Brasserie Ruhlmann

★★★★★
Many New Yorkers became enchanted of Art Deco master Jacques-�mile Ruhlmann during a stunning 2004 exhibit at the Metropolitan Museum of Art. Given that the Art Deco craze never really faded, and that owner Jean Denoyer is such an avid Ruhlmann fan, perhaps it seemed a foregone conclusion that a traditional brasserie executed in the style of Ruhlmann would arise. Now featuring executive chef Laurent Tourondel, whose own food empire has become slightly overextended in the past year.
  • 45 Rockefeller Plaza

    New York, NY 10111

    Cross street: Cross Streets 50th Street

    Map & Directions
  • 212-974-2020

About Brasserie Ruhlmann

Hours
Sun 11:30am-3:30pm, Mon-Sat 11:30am-10pm

Food

Food
More choices in New York:
Resultset_next

Per Se

10 Columbus Circle , 4th Fl New York, NY

Resultset_next

Beacon Restaurant

25 W 56th St New York, NY

5 16
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Brasserie Ruhlmann was?
Write a Review
.

Came on a weekday for lunch. Waiter was incredibly rude, he had a hard time understanding our order (cheese, soups, and french fries) and gave us a dirty look when we stated that our entrees would be the soups. Asked for sherry on the

3
★★★★★

Came on a weekday for lunch. Waiter was incredibly rude, he had a hard time understanding our order (cheese, soups, and french fries) and gave us a dirty look when we stated that our entrees would be the soups. Asked for sherry on the

Pros: Nice atmosphere, decor

Cons: Wait staff is rude, food is average

.

Sorry for your experience Michele but I am from NYC and I have to tell you it was a rookie mistake. Everyone in NYC knows how to read a menu like the one you mention and after looking at the menu in question on-line it clearly says "NV"

3
★★★★★

Sorry for your experience Michele but I am from NYC and I have to tell you it was a rookie mistake. Everyone in NYC knows how to read a menu like the one you mention and after looking at the menu in question on-line it clearly says "NV"

.

This is the first time I have ever written a bad review about any restaurant, any where in the world, I consider myself a savy traveler and some what of a food and wine critic.\r
My daughter & I had gone to Manhattan to celebrate her 30

3
★★★★★

This is the first time I have ever written a bad review about any restaurant, any where in the world, I consider myself a savy traveler and some what of a food and wine critic.\r
My daughter & I had gone to Manhattan to celebrate her 30

.

I went here for a birthday and while it was pricey....the food was amazing and the service was even better. Our waiter was knowlegable and helpful, the rabbit was excellent...he helped us pick two perfect bottles of wine. My friend had the

3
★★★★★

I went here for a birthday and while it was pricey....the food was amazing and the service was even better. Our waiter was knowlegable and helpful, the rabbit was excellent...he helped us pick two perfect bottles of wine. My friend had the

Pros: Food, service.

Cons: noise, staff at door

.

Best restaurant I've been to in ages. Service impeccable. Food delicious.....try the Croque Monsieur! Superb patio looking over the Rockefeller center.

3
★★★★★

Best restaurant I've been to in ages. Service impeccable. Food delicious.....try the Croque Monsieur! Superb patio looking over the Rockefeller center.

Pros: Food, location, service.

.

Came here on a business meeting two years ago and said I'd never be back ; food took 45 minutes and was only alright, waiter didn't know what came with their $44 sole and when he found out he told us there was no substitutions, served

3
★★★★★

Came here on a business meeting two years ago and said I'd never be back ; food took 45 minutes and was only alright, waiter didn't know what came with their $44 sole and when he found out he told us there was no substitutions, served

Pros: Patio, managers.

Cons: Reservation difficulty

.

I ordered the hamburger and I inquired whether I could substitute French fries for something healthier. The waitress said she wasn?t sure (it was her first day on the job), but she knew they had spinach, pureed cauliflower, etc. I said the

3
★★★★★

I ordered the hamburger and I inquired whether I could substitute French fries for something healthier. The waitress said she wasn?t sure (it was her first day on the job), but she knew they had spinach, pureed cauliflower, etc. I said the

Pros: location

Cons: service, expensive, limited menu, no substitutes, no imagination on menu, noisy

.

I would stay away from this restaurant. The food was just so-so and the service was really weird. We had like 5 people waiting on the table, none of whom took any real responsbility for us. I was asked if I wanted another drink, and my

3
★★★★★

I would stay away from this restaurant. The food was just so-so and the service was really weird. We had like 5 people waiting on the table, none of whom took any real responsbility for us. I was asked if I wanted another drink, and my

Pros: Restaurant is pretty

Cons: rude/uninformed staff; mediocre food

.

Promptly seated. Staff was very cold. Could not hold the sauce off a sandwich. We were told "the food was prepared ahead of time and already made." Their new policy is that they can only serve the food as written on the menu. They cannot

3
★★★★★

Promptly seated. Staff was very cold. Could not hold the sauce off a sandwich. We were told "the food was prepared ahead of time and already made." Their new policy is that they can only serve the food as written on the menu. They cannot

Pros: Location, take reservations

Cons: service, fresh food

.

Recently went for a working lunch. Found a hairy and alive worm folded within my napkin. After that SNAFU, everything proceeded as good as it can be. I started with the soup of the day--butternut squash. It was so good i couldn't get

3
★★★★★

Recently went for a working lunch. Found a hairy and alive worm folded within my napkin. After that SNAFU, everything proceeded as good as it can be. I started with the soup of the day--butternut squash. It was so good i couldn't get

Pros: service was quick

Cons: no one apologized for the worm i found in my napkin!!

.

I had dinner at Brasserie Ruhlmann based on a review saying they had the best Rabbit in Mustard sauce. And I was not disappointed, the rabbit was incrediblt tender and sweet. Excellently prepared in a very piquant mustard sauce and served

3
★★★★★

I had dinner at Brasserie Ruhlmann based on a review saying they had the best Rabbit in Mustard sauce. And I was not disappointed, the rabbit was incrediblt tender and sweet. Excellently prepared in a very piquant mustard sauce and served

Pros: service

Cons: slightly rushed

.

I love this restaurant! What better location to take a break from shopping or the ever so crazy Rockefeller center this time of year. The service has always been incredible, so I dont understand the other comments, they are really on top

3
★★★★★

I love this restaurant! What better location to take a break from shopping or the ever so crazy Rockefeller center this time of year. The service has always been incredible, so I dont understand the other comments, they are really on top

Pros: location, atmosphere, service, wine selection

Cons: menu discriptions are vague so you'll have to ask if you're not familiar with French cuisine

.

I decided to come here with out-of-town family last week for lunch and to be able to sit outdoors in such a great surroudning. From start to end we had great service and the food was right on par as well. Very attentive service and great

3
★★★★★

I decided to come here with out-of-town family last week for lunch and to be able to sit outdoors in such a great surroudning. From start to end we had great service and the food was right on par as well. Very attentive service and great

Pros: Great Location

.

The Rockefeller Center location is unparalled. The outdoor seating provides spectacular views. The service, however, is unacceptable. Our waiter was CLUELESS! He wasn't familar with the items on the menu and it took him several

3
★★★★★

The Rockefeller Center location is unparalled. The outdoor seating provides spectacular views. The service, however, is unacceptable. Our waiter was CLUELESS! He wasn't familar with the items on the menu and it took him several

Pros: Food, Location

Cons: Service

.

While the recently added outdoor seating was what drew me and my friend to the restaurant, the food, service and overall experience were what drove us out! Our original waiter suddenly stopped serving us (while continuing to serve other

3
★★★★★

While the recently added outdoor seating was what drew me and my friend to the restaurant, the food, service and overall experience were what drove us out! Our original waiter suddenly stopped serving us (while continuing to serve other

Pros: outdoor seating

Cons: poor service, expensive

.

My wife and I have eaten dinner at Brasserie Ruhlmann four times in the past month with different couples each time and we've all loved it. Every meal has been fantastic, and we have always had terrific service. The design of the

3
★★★★★

My wife and I have eaten dinner at Brasserie Ruhlmann four times in the past month with different couples each time and we've all loved it. Every meal has been fantastic, and we have always had terrific service. The design of the

Editorial from

The plush burgundy banquettes, brass rails, wall friezes and dark wood that make up the Art Deco furnishings of this Rockefeller Center restaurant may be a nod to the eatery's namesake (architect Emile-Jacques Ruhlmann), but for the…

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Brasserie Ruhlmann, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review