McDonald GMC Cadillac

★★★★☆
Sales: Mon. & Thu. 9 - 6 Tue., Wed., Fri 9 - 6 Saturday 9 - 3 Service: Mon. - Fri. 7 - 5:30 Parts: Mon. - Fri. 8 - 5 Body Shop Mon. - Fri. 8 - 5
  • 5155 State Street

    Saginaw, MI 48603

    Map & Directions
  • 989-272-2558

About McDonald GMC Cadillac

Categories
  • Auto Dealers
Hours
M 9am-8pm, Tu-W 9am-6pm, Th 9am-8pm, F 9am-6pm, Sa 9am-3pm, Su Closed

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Saginaw:
Resultset_next

Mike's Bumping & Painting

2114 S Michigan Ave Saginaw, AL

Resultset_next

RightWay Auto Sales

3285 Bay Rd Saginaw, MI

4.1 20
Hi! Sign in to let us know how McDonald GMC Cadillac was?
Write a Review
.

Excellent new car buying experience.we dealt with Art Neil, who made sure we understood everything about the process and after the sale spent 2 hours with us explaining in detail how to understand and use all the functions on our new car. the sales manager Al,explained all of the paperwork to us and made sure that we understood what we were signing. both men were respectful and professional.I know that if we have any questions that they will be glad to help us. JUST GOOD PEOPLE. Thanks again. Greg N

5
★★★★★

Excellent new car buying experience.we dealt with Art Neil, who made sure we understood everything about the process and after the sale spent 2 hours with us explaining in detail how to understand and use all the functions on our new car. the sales manager Al,explained all of the paperwork to us and made sure that we understood what we were signing. both men were respectful and professional.I know that if we have any questions that they will be glad to help us. JUST GOOD PEOPLE. Thanks again. Greg N

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Greg, it was a pleasure to read about car buying experience at the dealership. Congratulations on your vehicle! Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that Art and Alex were able to provide you with such a memorable and outstanding experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and we look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Trina Taylor | Customer Relations Manager | trinat@mcdonaldauto.com
.

I purchased a vehicle from here 5 years ago. Rick Coombs put on the pressure and did everything he could to force me into a vehicle as quick as possible. This was the first real vehicle purchase I had ever made. Being the scum he is, he was able to push me into a vehicle out of my price range and gave me payments I could hardly afford. Once I made the purchase, he made to attempt to contact me and actually did everything possible to avoid me when problems began to occur with the car. About 2 months after purchase, problems began to occur. I tried to contact him and never received a call back. I tried to schedule a service and they refused to work with me on a convenient time and would not let me take a loner car because the service would be overnight. I ended up taking my car to Draper and received decent service. I called Rick again 2 weeks later, and actually got him on the phone. He did not remember who I was and just said that my file was over 30 days old and he would need a few days to access it. He never returned my call. This happened 2 more times within 1 year. After the 3rd time of this run around, I finally wised up and went in and first tried to speak to him directly, and then had to speak to his manager. After $9,000 in repairs they told me there was nothing they could do and I should have just contacted them sooner. At this point I was irate. They decided they would either be able to help me with a trade-in to get me car that worked, or they would give me a new set of tires. So there I was, back in Rick Coombs' greasy, dirty, manipulative hands. Obviously he would try to correct his continuous past wrongs, right? Well he had me test drive a vehicle that cost less than the vehicle I had purchased originally. I was satisfied with the vehicle and decided to trade for it. Then came all of the manipulation of numbers. What did he want me to end up with? After $9,000 in repairs and only 8,000 new miles on the original vehicle, he wanted to give me $5,000 less than what I purchased it for, and actually give me $50/month higher payments for a lesser vehicle. I walked away from his desk, ask the manager for the tires, and went a fumed in their service department for 2 hours waiting for the tires to be put on. RICK COOMBS AND MCDONALD CADILLAC IS THE WORST BUSINESS/DEALERSHIP YOU WILL EVER FIND. STAY AWAY!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I purchased a vehicle from here 5 years ago. Rick Coombs put on the pressure and did everything he could to force me into a vehicle as quick as possible. This was the first real vehicle purchase I had ever made. Being the scum he is, he was able to push me into a vehicle out of my price range and gave me payments I could hardly afford. Once I made the purchase, he made to attempt to contact me and actually did everything possible to avoid me when problems began to occur with the car. About 2 months after purchase, problems began to occur. I tried to contact him and never received a call back. I tried to schedule a service and they refused to work with me on a convenient time and would not let me take a loner car because the service would be overnight. I ended up taking my car to Draper and received decent service. I called Rick again 2 weeks later, and actually got him on the phone. He did not remember who I was and just said that my file was over 30 days old and he would need a few days to access it. He never returned my call. This happened 2 more times within 1 year. After the 3rd time of this run around, I finally wised up and went in and first tried to speak to him directly, and then had to speak to his manager. After $9,000 in repairs they told me there was nothing they could do and I should have just contacted them sooner. At this point I was irate. They decided they would either be able to help me with a trade-in to get me car that worked, or they would give me a new set of tires. So there I was, back in Rick Coombs' greasy, dirty, manipulative hands. Obviously he would try to correct his continuous past wrongs, right? Well he had me test drive a vehicle that cost less than the vehicle I had purchased originally. I was satisfied with the vehicle and decided to trade for it. Then came all of the manipulation of numbers. What did he want me to end up with? After $9,000 in repairs and only 8,000 new miles on the original vehicle, he wanted to give me $5,000 less than what I purchased it for, and actually give me $50/month higher payments for a lesser vehicle. I walked away from his desk, ask the manager for the tires, and went a fumed in their service department for 2 hours waiting for the tires to be put on. RICK COOMBS AND MCDONALD CADILLAC IS THE WORST BUSINESS/DEALERSHIP YOU WILL EVER FIND. STAY AWAY!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I had driven to Saginaw from Tawas City to look at the assortment of vehicles as I hadn??t decided on what I was going to buy. So when I ran into Art Neil it was late in the day on Saturday though I was still hopping to buy a vehicle that day. He stuck with the process even though he was running late for a family function. I just can??t say enough about the personal level of service received or explain the feeling of confidence when I left that day with my new vehicle. He is a stand up guy that will go the extra mile for you??.

Thanks again.

Lawrence Blake aka: Happy Customer

5
★★★★★

I had driven to Saginaw from Tawas City to look at the assortment of vehicles as I hadn??t decided on what I was going to buy. So when I ran into Art Neil it was late in the day on Saturday though I was still hopping to buy a vehicle that day. He stuck with the process even though he was running late for a family function. I just can??t say enough about the personal level of service received or explain the feeling of confidence when I left that day with my new vehicle. He is a stand up guy that will go the extra mile for you??.

Thanks again.

Lawrence Blake aka: Happy Customer

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Lawrence, thank you so much for letting us know how we're doing. It's great to hear that Art could go above and beyond for you during your visit with us. We're thrilled that you were able to find the perfect car for you, and hope you'll consider us for your next auto related need. Please be sure to find us on Facebook and Twitter for our latest online offers. Regards. Trina Taylor - Customer Relations Manager trinat@mcdonaldauto.com
.

My Wife and I just leased a GMC Terraine at McDonald's. Art Neil was are sales person. He takes the time to thoughly show the vehicle that your looking to buy. There are only a handful of car salesman that I would be willing to work with again and Art is definatley one of them. My wife Barb and I are very happy with the vehichle and the dealership.

5
★★★★★

My Wife and I just leased a GMC Terraine at McDonald's. Art Neil was are sales person. He takes the time to thoughly show the vehicle that your looking to buy. There are only a handful of car salesman that I would be willing to work with again and Art is definatley one of them. My wife Barb and I are very happy with the vehichle and the dealership.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Daniel, thank you for your great feedback! We love to hear when our clients leave our dealership as happy customers and it's great to know that you have enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of everyone, please enjoy your new Terrain and be sure to find us on Facebook and Twitter for online specials and savings. Regards. Trina Taylor - Customer Relations Manager trinat@mcdonaldauto.com
.

I leased a SRX from Art Neil and was pleased with the service he gave to me. This is my 3 Cadillac and they have serviced them all with fair prices, and workmanship. Art took his time and I feel he gave me a fair deal on this new car. I would use him again.

GARY BIRD

5
★★★★★

I leased a SRX from Art Neil and was pleased with the service he gave to me. This is my 3 Cadillac and they have serviced them all with fair prices, and workmanship. Art took his time and I feel he gave me a fair deal on this new car. I would use him again.

GARY BIRD

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Gary, thank you so much for your great review! We're very glad that you had an enjoyable experience at our dealership and we would like to thank you very much for recognizing Art's commitment to service. Thank you for choosing McDonald Cadillac GMC, and we hope to see you again soon. Also, please be sure to find us on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of our online specials and savings. Regards. Trina Taylor - Customer Relations Manager trinat@mcdonaldauto.com
.

I bought a vehicle from this dealer a few years ago, so I went back because I was in need of a new one. Very dissapointed with this dealership this time. I looked at a few vehicles online and called to set up an appointment to look at them. I show up to my appointment, and the person I was supposed to meet didn't know about the appointment, and gave me to another person to help me, and they didn't have the vehicles ready. I ask where the vehicles are and they say they have no idea what I'm talking about, they say they don't have the vehicles. I ask if they can check, and they only ever found out about one of the vehicles. Apparently it was at their other lot, 45min. to an hour away, with a major engine problem. I was not told about this problem when I made the appointment, which I wasn't happy about. I ended up looking at some other vehicles they had, and apparently they weren't sure when they had gotten them in. They also were unaware if they had the safety check done, and they hadn't been cleaned up. I asked if I could have someone take a look at the vehicles, so they obliged and got a mechanic to come over. Instead of looking over the first vehicle he just asked what I wanted checked out. I then took took him to the second vehicle and when we were 10 feet away he saw it and said that is gonna be a money pit, he wouldn't even look at it. I ended up taking the first vehicle because I was in need of something and it was the only thing in the area in my price range. My final complaint is they were running a special where you get a free gas card with purchase, and guess what....I didn't get one. I had to take the vehicle right to the gas station to fill up, because it was on E.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I bought a vehicle from this dealer a few years ago, so I went back because I was in need of a new one. Very dissapointed with this dealership this time. I looked at a few vehicles online and called to set up an appointment to look at them. I show up to my appointment, and the person I was supposed to meet didn't know about the appointment, and gave me to another person to help me, and they didn't have the vehicles ready. I ask where the vehicles are and they say they have no idea what I'm talking about, they say they don't have the vehicles. I ask if they can check, and they only ever found out about one of the vehicles. Apparently it was at their other lot, 45min. to an hour away, with a major engine problem. I was not told about this problem when I made the appointment, which I wasn't happy about. I ended up looking at some other vehicles they had, and apparently they weren't sure when they had gotten them in. They also were unaware if they had the safety check done, and they hadn't been cleaned up. I asked if I could have someone take a look at the vehicles, so they obliged and got a mechanic to come over. Instead of looking over the first vehicle he just asked what I wanted checked out. I then took took him to the second vehicle and when we were 10 feet away he saw it and said that is gonna be a money pit, he wouldn't even look at it. I ended up taking the first vehicle because I was in need of something and it was the only thing in the area in my price range. My final complaint is they were running a special where you get a free gas card with purchase, and guess what....I didn't get one. I had to take the vehicle right to the gas station to fill up, because it was on E.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Brian, Iβ??m sorry for the confusion caused by the failure to communicate your vehicles of interest to your salesperson. The vehicles in question are in the "wholesale row" at our Economy Lot, where the vehicles are otherwise destined to be sold to another dealer or for scrap. Other than that group of vehicles under $2,000, it is our practice to know the vehicle history, and present the vehicle history along with the vehicle. Please note that every step of the way, our sales staff was up front and honest concerning the condition and location of the vehicles. Iβ??m sorry for your bad customer experience, including our failure to communicate the gas card offer correctly. Our paperwork suggests that the gas card value was wrapped into the discount on the vehicle which helped us arrive at a sales price of under $1500, which you accurately pointed out was the best value in the area. Again, my apologies, and rest assured that changes have already been made in our process as a result of you sharing this information.
.

Chris Boyke and the rest of the McDonald team have top notch customer service skills-I was treated honestly, efficiently and very friendly! I will be back when it's time for another new car!

5
★★★★★

Chris Boyke and the rest of the McDonald team have top notch customer service skills-I was treated honestly, efficiently and very friendly! I will be back when it's time for another new car!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I had the best and most friendliest car buying experience at McDonald Pontiac GMC. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. My sales person Ryan Thurston was the best. He made my experience there one of the best and most memorable. He was very helpful and knowledgeable. I highly recommend him. They have a customer for life with me. I told all my family and friends about Ryan and the friendly customer service I had there at the dealership. Keep up the great work you guys are the best.

5
★★★★★

I had the best and most friendliest car buying experience at McDonald Pontiac GMC. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. My sales person Ryan Thurston was the best. He made my experience there one of the best and most memorable. He was very helpful and knowledgeable. I highly recommend him. They have a customer for life with me. I told all my family and friends about Ryan and the friendly customer service I had there at the dealership. Keep up the great work you guys are the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Chuck was fantastic in my purchase of a new Cadillac CTS. He was helpful, considerate, and went the extra mile. I will definately consider doing future business with Chuck based on my experience.

5
★★★★★

Chuck was fantastic in my purchase of a new Cadillac CTS. He was helpful, considerate, and went the extra mile. I will definately consider doing future business with Chuck based on my experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My husband and I have been leasing cars from McDonald GMC for 10 years now and just purchased our first used vehicle with them. They have found us the best financing and pricing available. Our sales person Chuck Latty has been with us since 2000 and makes getting our vehicles easy and quick. He knows our preferences and always finds us the perfect vehicle. Also cannot get enough of the Cafe available during service hours. Kids enjoy watching TV while we shop or have our service done. Overall great job McDonal GMC.

5
★★★★★

My husband and I have been leasing cars from McDonald GMC for 10 years now and just purchased our first used vehicle with them. They have found us the best financing and pricing available. Our sales person Chuck Latty has been with us since 2000 and makes getting our vehicles easy and quick. He knows our preferences and always finds us the perfect vehicle. Also cannot get enough of the Cafe available during service hours. Kids enjoy watching TV while we shop or have our service done. Overall great job McDonal GMC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This is the second car we have purchased through Art. Art is a great salesperson. He searched the area looking for the vehicle my wife wanted to purchase. Art is also great at following up to make sure everything is going well and that you're happy with your purchase.

I highly recommend that if anyone wants to buy a vehicle, they should go see Art Neil at McDonald.

5
★★★★★

This is the second car we have purchased through Art. Art is a great salesperson. He searched the area looking for the vehicle my wife wanted to purchase. Art is also great at following up to make sure everything is going well and that you're happy with your purchase.

I highly recommend that if anyone wants to buy a vehicle, they should go see Art Neil at McDonald.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have been looking around for the best deal on a new vehicle and best price for my trade. Art Neil was very patient with my indecisiveness. He took the time to show me everything I wanted to look at including several test drives....and he bought me a candy bar too! LOL
It was a great pleasure dealing with Art Neil, he is very entertaining, kept the mood light and made the vehicle buying process fun.
In addition, Shawn Kiley in the finance department was very nice and helpful and went the extra mile to get me the best deal.

p.s. They also bought me lunch!

4
★★★★☆

I have been looking around for the best deal on a new vehicle and best price for my trade. Art Neil was very patient with my indecisiveness. He took the time to show me everything I wanted to look at including several test drives....and he bought me a candy bar too! LOL
It was a great pleasure dealing with Art Neil, he is very entertaining, kept the mood light and made the vehicle buying process fun.
In addition, Shawn Kiley in the finance department was very nice and helpful and went the extra mile to get me the best deal.

p.s. They also bought me lunch!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I had a great experience with McDonald Auto, and my salesman, Roland Troutman. I looked several places for a new vehicle, and got the best service and selection at McDonald. Roland was great to work with - he was quick to respond to my many questions via e-mail, and ultimately helped put me in a new vehicle. I would definitely recommend both McDonald and Roland to anyone in the market for a new car, and will definitely use them myself, in the future.

4
★★★★☆

I had a great experience with McDonald Auto, and my salesman, Roland Troutman. I looked several places for a new vehicle, and got the best service and selection at McDonald. Roland was great to work with - he was quick to respond to my many questions via e-mail, and ultimately helped put me in a new vehicle. I would definitely recommend both McDonald and Roland to anyone in the market for a new car, and will definitely use them myself, in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I wish I would have read the above titled "Horrible Car Buying Experience" before buying my used car from McDonald. It was my first car buying experience from a dealership and I feel like they did their best to take advantage of me. Again, no warranty was offered, and I was told there was no warranty available on this vehicle. The car pulled a bit to the right on my test drive, and I questioned the salesman if the issue had been looked at. He said there was nothing wrong, but three months later I was taking it in to have the stabalizer bar and ball joint replaced. I've also had to fix the CD player, electric locks, and the head gaskest is now leaking. I have already sunk over $1,000 in the car, and estimate a pricey fix for the head gasket.

I'm sure if I dug into the situation I would also find this was an economy sale. I was under the impression that if your selling a car, the car should be fit for sale...aparently McDonald doesn't agree. I will not be shopping here again, and I if you're in the market for a used car I would suggest you do the same.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I wish I would have read the above titled "Horrible Car Buying Experience" before buying my used car from McDonald. It was my first car buying experience from a dealership and I feel like they did their best to take advantage of me. Again, no warranty was offered, and I was told there was no warranty available on this vehicle. The car pulled a bit to the right on my test drive, and I questioned the salesman if the issue had been looked at. He said there was nothing wrong, but three months later I was taking it in to have the stabalizer bar and ball joint replaced. I've also had to fix the CD player, electric locks, and the head gaskest is now leaking. I have already sunk over $1,000 in the car, and estimate a pricey fix for the head gasket.

I'm sure if I dug into the situation I would also find this was an economy sale. I was under the impression that if your selling a car, the car should be fit for sale...aparently McDonald doesn't agree. I will not be shopping here again, and I if you're in the market for a used car I would suggest you do the same.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Please help us help you We're sorry that our vehicle didn't live up to the McDonald standard. Since we can't identify a purchase based on your name and zip code, we'll need your help to help you. In order to help you, we'll need some additional information. We have no record of your concerns with our used car manager, customer relations manager or the sales staff, but would like to do what we can to help. Please contact us and ask for Jeff Terrian, our used car manager, and he may be able to work with you. There are some vehicles which are great bargains for the right customer, and sometimes bringing an extremely old vehicle up to perfect condition would make it unaffordable. These vehicles are sold "as-is" and with vehicles over 150,000 miles, no warranty would be available.
.

It is with pride I recommend ART NEIL of McDonald GMC Cadillac in Saginaw, Michigan.

I am a national Talk Show Host who has known and worked with ART NEIL professionally for twenty years.

ART NEIL has over 10 years experience with AUTO marketing and sales. He is a person of integrity. A person you can trust in delivering an honest and accurate assessment of a vehicle -- new or used --- and more importantly: financing.

It is my honor to recommend one of the most creative sales/marketing dynamos in Saginaw. ART NEIL is an approachable local celebrity who has an ability to put you at ease.

ART NEIL's image and presences is an intangible marketing force for his current employer, McDonald Pontiac GMC; he is an articulate spokesperson that the radio and TV viewing public find easily accessible.

His professionalism is a well balanced blend of experience, competence, attention to detail and customer service, and passion for the auto industry.

My family and I have purchased/leased 5 cars from him over the past decade; I plan on purchasing another -- a new SUV cadillac --from him this Xmas.

I eagerly give my endorsement of ART NEIL'S skills and professionalism and with the highest respect and praise.

5
★★★★★

It is with pride I recommend ART NEIL of McDonald GMC Cadillac in Saginaw, Michigan.

I am a national Talk Show Host who has known and worked with ART NEIL professionally for twenty years.

ART NEIL has over 10 years experience with AUTO marketing and sales. He is a person of integrity. A person you can trust in delivering an honest and accurate assessment of a vehicle -- new or used --- and more importantly: financing.

It is my honor to recommend one of the most creative sales/marketing dynamos in Saginaw. ART NEIL is an approachable local celebrity who has an ability to put you at ease.

ART NEIL's image and presences is an intangible marketing force for his current employer, McDonald Pontiac GMC; he is an articulate spokesperson that the radio and TV viewing public find easily accessible.

His professionalism is a well balanced blend of experience, competence, attention to detail and customer service, and passion for the auto industry.

My family and I have purchased/leased 5 cars from him over the past decade; I plan on purchasing another -- a new SUV cadillac --from him this Xmas.

I eagerly give my endorsement of ART NEIL'S skills and professionalism and with the highest respect and praise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This is the most outstanding dealership I have ever worked with for purchasing a new vehicle. I had bought many new cars in my life and I have never experienced such great service, such friendly people and such outstanding goals to meet the buyers needs. They truly listened to me and what I wanted. They did not treat as though I am a dumb woman who know nothing about cars...when actually I always do my homework before purchasing a new car. I had the greatest salesman on earth - Rod Chefalo. He took his time, we went through everything from options, to service, to customer satisfaction, to meeting my every need and my every want. He went above and beyond to get the vehicle I wanted. I will definitely go back to McDonald's for future vehicle purchases, and to Rod as my salesperson. This dealership is top notch and this is the same way they treat their buyers. I cannot say enough good and positive about my experience. Thank you McDonald and thank you Rod Chefalo.

5
★★★★★

This is the most outstanding dealership I have ever worked with for purchasing a new vehicle. I had bought many new cars in my life and I have never experienced such great service, such friendly people and such outstanding goals to meet the buyers needs. They truly listened to me and what I wanted. They did not treat as though I am a dumb woman who know nothing about cars...when actually I always do my homework before purchasing a new car. I had the greatest salesman on earth - Rod Chefalo. He took his time, we went through everything from options, to service, to customer satisfaction, to meeting my every need and my every want. He went above and beyond to get the vehicle I wanted. I will definitely go back to McDonald's for future vehicle purchases, and to Rod as my salesperson. This dealership is top notch and this is the same way they treat their buyers. I cannot say enough good and positive about my experience. Thank you McDonald and thank you Rod Chefalo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This place looks like the poster dealership for "it's time to upgrade the building from the 60s". The good news... the service matches. It's nice to find a salesperson who still realizes that the car has features other than its price. I was treated to good old-fashioned customer service. Maybe instead of upgrading the building they should go retro and make it look like the 1950's... they've got the customer service that none of the "modern" places have.

5
★★★★★

This place looks like the poster dealership for "it's time to upgrade the building from the 60s". The good news... the service matches. It's nice to find a salesperson who still realizes that the car has features other than its price. I was treated to good old-fashioned customer service. Maybe instead of upgrading the building they should go retro and make it look like the 1950's... they've got the customer service that none of the "modern" places have.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Same great service - great new look! Since this review, we have changed the appearance of the dealership completely. Guided by General Motors' dealership of the future standards, McDonald Pontiac Cadillac GMC has brought all of its facilities up to date. Of course, our commitment to customer service remains. It is this constantly upgraded commitment which allowed us to become the dealership of choice in the Tri-Cities.
.

I do not know much about the bad review on here, but it sounds like that person just bought the wrong vehicle. My experience was the complete opposite. Pricing was not a trick to get me in the door. My salesperson was very professional. He always answered my phone calls to answer questions on how to do certain things with my vehicle. I felt as if I was bugging him but he was always happy to help me. I let everyone know that is looking for a vehicle to go to McDonald Pontiac for their purchase!

5
★★★★★

I do not know much about the bad review on here, but it sounds like that person just bought the wrong vehicle. My experience was the complete opposite. Pricing was not a trick to get me in the door. My salesperson was very professional. He always answered my phone calls to answer questions on how to do certain things with my vehicle. I felt as if I was bugging him but he was always happy to help me. I let everyone know that is looking for a vehicle to go to McDonald Pontiac for their purchase!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

In about March 2006, I bought a 2002 Bonneville from this business. I was led to believe that this was a "Used" car, meaning that it would undergo a thorough inspection to ensure that the car was functioning properly before it was in my possession. During the purchase of the car, I repeatedly asked if I could purchase an extended warranty. I was told by the salesman & finance department that I could not purchase a warranty. Because I was under the impression that the vehicle would undergo a thorough inspection, I agreed to purchase the car without a warranty. The car began functioning improperly during the first week that it was in my possession. When I phoned the salesman who sold me the car, he told me "Well, you should've bought a warranty." He denied ever telling me that I could not buy a warranty as did the financing dept. On several occasions the salesman refused to return my calls, so I was forced to deal with another salesman. Through my dealings with the dealership after buying the car, I found out that the car was an "Economy Lot" car. Therefore, the car did not undergo a thorough inspection before it came into my possession. The salesman told me that the only inspection that occurred on the car was driving it down the street to ensure that the brakes were functioning. The car was listed on the "Used" section of the dealership's website and I had been told that I could not buy an "Economy Lot" car as I would not be able to be financed for a car from this lot. Shortly after the purchase, the dealership did offer to help "get me out of the car"; however they had nothing that I could afford. From about March 2006 to April 2007, I have spent about $2000.00 on repairs. Most recently, I had to replace the engine. I never would have purchased this car, especially without a warranty, had I known that I was purchasing a car that would not undergo a thorough inspection.

1
★☆☆☆☆

In about March 2006, I bought a 2002 Bonneville from this business. I was led to believe that this was a "Used" car, meaning that it would undergo a thorough inspection to ensure that the car was functioning properly before it was in my possession. During the purchase of the car, I repeatedly asked if I could purchase an extended warranty. I was told by the salesman & finance department that I could not purchase a warranty. Because I was under the impression that the vehicle would undergo a thorough inspection, I agreed to purchase the car without a warranty. The car began functioning improperly during the first week that it was in my possession. When I phoned the salesman who sold me the car, he told me "Well, you should've bought a warranty." He denied ever telling me that I could not buy a warranty as did the financing dept. On several occasions the salesman refused to return my calls, so I was forced to deal with another salesman. Through my dealings with the dealership after buying the car, I found out that the car was an "Economy Lot" car. Therefore, the car did not undergo a thorough inspection before it came into my possession. The salesman told me that the only inspection that occurred on the car was driving it down the street to ensure that the brakes were functioning. The car was listed on the "Used" section of the dealership's website and I had been told that I could not buy an "Economy Lot" car as I would not be able to be financed for a car from this lot. Shortly after the purchase, the dealership did offer to help "get me out of the car"; however they had nothing that I could afford. From about March 2006 to April 2007, I have spent about $2000.00 on repairs. Most recently, I had to replace the engine. I never would have purchased this car, especially without a warranty, had I known that I was purchasing a car that would not undergo a thorough inspection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The ad slogan they use at this place is bigger and better... and while I'm not sure about bigger, they sure have the other dealers beat on better. I hate ads that use my money to get a better payment. McDonald advertised a price at zero down and that's what they offered me on the lot. I didn't buy the advertised car because it was stripped, but for only $32/month more I was out the door with the car I wanted including tax and such. If you want a low payment, put money down. That's how dealers advertise and you can do that at McDonald if you want. But who has money to burn when the interest on a lease is 3 or 4%?

5
★★★★★

The ad slogan they use at this place is bigger and better... and while I'm not sure about bigger, they sure have the other dealers beat on better. I hate ads that use my money to get a better payment. McDonald advertised a price at zero down and that's what they offered me on the lot. I didn't buy the advertised car because it was stripped, but for only $32/month more I was out the door with the car I wanted including tax and such. If you want a low payment, put money down. That's how dealers advertise and you can do that at McDonald if you want. But who has money to burn when the interest on a lease is 3 or 4%?

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from McDonald GMC Cadillac

Stop in for a GM Certified Oil change and see the changes we've made recently. ACDelco or Mobil1 Oil for $14.95 or $47.95 for synthetic. GM trained technicians and GM specified oil and parts... you can't afford anything less!

More about McDonald GMC Cadillac

McDonald sells New and Used vehicles from three lots in Saginaw and Millington including New GMC, Cadillac and Chevrolet and a great selection of used vehicle of all makes. Our service department is GM and ASE certified and works on all makes and models.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used McDonald GMC Cadillac, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review