TexasStar Pharmacy

★★★☆☆
Get to know your neighbor.
  • 3033 W Parker Rd 100

    Plano, TX 75023

    Map & Directions
  • 972-519-8475

About TexasStar Pharmacy

Categories
Hours
Mon-Fri 9am-6:30pm, Sat 9am-1pm

Health & Medical

Health & Medical
More choices in Plano:
Resultset_next

Hy-Vee Pharmacy

414 N 18th St Centerville, AR

Resultset_next

Candace M. Oliver, PHARMD

609 North 18th Street Centerville, IA

3.3636 11
Hi! Sign in to let us know how TexasStar Pharmacy was?
Write a Review
.

I moved to the Plano area from New York over a year ago and have had nothing but positive experiences with the staff at Texas Star. I am happy to say that I can call Texas Star my hometown pharmacy!

5
★★★★★

I moved to the Plano area from New York over a year ago and have had nothing but positive experiences with the staff at Texas Star. I am happy to say that I can call Texas Star my hometown pharmacy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Maybe there has been a change in ownership or management lately, two recent bad experiences with this business have caused me to advise my veterinarian not to call prescriptions for my pets to this pharmacy ever again. Our vet had called in a prescription for a liquid antibiotic for our dog. This was a refill of the same prescription she had 4 weeks earlier, as the medication was being continued for an additional 4 weeks. When I went to pick it up I found it had been filled incorrectly, in capsule form. I was told a new pharmacist took the order and apparently made a mistake. I was advised I would need to prepay for the correct prescription before it could be compounded, and that it would not be ready until the next day, as the pharmacist ""had several others to do"". The next day, the pharmacy called mid morning, I expected they were calling to tell me the Rx was ready for pick up. This call was from Amanda asking me to authorize a prepayment for the same prescription I had paid for with a check the day before. After being placed on hold while she tried to figure out what was going on, she apologized for the confusion and said it would be ready ""some time today"". When I asked what time it would be ready, I was told she could not guarantee a time because the pharmacist had many others to do, and didn't know when it would be ready. I advised her it was delayed in the first place because of their error, she said there was nothing more she could do. The pharmacy called around 3pm, to let me know it was ready. I go to the counter, for the prescription, and was again asked for payment. Told them it was already paid for, got the Rx, and hurried home to administer it to my dog, after a 2 day delay, hoping the interruption in her medication wouldn't cause her illness to flare up. Opened the bag to place the syringe cap on the medication bottle to draw up the dose,only to discover that they had supplied me with the wrong size syringe cap, one too large for the bottle. Deciding that it was not worth it to drive all the way back to Texas Star Pharmacy, I went to a local Target pharmacy, where they were gracious enough to give me the proper size syringe cap at no charge. \nThe delays, the surly and unapologetic attitude of the counter help, absolutely no recognition of the incredible inconvenience\nto say nothing of the delay in getting medication prescribed 2 days earlier for my dog, and the gross incompetence at apparently all levels. Amanda, was the only person I spoke with, who at least said the words, I'm sorry. There were incredible waits at the counter while being unrecognized by the staff, and customer service nonexistent at this pharmacy. After so many gaffs, I had concerns about the correct compounding of my pet's medicine.

0
★☆☆☆☆

Maybe there has been a change in ownership or management lately, two recent bad experiences with this business have caused me to advise my veterinarian not to call prescriptions for my pets to this pharmacy ever again. Our vet had called in a prescription for a liquid antibiotic for our dog. This was a refill of the same prescription she had 4 weeks earlier, as the medication was being continued for an additional 4 weeks. When I went to pick it up I found it had been filled incorrectly, in capsule form. I was told a new pharmacist took the order and apparently made a mistake. I was advised I would need to prepay for the correct prescription before it could be compounded, and that it would not be ready until the next day, as the pharmacist ""had several others to do"". The next day, the pharmacy called mid morning, I expected they were calling to tell me the Rx was ready for pick up. This call was from Amanda asking me to authorize a prepayment for the same prescription I had paid for with a check the day before. After being placed on hold while she tried to figure out what was going on, she apologized for the confusion and said it would be ready ""some time today"". When I asked what time it would be ready, I was told she could not guarantee a time because the pharmacist had many others to do, and didn't know when it would be ready. I advised her it was delayed in the first place because of their error, she said there was nothing more she could do. The pharmacy called around 3pm, to let me know it was ready. I go to the counter, for the prescription, and was again asked for payment. Told them it was already paid for, got the Rx, and hurried home to administer it to my dog, after a 2 day delay, hoping the interruption in her medication wouldn't cause her illness to flare up. Opened the bag to place the syringe cap on the medication bottle to draw up the dose,only to discover that they had supplied me with the wrong size syringe cap, one too large for the bottle. Deciding that it was not worth it to drive all the way back to Texas Star Pharmacy, I went to a local Target pharmacy, where they were gracious enough to give me the proper size syringe cap at no charge. \nThe delays, the surly and unapologetic attitude of the counter help, absolutely no recognition of the incredible inconvenience\nto say nothing of the delay in getting medication prescribed 2 days earlier for my dog, and the gross incompetence at apparently all levels. Amanda, was the only person I spoke with, who at least said the words, I'm sorry. There were incredible waits at the counter while being unrecognized by the staff, and customer service nonexistent at this pharmacy. After so many gaffs, I had concerns about the correct compounding of my pet's medicine.

.

Maybe there has been a change in ownership or management lately, two recent bad experiences with this business have caused me to advise my veterinarian not to call prescriptions for my pets to this pharmacy ever again. Our vet had called in a prescription for a liquid antibiotic for our dog. This was a refill of the same prescription she had 4 weeks earlier, as the medication was being continued for an additional 4 weeks. When I went to pick it up I found it had been filled incorrectly, in capsule form. I was told a new pharmacist took the order and apparently made a mistake. I was advised I would need to prepay for the correct prescription before it could be compounded, and that it would not be ready until the next day, as the pharmacist "had several others to do". The next day, the pharmacy called mid morning, I expected they were calling to tell me the Rx was ready for pick up. This call was from Amanda asking me to authorize a prepayment for the same prescription I had paid for with a check the day before. After being placed on hold while she tried to figure out what was going on, she apologized for the confusion and said it would be ready "some time today". When I asked what time it would be ready, I was told she could not guarantee a time because the pharmacist had many others to do, and didn't know when it would be ready. I advised her it was delayed in the first place because of their error, she said there was nothing more she could do. The pharmacy called around 3pm, to let me know it was ready. I go to the counter, for the prescription, and was again asked for payment. Told them it was already paid for, got the Rx, and hurried home to administer it to my dog, after a 2 day delay, hoping the interruption in her medication wouldn't cause her illness to flare up. Opened the bag to place the syringe cap on the medication bottle to draw up the dose,only to discover that they had supplied me with the wrong size syringe cap, one too large for the bottle. Deciding that it was not worth it to drive all the way back to Texas Star Pharmacy, I went to a local Target pharmacy, where they were gracious enough to give me the proper size syringe cap at no charge.
The delays, the surly and unapologetic attitude of the counter help, absolutely no recognition of the incredible inconvenience
to say nothing of the delay in getting medication prescribed 2 days earlier for my dog, and the gross incompetence at apparently all levels. Amanda, was the only person I spoke with, who at least said the words, I'm sorry. There were incredible waits at the counter while being unrecognized by the staff, and customer service nonexistent at this pharmacy. After so many gaffs, I had concerns about the correct compounding of my pet's medicine

1
★☆☆☆☆

Maybe there has been a change in ownership or management lately, two recent bad experiences with this business have caused me to advise my veterinarian not to call prescriptions for my pets to this pharmacy ever again. Our vet had called in a prescription for a liquid antibiotic for our dog. This was a refill of the same prescription she had 4 weeks earlier, as the medication was being continued for an additional 4 weeks. When I went to pick it up I found it had been filled incorrectly, in capsule form. I was told a new pharmacist took the order and apparently made a mistake. I was advised I would need to prepay for the correct prescription before it could be compounded, and that it would not be ready until the next day, as the pharmacist "had several others to do". The next day, the pharmacy called mid morning, I expected they were calling to tell me the Rx was ready for pick up. This call was from Amanda asking me to authorize a prepayment for the same prescription I had paid for with a check the day before. After being placed on hold while she tried to figure out what was going on, she apologized for the confusion and said it would be ready "some time today". When I asked what time it would be ready, I was told she could not guarantee a time because the pharmacist had many others to do, and didn't know when it would be ready. I advised her it was delayed in the first place because of their error, she said there was nothing more she could do. The pharmacy called around 3pm, to let me know it was ready. I go to the counter, for the prescription, and was again asked for payment. Told them it was already paid for, got the Rx, and hurried home to administer it to my dog, after a 2 day delay, hoping the interruption in her medication wouldn't cause her illness to flare up. Opened the bag to place the syringe cap on the medication bottle to draw up the dose,only to discover that they had supplied me with the wrong size syringe cap, one too large for the bottle. Deciding that it was not worth it to drive all the way back to Texas Star Pharmacy, I went to a local Target pharmacy, where they were gracious enough to give me the proper size syringe cap at no charge.
The delays, the surly and unapologetic attitude of the counter help, absolutely no recognition of the incredible inconvenience
to say nothing of the delay in getting medication prescribed 2 days earlier for my dog, and the gross incompetence at apparently all levels. Amanda, was the only person I spoke with, who at least said the words, I'm sorry. There were incredible waits at the counter while being unrecognized by the staff, and customer service nonexistent at this pharmacy. After so many gaffs, I had concerns about the correct compounding of my pet's medicine

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Due to lack of due diligence on behalf of my current doctor's staff, there was a mix-up with the medication I truly needed. The meds that I needed were a bit pricey, so I had to prepay for the pharmacy to make the prescription; unfortunately, my doctor failed to provide the correct script and they filled the wrong one.

They could tell I was a bit upset and frustrated as I called the doctor to remedy the situation; I believe a manager came out as well as the pharmacy tech and consoled my situation and they spoke directly on the phone with the doctor to straighten everything out.

I was credited for the amount of the wrong medication though it seemed to be a one-off type of situation.....

Wow, the one woman was so cheery and polite and really turned my frustration inside-out.... and I left happy; when someone can do that, they've got some excellent people skills! I will say that they seem honest and sincere.

4
★★★★☆

Due to lack of due diligence on behalf of my current doctor's staff, there was a mix-up with the medication I truly needed. The meds that I needed were a bit pricey, so I had to prepay for the pharmacy to make the prescription; unfortunately, my doctor failed to provide the correct script and they filled the wrong one.

They could tell I was a bit upset and frustrated as I called the doctor to remedy the situation; I believe a manager came out as well as the pharmacy tech and consoled my situation and they spoke directly on the phone with the doctor to straighten everything out.

I was credited for the amount of the wrong medication though it seemed to be a one-off type of situation.....

Wow, the one woman was so cheery and polite and really turned my frustration inside-out.... and I left happy; when someone can do that, they've got some excellent people skills! I will say that they seem honest and sincere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

If you haven't been to an independant pharmacy like Texas Star Pharmacy you're missing out on people that really care. Dr. Donna is wonderful and her pharmacy experience and knowledge is second to none. Everytime I go in there I get a hug, top notch service and education on my prescription. Something my Dr. doesn't give me. The other thing is the prices are the same as any other ""big box"" pharmacy. I live in Coppell and pass many many pharmacies on my way here. I do it for a reason. I highly recommend Texas Star Pharmacy...specially if you care about your health!

2
★★★★★

If you haven't been to an independant pharmacy like Texas Star Pharmacy you're missing out on people that really care. Dr. Donna is wonderful and her pharmacy experience and knowledge is second to none. Everytime I go in there I get a hug, top notch service and education on my prescription. Something my Dr. doesn't give me. The other thing is the prices are the same as any other ""big box"" pharmacy. I live in Coppell and pass many many pharmacies on my way here. I do it for a reason. I highly recommend Texas Star Pharmacy...specially if you care about your health!

.

Our little girl is going to school this fall. School nurse called us saying she??s missing one dose PCV7. After spending 2 days talking to doctor office and looking for clinic for shot, finally find TexasStar Pharmacy which is close to our house. Made a phone call, they said they had it.
After got there and started to fill in the form, we could not find any shot names matching PCV7. The girl at the front desk asked us to choose chick pox. Sounds fishy. But she works here, should she know what she is doing.
They called us to the back to get the shot. Just before the injection, I asked the nurse if we are given the PCV7. She said no. I then asked her if PCV7 is different from chicken pox. She said they are different. Wow! Almost get the wrong injection!
Then we were told since the chick pox was pulled out, we had to pay for it and no refund. Want PCV7? Sure, go ahead pay another $14.75.
Nobody apologizes, nobody says sorry. After a while some gentleman, maybe their manager, came out and told me that I asked for chick pox and two of his girls said that. Wondering where the other girl comes from. There was only one girl gave me the form and all of the other 2 working in the back at that moment. Now the girl at the front desk insisted that I was asking for chick pox. Is this really worth it? just $14.75. Plus this $14.75 includes the profit they make. I have been checking this PCV7 vaccine for 3 days since the nurse called us on Monday. I know what I want, especially for my lovely little girl.
This pharmacy looks nice and its decoration is pretty cool, too. It??s family-owned. Supposed to have more flexibility and get job done more seriously. But getting the right vaccine always has higher priority.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Our little girl is going to school this fall. School nurse called us saying she??s missing one dose PCV7. After spending 2 days talking to doctor office and looking for clinic for shot, finally find TexasStar Pharmacy which is close to our house. Made a phone call, they said they had it.
After got there and started to fill in the form, we could not find any shot names matching PCV7. The girl at the front desk asked us to choose chick pox. Sounds fishy. But she works here, should she know what she is doing.
They called us to the back to get the shot. Just before the injection, I asked the nurse if we are given the PCV7. She said no. I then asked her if PCV7 is different from chicken pox. She said they are different. Wow! Almost get the wrong injection!
Then we were told since the chick pox was pulled out, we had to pay for it and no refund. Want PCV7? Sure, go ahead pay another $14.75.
Nobody apologizes, nobody says sorry. After a while some gentleman, maybe their manager, came out and told me that I asked for chick pox and two of his girls said that. Wondering where the other girl comes from. There was only one girl gave me the form and all of the other 2 working in the back at that moment. Now the girl at the front desk insisted that I was asking for chick pox. Is this really worth it? just $14.75. Plus this $14.75 includes the profit they make. I have been checking this PCV7 vaccine for 3 days since the nurse called us on Monday. I know what I want, especially for my lovely little girl.
This pharmacy looks nice and its decoration is pretty cool, too. It??s family-owned. Supposed to have more flexibility and get job done more seriously. But getting the right vaccine always has higher priority.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I rented a wheelchair for my son from Texas Star Pharmacy because they have always been my go to place for this kind of thing. They told me it would be$40 dollars a month for the rental when I asked, they then proceeded to charge me $100.00 on my credit card. My husband called and they told him we had signed the contract stating it was $100 a month. I knew that was a lie and so he took the chair back and asked to see the contract, Mike the owner pulled it out and showed him and it said $100 however my husband noticed that this was whited out and made him scratch off the white out. Sure enough under the white out it said $40. They refunded the $60 over charge but I will never shop here again. I can not believe that someone would do that and I am going to report them to the BBB as well as post as many reviews as I can to let people know how dishonest these people were!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I rented a wheelchair for my son from Texas Star Pharmacy because they have always been my go to place for this kind of thing. They told me it would be$40 dollars a month for the rental when I asked, they then proceeded to charge me $100.00 on my credit card. My husband called and they told him we had signed the contract stating it was $100 a month. I knew that was a lie and so he took the chair back and asked to see the contract, Mike the owner pulled it out and showed him and it said $100 however my husband noticed that this was whited out and made him scratch off the white out. Sure enough under the white out it said $40. They refunded the $60 over charge but I will never shop here again. I can not believe that someone would do that and I am going to report them to the BBB as well as post as many reviews as I can to let people know how dishonest these people were!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Wheelchair rental I'm sorry to say that this customer is correct that one of our employees incorrectly quoted the wrong price $40 per month, which should have been $100 a month and she tried to hide her error. When I noticed that the contract had been tampered with the customer was refunded the $60.00. We have also put that employee on probation and I am asure that will never happen again. We strive to make sure we provide the best customer service available and try to make every customer walk out with a smile on their face. ,
.

My husband's back went out and I needed to get him to a Dr. I was able to rent a wheelchair here for $10 a day!
I'm heading back there today to look for a heating pad and ice packs.

5
★★★★★

My husband's back went out and I needed to get him to a Dr. I was able to rent a wheelchair here for $10 a day!
I'm heading back there today to look for a heating pad and ice packs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This is a great little pharmacy in Plano, Texas. They have speciality items not found in larger pharmacies. Orthopedic needs, such as shower seats, hand shower wands and walkers are abundantly available. This pharmacy was helpful in ordering a filter for my daughter's older-style nebulizer. If you can't find it anywhere else, give Texas Star Pharmacy a try!

4
★★★★☆

This is a great little pharmacy in Plano, Texas. They have speciality items not found in larger pharmacies. Orthopedic needs, such as shower seats, hand shower wands and walkers are abundantly available. This pharmacy was helpful in ordering a filter for my daughter's older-style nebulizer. If you can't find it anywhere else, give Texas Star Pharmacy a try!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The pharmacist at TexasStar are so helpful. They will compound special ointments if needed. They helped me when my daughter scraped her knee, on he weekend, and recommended how to care for the wound. She even told me what to look for in case it didn't improve.

5
★★★★★

The pharmacist at TexasStar are so helpful. They will compound special ointments if needed. They helped me when my daughter scraped her knee, on he weekend, and recommended how to care for the wound. She even told me what to look for in case it didn't improve.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Fast, friendly service. They actually know your name and take the time to visit with you. Don't know why you would go anywhere else. There prices are competitive and in a lot of cases better than the chain stores. They carry all kind of supplies, wheelchairs, walkers, scooters. Woundcare and hospital supplies and compression stockings. Also carry a full line of braces for adults and children and give adult and children immunizations with no appointments necessary.They take all insurance and even fill out all your medicare paper work.

5
★★★★★

Fast, friendly service. They actually know your name and take the time to visit with you. Don't know why you would go anywhere else. There prices are competitive and in a lot of cases better than the chain stores. They carry all kind of supplies, wheelchairs, walkers, scooters. Woundcare and hospital supplies and compression stockings. Also carry a full line of braces for adults and children and give adult and children immunizations with no appointments necessary.They take all insurance and even fill out all your medicare paper work.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from TexasStar Pharmacy

TexasStar Pharmacy was constructed on a foundation where the patient's health and well being come first.



At TexasStar Pharmacy, every patient is a part of our family, not just another prescription filled.



TexasStar Pharmacy is the remedy to all the usual frustrations associated with health care and big box national providers.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used TexasStar Pharmacy, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review