Happy Tails Grooming Spa

★★★★☆
  • 649 Case Road

    Neshanic Station, NJ 08853

    Map & Directions
  • 908-369-7822

About Happy Tails Grooming Spa

Categories
  • Pet Grooming

Pets & Animals

Pets & Animals
More choices in Neshanic Station:
Resultset_next

Loving Care Dog Grooming

20 Commerce St Ste 3 Flemington, MO

Resultset_next

Simply Cats Hotel

152 Main St Flemington, MO

3.7143 7
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Happy Tails Grooming Spa was?
Write a Review
.

I have never been to able to trust anyone with my dog till now, the wonderful friendly folks at happy tails is worth the 45 minute ride for me and my furry friend. I am very protective about my dog in that he is my best friend and a 4 legged member of my family. The friendly advice and always willing to answer any question The owners have always been there for me no matter how silly my request. Without family in reasonable driving distance my pup now stays over when I am traveling Happy tails is not a business they treat you and your pet like family. Piece of mind is worth every penny.

5
★★★★★

I have never been to able to trust anyone with my dog till now, the wonderful friendly folks at happy tails is worth the 45 minute ride for me and my furry friend. I am very protective about my dog in that he is my best friend and a 4 legged member of my family. The friendly advice and always willing to answer any question The owners have always been there for me no matter how silly my request. Without family in reasonable driving distance my pup now stays over when I am traveling Happy tails is not a business they treat you and your pet like family. Piece of mind is worth every penny.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I brought my dog to Happy Tails for his grooming. During the appointment his nail was cut too short and bled. I was not told that this happened. When I walked him that night his paw started bleeding really badly. Blood was all over his fur and now all over me. I have never seen a dog bleed so much and he is only 13 lbs. I called my vet and they told me about styptic powder and to apply it right to the nail and thank god it worked. If I even touch that left paw he whimpers. I will absolutely never go back. They really hurt my dog. He has been laying around All day and when he Does walk, he keeps lifting up that left paw. Possibly the most shocking part of this whole ordeal was the owners rude and cold response to me. I Did call happy tails when my dogs nail was bleeding asking them if they had any suggestions of what I can do, it was 8 pm. The owner called me back the next morning and the first thing he said was "Did the bleeding stop"... Is he kidding me? If my dog was bleeding all night long he would have been in the hospital! After just only a slight hint of an apology, which was by him telling me,, "I am sorry I forgot to tell you this happened,, we were Very Busy"!!! There was nobody there when I picked my dog up! He had all the time in the world to tell me what happened. He should have explained the possibility that this can start bleeding again, he should have told me to have on hand the styptic powder so that I would have been prepared to help my dog, Well, that wasn't enough for them. The wife calls me up now, not to apologize! But to be shockingly fresh by telling me that this was No Big Deal, happens, All The Time, & they were Not Negligent. She said, "I got your message,, we sleep at night". Well that did it for me. I called at 8 pm needing their help for something that they caused, I don't need to hear excuses and defense a day late and a dollar short. I ended this final call by telling her never to call my home again. I thought these were nice caring people and I had that totally wrong. I never thought a trip to the groomers would end up with me needing now a trip to the vet. Do Not Go To Happy Tails!!!! Absolutely Horrible Experience

1
★☆☆☆☆

I brought my dog to Happy Tails for his grooming. During the appointment his nail was cut too short and bled. I was not told that this happened. When I walked him that night his paw started bleeding really badly. Blood was all over his fur and now all over me. I have never seen a dog bleed so much and he is only 13 lbs. I called my vet and they told me about styptic powder and to apply it right to the nail and thank god it worked. If I even touch that left paw he whimpers. I will absolutely never go back. They really hurt my dog. He has been laying around All day and when he Does walk, he keeps lifting up that left paw. Possibly the most shocking part of this whole ordeal was the owners rude and cold response to me. I Did call happy tails when my dogs nail was bleeding asking them if they had any suggestions of what I can do, it was 8 pm. The owner called me back the next morning and the first thing he said was "Did the bleeding stop"... Is he kidding me? If my dog was bleeding all night long he would have been in the hospital! After just only a slight hint of an apology, which was by him telling me,, "I am sorry I forgot to tell you this happened,, we were Very Busy"!!! There was nobody there when I picked my dog up! He had all the time in the world to tell me what happened. He should have explained the possibility that this can start bleeding again, he should have told me to have on hand the styptic powder so that I would have been prepared to help my dog, Well, that wasn't enough for them. The wife calls me up now, not to apologize! But to be shockingly fresh by telling me that this was No Big Deal, happens, All The Time, & they were Not Negligent. She said, "I got your message,, we sleep at night". Well that did it for me. I called at 8 pm needing their help for something that they caused, I don't need to hear excuses and defense a day late and a dollar short. I ended this final call by telling her never to call my home again. I thought these were nice caring people and I had that totally wrong. I never thought a trip to the groomers would end up with me needing now a trip to the vet. Do Not Go To Happy Tails!!!! Absolutely Horrible Experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My husband and I took our cockapoo puppy, Simba, to a local Petsmart for his first grooming. Though the staff was very friendly, overall we were not too pleased with the result. Simba didn't look like he had gotten much of a haircut, he didn't smell freshly bathed and he had a few stray pieces of hair that I ended up cutting myself. So for his next haircut, I scoured the internet for a groomer that wasn't associated with a large chain, and before long, I came across Happy Tails.

Simba's appointment at Happy Tails was just yesterday, and my husband and I couldn't be happier. For a little over $60, which is actually slightly less than what I paid at Petsmart, Simba was bathed, groomed (including trimming the hair around his eyes -- no easy task with an active, seven-month-old puppy), his ears were cleaned and his nails were clipped. He smelled great and clearly looked like he had just been groomed. We also received a few bonus offers and items as well, all complimentary.

Aside from the grooming itself, we were very impressed with John and Mary, the couple who owns the business. They work out of their home; the facility is clean and inviting, and includes a small boutique with food/treats, pet clothing and other items for sale. They are also extremely friendly and knowledgeable, and their love of dogs is evident. When it was time to take Simba home, he excitedly gave Mary little puppy kisses, which confirmed that he had a good time.

We were so beyond satisfied, we already booked Simba's next appointment. We would recommend Happy Tails to anyone looking to actually get their money's worth from a pet grooming!

5
★★★★★

My husband and I took our cockapoo puppy, Simba, to a local Petsmart for his first grooming. Though the staff was very friendly, overall we were not too pleased with the result. Simba didn't look like he had gotten much of a haircut, he didn't smell freshly bathed and he had a few stray pieces of hair that I ended up cutting myself. So for his next haircut, I scoured the internet for a groomer that wasn't associated with a large chain, and before long, I came across Happy Tails.

Simba's appointment at Happy Tails was just yesterday, and my husband and I couldn't be happier. For a little over $60, which is actually slightly less than what I paid at Petsmart, Simba was bathed, groomed (including trimming the hair around his eyes -- no easy task with an active, seven-month-old puppy), his ears were cleaned and his nails were clipped. He smelled great and clearly looked like he had just been groomed. We also received a few bonus offers and items as well, all complimentary.

Aside from the grooming itself, we were very impressed with John and Mary, the couple who owns the business. They work out of their home; the facility is clean and inviting, and includes a small boutique with food/treats, pet clothing and other items for sale. They are also extremely friendly and knowledgeable, and their love of dogs is evident. When it was time to take Simba home, he excitedly gave Mary little puppy kisses, which confirmed that he had a good time.

We were so beyond satisfied, we already booked Simba's next appointment. We would recommend Happy Tails to anyone looking to actually get their money's worth from a pet grooming!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My wife and I have boarded our dog at Happy Tails Grooming Spa for the past nine year. We are extemely particular about the care and grooming of our dog. Happy Tails has always been first class. The owners love what they do and it shows. You can leave your pet and feel secure in his/her care.

5
★★★★★

My wife and I have boarded our dog at Happy Tails Grooming Spa for the past nine year. We are extemely particular about the care and grooming of our dog. Happy Tails has always been first class. The owners love what they do and it shows. You can leave your pet and feel secure in his/her care.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Many Thanks Art! We appreciate the positive feedback and always enjoy taking care of your little guy. Unfortunately the number of stars are still incorrect, but I don't know if/how you can change them.
.

I have been using Happy Tails for 2 years now and very satisfied with the service. When I first moved further away I tried another groomer closer to my home and my dog didnt like them and the cut was horrible. Back to Happy Tails, worth the half hour ride. Very flexible with pick ups too.

4
★★★★☆

I have been using Happy Tails for 2 years now and very satisfied with the service. When I first moved further away I tried another groomer closer to my home and my dog didnt like them and the cut was horrible. Back to Happy Tails, worth the half hour ride. Very flexible with pick ups too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thanks for the feedback! We appreciate your continued business and the fact that you have continued to make the trip to see us. We always love seeing your little guy!
.

I read the previous reviewers comments and have to wonder if we went to the same place! My experience with Happy Tails Grooming Spa was exceptional. My dog was very well taken care of and groomed beautifully. A very positive experience and we will be a returning customer!

5
★★★★★

I read the previous reviewers comments and have to wonder if we went to the same place! My experience with Happy Tails Grooming Spa was exceptional. My dog was very well taken care of and groomed beautifully. A very positive experience and we will be a returning customer!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thanks Santi! I am glad that you are satisfied with our services!
.

I left my dog here to be boarded for 7 nights and came back to an ungroomed dog(eventhough they charged me for a grooming!) who had bleeding nails since they were cut too short. I left 12 cans of food and a bag of treats, they only gave her 3 cans the entire time and the treats were unopened. She came home starving and devoured 2 bowls of food! My mother brought her dog there who came home shaved and would not come out of the laundry room for 2 days and got a respiratory virus. The grooming room in very dirty and is where they kennel the dogs. If you love for and care about your pet do not bring them here!!!!!!

PROS: Absolutely none
CONS: Unsanitary conditions, environment, & services

1
★☆☆☆☆

I left my dog here to be boarded for 7 nights and came back to an ungroomed dog(eventhough they charged me for a grooming!) who had bleeding nails since they were cut too short. I left 12 cans of food and a bag of treats, they only gave her 3 cans the entire time and the treats were unopened. She came home starving and devoured 2 bowls of food! My mother brought her dog there who came home shaved and would not come out of the laundry room for 2 days and got a respiratory virus. The grooming room in very dirty and is where they kennel the dogs. If you love for and care about your pet do not bring them here!!!!!!

PROS: Absolutely none
CONS: Unsanitary conditions, environment, & services

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Happy Tails Grooming Spa, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review