In Vogue Salon & Spa

★★★★☆
Monday: 11am-5pm Tuesday & Wednesday & Thursday: 10am-7pm Friday: 10am-5pm Saturday:9am-2pm
  • 62 West Bridge Street

    Oswego, NY 13126

    Map & Directions
  • 315-342-5938

About In Vogue Salon & Spa

Categories
  • Beauty Salons
  • Manicurists & Pedicurists
  • Skin Care Specialists
  • Beauty Supplies Stores
Details
  • Waxing
  • Swedish Massage
Hours
Monday: 11:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Thursday: 10:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Friday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Saturday: 09:00 AM - 02:00 PM
Sunday: Closed

Shopping

Shopping
More choices in Oswego:
Resultset_next

Smartstyle

341 State Route 104 Oswego, IL

Resultset_next

Rite Aid

250 State Route 104 Oswego, IL

3.6667 9
Hi! Sign in to let us know how In Vogue Salon & Spa was?
Write a Review
.

This is the first time I have been to In Vogue Salon and Spa, and I can't wait to go back. I am due for baby #2 in 5 weeks so I wanted a little mommy makeover. So I got a foil and a trim, which looks fantastic!!!! The young lady Brittany did a wonderful job and was super nice, and made me feel important. The atmosphere is very calming, and super clean. My girlfriends and I are hoping to book massages sometime in the very near future. Again a wonderful place to go and they offer so much stuff that its a one stop shop for all your beauty needs!!!

5
★★★★★

This is the first time I have been to In Vogue Salon and Spa, and I can't wait to go back. I am due for baby #2 in 5 weeks so I wanted a little mommy makeover. So I got a foil and a trim, which looks fantastic!!!! The young lady Brittany did a wonderful job and was super nice, and made me feel important. The atmosphere is very calming, and super clean. My girlfriends and I are hoping to book massages sometime in the very near future. Again a wonderful place to go and they offer so much stuff that its a one stop shop for all your beauty needs!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I came into In Vogue Salon & Spa on a day they were offering an awesome color, cut and wax special. The idea I had in mind was totally opposite of what I came into the salon with. Brittany was the stylist who helped me with my cut & color makeover. She did a great job making me feel comfortable with the durastic change and really reassured me that it would look great on me! I came in a blonde, with roots that needed touching up and long hair past my shoulders that just laid flat. I left a brunette with caramel highlights and a much shorter cut with short layers that gave me great volume. This makeover was a much needed pick me up! Brittany helped give me a whole new confidence and the compliments haven't stopped since I left the salon! My new style has great flip, bounce & volume!! And I got all of this at a great price for such a nice salon & spa. I was not a new customer to the salon, but I was a new customer for Brittany. All the girls at In Vogue really try to give their customers exactely what they're looking for and what they need to make them feel beautiful and confident! Brittany is young, but has years of experience already and a ton of great knowledge to share with her customers. I would highly recommend In Vogue Salon & Spa to everyone!!

5
★★★★★

I came into In Vogue Salon & Spa on a day they were offering an awesome color, cut and wax special. The idea I had in mind was totally opposite of what I came into the salon with. Brittany was the stylist who helped me with my cut & color makeover. She did a great job making me feel comfortable with the durastic change and really reassured me that it would look great on me! I came in a blonde, with roots that needed touching up and long hair past my shoulders that just laid flat. I left a brunette with caramel highlights and a much shorter cut with short layers that gave me great volume. This makeover was a much needed pick me up! Brittany helped give me a whole new confidence and the compliments haven't stopped since I left the salon! My new style has great flip, bounce & volume!! And I got all of this at a great price for such a nice salon & spa. I was not a new customer to the salon, but I was a new customer for Brittany. All the girls at In Vogue really try to give their customers exactely what they're looking for and what they need to make them feel beautiful and confident! Brittany is young, but has years of experience already and a ton of great knowledge to share with her customers. I would highly recommend In Vogue Salon & Spa to everyone!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have been going to In-Vogue Salon over the years ever since it has opened, and even longer with the owner, Tonia Reed spanning approximately 15 years. In that time span I have had many varied services on my hair, nails, and toes done. In addition, my two children, a boy and a girl, have received various services here as well. In Vogue is a professional hair salon that takes pride in servicing their customers with satisfaction guaranteed. They always go above and beyond to make sure their clients are treated well and have an enjoyable experience. In addition, they have many "extras" here at this salon to enhance your overall experience whether it be jeweled hair decorations, make-up, lotions, hair products, jewelry, tanning products, massages, facials, and more. They also have a commitment to supporting charities such as breast cancer awareness, and the heart foundation.
Frequently I get compliments on my hair, and often people ask where I get such beautiful highlights done with expertise. The staff at In Vogue keep abreast of the new hair technologies and are committed to providing you with the latest innovations in hair products. Having thyroid issues, I have had much difficulty with thin hair that does not grow. However, with the guidance of Tonia and her hair care advice, my hair looks like I was twenty again!
Many of my friends and colleagues have transitioned to this salon and have remained regular clients because they are extremely happy as well with the services they receive here. Often times, we as women, need that little extra pampering experience to help us feel beautiful again and give us a good feeling. You will always leave In Vogue feeling refreshed, rejuvenated, and ready to take the world on fire! I highly recommend this salon for all your pampering needs:)
Sincerely,
Lisa W.

5
★★★★★

I have been going to In-Vogue Salon over the years ever since it has opened, and even longer with the owner, Tonia Reed spanning approximately 15 years. In that time span I have had many varied services on my hair, nails, and toes done. In addition, my two children, a boy and a girl, have received various services here as well. In Vogue is a professional hair salon that takes pride in servicing their customers with satisfaction guaranteed. They always go above and beyond to make sure their clients are treated well and have an enjoyable experience. In addition, they have many "extras" here at this salon to enhance your overall experience whether it be jeweled hair decorations, make-up, lotions, hair products, jewelry, tanning products, massages, facials, and more. They also have a commitment to supporting charities such as breast cancer awareness, and the heart foundation.
Frequently I get compliments on my hair, and often people ask where I get such beautiful highlights done with expertise. The staff at In Vogue keep abreast of the new hair technologies and are committed to providing you with the latest innovations in hair products. Having thyroid issues, I have had much difficulty with thin hair that does not grow. However, with the guidance of Tonia and her hair care advice, my hair looks like I was twenty again!
Many of my friends and colleagues have transitioned to this salon and have remained regular clients because they are extremely happy as well with the services they receive here. Often times, we as women, need that little extra pampering experience to help us feel beautiful again and give us a good feeling. You will always leave In Vogue feeling refreshed, rejuvenated, and ready to take the world on fire! I highly recommend this salon for all your pampering needs:)
Sincerely,
Lisa W.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Went in to have a nice relaxing spa day .. gift certificate was giving to me for my birthday.. got amassage (amazing!!) Got ahair cut (just average) but then it came time for my spa Mani and spa pedi! In the description for the package I was suppost to receive a paraffin wax dip for both services (neither were done) I did mention something to the girl when I was there but she said I was just suppost to Receive a different foot and hand scrub then the regular Mani and pedis. So I didn't think anything of it until.I went home and reread the package flyer. So I decided to call and inquire about the services and why they were not done. The phone was quickly given to the store owner who instantly got offensive and rude.. she did offer to mail me back a partial refund.. this was over two months ago and Istill haven't received anything! Would not recommendto anyone!! Poor poor customer service and if your looking for a real spaexperience this is not the place! Definitely a salon trying to be a spa !

1
★☆☆☆☆

Went in to have a nice relaxing spa day .. gift certificate was giving to me for my birthday.. got amassage (amazing!!) Got ahair cut (just average) but then it came time for my spa Mani and spa pedi! In the description for the package I was suppost to receive a paraffin wax dip for both services (neither were done) I did mention something to the girl when I was there but she said I was just suppost to Receive a different foot and hand scrub then the regular Mani and pedis. So I didn't think anything of it until.I went home and reread the package flyer. So I decided to call and inquire about the services and why they were not done. The phone was quickly given to the store owner who instantly got offensive and rude.. she did offer to mail me back a partial refund.. this was over two months ago and Istill haven't received anything! Would not recommendto anyone!! Poor poor customer service and if your looking for a real spaexperience this is not the place! Definitely a salon trying to be a spa !

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Your services performed on 9/12/2012 I do apologize and did apologize to you about you not receiving the paraffin hand and foot treatment with your service. You told me the nail tech did a great job and you were happy with the service(all your services) however you were disappointed with not receiving the hand and foot treatment. I explained to you our nail tech upgraded your service to one of our signature spa manicure and pedicure which is $5 more than our spa manicure and pedicure and because of the lack of communication from the nail tech I offered to give you the hand and foot treatment for free. You said that it was inconvenient at that time to come back for just the treatment, then I offered to post a $10 credit to your account for the future for you to use on a different occasion. This you didn't want either. After a lengthy phone conversation I assumed we came to a mutual agreement. I will email your compensation. I'm sorry you took my frustration as rudeness. We strive to please all our customers. Our Salon and Spa is just that. We are a salon that offers spa services.
.

Another great experience today at InVogue Salon & Spa. The best hair color/cut ever; mani's and pedi's always comfortable and relaxing, too. Great job (as usual) Girls!

5
★★★★★

Another great experience today at InVogue Salon & Spa. The best hair color/cut ever; mani's and pedi's always comfortable and relaxing, too. Great job (as usual) Girls!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This was absolutely the most rude and obnoxious place I have ever been. They called me before my wedding to cancel my nail appointment and then were rude to me the day of my wedding for my hair. I should have known but they had done my practice style beforehand They were the most obnoxious people I have ever met, and I believe I was waited on by the owner or manager (Tonia?) Every woman knows that this is the most important day of your life, and I would advise anyone to think twice before committing to this place for your styling needs.

1
★☆☆☆☆

This was absolutely the most rude and obnoxious place I have ever been. They called me before my wedding to cancel my nail appointment and then were rude to me the day of my wedding for my hair. I should have known but they had done my practice style beforehand They were the most obnoxious people I have ever met, and I believe I was waited on by the owner or manager (Tonia?) Every woman knows that this is the most important day of your life, and I would advise anyone to think twice before committing to this place for your styling needs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

I apologize for any rude or obnoxious behavior that you experienced at our salon. I'm not sure exactly how we or I was rude to you at the time of your service and I feel that a brides wedding day is one of the most important days of her life and we cater to each and every bride/client. Your review of us was noted and appreciated and we will continue to improve our customer service. Sincerely, Tonia Reed
.

Best salon I've been to. The staff is very good!!!! They attack my thick hair and eye brows and make it look great!

5
★★★★★

Best salon I've been to. The staff is very good!!!! They attack my thick hair and eye brows and make it look great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I love In Vogue! Tonia and her staff are always friendly and willing to accommodate my schedule. The prices are very reasonable and they offer a variety of services. This salon rivals those I've been to in much larger cities, with much better customer service and rates. When I leave, my hair always looks healthier and I get many compliments on the cut. I'll never go to another salon - so happy I found this place!

5
★★★★★

I love In Vogue! Tonia and her staff are always friendly and willing to accommodate my schedule. The prices are very reasonable and they offer a variety of services. This salon rivals those I've been to in much larger cities, with much better customer service and rates. When I leave, my hair always looks healthier and I get many compliments on the cut. I'll never go to another salon - so happy I found this place!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Went there once..VERY RUDE!..never go back there again...left me under the dryer FOREVER and completely ignored me..didn't even offer me magazine or anything..then charged me an arm and a leg to butcher my hair...THUMBS DOWN

1
★☆☆☆☆

Went there once..VERY RUDE!..never go back there again...left me under the dryer FOREVER and completely ignored me..didn't even offer me magazine or anything..then charged me an arm and a leg to butcher my hair...THUMBS DOWN

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

My apology I'm sorry to hear that any of our staff acted snobby. We strive to have a friendly relaxing environment. And for leaving you under the dryer for an excessive amount of time it's salon policy to offer a magazine and a cup of coffee. Your experience at our salon is noted and we will work harder to make every ones time at the salon a pleasant one.

Message from In Vogue Salon & Spa

Walk-Ins are welcome based on availablility.



Please Schedule your salon and Spa services in advance so our salon and spa staff can meet your requests.

More about In Vogue Salon & Spa

Creative coloring, hair cutting, perming, bridal styles, facials, massage, airbrush tanning, body waxing, makeup, hair extensions, manicures and pedicures

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used In Vogue Salon & Spa, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review