Cohasset Travel

★★★★☆
  • 779 Chief Justice Cushing Hwy

    Cohasset, MA 02025

    Map & Directions
  • 781-383-3500

About Cohasset Travel

Categories
Hours
Mon-Fri 9am-5pm

Hotels & Travel

Hotels & Travel
More choices in Cohasset:
Resultset_next

AAA Rockland

900 Hingham St Rockland, DE

Resultset_next

Barry Travel

166 Schoosett St Ste 3 Pembroke, GA

3.8 5
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Cohasset Travel was?
Write a Review
.

We have worked with Cohasset Travel and its agents for over 20 years. We have booked numerous cruises and vacations around the world. They have consistently provided exceptional service. They are extremely knowledgeable, take the time to understand your travel preferences and always look for ways to save money. They have gone above and beyond on many occasions for us, including contacting hotel management to resolve issues that we were unable to deal with on the spot. And above all they are very friendly. They always look out for their customers interests. I would highly recommend to anyone in need of a professional travel agent.

5
★★★★★

We have worked with Cohasset Travel and its agents for over 20 years. We have booked numerous cruises and vacations around the world. They have consistently provided exceptional service. They are extremely knowledgeable, take the time to understand your travel preferences and always look for ways to save money. They have gone above and beyond on many occasions for us, including contacting hotel management to resolve issues that we were unable to deal with on the spot. And above all they are very friendly. They always look out for their customers interests. I would highly recommend to anyone in need of a professional travel agent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We have worked with Cohasset Travel and its agents for over 20 years. We have booked numerous cruises and vacations around the world. They have consistently provided exceptional service. They are extremely knowledgeable, take the time to

3
★★★★★

We have worked with Cohasset Travel and its agents for over 20 years. We have booked numerous cruises and vacations around the world. They have consistently provided exceptional service. They are extremely knowledgeable, take the time to

.

Cohasset Travel Inc is a locally owned full service travel agency which has been in business for over 20 years. Our agents each bring with them over 25 years of perfecting our individual client travel experiences. More than 90% of our

3
★★★★★

Cohasset Travel Inc is a locally owned full service travel agency which has been in business for over 20 years. Our agents each bring with them over 25 years of perfecting our individual client travel experiences. More than 90% of our

.

I walked into Cohasset Travel all excited about possibly planning a trip to Europe for my parents. I had the dates and a few ideas, but was open to suggestions. I was greeted with cold disdain and the immediate comment that if I had never used Cohasset Travel services before, well, they require a $200 deposit to talk to you and will not get into any thoughts or specifics. I was obviously taking up too much of the single travel agent's precious time just by walking in the door. She was incredibly rude. Do not even think about using this service! It is degrading to have breathed the same air as this woman! Maybe she assumed my Honda Civic hybrid was an indication I could not afford to travel. Think again!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I walked into Cohasset Travel all excited about possibly planning a trip to Europe for my parents. I had the dates and a few ideas, but was open to suggestions. I was greeted with cold disdain and the immediate comment that if I had never used Cohasset Travel services before, well, they require a $200 deposit to talk to you and will not get into any thoughts or specifics. I was obviously taking up too much of the single travel agent's precious time just by walking in the door. She was incredibly rude. Do not even think about using this service! It is degrading to have breathed the same air as this woman! Maybe she assumed my Honda Civic hybrid was an indication I could not afford to travel. Think again!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Rebuttal to posting by Natalie W - Cohasset Travel Inc is a locally owned full service travel agency which has been in business for over 20 years. Our agents each bring with them over 25 years of perfecting our individual client travel experiences. More than 90% of our business remains either repeat or by referral....we know, because we ask. The deposit that Natalie is referencing is part of our "Plan To Go Agreement". The first 30 minutes of discussion/planning is complimentary. Additional time & written quotes require the PTG professional deposit. It was explained: with the advent of the internet & its overwhelming amount of conflicting information available to the public, we professionals are being asked to put together involved trips, along with hotel suggestions, transportation routes & prices. This takes time & resources. New clients are taking all this information & then booking their trip online...this means we are not compensated for our time & efforts. This professional fee is NOT imposed on existing customers, nor on straightforward simple reservations. As for incredibly rude? 20 years, 6 days a week and 90% repeat/referral speaks for itself
.

I walked into Cohasset Travel all excited about possibly planning a trip to Europe for my parents. I had the dates and a few ideas, but was open to suggestions. I was greeted with cold disdain and the immediate comment that if I had never used Cohasset Travel services before, well, they require a $200 deposit to talk to you and will not get into any thoughts or specifics. I was obviously taking up too much of the single travel agent's precious time just by walking in the door. She was incredibly rude. Do not even think about using this service! It is degrading to have breathed the same air as this woman! Maybe it was my car, a Honda Civic Hybrid. She assumed I have no money to travel. Think again! Anyone have a good travel agent?

0
★☆☆☆☆

I walked into Cohasset Travel all excited about possibly planning a trip to Europe for my parents. I had the dates and a few ideas, but was open to suggestions. I was greeted with cold disdain and the immediate comment that if I had never used Cohasset Travel services before, well, they require a $200 deposit to talk to you and will not get into any thoughts or specifics. I was obviously taking up too much of the single travel agent's precious time just by walking in the door. She was incredibly rude. Do not even think about using this service! It is degrading to have breathed the same air as this woman! Maybe it was my car, a Honda Civic Hybrid. She assumed I have no money to travel. Think again! Anyone have a good travel agent?

Message from Cohasset Travel

As a local South Shore travel agency, we focus our time & efforts on our clients needs

& interests and not on big budget advertising or web design & maintenance.



Note that almost anything you receive in the mail or see online, we can usually price match (subject to "true" availability). In many cases, we can offer better rates, room categories & value added amenities. Not to mention personal service and attention.



If you would like to be added to our email or mailing list, please let us know.



Don‚??t trust your well deserved vacation to just anyone‚?¶..trust the professionals at Cohasset Travel.



We would appreciate if you would remember our travel agency for all of your travel needs.

More about Cohasset Travel

We specialize in YOU and YOUR individual travel needs. As a full service travel agency, our services know few boundries. Airline tickets, car rentals, corporate travel services, cruises, customized (private) tours,escorted motorcoach tours, gift certificates, hotels & resorts, independent travel, incentive trips, multi-generational (extended family) trips & reunions, point redemption (credit card or frequent flyer), spa & sport trips

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Cohasset Travel, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review