouldn't have to sit there and wait & picked me up. Incredible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write these wonderful comments about your experience at one of our shops. We do appreciate it and thank you for choosing Ice Cold Air Discount Auto Repair!
.

I was amazed at how fast my service was completed + very impressed with all I dealt with. They were great!

5
★★★★★

I was amazed at how fast my service was completed + very impressed with all I dealt with. They were great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write these wonderful comments about your experience at one of our shops. We do appreciate it and thank you for choosing Ice Cold Air Discount Auto Repair!
.

We are truly sorry that you had a problem at this Ice Cold Air location. We are committed to providing excellent Customer Service, and since 2001, we have provided a Toll- Free Customer Service Number, as a way for Customers to communicate directly with our Complaint Resolution Department. Most Customers that contact us directly end up satisfied. This Number is located on your Service Invoice, and is also Posted at every shop, in the Service Office. You can contact us from our Website. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience you have had, and we hope to meet or exceed your expectations in the future. Please let us know if we have not, so we can help make it right.

5
★★★★★

We are truly sorry that you had a problem at this Ice Cold Air location. We are committed to providing excellent Customer Service, and since 2001, we have provided a Toll- Free Customer Service Number, as a way for Customers to communicate directly with our Complaint Resolution Department. Most Customers that contact us directly end up satisfied. This Number is located on your Service Invoice, and is also Posted at every shop, in the Service Office. You can contact us from our Website. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience you have had, and we hope to meet or exceed your expectations in the future. Please let us know if we have not, so we can help make it right.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

OIL CHANGE ENDED UP COSTING $500, due to the offer of a Free Tire Rotation!........

Took my vehicle for a routine oil change. I was offered a free tire rotation, as the new management told me it was a special they had going for the month. I agreed to this, ended up waiting 3 hours in the shop, before calling somebody to pick me up because it was taking way too long-- the whole time before I left I was being told "It is almost done," and "Something happened with the brakes, but it shouldn't be too much longer." After the call that my car was done, I arrived only to see every warning light for the brakes on in my vehicle, which has never happened in the entire year that I have had my vehicle!! They told me to go to the dealership because they couldn't do anything about it, so I did and all of the lights were turned off.

So much more to this situation, but now I am in $500 deep, after taking my car to the dealership only to find: Brakes were tightened WAY too much causing leakage of brake fluid, causing my brakes to flame and smoke. Inner rims clear coating corroded away due to fluid, and my brakes don't even brake anymore!! Seriously safety issues here, and Ice Cold Air doesn't even care to reimburse, nor do they attempt to provide great customer service. All they will tell you is to bring the car back to them and they will fix it for less than the dealer----NO WAY!!!!!!! RUN!

1
★☆☆☆☆

OIL CHANGE ENDED UP COSTING $500, due to the offer of a Free Tire Rotation!........

Took my vehicle for a routine oil change. I was offered a free tire rotation, as the new management told me it was a special they had going for the month. I agreed to this, ended up waiting 3 hours in the shop, before calling somebody to pick me up because it was taking way too long-- the whole time before I left I was being told "It is almost done," and "Something happened with the brakes, but it shouldn't be too much longer." After the call that my car was done, I arrived only to see every warning light for the brakes on in my vehicle, which has never happened in the entire year that I have had my vehicle!! They told me to go to the dealership because they couldn't do anything about it, so I did and all of the lights were turned off.

So much more to this situation, but now I am in $500 deep, after taking my car to the dealership only to find: Brakes were tightened WAY too much causing leakage of brake fluid, causing my brakes to flame and smoke. Inner rims clear coating corroded away due to fluid, and my brakes don't even brake anymore!! Seriously safety issues here, and Ice Cold Air doesn't even care to reimburse, nor do they attempt to provide great customer service. All they will tell you is to bring the car back to them and they will fix it for less than the dealer----NO WAY!!!!!!! RUN!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

We are truly sorry you feel this way about your experience at this Ice Cold Air location. We are committed to providing excellent Customer Service and would like to know who you are so we can investigate further. We invite you to please come in and speak with the shop owner to help resolve this or contact us on our website www.icecoldair.com/contact-us. Most Customers that contact us directly end up satisfied. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience you have had, and we hope to meet or exceed your expectations in the future.
.

I took my vehicle to Ice Cold Air. My air wasn't blowing cold. I was advised the system was fully charged and the compressor needed replacing which would cost a lot of money. I decided to have a second opinion from another reputable local garage. My compressor was fine! I was 2 lbs low and I had a small leak through a hose. To think I almost paid these guys close to a thousand dollars for something that was not broken! I absolutely do not recommend them!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I took my vehicle to Ice Cold Air. My air wasn't blowing cold. I was advised the system was fully charged and the compressor needed replacing which would cost a lot of money. I decided to have a second opinion from another reputable local garage. My compressor was fine! I was 2 lbs low and I had a small leak through a hose. To think I almost paid these guys close to a thousand dollars for something that was not broken! I absolutely do not recommend them!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

We are truly sorry you feel this way about your experience at this Ice Cold Air location. We are committed to providing excellent Customer Service and would like to know who you are so we can investigate further. We invite you to please come in and speak with the shop owner to help resolve this or contact us on our website www.icecoldair.com/contact-us. Most Customers that contact us directly end up satisfied. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience you have had, and we hope to meet or exceed your expectations in the future.
.

Took my car to have AC worked on; got it back with no air, flooded my floorboard, and they refused to look at the car when I took it back (some warranty). Had to take my car to Toyota to have it fixed, paid more money just to find out they charged us for work that they never did and the work they did do had to be redone. Now they just want to argue and make excuses for their lack of professionalism and poor workmanship.

4
★★★★☆

Took my car to have AC worked on; got it back with no air, flooded my floorboard, and they refused to look at the car when I took it back (some warranty). Had to take my car to Toyota to have it fixed, paid more money just to find out they charged us for work that they never did and the work they did do had to be redone. Now they just want to argue and make excuses for their lack of professionalism and poor workmanship.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We are truly sorry you feel this way about your experience at this Ice Cold Air location. We are committed to providing excellent Customer Service and would like to know who you are so we can investigate further. We invite you to please come in and speak with the shop owner to help resolve this or contact us on our website www.icecoldair.com/contact-us. Most Customers that contact us directly end up satisfied. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience you have had, and we hope to meet or exceed your expectations in the future.
.

OF COURSE ICE COLD AIR SERVICES AIR CONDITIONERS. BUT, DID YOU KNOW THAT THEY DO MANY OTHER JOBS AS WELL? THEY OFFER ENGINE AND TRANSMISSION WORK, MUFFLERS (AT A VERY CHEAP PRICE), AND THEY EVEN DO BRAKE WORK. THEY ARE LOCATED ON A MAIN HIGHWAY IN CRYSTAL RIVER AND ALSO A MAIN HIGHWAY IN INVERNESS. THE STAFF IS WELL TRAINED AND FRIENDLY.

4
★★★★☆

OF COURSE ICE COLD AIR SERVICES AIR CONDITIONERS. BUT, DID YOU KNOW THAT THEY DO MANY OTHER JOBS AS WELL? THEY OFFER ENGINE AND TRANSMISSION WORK, MUFFLERS (AT A VERY CHEAP PRICE), AND THEY EVEN DO BRAKE WORK. THEY ARE LOCATED ON A MAIN HIGHWAY IN CRYSTAL RIVER AND ALSO A MAIN HIGHWAY IN INVERNESS. THE STAFF IS WELL TRAINED AND FRIENDLY.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write these wonderful comments about your experience at one of our shops. We do appreciate it and thank you for choosing Ice Cold Air Discount Auto Repair!

Message from Ice Cold Air

??Providing quality service at discount prices for many years. We have built a reputation of trust through honest dealings, fast service, and quality parts.?

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Ice Cold Air, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review