VAP Auto Shop, Inc.

★★★★★
  • 6549 E 40th St

    Tulsa, OK 74145

    Map & Directions
  • 918-398-6670

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Tulsa:
Resultset_next

Tulsa Scooters

3024 E 15TH St Tulsa, OK

Resultset_next

Sandtrax Innovative Prfrmnc

1238 W 41ST St Ste B Tulsa, OK

4.55 20
Hi! Sign in to let us know how VAP Auto Shop, Inc. was?
Write a Review
.

one of the worst experience ever I took my 2001 325I BMW and it took them over 9 month to get my car fix I spent closed to 4 thousand dollars and my car is in worst condition then ever now it cost more to fix then what is worth. my recommendation take it to BMW of tulsa if you own BMW is cheaper and they will do the job right for you

1
★☆☆☆☆

one of the worst experience ever I took my 2001 325I BMW and it took them over 9 month to get my car fix I spent closed to 4 thousand dollars and my car is in worst condition then ever now it cost more to fix then what is worth. my recommendation take it to BMW of tulsa if you own BMW is cheaper and they will do the job right for you

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I had put two of my vehicles in there on the first of July to get a diagnostic to see what needed repaired. I waited one full week to call. I kept getting chip on the phone and kept saying the shop is full we will get to it by the end of the week. That happened for three weeks. After getting one of vehicles in finally I got quoted 3000 bucks to get a now/rebuilt transmission bought and installed. So I towed that car home. Waiting on my other car to get put in shop. I get a call Tuesday July 23 after a bad storm saying a roof has landed on my car. So after work I go up there to assess the damage of my car. After seeing the roof on my car only seeing my front quarter panel off my 2000 eclipse visible. I go in and talk to chip. Chip told me that he had spoke with the buildings owner (Where the roof flew off from) and said he contacted his insurance. Chip told me he would keep me updated and it would take a few days to get the debris removed. So I call Friday to get some updates He said debris was still not removed and that he has not heard from the guys insurance company. So Tuesday comes I call chip he says there's a crew out there trying to get the debris off the vehicles. Promised I would receive a call later that afternoon. I waited tell 5 and decided to call myself he said that they couldn't get the debris off of my car but off of the surrounding areas and assured me that this would take wait off of my car. (AT THIS POINT ITS BEEN A WEEK WITH ALL OF IT ON THERE SO WHATS IT GOING TO DO AT THIS POINT) So I ask about the owner of the building and he says he doesn't know anything and its the building behind them and I quote there a place just like us. So after work at 6 I drive by Vap auto shop. Sure enof my car is still covered with debris while all other vehicles that has debris on them was cleared off. So I drive to the place behind them get the address and who owns the property number. To say the least Vap has been a hell of a place to deal with I do not recommend this place I still am trying to get everything worked out.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I had put two of my vehicles in there on the first of July to get a diagnostic to see what needed repaired. I waited one full week to call. I kept getting chip on the phone and kept saying the shop is full we will get to it by the end of the week. That happened for three weeks. After getting one of vehicles in finally I got quoted 3000 bucks to get a now/rebuilt transmission bought and installed. So I towed that car home. Waiting on my other car to get put in shop. I get a call Tuesday July 23 after a bad storm saying a roof has landed on my car. So after work I go up there to assess the damage of my car. After seeing the roof on my car only seeing my front quarter panel off my 2000 eclipse visible. I go in and talk to chip. Chip told me that he had spoke with the buildings owner (Where the roof flew off from) and said he contacted his insurance. Chip told me he would keep me updated and it would take a few days to get the debris removed. So I call Friday to get some updates He said debris was still not removed and that he has not heard from the guys insurance company. So Tuesday comes I call chip he says there's a crew out there trying to get the debris off the vehicles. Promised I would receive a call later that afternoon. I waited tell 5 and decided to call myself he said that they couldn't get the debris off of my car but off of the surrounding areas and assured me that this would take wait off of my car. (AT THIS POINT ITS BEEN A WEEK WITH ALL OF IT ON THERE SO WHATS IT GOING TO DO AT THIS POINT) So I ask about the owner of the building and he says he doesn't know anything and its the building behind them and I quote there a place just like us. So after work at 6 I drive by Vap auto shop. Sure enof my car is still covered with debris while all other vehicles that has debris on them was cleared off. So I drive to the place behind them get the address and who owns the property number. To say the least Vap has been a hell of a place to deal with I do not recommend this place I still am trying to get everything worked out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I had put two of my vehicles in there on the first of July to get a diagnostic to see what needed repaired. I waited one full week to call. I kept getting chip on the phone and kept saying the shop is full we will get to it by the end of

3
★★★★★

I had put two of my vehicles in there on the first of July to get a diagnostic to see what needed repaired. I waited one full week to call. I kept getting chip on the phone and kept saying the shop is full we will get to it by the end of

.

I recently bought my first (and hopefully not my last) Saab and needed to find a good place to have it serviced. From the condition of the car, I was pretty sure the previous owner hadn't bothered with the 60k maintenance. I found VAP listed in a Google search for Saab repair in Tulsa, along with a couple of other places. So I called all of them for quotes and to schedule service, and the other two either were too busy or didn't have the necessary stuff in stock. Hmm, that definitely swayed my decision a bit! The first thing I noticed when I brought my car in next morning was a big beautiful Jag in front. I thought, if these fellas can work on a Jag, then they should have no problem with my Saab! Jim (not sure of the name, sorry?) was very courteous and knowledgable and had given me a reasonable quote on the phone of $550--that's about $250 less than I'd expected, to be honest. I appreciated being treated like a customer and not just "some dumb woman", as I'm sorry to say the attitude had been in a few of the shops I have taken cars to in the past. When I retrieved my car at the end of the day, the total was actually lower than the quote and the car is driving great. I hope I don't have to return any time soon, but I will definitely call VAP first if I have any issues with my car. I will also recommend them to my friends and co-workers because they offered straightforward rates and did excellent work. Thank you! Jenny S

4
★★★★☆

I recently bought my first (and hopefully not my last) Saab and needed to find a good place to have it serviced. From the condition of the car, I was pretty sure the previous owner hadn't bothered with the 60k maintenance. I found VAP listed in a Google search for Saab repair in Tulsa, along with a couple of other places. So I called all of them for quotes and to schedule service, and the other two either were too busy or didn't have the necessary stuff in stock. Hmm, that definitely swayed my decision a bit! The first thing I noticed when I brought my car in next morning was a big beautiful Jag in front. I thought, if these fellas can work on a Jag, then they should have no problem with my Saab! Jim (not sure of the name, sorry?) was very courteous and knowledgable and had given me a reasonable quote on the phone of $550--that's about $250 less than I'd expected, to be honest. I appreciated being treated like a customer and not just "some dumb woman", as I'm sorry to say the attitude had been in a few of the shops I have taken cars to in the past. When I retrieved my car at the end of the day, the total was actually lower than the quote and the car is driving great. I hope I don't have to return any time soon, but I will definitely call VAP first if I have any issues with my car. I will also recommend them to my friends and co-workers because they offered straightforward rates and did excellent work. Thank you! Jenny S

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

VAP was absolutely great! We were having engine problems w/ our 2012 Sonata. Took it took Regional Hyundai where we bought it new. Regional service department told us the engine needed replaced @ $9,400 & was not covered by warranty due to

3
★★★★★

VAP was absolutely great! We were having engine problems w/ our 2012 Sonata. Took it took Regional Hyundai where we bought it new. Regional service department told us the engine needed replaced @ $9,400 & was not covered by warranty due to

.

VAP is, in my honest opinion, the best auto shop in Tulsa. Travis and his team are friendly, extremely knowledgable, and very good at getting things done properly in a timely fashion. Another major plus with VAP is that they don't string you along or lie to you about whats wrong with your car; good or bad, they tell you the honest truth and let you know approximately how much its going to take to fix. I highly recommend them to anyone who is needing car service done; you won't find a better shop in the city, possibly even the entire state.

5
★★★★★

VAP is, in my honest opinion, the best auto shop in Tulsa. Travis and his team are friendly, extremely knowledgable, and very good at getting things done properly in a timely fashion. Another major plus with VAP is that they don't string you along or lie to you about whats wrong with your car; good or bad, they tell you the honest truth and let you know approximately how much its going to take to fix. I highly recommend them to anyone who is needing car service done; you won't find a better shop in the city, possibly even the entire state.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Ever meet one of those people that knows EVERYTHING about their hobby? Maybe it's the guy that can tell you the first appearance of The Punisher from memory. Or it's the guy who can write a song off the cuff on paper with no instrument

3
★★★★★

Ever meet one of those people that knows EVERYTHING about their hobby? Maybe it's the guy that can tell you the first appearance of The Punisher from memory. Or it's the guy who can write a song off the cuff on paper with no instrument

.

Travis Vreeland and the other guys at VAP do everything they can to keep you informed of what's going on with your car. They give you good, honest advice and leave the decisions up to you.

3
★★★★★

Travis Vreeland and the other guys at VAP do everything they can to keep you informed of what's going on with your car. They give you good, honest advice and leave the decisions up to you.

.

VAP is, in my honest opinion, the best auto shop in Tulsa. Travis and his team are friendly, extremely knowledgable, and very good at getting things done properly in a timely fashion. Another major plus with VAP is that they don't string

3
★★★★★

VAP is, in my honest opinion, the best auto shop in Tulsa. Travis and his team are friendly, extremely knowledgable, and very good at getting things done properly in a timely fashion. Another major plus with VAP is that they don't string

.

I brought my 2001 F150 to Vap Auto Shop with a coolant leak and the skillful technicians diagnosed my problem exactly. They found out that my intake manifold was broke on the inside lip of the coolant package. The repair was done in a timely manner and done professionally and accurately . I am very pleased with the job that they did, and the waiting room is very clean, they have coffee and cookies and water . They have a customer for life! I will be recommending them to everyone that i meet. Vap Auto Shop Rocks!!!!!!!

5
★★★★★

I brought my 2001 F150 to Vap Auto Shop with a coolant leak and the skillful technicians diagnosed my problem exactly. They found out that my intake manifold was broke on the inside lip of the coolant package. The repair was done in a timely manner and done professionally and accurately . I am very pleased with the job that they did, and the waiting room is very clean, they have coffee and cookies and water . They have a customer for life! I will be recommending them to everyone that i meet. Vap Auto Shop Rocks!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I wrecked my vehicle a few months ago and I called VAP the next morning. Travis was very concerned about my welfare and after making sure I was ok he sent a tow truck after it within a half hour. My vehicle was totaled but he still helped me deal with my insurance company and arranged for a rental car for me. He won a customer for life.

5
★★★★★

I wrecked my vehicle a few months ago and I called VAP the next morning. Travis was very concerned about my welfare and after making sure I was ok he sent a tow truck after it within a half hour. My vehicle was totaled but he still helped me deal with my insurance company and arranged for a rental car for me. He won a customer for life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I chose VAP because of it's reviews and felt confident that I was going to have a professional repair. I have an '05 Nissan Altima that was hard shifting between 1st and 2nd gear. I took it to them and explained what was going on. They called me back the next day saying the vehicle's transmission was fine but it had 4 broken and torn motor mounts. They quoted the job at just under $1000. I asked them if this was causing the hard shifting problem and they said yes. I told them to go ahead and replace the mounts. When I went to pick up the vehicle they told me that they test drove it and it was riding smooth. I paid the bill and drove away. Just after turning the corner the vehicle started hard shifting into 2nd gear as before. I called them up to tell them about it and they told me to bring it back. They kept the vehicle for a couple of days and they recommended that I find a transmission specialist. He told me that a rebuilt transmission would cost $2500. I took my keys and left the place very dissatisfied.

My problem is not with their repairs, but with their diagnoses. I am now $1000 poorer with the same problem. I understand that the motor mounts needed to be replaced, but I would've liked to fix the transmission first. If I go to the doctor with a broken arm I would expect him to fix my arm, not something else.

Would I go back to them? Maybe just for an oil change, but then again they might just put air in my tires and tell me i need to find an oil specialist. Oh, and to top it all off my car smelled like cigarettes for a few days.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I chose VAP because of it's reviews and felt confident that I was going to have a professional repair. I have an '05 Nissan Altima that was hard shifting between 1st and 2nd gear. I took it to them and explained what was going on. They called me back the next day saying the vehicle's transmission was fine but it had 4 broken and torn motor mounts. They quoted the job at just under $1000. I asked them if this was causing the hard shifting problem and they said yes. I told them to go ahead and replace the mounts. When I went to pick up the vehicle they told me that they test drove it and it was riding smooth. I paid the bill and drove away. Just after turning the corner the vehicle started hard shifting into 2nd gear as before. I called them up to tell them about it and they told me to bring it back. They kept the vehicle for a couple of days and they recommended that I find a transmission specialist. He told me that a rebuilt transmission would cost $2500. I took my keys and left the place very dissatisfied.

My problem is not with their repairs, but with their diagnoses. I am now $1000 poorer with the same problem. I understand that the motor mounts needed to be replaced, but I would've liked to fix the transmission first. If I go to the doctor with a broken arm I would expect him to fix my arm, not something else.

Would I go back to them? Maybe just for an oil change, but then again they might just put air in my tires and tell me i need to find an oil specialist. Oh, and to top it all off my car smelled like cigarettes for a few days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Customer states car shifts hard! Motor and Transmission mounts are what cushions every cars shifts. If there are bad mounts in any car, it does cause harsh shift and harsh engagement of the transmission. This is what we experienced in your car as we explained. When The car was returned customer stated it was 2/3 better than before. We test drove the car with the customer and found out that all that remained was a hard shift only between 2500 and 3400 RPM and only shifting into 2nd gear. We took the car and spent a good amount time trying to find a solution for your problem that was not internal to the transmission. All of out test that we did at no charge showed Internal. We do not have a transmission re-manufacturing facility here. So We did refer you to a Transmission Specialist! Also we do have a T1 certified Oil and lube Specialist through Amsoil. As for the Smoke, Its our policy that no one smokes in a customers car that is strictly enforced, and we are working on a no smoking policy for the our entire facility. I am truly sorry that we did not exceed your expectations on you visit.
.

As we know women and mechanics usually do not mix. we know what we need but dont know how to fix it. I recently had 2 rounds of work done to my pride and joy a 2002 Bonneville SS. I did not choose Vap my husband did from reading reviews on line.. I am a very skeptical person but I went with my husbands advice. But WOW!, I am pleased, I feel I was treated very well, and they showed me what work they did so I could understand, also I feel the prices were very fair, and I will definitly use them again..As a matter of fact I will be having little things done here and there because they do not make this car anymore and I want to stay on top of the maintenance .Thank you Vap Auto
MN

5
★★★★★

As we know women and mechanics usually do not mix. we know what we need but dont know how to fix it. I recently had 2 rounds of work done to my pride and joy a 2002 Bonneville SS. I did not choose Vap my husband did from reading reviews on line.. I am a very skeptical person but I went with my husbands advice. But WOW!, I am pleased, I feel I was treated very well, and they showed me what work they did so I could understand, also I feel the prices were very fair, and I will definitly use them again..As a matter of fact I will be having little things done here and there because they do not make this car anymore and I want to stay on top of the maintenance .Thank you Vap Auto
MN

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

VAP is an honest and fair mechanics shop. They always get the problem solved and offer great price comparisons. I really like that they offer you options on repairs to prevent future wear and tear on your vehicles. They aren't out to jack up the price and just get your money. These are guys you can trust.

4
★★★★☆

VAP is an honest and fair mechanics shop. They always get the problem solved and offer great price comparisons. I really like that they offer you options on repairs to prevent future wear and tear on your vehicles. They aren't out to jack up the price and just get your money. These are guys you can trust.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I've been going to VAP auto shop for 3 years now. Travis(owner) is not only reliable and informative, he carries a strong integrity. He cares about the industry as well as his customers. He's clean, very easy going, and has a huge sense of humor. He makes customers feel comfortable right from the beginning. He represents some of the highest quality products. Ones that you CANNOT get in a retail store. VAP is fairly new and has started from scratch, but has grown fast over the past few years. I hope to see several of these shops around oklahoma in my lifetime.

5
★★★★★

I've been going to VAP auto shop for 3 years now. Travis(owner) is not only reliable and informative, he carries a strong integrity. He cares about the industry as well as his customers. He's clean, very easy going, and has a huge sense of humor. He makes customers feel comfortable right from the beginning. He represents some of the highest quality products. Ones that you CANNOT get in a retail store. VAP is fairly new and has started from scratch, but has grown fast over the past few years. I hope to see several of these shops around oklahoma in my lifetime.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Travis Vreeland owns and operates perhaps the best auto shop I've ever been to. It's clean, well kept, and the labor prices are the best anyone in Tulsa could ask for from a legitimate shop. However, the most impressive things about VAP Auto are the technicians. Travis is an honest man. Fixing and tinkering with autos are two of his greatest loves, and he sincerely wants to give his customers the best repairs to be had. In his employees, Travis won't accept anything less than equal honesty. I've been taking my cars to Travis for five years now. I trust him with my wife and kids. I simply won't go anywhere else. If he ever moves his shop out of Tulsa, my cars are in trouble !!!

5
★★★★★

Travis Vreeland owns and operates perhaps the best auto shop I've ever been to. It's clean, well kept, and the labor prices are the best anyone in Tulsa could ask for from a legitimate shop. However, the most impressive things about VAP Auto are the technicians. Travis is an honest man. Fixing and tinkering with autos are two of his greatest loves, and he sincerely wants to give his customers the best repairs to be had. In his employees, Travis won't accept anything less than equal honesty. I've been taking my cars to Travis for five years now. I trust him with my wife and kids. I simply won't go anywhere else. If he ever moves his shop out of Tulsa, my cars are in trouble !!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The care VAP takes in the work they do has always impressed me, and it's what keeps me coming back. It's obvious that automotive work is more than just a business to the owner, Travis, and that attitude is the order of the day around the shop. Also, they are an AMSOIL dealer, which is a big plus in my book.

5
★★★★★

The care VAP takes in the work they do has always impressed me, and it's what keeps me coming back. It's obvious that automotive work is more than just a business to the owner, Travis, and that attitude is the order of the day around the shop. Also, they are an AMSOIL dealer, which is a big plus in my book.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have used VAP for several years and several vehicles. No matter what the problem is, they always have provided an excellent solution at an excellent price. I've referred all my friends there, and they too have become repeat customers. Every time I go in there is new equipment, and since I've been there he's outgrown his shop twice and had to upgrade. Definitely an A+!

5
★★★★★

I have used VAP for several years and several vehicles. No matter what the problem is, they always have provided an excellent solution at an excellent price. I've referred all my friends there, and they too have become repeat customers. Every time I go in there is new equipment, and since I've been there he's outgrown his shop twice and had to upgrade. Definitely an A+!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

VAP Auto Shop has always done a great job! They are always very fair and reasonable, and their work is done right. I appreciate their honesty and will always bring my cars to them in the future!

5
★★★★★

VAP Auto Shop has always done a great job! They are always very fair and reasonable, and their work is done right. I appreciate their honesty and will always bring my cars to them in the future!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I've been bringing my cars here since they have opened and have repeatedly been amazed at how far they will go to make sure that not only is their work Right, but also that it's a fair price. I've referred my family and friends there and have never been disappointed. Travis has become like family and I can't imagine going anywhere else.

5
★★★★★

I've been bringing my cars here since they have opened and have repeatedly been amazed at how far they will go to make sure that not only is their work Right, but also that it's a fair price. I've referred my family and friends there and have never been disappointed. Travis has become like family and I can't imagine going anywhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from VAP Auto Shop, Inc.

We value each of our customers and are dedicated to maintaining 100% customer satisfaction. Not only do customers confidently return to us for their automotive service and repair needs, they also refer their family and friends to us. Besides Service with a Smile we have a free shuttle service available upon request, and WI-FI in our waiting room.

More about VAP Auto Shop, Inc.

At VAP AUTO SHOP we know how important it is to maintain a safe and reliable vehicle. We provide our customers with honest automotive repairs and quality workmanship that is guaranteed. We hold the quality of our service and parts to the highest standards. All work is inspected and tested before a car is returned to a customer and all parts and service have a 12 month/12,000 mile Warranty at no additional cost to the customer. Our staff is highly trained and offers approximately 40 years of combined experience in the automotive field. All of our technicians have a background in both independent and dealership experience.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used VAP Auto Shop, Inc., leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review