Elite Ac & Heating

★★★☆☆
  • 11667 Sagepark Ln

    Houston, TX 77089

    Map & Directions
  • 281-481-9365

About Elite Ac & Heating

Home Construction & Remodeling

Home Construction & Remodeling
More choices in Houston:
Resultset_next

Wil Attwood Heating System Specialist

802 S Rainbow St Wasilla, AK

2.85 20
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Elite Ac & Heating was?
Write a Review
.

Everything that follows is expressly my opinion. My original comment has been censored after a phone call from Tim, the owner, threatening to litigate for slander. IT IS MY OPINION Elite Ac and Heating does not meet MY PERSONAL STANDARD

3
★★★★★

Everything that follows is expressly my opinion. My original comment has been censored after a phone call from Tim, the owner, threatening to litigate for slander. IT IS MY OPINION Elite Ac and Heating does not meet MY PERSONAL STANDARD

.

I had Mr. Tim come out and fix my ac unit. It was old and damaged. Mr. Tim cam out and showed me what was wrong with the unit which proves he's an honest business man! Also, he is very knowledgeable in his business. Im 6 months pregnant and he came out in a timely manner and fixed the ac in the house and in no time we were cooled! Also, his partner Zach, before he walked into my house cleaned his shoes and they were both neat gentleman!!! I didn't even have to clean up after them like most technicians! Also, Mrs. Horton was a sweet lady! She was very polite when she called and made sure I was booked in a timely manner. She was a doll! Mr. Tim was very respectable and knowledgable and polite to my whole family I couldn't ask for a better man to fix your ac if you need it! The house is as cool as it's ever been! THANK YOU ELITE AC. WE RECOMMEND YOU!!!!

5
★★★★★

I had Mr. Tim come out and fix my ac unit. It was old and damaged. Mr. Tim cam out and showed me what was wrong with the unit which proves he's an honest business man! Also, he is very knowledgeable in his business. Im 6 months pregnant and he came out in a timely manner and fixed the ac in the house and in no time we were cooled! Also, his partner Zach, before he walked into my house cleaned his shoes and they were both neat gentleman!!! I didn't even have to clean up after them like most technicians! Also, Mrs. Horton was a sweet lady! She was very polite when she called and made sure I was booked in a timely manner. She was a doll! Mr. Tim was very respectable and knowledgable and polite to my whole family I couldn't ask for a better man to fix your ac if you need it! The house is as cool as it's ever been! THANK YOU ELITE AC. WE RECOMMEND YOU!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I had Elite Ac come out because my unit was run down and just no good. Well I called Mrs. Horton and she was so friendly the whole conversation booking me in. When Mr. Horton came out he was very polite gave me a handshake and told me the problem... Even showed me what was wrong. Very Honest man. Well, when he was working on the unit I met his helper Zach which was a very nice young man and cleaned his feet before entering the house. They both were very neat. The whole time they worked they were nothing but business but very friendly and caring about how we felt with this heat. Came out in a timely manner and was a very fast and knowledgeable worker. I couldn't ask for nobody else to take care of my home like Elite Ac did! Also, I am 7 months pregnant and he truly came out to get it fixed just in time to cool me off! THANK YOU so much ya'll are the best installers i've had in a long time! I will tell others about this business AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND YALL!!!!!!! EVERYONE ELSE SHOULD CHOOSE ELITE! Thank ya'll guys again!

5
★★★★★

I had Elite Ac come out because my unit was run down and just no good. Well I called Mrs. Horton and she was so friendly the whole conversation booking me in. When Mr. Horton came out he was very polite gave me a handshake and told me the problem... Even showed me what was wrong. Very Honest man. Well, when he was working on the unit I met his helper Zach which was a very nice young man and cleaned his feet before entering the house. They both were very neat. The whole time they worked they were nothing but business but very friendly and caring about how we felt with this heat. Came out in a timely manner and was a very fast and knowledgeable worker. I couldn't ask for nobody else to take care of my home like Elite Ac did! Also, I am 7 months pregnant and he truly came out to get it fixed just in time to cool me off! THANK YOU so much ya'll are the best installers i've had in a long time! I will tell others about this business AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND YALL!!!!!!! EVERYONE ELSE SHOULD CHOOSE ELITE! Thank ya'll guys again!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The other day my family and I came home to a house of 82 degrees, so I called my warranty company and they referred me Elite a/c & heat. Who they also noted was one of their top VIP vendors. The owners wife (Kris) was very sweet and friendly in finding out our situation and getting us scheduled asap. The following day the owner (Tim) shows up on my doorstep bright and early (even calling ahead to let us know he was otw). Tim and his helper were very nice and friendly, diagnosed the problem, found the solution and had my family and I up and running in no time. Good, honest businessman. Highly recommended.

5
★★★★★

The other day my family and I came home to a house of 82 degrees, so I called my warranty company and they referred me Elite a/c & heat. Who they also noted was one of their top VIP vendors. The owners wife (Kris) was very sweet and friendly in finding out our situation and getting us scheduled asap. The following day the owner (Tim) shows up on my doorstep bright and early (even calling ahead to let us know he was otw). Tim and his helper were very nice and friendly, diagnosed the problem, found the solution and had my family and I up and running in no time. Good, honest businessman. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

A few weeks ago I had a different company come out and quote me a price that was well over my budget. I decided to call Elite AC for a second opinion. Not only was the owner (Tim) straight to the point.. He was HONEST, worked fast, and was on time! Him and his helper (Zach) also told me how to maintain my AC. I never knew you had to spray the coils and unit down ever so often.. My AC has been working since then. Thank you Elite AC !!

5
★★★★★

A few weeks ago I had a different company come out and quote me a price that was well over my budget. I decided to call Elite AC for a second opinion. Not only was the owner (Tim) straight to the point.. He was HONEST, worked fast, and was on time! Him and his helper (Zach) also told me how to maintain my AC. I never knew you had to spray the coils and unit down ever so often.. My AC has been working since then. Thank you Elite AC !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I called Elite A/C after returning home early this summer to a hot house with no A/C. They arrived first thing the next morning. After sitting down and speaking with Tim (the owner) I told him that I was currently unemployed and seeking employment but also needed a/c in my house. Not only did Tim install new a/c in my house, but upon completion, he told me to just pay him when I could. Which I did immediately upon securring employment.Not only did my a/c get repaired that day, but I alo made a friend with Tim. Who does that these days? It seems we live in a day and age where it's all about the money and customer service seems to fall by the wayside. I applaud Tim with Elite A/C for doing business the old fashioned way....with honesty,trust and a handshake! I wouldn't use anyone else!!!

5
★★★★★

I called Elite A/C after returning home early this summer to a hot house with no A/C. They arrived first thing the next morning. After sitting down and speaking with Tim (the owner) I told him that I was currently unemployed and seeking employment but also needed a/c in my house. Not only did Tim install new a/c in my house, but upon completion, he told me to just pay him when I could. Which I did immediately upon securring employment.Not only did my a/c get repaired that day, but I alo made a friend with Tim. Who does that these days? It seems we live in a day and age where it's all about the money and customer service seems to fall by the wayside. I applaud Tim with Elite A/C for doing business the old fashioned way....with honesty,trust and a handshake! I wouldn't use anyone else!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

This business is overpriced, overrated, understaffed, does not have qualified personal or staff tech that know what they are doing! Do yourself a favor and get a different company, or any other that is qualifier to do the work you need!

1
★☆☆☆☆

This business is overpriced, overrated, understaffed, does not have qualified personal or staff tech that know what they are doing! Do yourself a favor and get a different company, or any other that is qualifier to do the work you need!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

Tim drove to Lake Charles, LA last week to replace my elderly parents A/C at a moments notice. He charged a fraction of what Simm's A/C wanted for the job. They were up & running by the afternoon. Tim was very friendly, and did not try to screw us like all the other A/C companies were trying to. He was on time (drove over 150 miles) and knowledgable on the job. As it turns out, everyone else was trying to sell equipment that wasn't needed and trying to take advantage of my parents. My hats off to Tim, I wouldn't hesitate to use Elite A/C again. I read the reviews and my experience was nothing like some of the posts here, he was a great guy to do business with.

5
★★★★★

Tim drove to Lake Charles, LA last week to replace my elderly parents A/C at a moments notice. He charged a fraction of what Simm's A/C wanted for the job. They were up & running by the afternoon. Tim was very friendly, and did not try to screw us like all the other A/C companies were trying to. He was on time (drove over 150 miles) and knowledgable on the job. As it turns out, everyone else was trying to sell equipment that wasn't needed and trying to take advantage of my parents. My hats off to Tim, I wouldn't hesitate to use Elite A/C again. I read the reviews and my experience was nothing like some of the posts here, he was a great guy to do business with.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

Please see his website www.eliteacheat.com for a full explanation!! here is what i found out reading his site "On November 9th 2008, I was involved in a very serious motorcycle accident. Doctors kept me in the hospital for quite some time with broken bones and head injuries. Putting Pins and plates in places I cant even remember.

When they released me they informed me I still had some healing time to go thru, and as I still had quite a bit of pain I was given several prescriptions for pain and inflammations.

Returning home I find my family severely strained financially as I was the only bread winner. I made my decision then to get straight back to work despite doctors warning me not too.

5
★★★★★

Please see his website www.eliteacheat.com for a full explanation!! here is what i found out reading his site "On November 9th 2008, I was involved in a very serious motorcycle accident. Doctors kept me in the hospital for quite some time with broken bones and head injuries. Putting Pins and plates in places I cant even remember.

When they released me they informed me I still had some healing time to go thru, and as I still had quite a bit of pain I was given several prescriptions for pain and inflammations.

Returning home I find my family severely strained financially as I was the only bread winner. I made my decision then to get straight back to work despite doctors warning me not too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

I've never used them but if they do business like they drive a truck, then I will never use this company. Someone from this business was driving a red/maroon pickup truck with an Elite Ac and Heat sign on the side. Rude, discourteous...cutting in and out of traffic almost clipping cars for seemingly no other reason than to be a complete jackass. Note to this company....if you're going to drive and act like a lunatic on the roads, you better take the advertising off the side. People like me make a mental note and will make some effort to make sure no one uses you.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I've never used them but if they do business like they drive a truck, then I will never use this company. Someone from this business was driving a red/maroon pickup truck with an Elite Ac and Heat sign on the side. Rude, discourteous...cutting in and out of traffic almost clipping cars for seemingly no other reason than to be a complete jackass. Note to this company....if you're going to drive and act like a lunatic on the roads, you better take the advertising off the side. People like me make a mental note and will make some effort to make sure no one uses you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

I truly apologize if it was in fact our vehicle, however i have seen a few other ac contractors around with close to the same name as ours. Thank you for your insight!
.

HORRIBLE SERVICE!!! Tim is RUDE, RUDE, RUDE!!! Use anyone else but this guy. This guy had a terrible attitude and was saying negative things before he even walked through the door. Told me everything he WASN'T going to do. BAD ATTITUDE! Just wanted the $75 and then out the door with a BAD ATTITUDE. I feel for his apprentice... look for a better job, Kid. Your boss is HORRIBLE!

1
★☆☆☆☆

HORRIBLE SERVICE!!! Tim is RUDE, RUDE, RUDE!!! Use anyone else but this guy. This guy had a terrible attitude and was saying negative things before he even walked through the door. Told me everything he WASN'T going to do. BAD ATTITUDE! Just wanted the $75 and then out the door with a BAD ATTITUDE. I feel for his apprentice... look for a better job, Kid. Your boss is HORRIBLE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We currently are trying to make right what has been done wrong to a few clients. Please remember that most of our calls come from the warranty company and our hands are tied on these calls. To a point where we are not allowed to really do anything. We apologize for any behavior that was unacceptable and promise to do better.
.

My opinion is that this person approaches customer service as he would a fist fight. I feel that I would have preferred to have been held up in an ally and deprived of hundreds of dollars in on-the-spot cash at knifepoint than to have been coerced into giving my money to this individual. My opinion is that I have never come across a more aggressive, manipulative and verbally abusive technician in my life. I am frankly shocked that a reputable warranty company would be associated with this person, and I sincerely hope, for this individual's own good, that he realizes what it means to lose a customer and any referrals that customer might have given, for life.

1
★☆☆☆☆

My opinion is that this person approaches customer service as he would a fist fight. I feel that I would have preferred to have been held up in an ally and deprived of hundreds of dollars in on-the-spot cash at knifepoint than to have been coerced into giving my money to this individual. My opinion is that I have never come across a more aggressive, manipulative and verbally abusive technician in my life. I am frankly shocked that a reputable warranty company would be associated with this person, and I sincerely hope, for this individual's own good, that he realizes what it means to lose a customer and any referrals that customer might have given, for life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We currently are trying to make right what has been done wrong to a few clients. Please remember that most of our calls come from the warranty company and our hands are tied on these calls. To a point where we are not allowed to really do anything. We apologize for any behavior that was unacceptable and promise to do better.
.

I unfortunately was routed to Elite Ac & Heating by our home warranty company. I can assure you that you will not be pleased by the customer service this "business" has to offer. We were asked to shut off the unit Sunday night for a service call that would take place Monday morning (anytime between 7a and noon). Clearly, it is too hot to stay in the same house (Texas, July), so we spent the night with family in another town. Monday morning comes and "Chris" calls me at 6:50 am to tell me the tech will be at the house in 15 minutes. I explain my situation and ask for 15 minutes grace (in the next town due to availability of a/c). They were unwilling to wait 15 minutes. Maybe I should have stayed in the heat with my pregnant wife and family so that I could be there at 7:05 sharp? Wrong! You cannot expect for people to wait in a really hot house for a FOUR HOUR WINDOW ("we will be there anytime between 7am and noon") AND be completely inflexible. I will not have these kind of people in my house or around my family because this is not the kind of business (if you want to call it that) that we support. Do yourself a favor and move on to the next one. Oh yea, and "Chris" lied to the home warranty company-she told them that she offerred me a time the next day to reschedule! Terrible.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I unfortunately was routed to Elite Ac & Heating by our home warranty company. I can assure you that you will not be pleased by the customer service this "business" has to offer. We were asked to shut off the unit Sunday night for a service call that would take place Monday morning (anytime between 7a and noon). Clearly, it is too hot to stay in the same house (Texas, July), so we spent the night with family in another town. Monday morning comes and "Chris" calls me at 6:50 am to tell me the tech will be at the house in 15 minutes. I explain my situation and ask for 15 minutes grace (in the next town due to availability of a/c). They were unwilling to wait 15 minutes. Maybe I should have stayed in the heat with my pregnant wife and family so that I could be there at 7:05 sharp? Wrong! You cannot expect for people to wait in a really hot house for a FOUR HOUR WINDOW ("we will be there anytime between 7am and noon") AND be completely inflexible. I will not have these kind of people in my house or around my family because this is not the kind of business (if you want to call it that) that we support. Do yourself a favor and move on to the next one. Oh yea, and "Chris" lied to the home warranty company-she told them that she offerred me a time the next day to reschedule! Terrible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We currently are trying to make right what has been done wrong to a few clients. Please remember that most of our calls come from the warranty company and our hands are tied on these calls. To a point where we are not allowed to really do anything. We apologize for any behavior that was unacceptable and promise to do better.
.

Tim is rude and a crook with a lisence. My coil and blower were 100% dirty like everyone else according to Tim. $500 for a $200 job. I had 3 techs prove hime wrong and the problem was something totaly different. He was rude to my wife and my self. I put a complaint with The Texas Lisencing and Regulations and The BBB. Elite shouldn't be allowed to work as a business, especially Tim.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Tim is rude and a crook with a lisence. My coil and blower were 100% dirty like everyone else according to Tim. $500 for a $200 job. I had 3 techs prove hime wrong and the problem was something totaly different. He was rude to my wife and my self. I put a complaint with The Texas Lisencing and Regulations and The BBB. Elite shouldn't be allowed to work as a business, especially Tim.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We currently are trying to make right what has been done wrong to a few clients. Please remember that most of our calls come from the warranty company and our hands are tied on these calls. To a point where we are not allowed to really do anything. We apologize for any behavior that was unacceptable and promise to do better.
.

I think this is the worst company. I am just sorry I didn't read this earlier. The owner is awful and has a horrible attitude! He is making us feel as though he is robbing our warranty company as well as our pocket books! Horrible! Do not use them!!!!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I think this is the worst company. I am just sorry I didn't read this earlier. The owner is awful and has a horrible attitude! He is making us feel as though he is robbing our warranty company as well as our pocket books! Horrible! Do not use them!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We currently are trying to make right what has been done wrong to a few clients. Please remember that most of our calls come from the warranty company and our hands are tied on these calls. To a point where we are not allowed to really do anything. We apologize for any behavior that was unacceptable and promise to do better.
.

I am almost relieved to read the last review of their experience with the owner Tim because I had the exact thing happen earlier this month. He did fix the plugged drain line on my AC which was draining onto my carpet but I felt whipped by this man. I have a service contract with a home warranty company First American and Elite AC and Heating is one of their contractors. Tim has been to my house a couple of times. I thought he was a bit rude in the past but recently he came out of my attic and said that I didn't tell him my coil was dirty in a very condescending way. I am not an AC person and would know that my coil is dirty. He was not helpful at all. He told me not to contact First American again until I got a regular service check with a licensed AC company, because they would not return until I cleaned the 100% dirty coils. I told First American who hires their contractors that he would "never" be allowed in my home again and if they do not have anyone else to send out, that I would cancel my warranty contract altogether. They assured me they had other contractors.Tim may just think that everyone should know about air conditioners and how they function, but if that were true we would not need to hire him. He does not know how to handle the general public. Even if he were competent, I would not invite him to do work for me again based on his rude behavior.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I am almost relieved to read the last review of their experience with the owner Tim because I had the exact thing happen earlier this month. He did fix the plugged drain line on my AC which was draining onto my carpet but I felt whipped by this man. I have a service contract with a home warranty company First American and Elite AC and Heating is one of their contractors. Tim has been to my house a couple of times. I thought he was a bit rude in the past but recently he came out of my attic and said that I didn't tell him my coil was dirty in a very condescending way. I am not an AC person and would know that my coil is dirty. He was not helpful at all. He told me not to contact First American again until I got a regular service check with a licensed AC company, because they would not return until I cleaned the 100% dirty coils. I told First American who hires their contractors that he would "never" be allowed in my home again and if they do not have anyone else to send out, that I would cancel my warranty contract altogether. They assured me they had other contractors.Tim may just think that everyone should know about air conditioners and how they function, but if that were true we would not need to hire him. He does not know how to handle the general public. Even if he were competent, I would not invite him to do work for me again based on his rude behavior.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We currently are trying to make right what has been done wrong to a few clients. Please remember that most of our calls come from the warranty company and our hands are tied on these calls. To a point where we are not allowed to really do anything. We apologize for any behavior that was unacceptable and promise to do better.
.

TIM HORTON was rude and didn't know what the heck he was doing. He gave us the same outcome that he gives every other reviewer... ??Clean you??re Coils.?
So if you want to invite RUDE unknowledgeable people into your home then these are the people you want. But I am pretty sure that you want to get what you pay for right and these people will not give that to you.
I will be marking my experience with this company down to everyone that I know so that MAYBE others will be aware and not have to experience this ridiculous excuse of a man or company.
I wouldn't even call these people if our A/C went out and they were the only company that could help me!!! It's sad that an OWNER acts so childish. (OH And my 3 year old nephew has better manners than this man does!!)
So I would just tell anyone considering this company to turn and RUN.... Sprint..... Hard.!!!!
You will be throwing your money away on a sorry excuse for a Company!! The BBB has bad things to say as well as other accredited websites and companies. I wish I would have looked into these people but my husband made the appointment and I thought he did.

1
★☆☆☆☆

TIM HORTON was rude and didn't know what the heck he was doing. He gave us the same outcome that he gives every other reviewer... ??Clean you??re Coils.?
So if you want to invite RUDE unknowledgeable people into your home then these are the people you want. But I am pretty sure that you want to get what you pay for right and these people will not give that to you.
I will be marking my experience with this company down to everyone that I know so that MAYBE others will be aware and not have to experience this ridiculous excuse of a man or company.
I wouldn't even call these people if our A/C went out and they were the only company that could help me!!! It's sad that an OWNER acts so childish. (OH And my 3 year old nephew has better manners than this man does!!)
So I would just tell anyone considering this company to turn and RUN.... Sprint..... Hard.!!!!
You will be throwing your money away on a sorry excuse for a Company!! The BBB has bad things to say as well as other accredited websites and companies. I wish I would have looked into these people but my husband made the appointment and I thought he did.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

We currently are trying to make right what has been done wrong to a few clients. Please remember that most of our calls come from the warranty company and our hands are tied on these calls. To a point where we are not allowed to really do anything. We apologize for any behavior that was unacceptable and promise to do better.
.

I had this fellow come out to help me out and all i hear while i am at work is him being nice to me and taking advantage of my wife. he said the same thing to me that he said to the last reviewer. clean the coils. my wife wrote him a check and as they were walking out him and my wife had a few words. he ended up ripping up the check and throwing it at my wife. as he was leaving he shot her an obsene gesture. you can fill in the blank. i do not recommend using this tim horton fellow. oh and he is the owner and proud of it.

0
★☆☆☆☆

I had this fellow come out to help me out and all i hear while i am at work is him being nice to me and taking advantage of my wife. he said the same thing to me that he said to the last reviewer. clean the coils. my wife wrote him a check and as they were walking out him and my wife had a few words. he ended up ripping up the check and throwing it at my wife. as he was leaving he shot her an obsene gesture. you can fill in the blank. i do not recommend using this tim horton fellow. oh and he is the owner and proud of it.

.

Elite called me promptly to make an appointment. Tim came to the door with a big Texas sized smile. Verified who I was & why he was here. He knew what the problem was with our a/c before he even looked. Tim fixed it in no time, then checked the unit over to make sure everything was working. He and his staff were both friendly & professional. Kudos to Elite AC & Heat.

5
★★★★★

Elite called me promptly to make an appointment. Tim came to the door with a big Texas sized smile. Verified who I was & why he was here. He knew what the problem was with our a/c before he even looked. Tim fixed it in no time, then checked the unit over to make sure everything was working. He and his staff were both friendly & professional. Kudos to Elite AC & Heat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thank You for the Kind Review!
.

The owner, Tim Horton, came out two separate times to diagnose a heater which worked intermittently. Both times he was unable to find the problem. The second time he told me to clean the coils and blower which were "100% dirty" and there was no way he could diagnose a problem he couldn't observe (the heater happened to be working the day he came). I called another company to do the cleaning. Within a very short amount of time, this gentleman had found the problem (which he wasn't ever looking for) AND cleaned the coils and blower. Apparently, when you know what you're doing, observing the problem isn't necessary. I found Mr. Horton to be condescending and more than happy to take my service fee for a problem he could neither fix nor find.

1
★☆☆☆☆

The owner, Tim Horton, came out two separate times to diagnose a heater which worked intermittently. Both times he was unable to find the problem. The second time he told me to clean the coils and blower which were "100% dirty" and there was no way he could diagnose a problem he couldn't observe (the heater happened to be working the day he came). I called another company to do the cleaning. Within a very short amount of time, this gentleman had found the problem (which he wasn't ever looking for) AND cleaned the coils and blower. Apparently, when you know what you're doing, observing the problem isn't necessary. I found Mr. Horton to be condescending and more than happy to take my service fee for a problem he could neither fix nor find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

More about Elite Ac & Heating

We are committed to quality of service, which is why we require our repair technicians to be NATE certified to repair your heating and conditioning system. Because of our superior customer service, we maintain an ??A+? rating with our customers. Elite A/C provides professional air conditioning and heating repair services along with providing quality energy saving products for customers that need new systems. Located in South East Houston, we are able to service customers from all over the metroplex, from Pasadena to Tiki Island and everywhere in between. We have been servicing this area for the past 21 years and have installed over 30,000 systems and serviced over 50,000 homes. We Service All makes and models of air conditioning &heating systems, our pledge to you ??We will beat any licensed competitors advertised price or offer?. For Service, installation or Repair on your system. Plus we never charge a service call fee with a same day repair.

Articles and Advice

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Elite Ac & Heating, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review