Little Joe's Famous Chicago

★★★☆☆

About Little Joe's Famous Chicago

Categories
  • Restaurants

Food

Food
More choices in Keller:
Resultset_next

Thai Rice Noodles

8577 N Beach St Keller, TX

Resultset_next

Niki's Italian Bistro

2041 Rufe Snow Dr 209 Keller, TX

2.8462 13
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Little Joe's Famous Chicago was?
Write a Review
.

The pizza is the best around if you can handle dealing with the horrible staff! I can't believe they are still in business with such poor management!!

2
★★☆☆☆

The pizza is the best around if you can handle dealing with the horrible staff! I can't believe they are still in business with such poor management!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We just moved here from Chicago a month ago and have tried this place twice for delivery. First time, we received our pizza, the cheese & toppings were stid off half the pizza. We also requested a menu and seasonings...did not receive neither. Second time we ordered, it took 2.5 hours and counting for the pizza to be driven 4 miles away. Overall, pizza is the best we have tried so far...but my advice to you would be to pick it up.

3
★★★☆☆

We just moved here from Chicago a month ago and have tried this place twice for delivery. First time, we received our pizza, the cheese & toppings were stid off half the pizza. We also requested a menu and seasonings...did not receive neither. Second time we ordered, it took 2.5 hours and counting for the pizza to be driven 4 miles away. Overall, pizza is the best we have tried so far...but my advice to you would be to pick it up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I was shocked when I found a pizza place in the "metro hood" then driving to Plano to get my fix. I have had good and bad service here and even a burnt pizza but it was delicious! I thought they would have decorated a lil more but you just can not beat the pizza's!! The only think I miss is a jukebox in the corner!

4
★★★★☆

I was shocked when I found a pizza place in the "metro hood" then driving to Plano to get my fix. I have had good and bad service here and even a burnt pizza but it was delicious! I thought they would have decorated a lil more but you just can not beat the pizza's!! The only think I miss is a jukebox in the corner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

After multiple pizzas under cooked, poor service, "yellow" cheese and NASTY pizza i am giving up on these guys. Save yourself the grief and go someplace else. You have been warned, dine at your own risk.

1
★☆☆☆☆

After multiple pizzas under cooked, poor service, "yellow" cheese and NASTY pizza i am giving up on these guys. Save yourself the grief and go someplace else. You have been warned, dine at your own risk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This is a great place for lunch. The buffet changes daily, but they always have their great pizza which keeps bringing me back for more. Service is good, the atmosphere is nice, and the food is always ready. The Alfredo sauce is to die for.

4
★★★★☆

This is a great place for lunch. The buffet changes daily, but they always have their great pizza which keeps bringing me back for more. Service is good, the atmosphere is nice, and the food is always ready. The Alfredo sauce is to die for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This place has only average food, terrible service, and horrid employees. The employees are filthy and unclean, the pizza is not Chicago style (whoever thinks so has poor taste), the shop is run down and dirty, and they have had many issues with the Texas Health Dept according to the Keller newspaper in 2007. I am a native Chicagoan and would normally support any Chicago chain with my patronage. But I simply cant stomach the crap they dish out and am frankly terrified and what they might do to their food before serving it to their customers. Dont even ask about thier pizza delivery.

1
★☆☆☆☆

This place has only average food, terrible service, and horrid employees. The employees are filthy and unclean, the pizza is not Chicago style (whoever thinks so has poor taste), the shop is run down and dirty, and they have had many issues with the Texas Health Dept according to the Keller newspaper in 2007. I am a native Chicagoan and would normally support any Chicago chain with my patronage. But I simply cant stomach the crap they dish out and am frankly terrified and what they might do to their food before serving it to their customers. Dont even ask about thier pizza delivery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We've gone twice and will be loyal addicts. The first time we had a large cheese pizza and it was positively gooey and wonderful. Tonight had the stuffed spinach and sausage pizza. Very simple clean pizza. The ingredients were very fresh. The sausage was great. There was tons of cheese. The crust was crisp. Pizza heaven! I'd much rather be here than in the midwest this time of year (January), so I'm glad they're in Keller, TX!

5
★★★★★

We've gone twice and will be loyal addicts. The first time we had a large cheese pizza and it was positively gooey and wonderful. Tonight had the stuffed spinach and sausage pizza. Very simple clean pizza. The ingredients were very fresh. The sausage was great. There was tons of cheese. The crust was crisp. Pizza heaven! I'd much rather be here than in the midwest this time of year (January), so I'm glad they're in Keller, TX!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

If you like dough you will love this pizza but don't let this fool you! This is NOT Chicago Style!!!! This had a 1/2 inch of crust/dough(raw) and very little cheese. In Chicago it's a 1/4 inch of cheese, thick sauce charred pepperoni with a light buttery crust. The sauce was OK but not authentic. For those that have had Gino's or Lou Malnatti's this is a farce. For those that have not you know, no better! Enjoy or Not!

2
★★☆☆☆

If you like dough you will love this pizza but don't let this fool you! This is NOT Chicago Style!!!! This had a 1/2 inch of crust/dough(raw) and very little cheese. In Chicago it's a 1/4 inch of cheese, thick sauce charred pepperoni with a light buttery crust. The sauce was OK but not authentic. For those that have had Gino's or Lou Malnatti's this is a farce. For those that have not you know, no better! Enjoy or Not!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We have been several times to Little Joe's and if you are looking for fast food then go to Double Daves - it's really pretty good. BUT, if you want GREAT PIZZA in a friendly atmosphere, laid back staff and are willing to enjoy it. Stay where you are because you are in for a Pizza Treat of your life. Go in, sit down, order your pizza, relax, talk, have a few drinks with your friends and family and ENJOY!!!

Just like Chicago, but it's here in DFW!!!

They're nice folks, if you're nice to them...

5
★★★★★

We have been several times to Little Joe's and if you are looking for fast food then go to Double Daves - it's really pretty good. BUT, if you want GREAT PIZZA in a friendly atmosphere, laid back staff and are willing to enjoy it. Stay where you are because you are in for a Pizza Treat of your life. Go in, sit down, order your pizza, relax, talk, have a few drinks with your friends and family and ENJOY!!!

Just like Chicago, but it's here in DFW!!!

They're nice folks, if you're nice to them...

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I recently placed an order to be delivered on a Friday around 5:30pm. I ordered the meatball sandwich and the fried vegetable appetizer. The sandwich was old, french fries old and I ordered beans with this that did not show up. The fried vegetables were fried in old grease and the coating was falling off of the vegetables. The order did arrive on time and they had no trouble charging my credit card. I would not recommend this restaurant. Subway makes a much better meatball sandwich and at least you see what you are getting. I am very afraid that some one is going to get food poisoning from the aged food that they serve.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I recently placed an order to be delivered on a Friday around 5:30pm. I ordered the meatball sandwich and the fried vegetable appetizer. The sandwich was old, french fries old and I ordered beans with this that did not show up. The fried vegetables were fried in old grease and the coating was falling off of the vegetables. The order did arrive on time and they had no trouble charging my credit card. I would not recommend this restaurant. Subway makes a much better meatball sandwich and at least you see what you are getting. I am very afraid that some one is going to get food poisoning from the aged food that they serve.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Finally good pizza in Texas!! What a great find this place was. The pizza has the right cheese mixture and the crust is crispy. If you prefer NY style, you will be disappointed, but for the Chi-town pizza lovers, this is the best you will find in the DFW area.Major disappointment however, is the staff. They are rude, some don't speak English well enough to understand the order, and when a mistake is made on their part, it is difficult to correct and no apology is offered. As a former member of the restaurant industry, it is hard to imagine how a place can operate and survive with that issue.Love the pizza... but when it comes to ordering again I will have to make sure I have time to wait. 7 orders placed, 3 made it here correctly, 2 were over one hour wait past promised delivery time, 2 wrong pizzas delivered. On this last order of 3 pizzas, 2 of the 3 were totally wrong. We finally ate at 9pm (order placed at 5:30pm)

3
★★★☆☆

Finally good pizza in Texas!! What a great find this place was. The pizza has the right cheese mixture and the crust is crispy. If you prefer NY style, you will be disappointed, but for the Chi-town pizza lovers, this is the best you will find in the DFW area.Major disappointment however, is the staff. They are rude, some don't speak English well enough to understand the order, and when a mistake is made on their part, it is difficult to correct and no apology is offered. As a former member of the restaurant industry, it is hard to imagine how a place can operate and survive with that issue.Love the pizza... but when it comes to ordering again I will have to make sure I have time to wait. 7 orders placed, 3 made it here correctly, 2 were over one hour wait past promised delivery time, 2 wrong pizzas delivered. On this last order of 3 pizzas, 2 of the 3 were totally wrong. We finally ate at 9pm (order placed at 5:30pm)

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

This restaurant was recommended by a friend who is from New York. We took her recommendation and decided to celebrate Father's Day there. We couldn't be more disappointed with our choice! We were discouraged by the waiter when he told us it would take an hour to get a pizza due to the lack of cooking staff. We decided to order something else off the extensive menu. I got the Poor Boy (Filet Mignon on garlic bread) and my husband got the Italian Beef. My son got a cheeseburger and my nephew got a grilled cheese. My filet was cooked to the point that it didn't even look like a steak, it looked like cement; it was inedible. My son's cheeseburger was cooked the total opposite of my steak, it was bright pink in some parts. My husband's Italian beef tasted spoiled and the waiter was unaware of the type of peppers normally served with an Italian Beef. Even our iced tea and diet Pepsi had a bad taste.

The staff was very inattentive and looked unclean. The restaurant appeared unkept and we looked at a dirty table next to ours for the first 15 minutes of our experience. The restaurant was kid friendly though, because there were only three other groups of people in the restaurant with us.

Our experience was a stark contrast to the other reviews we have read about this restaurant. We are now scared to try the pizza that everyone has raved about. We were very saddened because we had hoped to find a family-type restaurant to enjoy for years to come.

1
★☆☆☆☆

This restaurant was recommended by a friend who is from New York. We took her recommendation and decided to celebrate Father's Day there. We couldn't be more disappointed with our choice! We were discouraged by the waiter when he told us it would take an hour to get a pizza due to the lack of cooking staff. We decided to order something else off the extensive menu. I got the Poor Boy (Filet Mignon on garlic bread) and my husband got the Italian Beef. My son got a cheeseburger and my nephew got a grilled cheese. My filet was cooked to the point that it didn't even look like a steak, it looked like cement; it was inedible. My son's cheeseburger was cooked the total opposite of my steak, it was bright pink in some parts. My husband's Italian beef tasted spoiled and the waiter was unaware of the type of peppers normally served with an Italian Beef. Even our iced tea and diet Pepsi had a bad taste.

The staff was very inattentive and looked unclean. The restaurant appeared unkept and we looked at a dirty table next to ours for the first 15 minutes of our experience. The restaurant was kid friendly though, because there were only three other groups of people in the restaurant with us.

Our experience was a stark contrast to the other reviews we have read about this restaurant. We are now scared to try the pizza that everyone has raved about. We were very saddened because we had hoped to find a family-type restaurant to enjoy for years to come.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

Wow! I did not know what Chicago Pizza was supposed to be and couldn??t figure out all the hype. But, we have some friends who are from Chicago and have been looking for a taste of home. I had read about Little Joe??s Famous Chicago style Pizza on a local website and told my friends to try it. We ended up going along and What a treat! The thin crust is excellent, we order it extra crispy. The calamari is wonderful, get it with marinara not the offered ketsup. The cappelleni with shrimp, broccoli, sun dried tomatoes in olive oil and garlic is excellent. The meatballs are as tender as pate?? and the marinara sauce is the best. We have been back every Friday night. You can bring your own wine or beer in, which is always a nice bonus. They are closed on Tuesdays and have a Wed. lunch 2 for one pasta plate special. As far as I am concerned, everything here is special. They have the sweetest hostess that seats you and the wait staff is friendly and attentive. In fact when you walk-in even the customers have a smile on their face, because they have discovered this hidden treasure stashed away on Navajo Drive in Keller, Texas. Hey, even I will tolerate that Chicago accent for a slice of the good stuff. Highly recommended even for the long drive from my town. Don't be confused by a restaurant on Keller Parkway by a similar name.

5
★★★★★

Wow! I did not know what Chicago Pizza was supposed to be and couldn??t figure out all the hype. But, we have some friends who are from Chicago and have been looking for a taste of home. I had read about Little Joe??s Famous Chicago style Pizza on a local website and told my friends to try it. We ended up going along and What a treat! The thin crust is excellent, we order it extra crispy. The calamari is wonderful, get it with marinara not the offered ketsup. The cappelleni with shrimp, broccoli, sun dried tomatoes in olive oil and garlic is excellent. The meatballs are as tender as pate?? and the marinara sauce is the best. We have been back every Friday night. You can bring your own wine or beer in, which is always a nice bonus. They are closed on Tuesdays and have a Wed. lunch 2 for one pasta plate special. As far as I am concerned, everything here is special. They have the sweetest hostess that seats you and the wait staff is friendly and attentive. In fact when you walk-in even the customers have a smile on their face, because they have discovered this hidden treasure stashed away on Navajo Drive in Keller, Texas. Hey, even I will tolerate that Chicago accent for a slice of the good stuff. Highly recommended even for the long drive from my town. Don't be confused by a restaurant on Keller Parkway by a similar name.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Little Joe's Famous Chicago, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review