Dreamscapes

★★★☆☆
  • 850 E 13TH St

    Lawrence, KS 66044

    Cross street: 17th & Haskell

    Map & Directions
  • 785-856-8650

About Dreamscapes

Details

Home & Garden

Home & Garden
More choices in Lawrence:
Resultset_next

Lawrence Landscape

600 Lincoln St Lawrence, KS

Resultset_next

K & K Lawn Care

5218 Carson Pl Lawrence, KS

3.0 2
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Dreamscapes was?
Write a Review
.

Dreamscapes built a retaining wall for me and did a great Job. I will use them again in the future. Their crew was very helpful and have always responded to every need.

5
★★★★★

Dreamscapes built a retaining wall for me and did a great Job. I will use them again in the future. Their crew was very helpful and have always responded to every need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I wished that I could give them negative stars. Project was never completed and the work that was completed was of such poor quality that it had to be torn out and redone.

As an example they were to install drainage to move the down spouts and sump pump ten feet away from the house. They installed perforated pipe so that the water just went right back into the soil by the house, that was exactly what we were trying to stop.

Don't trust me, contract the Better Business Bureau. The closest one to Lawrence is in Topeka, KS. They have a grade of F, and have ten complaints filed. They responded to, and attempted to fix zero of them. So obviously they are the problem. Don't trust them or other posts, trust the BBB, and independent verifiable source.

It's also interesting that they received a good rating from a poster and the owner responded on the same day, could they be the same person? Giving him money before the job was done way my only mistake, oh and expecting it to be done correctly.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I wished that I could give them negative stars. Project was never completed and the work that was completed was of such poor quality that it had to be torn out and redone.

As an example they were to install drainage to move the down spouts and sump pump ten feet away from the house. They installed perforated pipe so that the water just went right back into the soil by the house, that was exactly what we were trying to stop.

Don't trust me, contract the Better Business Bureau. The closest one to Lawrence is in Topeka, KS. They have a grade of F, and have ten complaints filed. They responded to, and attempted to fix zero of them. So obviously they are the problem. Don't trust them or other posts, trust the BBB, and independent verifiable source.

It's also interesting that they received a good rating from a poster and the owner responded on the same day, could they be the same person? Giving him money before the job was done way my only mistake, oh and expecting it to be done correctly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Work Done The work was rushed due to the weather and a party that the home owner was putting on. We did everything we could to get the job done and done right as for the drainage issue yes we did use perf pipe but it only allows water to flow out when the water builds up inside the pipe so that it wont freeze. We tried numerous times to help the homeowner resolve the situations and he just did not want to be cooperative.

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Dreamscapes, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review