Healthy Pet

★★★★☆

About Healthy Pet

Categories
  • Pets & Animals
  • Pet Services
  • Pet Grooming
  • Pet Stores

Pets & Animals

Pets & Animals
More choices in Aurora:
Resultset_next

Apolda Kennels

2380 E New York St Aurora, CO

Resultset_next

PetSmart

1512 S Randall Rd Geneva, IL

3.642857 14
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Healthy Pet was?
Write a Review
.

User Rating: 1 out of 5 stars
by Tamra 05/03/2011
I have been a long time faithful customer of Healthy Pet in Aurora. I like to shop local. And give my money to private business instead of big chain stores. However recently I was very disappointed in the service at Healthy Pet. I have to pre-medicate my dog before grooming. She has seizures, and requires 3 different medications prior to grooming. So it is an all day event that I have to take the day off work for. A young girl working the counter messed up Her appointment, and I had to re do the whole process over again. Waisting 2 days. And missing work. And having to re- medicate my dog twice. I was very upset for putting my dog through that twice in one week. When I confronted her she lied to cover her behind. Then when I confronted Her with her lie, she lied again! Right to my face. And I confronted her a third time she did not have an answer. She just stood there. I have been trying to contact the owner ( Ed Fisher) for 2 weeks now. With no response. I have left 5 messages with the manager with no luck. The young girl (Nicole) should have apologized and admitted Her mistake. I have yet to receive an apology from anyone! Just more lies. I have been keeping track of everyone I have spoken to and what they have told me. The grand total is seven lies so far. Zero apologies. I shop there every month for dog food, treats, and toys. My dog is one of my children, and only the best is good enough for her, as far as I am concerned. From now on I will be shopping online for my dogs needs. And looking for a new groomer. I will NOT be giving Healthy Pet another dollar of my hard earned money.

1
★☆☆☆☆

User Rating: 1 out of 5 stars
by Tamra 05/03/2011
I have been a long time faithful customer of Healthy Pet in Aurora. I like to shop local. And give my money to private business instead of big chain stores. However recently I was very disappointed in the service at Healthy Pet. I have to pre-medicate my dog before grooming. She has seizures, and requires 3 different medications prior to grooming. So it is an all day event that I have to take the day off work for. A young girl working the counter messed up Her appointment, and I had to re do the whole process over again. Waisting 2 days. And missing work. And having to re- medicate my dog twice. I was very upset for putting my dog through that twice in one week. When I confronted her she lied to cover her behind. Then when I confronted Her with her lie, she lied again! Right to my face. And I confronted her a third time she did not have an answer. She just stood there. I have been trying to contact the owner ( Ed Fisher) for 2 weeks now. With no response. I have left 5 messages with the manager with no luck. The young girl (Nicole) should have apologized and admitted Her mistake. I have yet to receive an apology from anyone! Just more lies. I have been keeping track of everyone I have spoken to and what they have told me. The grand total is seven lies so far. Zero apologies. I shop there every month for dog food, treats, and toys. My dog is one of my children, and only the best is good enough for her, as far as I am concerned. From now on I will be shopping online for my dogs needs. And looking for a new groomer. I will NOT be giving Healthy Pet another dollar of my hard earned money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I've been going to Healthy Pet for maybe 4 years. First as a frog owner, then the past year and a half as a yorkie's mom. The staff have been more than willing to answer all of my questions and give advice on several topics. I find that most of the prices on items I buy are similar to prices at the major pet stores, and sometimes even less expensive. I feel like even if their prices are slightly higher, I'd rather support my local business owner and I like the fact that they know my dog's name and know her needs and are able to suggest products specifically for her. With regards to the staff being young, they may be right, they're younger than me; however, they know their stuff! I ask lots of questions and if they don't know the answer, they find out and call me. With regards to their groomer, Jamie, she's the best. She gives attention to detail and is great with my dog. I've loved her from day one. I'm very surprised a couple reviewers left negative feedback; one was totally unrelated to grooming and she should have left her personal business off of this forum, it's really not fair, but I guess that just shows what kind of person the reviewer is. My guess is the boyfriend didn't know how to break it to her that he's just not that in to her and Jamie gets the blame. Anyway, like I said, not the proper formum so not sure why I'm discussing now either.

5
★★★★★

I've been going to Healthy Pet for maybe 4 years. First as a frog owner, then the past year and a half as a yorkie's mom. The staff have been more than willing to answer all of my questions and give advice on several topics. I find that most of the prices on items I buy are similar to prices at the major pet stores, and sometimes even less expensive. I feel like even if their prices are slightly higher, I'd rather support my local business owner and I like the fact that they know my dog's name and know her needs and are able to suggest products specifically for her. With regards to the staff being young, they may be right, they're younger than me; however, they know their stuff! I ask lots of questions and if they don't know the answer, they find out and call me. With regards to their groomer, Jamie, she's the best. She gives attention to detail and is great with my dog. I've loved her from day one. I'm very surprised a couple reviewers left negative feedback; one was totally unrelated to grooming and she should have left her personal business off of this forum, it's really not fair, but I guess that just shows what kind of person the reviewer is. My guess is the boyfriend didn't know how to break it to her that he's just not that in to her and Jamie gets the blame. Anyway, like I said, not the proper formum so not sure why I'm discussing now either.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

yo no, por qu creen que su puede dar la espalda a un hispano y me envi a otra tienda de mascotas para alimentar a mis chicos. te entiendo espaol?

1
★☆☆☆☆

yo no, por qu creen que su puede dar la espalda a un hispano y me envi a otra tienda de mascotas para alimentar a mis chicos. te entiendo espaol?

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Hello Tori, I see this is the only review that you have posted which leads me to think that you are not a "real" reviewer. Quickly adding reviews after this won't prove me wrong. I have to tell you that all other feedback received is we are very competitive in our market and most people tell us we are a better value. But, in those cases where we are priced higher (as not everyone can be the cheapest all the time), we do match all competitor's pricing. And we do, no haggling or anything else, just a quick verification on those occasions. I can appreciate your comments, but I find them to be incorrect. I welcome you or anyone else to come in and check, and actually tell us the item. We usually review our price, any special promotional pricing, and make adjustments to provide our customers the best products for the best value, always. As far as trying to find someone to help you, by requirement, there is always a person in the front to greet people and help. I find it odd that you report differently. I will review this policy with our staff at the next employee meeting as customer service is a priority. I hope you will come in again with a fair mind. Have a wonderful day.
.

este lugar ms de un precio trate de artculos para mascotas adems de que son de $ 5 a $ 10 ms barato. Vi un collar en este lugar por $ 19.99 en la fuente del animal domstico que lo vi por $ 11.99. Paso la mitad de mi tiempo buscando a alguien que me ayude que me acaba de salir sin comprar nada. Tal vez ustedes en la salud del animal domstico debe pensar en la economa y no se preocupe tanto de su propio bolsillo.
.

1
★☆☆☆☆

este lugar ms de un precio trate de artculos para mascotas adems de que son de $ 5 a $ 10 ms barato. Vi un collar en este lugar por $ 19.99 en la fuente del animal domstico que lo vi por $ 11.99. Paso la mitad de mi tiempo buscando a alguien que me ayude que me acaba de salir sin comprar nada. Tal vez ustedes en la salud del animal domstico debe pensar en la economa y no se preocupe tanto de su propio bolsillo.
.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

.

My Keeshound has lots of hair, and hates having it brushed. After trying many many diffrent places, all of which stressed her out, Healthy Pet is the one place she is happy to go back to for grooming. They are always happy to help out and recomend the perfect healthy treat for my puppies. I am always happy to make a trip.

5
★★★★★

My Keeshound has lots of hair, and hates having it brushed. After trying many many diffrent places, all of which stressed her out, Healthy Pet is the one place she is happy to go back to for grooming. They are always happy to help out and recomend the perfect healthy treat for my puppies. I am always happy to make a trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

OK, the people who work here must be writing their own reviews.
First off, that new groomer, while adequate, is NOT outstanding in any way, except for the way she gushes all over you in such a fake way, and is always looking for a tip. If you don't tip well enough she is not a very nice person. I know who she is from a long, long time ago at another grooming place. I quit going to that place because of her.
Second, this place is just a glorified warehouse, how can they call themselves a boutique...what a joke!!..Sure they have a lot of different foods, big deal, so do lots of other places that are much nicer than this place. And the comments about the staff are a joke. They are mostly kids, who don't know anything and could care less. Sure, you might get one person once in a while who might know something.but they are not vets and have no business recommending things to fix dogs problems. I would be very careful about any advice I got from any body there, and especially that stupid groomer Jamie.
Not worth the trip, save your money.

2
★★☆☆☆

OK, the people who work here must be writing their own reviews.
First off, that new groomer, while adequate, is NOT outstanding in any way, except for the way she gushes all over you in such a fake way, and is always looking for a tip. If you don't tip well enough she is not a very nice person. I know who she is from a long, long time ago at another grooming place. I quit going to that place because of her.
Second, this place is just a glorified warehouse, how can they call themselves a boutique...what a joke!!..Sure they have a lot of different foods, big deal, so do lots of other places that are much nicer than this place. And the comments about the staff are a joke. They are mostly kids, who don't know anything and could care less. Sure, you might get one person once in a while who might know something.but they are not vets and have no business recommending things to fix dogs problems. I would be very careful about any advice I got from any body there, and especially that stupid groomer Jamie.
Not worth the trip, save your money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Dear Georgia, It has always been our mission to provide the best possible products at a competitive price, with great customer service. It appears that you dislike Jamie on a personal level, stating that you know her from a long time ago. I would suggest that she could be different from how you remember her. She cares about all animals that come in and tries to help if anyone asks her a question, regardless if they are her client or offer her a gratuity. There are some people like yourself who prefer a small boutique store. But we offer the same boutique lines while also carrying the full array of products available. Also, we carry full lines of foods (and toys, treats, chews and more) and most stores do not offer our selection. As far as our staff, while we might be young, most of our employees have been here for years, with training given daily and monthly.If you felt that an employee was unable to assist you, I am curious as to who it was. Additionally, we have never claimed to be veterinarians. We provide information on nutrition, using quality foods and supplements to address a wide range of ailments. Thank you for letting me respond to your concerns.
.

I take my dogs there for grooming and they LOVE the groomer. They know exactly where her room is and go running for her door when they get there because they cannot wait to see her. I had to drag them into the last place that I took them. She does a great job and I highly recommend her (Jamie).
This place is also great if you are having food, alergy or other health issues with your pet. One of our dogs had a huge allergy problem and they helped to solve it. Now he is back to his normal self.
Customer service is excellent. Everyone is friendly and ready to help answer your questions.

5
★★★★★

I take my dogs there for grooming and they LOVE the groomer. They know exactly where her room is and go running for her door when they get there because they cannot wait to see her. I had to drag them into the last place that I took them. She does a great job and I highly recommend her (Jamie).
This place is also great if you are having food, alergy or other health issues with your pet. One of our dogs had a huge allergy problem and they helped to solve it. Now he is back to his normal self.
Customer service is excellent. Everyone is friendly and ready to help answer your questions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

I go there all the time with my little guy Jesse. We both
are always greeted the minute we walk in the door. Everyone
is very knowledgeable and helpful. The new groomer seems
like a great addition that we will be trying.

5
★★★★★

I go there all the time with my little guy Jesse. We both
are always greeted the minute we walk in the door. Everyone
is very knowledgeable and helpful. The new groomer seems
like a great addition that we will be trying.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

.

Very knowledgeable, caring and compassionate staff, reasonable prices, local owner. A plus to our community...Your dog will love it here!

The staff is always very helpful and eager to please. Should you have a problem with a product, they don't give you a hassle about returning it for a refund. Also, they care enough to stocking high quality, nutritious pet foods and are informed on what makes one pet food better than another. I've done lots of research on pet foods after the melamine scare of 2007 and was very impressed when I went in here and they knew all about everything I had just read. Forget the large chain pet stores and support this one.

A sincere place to buy good quality dog food that is not outdated. The customer service is OUTSTANDING!!! Every time I walk into this place, I am always greeted by a smiling employee who not only asks if I need help finding anything, but offers to to help lift, carry, and bring my purchases to my car.

5
★★★★★

Very knowledgeable, caring and compassionate staff, reasonable prices, local owner. A plus to our community...Your dog will love it here!

The staff is always very helpful and eager to please. Should you have a problem with a product, they don't give you a hassle about returning it for a refund. Also, they care enough to stocking high quality, nutritious pet foods and are informed on what makes one pet food better than another. I've done lots of research on pet foods after the melamine scare of 2007 and was very impressed when I went in here and they knew all about everything I had just read. Forget the large chain pet stores and support this one.

A sincere place to buy good quality dog food that is not outdated. The customer service is OUTSTANDING!!! Every time I walk into this place, I am always greeted by a smiling employee who not only asks if I need help finding anything, but offers to to help lift, carry, and bring my purchases to my car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

I felt that the selection at this store was above average, but unfortunately the staff were not that helpful or nice. They were installing a new cashiering system and had no idea how to use it and when I had to make a return they seemed really mad, when the thing I bought just didn't fit my dog!

3
★★★☆☆

I felt that the selection at this store was above average, but unfortunately the staff were not that helpful or nice. They were installing a new cashiering system and had no idea how to use it and when I had to make a return they seemed really mad, when the thing I bought just didn't fit my dog!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

I do apologize for any poor service that anyone receives, and the sooner I, as manager, hear about it, the sooner I can take proper action. I know this response is older since we installed those new registers two years ago, but we are intimately familiar with how to perform all functions now. As far as our return policy, I don't believe Catie had trouble with that aspect, just our unfortunate lack of knowing how to do it at the time.
.

This place is awesome! They have all the specialty foods for my dogs and cats that I cannot find anywhere else. Their raw food selection is great and well as their selection of grain free dog food. It can become pricy but that's only because I choose to feed my animals nothing but the best.
The people that work there are super friendly and informative. They always take the time to answer all questions and are pretty knowledgeable.

5
★★★★★

This place is awesome! They have all the specialty foods for my dogs and cats that I cannot find anywhere else. Their raw food selection is great and well as their selection of grain free dog food. It can become pricy but that's only because I choose to feed my animals nothing but the best.
The people that work there are super friendly and informative. They always take the time to answer all questions and are pretty knowledgeable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

.

I have shopped here occasionally before it was Healthy Pet. Now my husband and I shop here exclusively for our 2 sweetie dogs. We have one Newfoundland and a Leonberger mix. I don't usually write reviews, but was looking online for hours and saw the nasty review. I went in and spoke to a manager, and it certainly was a different story than you read online. Not everything printed is the truth. See for yourself, the assistants are friendly and helpful, the selection is wonderful, (I looked online and they carry almost all the 5 and 6 star dog foods), and it is convenient with competitive prices.
(And all the animals they have in cages have water and are well taken care of; I checked several times)
Give this place a chance, and you will come back!!!
Rita Gorra

4
★★★★☆

I have shopped here occasionally before it was Healthy Pet. Now my husband and I shop here exclusively for our 2 sweetie dogs. We have one Newfoundland and a Leonberger mix. I don't usually write reviews, but was looking online for hours and saw the nasty review. I went in and spoke to a manager, and it certainly was a different story than you read online. Not everything printed is the truth. See for yourself, the assistants are friendly and helpful, the selection is wonderful, (I looked online and they carry almost all the 5 and 6 star dog foods), and it is convenient with competitive prices.
(And all the animals they have in cages have water and are well taken care of; I checked several times)
Give this place a chance, and you will come back!!!
Rita Gorra

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

.

This store has a wonderful selection of natural products. I asked them about a product I have seen on the internet and they offerred to order it for me...great service!

4
★★★★☆

This store has a wonderful selection of natural products. I asked them about a product I have seen on the internet and they offerred to order it for me...great service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

.

I have a small retriever who I adopted from a humane society in southern Illinois. When he came to me, he was severely allergic and on the prescription foods and steroids AFTER having been treated heavily for fleas, ticks, and mange. He was having immune problems, I speculate due to the massive amounts of pesticides and steroids pumped through his body. The day before I adopted him, he tore a ligament and I had to promise that I would get it checked out. Anyhow, I went to Healthy Pet, they told me their suggestions and helped me find alternatives to the steroids and prescription foods. They also suggested some supplements, and within one week, he was walking on his leg with the torn ligament!! My dog has been healthy and happy since then, and the staff has always been polite and courteous, plus they always give my dog an allergy-safe treat, which is awesome! Plus, they have a huge selection and great prices!

5
★★★★★

I have a small retriever who I adopted from a humane society in southern Illinois. When he came to me, he was severely allergic and on the prescription foods and steroids AFTER having been treated heavily for fleas, ticks, and mange. He was having immune problems, I speculate due to the massive amounts of pesticides and steroids pumped through his body. The day before I adopted him, he tore a ligament and I had to promise that I would get it checked out. Anyhow, I went to Healthy Pet, they told me their suggestions and helped me find alternatives to the steroids and prescription foods. They also suggested some supplements, and within one week, he was walking on his leg with the torn ligament!! My dog has been healthy and happy since then, and the staff has always been polite and courteous, plus they always give my dog an allergy-safe treat, which is awesome! Plus, they have a huge selection and great prices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Message from Healthy Pet

We love our pets! This basic feeling is what inspires us to provide the best products at the best prices with the best information as we can. We strive to learn and understand as much as possible about all our pet companions, from guppies to puppies, so that we can help you, our customers, with any issues you might be facing. Our focus is not on carrying only the "usual" stuff, but on products that we can recommend and have high consumer satisfaction.

More about Healthy Pet

We have a knowledgeable staff - but don't let the youth of our staff discourage you. Most of our employees have been with us for years and receive training all the time. And if we don't know an answer, we'll admit it and try to find the answer for you. We also offer grooming services with Jamie. She has multiple years of experience and likes to develop relationships with her clientele so as to provide the best grooming experience for your pet along with at-home grooming recommendations. Valerie is a reiki master with knowledge in reiki, TT, and other forms of holistic healing. Although she is not a vet, she has helped many animals by recommending alternatives (with or without simultaneous) to traditional treatment.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Healthy Pet, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review