Ohio Clergy Services

★☆☆☆☆
By Appointment Only.. Elopements (Last Minute Weddings) Welcomed
  • 139 Gull Dr

    Elyria, OH 44035

    Map & Directions
  • 440-324-4047

Religion

Religion
More choices in Elyria:
Resultset_next

Ohio Consortium For Ministries

59 Willard Ct Oberlin, KS

Resultset_next

Church on the Rise

3550 Crocker Rd Westlake, LA

1.0 3
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Ohio Clergy Services was?
Write a Review
.

This group will do anything to make money. It's never about your actual experience. After looking at pictures of a wedding on Facebook, I noticed someone had asked about the wedding location. The picture was of a public place, Hanna Gardens, but the clergy informed the person they would not inform someone of "their" wedding locations (as if they owned) until they booked with them and their deposit had already cleared. This makes no sense as its a public location. It is also a complete turn off to the business - since when is it appropriate to blackmail someone into services????????? In fact, they are doing nothing but turning people off to the locations they might book - I don't think the Cleveland Historical Society would appreciate the fact they are blocking business.
Anyhow, the part that upset me was the fact someone else had asked about the location and they promised to get back with them and inform them. This bothered me so much I sent them a private message about the comment - both respectful and professional. Facebook showed they received the message immediately but I never received a response from them.

Also, after doing a little bit of research I found this article (A MUST READ):

http://chronicle.northcoastnow.com/2009/07/31/bride-and-groom-say-their-pastor-ditched-them-at-the-beach/

1
★☆☆☆☆

This group will do anything to make money. It's never about your actual experience. After looking at pictures of a wedding on Facebook, I noticed someone had asked about the wedding location. The picture was of a public place, Hanna Gardens, but the clergy informed the person they would not inform someone of "their" wedding locations (as if they owned) until they booked with them and their deposit had already cleared. This makes no sense as its a public location. It is also a complete turn off to the business - since when is it appropriate to blackmail someone into services????????? In fact, they are doing nothing but turning people off to the locations they might book - I don't think the Cleveland Historical Society would appreciate the fact they are blocking business.
Anyhow, the part that upset me was the fact someone else had asked about the location and they promised to get back with them and inform them. This bothered me so much I sent them a private message about the comment - both respectful and professional. Facebook showed they received the message immediately but I never received a response from them.

Also, after doing a little bit of research I found this article (A MUST READ):

http://chronicle.northcoastnow.com/2009/07/31/bride-and-groom-say-their-pastor-ditched-them-at-the-beach/

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I had a terrible experience with them also. Rev. gillian was rude. she yelled at my husband and I due to our groomsmen and best man drinking! not my husband and I the bridal party. she almost wouldn't marry us! just today i saw the ad in the chronicle newspaper about her refusing to marry another couple due to her having a glass of wine. HA! she embarrassed me on my wedding day by screaming at my bridal party and threatening not to marry us. she even called her husband and had him Scream at my soon to be husband over it. Very unprofessional. When my husband was walking down the isle to wait for me. she said and if any one cares here comes the groom. I would not recommend her to any one.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I had a terrible experience with them also. Rev. gillian was rude. she yelled at my husband and I due to our groomsmen and best man drinking! not my husband and I the bridal party. she almost wouldn't marry us! just today i saw the ad in the chronicle newspaper about her refusing to marry another couple due to her having a glass of wine. HA! she embarrassed me on my wedding day by screaming at my bridal party and threatening not to marry us. she even called her husband and had him Scream at my soon to be husband over it. Very unprofessional. When my husband was walking down the isle to wait for me. she said and if any one cares here comes the groom. I would not recommend her to any one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Not only are Rev. Rich and Rev. Gillian VERY rude, but they will book your timeslot to someone else without notice! STAY AWAY! They only care about money, not you or your wedding.

These people are here for the business, not you.

My fiance and I sent several e-mails asking questions, and they got upset because we didn't call instead.

Rev. Gillian called to claimed she tried to call us several times, but there are no records, and when we argued, she hung up.

Why would people act this way over something as special as a wedding?

1
★☆☆☆☆

Not only are Rev. Rich and Rev. Gillian VERY rude, but they will book your timeslot to someone else without notice! STAY AWAY! They only care about money, not you or your wedding.

These people are here for the business, not you.

My fiance and I sent several e-mails asking questions, and they got upset because we didn't call instead.

Rev. Gillian called to claimed she tried to call us several times, but there are no records, and when we argued, she hung up.

Why would people act this way over something as special as a wedding?

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thanks for your Feedback I am sorry you had a bad experience. We have served over 900 customers to date, and yours is the second complaint. Because you had a problem with contacting us by phone, it appeared to us that you were a hoax. We did answer your email questions several times. Maybe it was better for all involved that you did not pay your deposit and found someone else for your special day. - Rev Rich

More about Ohio Clergy Services

Baptisms, Funerals and Weddings for those in need.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Ohio Clergy Services, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review