Sun-Surf Realty

★★☆☆☆
  • 7701 Emerald Drive

    Emerald Isle, NC 28594

    Map & Directions
  • 252-354-2658

About Sun-Surf Realty

Hours
Sunday 8:30 AM-5:00 PM, Monday 8:30 AM-5:00 PM, Tuesday 8:30 AM-5:00 PM, Wednesday 8:30 AM-5:00 PM, Thursday 8:30 AM-5:00 PM, Friday 8:30 AM-5:00 PM, Saturday 8:30 AM-5:00 PM

Real Estate

Real Estate
More choices in Emerald Isle:
Resultset_next

Century 21

7603 Emerald Dr Emerald Isle, NC

Resultset_next

Bluewater Gmac Real Estate

200 Mangrove Dr Emerald Isle, NC

2.0 4
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Sun-Surf Realty was?
Write a Review
.

I would not recommend this realty company to anyone. Luckily some of us arrived the night before our guests so we were able to call about the disgusting carpet stains, the ants (had to throw our food out), the light fixtures full of mold, the broken AC on the top floor where the kitchen and living room were located, the list goes on. Calling the number listed on the paperwork was a joke as I was greeted with "you woke me up".

We went to the office the next morning with pictures and although they did send someone out to clean the moldy light fixture, the carpet, spray for insects and repair the AC, it amazes me they would have the gall to assume they could get away with this in the first place.

When we asked for a refund of the first night's stay, we got the runaround and then the response that they had addressed our concerns.

AGAIN, I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND SUN SURF REALTY AS THIS IS NOT AN ETHICAL BUSINESS.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I would not recommend this realty company to anyone. Luckily some of us arrived the night before our guests so we were able to call about the disgusting carpet stains, the ants (had to throw our food out), the light fixtures full of mold, the broken AC on the top floor where the kitchen and living room were located, the list goes on. Calling the number listed on the paperwork was a joke as I was greeted with "you woke me up".

We went to the office the next morning with pictures and although they did send someone out to clean the moldy light fixture, the carpet, spray for insects and repair the AC, it amazes me they would have the gall to assume they could get away with this in the first place.

When we asked for a refund of the first night's stay, we got the runaround and then the response that they had addressed our concerns.

AGAIN, I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND SUN SURF REALTY AS THIS IS NOT AN ETHICAL BUSINESS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I am sorry that you two had bad experiences with SunSurf realty. I have rented from them for the past 18 years. I have rented a couple of different homes and sometimes with all different friends and families. We have never been disappointed with SunSurf. The homes have been great, never had to call maintenance and usually we are allowed in around 1:00. I did rent from BluewaterGMAC and was not happy with the home we rented from them. Sorry you had a bad experience, but I don't think that is the norm.

5
★★★★★

I am sorry that you two had bad experiences with SunSurf realty. I have rented from them for the past 18 years. I have rented a couple of different homes and sometimes with all different friends and families. We have never been disappointed with SunSurf. The homes have been great, never had to call maintenance and usually we are allowed in around 1:00. I did rent from BluewaterGMAC and was not happy with the home we rented from them. Sorry you had a bad experience, but I don't think that is the norm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I agree with Gina I. completely. Our family rented "Carolina Dreams", 7-bedrooms, 9 bathrooms for the week of 6/12 - 6/19 and believe me it was not cheap. Had to spend the first two days cleaning (bedding filthy), box springs broken, worms on kitchen floor, central air on third floor not working, elevator not working, dishwashers (2) not working, pool full of algae and sand, leaky plumbing, gross & filthy outside showers (2), and grill area. I agree with the assessment of Robert also. He thinks if he just says "I understand", you will go away. Most of the service people that had to come were very helpful and we tried to explain to them that we knew it was not their fault but we were so angry at the enormous lack of integrity of Sun Surf Realty. Robert told us also that there would be no refund. We will NEVER rent from this company again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The North Carolina Board of Realtors or some such agency should make these people accountable!!!!!!
These aren't things that broke down after we got there. The property was presented to us in this condition!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I agree with Gina I. completely. Our family rented "Carolina Dreams", 7-bedrooms, 9 bathrooms for the week of 6/12 - 6/19 and believe me it was not cheap. Had to spend the first two days cleaning (bedding filthy), box springs broken, worms on kitchen floor, central air on third floor not working, elevator not working, dishwashers (2) not working, pool full of algae and sand, leaky plumbing, gross & filthy outside showers (2), and grill area. I agree with the assessment of Robert also. He thinks if he just says "I understand", you will go away. Most of the service people that had to come were very helpful and we tried to explain to them that we knew it was not their fault but we were so angry at the enormous lack of integrity of Sun Surf Realty. Robert told us also that there would be no refund. We will NEVER rent from this company again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The North Carolina Board of Realtors or some such agency should make these people accountable!!!!!!
These aren't things that broke down after we got there. The property was presented to us in this condition!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I rented a premier home--Dolphin View East--from Sun Surf Realty for a big family reunion last week, and it's been one big disappointment after another. Please do not even consider using Sun Surf as your realtor. They will take your money and run....

We've been renting beautiful cottages from Emerald Isle Realty and Century 21 for the past decade, and I've always been satisfied with their services. This time, I've made a big mistake by changing to Sun Surf!!

Having paid $4,200 for a week in August for a 4 bedroom duplex (plus a tiny bonus room), I expected the place to be clean and in working order.

Well, the floor was sandy; kitchen counters were sticky with coffee stains; sofas were sandy; and bathrooms stunk of urine. Knowing there was a little chance of changing cottages at this time of the year, I purchased cleaning products and spent my first 2 hours scrubbing the counters, cleaning the bathrooms, and mopping the floor. I was appalled by the dirt on the paper towel that was used to clean the kitchen table!!! It was black!

I couldn't contact the management at the time as it was late in the eve, and I didn't even think to complain about it the next day.

One of the reasons we chose this place was the jacuzzi, which worked the first day and stopped working thereafter. It took a whole day and 1/2 for the maintenance guys to come out. As they were leaving, they assured us that everything was back in order. However, after 1/2 day, the jets stopped working again. Another day passed for the guys to come out. After they left, the jets worked, but the water never warmed up. I called the management back a few times to complain, and they told me that we must have done something wrong. At this point I give up.... no jacuzzi.

Additionally, the faucet in the kitchen was inconsistent in shutting down completely (so we've had to deal with running water most times). The water was also leaking from behind the faucet, so we've had to put a towel around it and wring it several times a day. When the guys came out to "fix" the jacuzzi, they looked at the faucet and did something to it, which seemed to work temporarily; however, after they left, it reverted back. The second time they came out, they told us that we must have done something to it. It never got fixed?

If this is not enough, the 2 sliding doors on the main floor get stuck, so from the bedrooms, we've had to walk upstairs and walk back down to get to the beach. The useless maintenance guys were aware of this problem and said it'd have to be taken care of after we leave...??? My brother pulled a muscle trying to close these doors; after a week, he says the pain persists. He will be seeing a doctor in a few days. i should really sue these guys.

Considering these inconveniences and frustrations during our expensive vacation, I asked for some kind of compensation. Robert, the manager said there is NOTHING he can do for us because the owner is not willing to compensate.?? How can this management company assume no responsibility?? I??m speechless. No apologies, no sympathy, nothing...

I am not the complaining type, but I am so angry that I'm willing to do whatever it takes!!

I plan to 1) contact the owners and let them know how poorly their place is being managed, 2) seek out other review websites, and 3) contact the Better Business Bureau.

Thank you for your time.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I rented a premier home--Dolphin View East--from Sun Surf Realty for a big family reunion last week, and it's been one big disappointment after another. Please do not even consider using Sun Surf as your realtor. They will take your money and run....

We've been renting beautiful cottages from Emerald Isle Realty and Century 21 for the past decade, and I've always been satisfied with their services. This time, I've made a big mistake by changing to Sun Surf!!

Having paid $4,200 for a week in August for a 4 bedroom duplex (plus a tiny bonus room), I expected the place to be clean and in working order.

Well, the floor was sandy; kitchen counters were sticky with coffee stains; sofas were sandy; and bathrooms stunk of urine. Knowing there was a little chance of changing cottages at this time of the year, I purchased cleaning products and spent my first 2 hours scrubbing the counters, cleaning the bathrooms, and mopping the floor. I was appalled by the dirt on the paper towel that was used to clean the kitchen table!!! It was black!

I couldn't contact the management at the time as it was late in the eve, and I didn't even think to complain about it the next day.

One of the reasons we chose this place was the jacuzzi, which worked the first day and stopped working thereafter. It took a whole day and 1/2 for the maintenance guys to come out. As they were leaving, they assured us that everything was back in order. However, after 1/2 day, the jets stopped working again. Another day passed for the guys to come out. After they left, the jets worked, but the water never warmed up. I called the management back a few times to complain, and they told me that we must have done something wrong. At this point I give up.... no jacuzzi.

Additionally, the faucet in the kitchen was inconsistent in shutting down completely (so we've had to deal with running water most times). The water was also leaking from behind the faucet, so we've had to put a towel around it and wring it several times a day. When the guys came out to "fix" the jacuzzi, they looked at the faucet and did something to it, which seemed to work temporarily; however, after they left, it reverted back. The second time they came out, they told us that we must have done something to it. It never got fixed?

If this is not enough, the 2 sliding doors on the main floor get stuck, so from the bedrooms, we've had to walk upstairs and walk back down to get to the beach. The useless maintenance guys were aware of this problem and said it'd have to be taken care of after we leave...??? My brother pulled a muscle trying to close these doors; after a week, he says the pain persists. He will be seeing a doctor in a few days. i should really sue these guys.

Considering these inconveniences and frustrations during our expensive vacation, I asked for some kind of compensation. Robert, the manager said there is NOTHING he can do for us because the owner is not willing to compensate.?? How can this management company assume no responsibility?? I??m speechless. No apologies, no sympathy, nothing...

I am not the complaining type, but I am so angry that I'm willing to do whatever it takes!!

I plan to 1) contact the owners and let them know how poorly their place is being managed, 2) seek out other review websites, and 3) contact the Better Business Bureau.

Thank you for your time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Sun-Surf Realty, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review