CYC Landscaping

★★★★☆
  • P.O. box 12590

    Tempe, AZ 85284

    Map & Directions
  • 480-897-8807

About CYC Landscaping

Categories
  • Landscapers

Home & Garden

Home & Garden
More choices in Tempe:
Resultset_next

Poco Verde Landscaping

520 W Warner Rd Tempe, AZ

Resultset_next

Sache Salon

4821 N Scottsdale Rd Scottsdale, AZ

4.4286 7
Hi! Sign in to let us know how CYC Landscaping was?
Write a Review
.

Chris, Eric, and the guys finished overhauling my backyard a couple of weeks ago. I couldn't be happier. The design was just what I wanted. They started on time and were done exactly when they said. Everything is beautiful. The only problem was a plant that died but they already replaced it (without arguing or anything). Unbelievable customer service. Before they started they told me about all of their awards and qualifications but I took that stuff with a grain of salt. Now I believe them - if I could give them an award I would!

5
★★★★★

Chris, Eric, and the guys finished overhauling my backyard a couple of weeks ago. I couldn't be happier. The design was just what I wanted. They started on time and were done exactly when they said. Everything is beautiful. The only problem was a plant that died but they already replaced it (without arguing or anything). Unbelievable customer service. Before they started they told me about all of their awards and qualifications but I took that stuff with a grain of salt. Now I believe them - if I could give them an award I would!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I had CYC replace my drip irrigation system which had been struggling for a while. They installed a new one in one day & now it works like a charm. Really nice guys. My neighbor and I also signed up for yard maintenance and we are both very happy.

5
★★★★★

I had CYC replace my drip irrigation system which had been struggling for a while. They installed a new one in one day & now it works like a charm. Really nice guys. My neighbor and I also signed up for yard maintenance and we are both very happy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I signed up for yard maintenance and they have been really good. They show up on the right day every time and the guy who runs the crew is very friendly.

5
★★★★★

I signed up for yard maintenance and they have been really good. They show up on the right day every time and the guy who runs the crew is very friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I couldn't speak highly enough of CYC Landscaping. Friendly people, great design, beautiful workmanship, and zero nickle and diming. You won't regret using them.

5
★★★★★

I couldn't speak highly enough of CYC Landscaping. Friendly people, great design, beautiful workmanship, and zero nickle and diming. You won't regret using them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

It's so nice to find an yard company that does what it says. They show up on the same day every week and do exactly what I want. I can even talk to the man in charge. Thumbs up!

5
★★★★★

It's so nice to find an yard company that does what it says. They show up on the same day every week and do exactly what I want. I can even talk to the man in charge. Thumbs up!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I don't recommend this company. I hired CYC off a flyer and I thought I would give them a try. Big mistake not going with a reputable landscape company. There were several problems: I had to constantly call CYC to get the proposed work done. Not once did anyone from CYC ever do a quality control check after the work was supposedly completed. I have to admit they did execute one task flawlessly, they were able to charge my credit card immediately for the service that wasn't completed. I hired them for specific work and then every other week maintenance. They didn't complete the proposed specific work properly until after I called them numerous times. Just what you want to do, constantly have to follow up with your landscape company.Their back office is a nightmare. I never got a call back to find out what I was being charged. I had to constantly call or look at my credit card statement. When I would call in, consistently, the woman answering the phone had no idea who I was or why I was calling even though I had called many times before. (Sure makes you feel special, doesn't it?) I could go on, but I've already wasted enough time hand holding this company. There are plenty of good and bad landscape contractors out there, don't make my mistake and hire CYC, they're one of the bad ones.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I don't recommend this company. I hired CYC off a flyer and I thought I would give them a try. Big mistake not going with a reputable landscape company. There were several problems: I had to constantly call CYC to get the proposed work done. Not once did anyone from CYC ever do a quality control check after the work was supposedly completed. I have to admit they did execute one task flawlessly, they were able to charge my credit card immediately for the service that wasn't completed. I hired them for specific work and then every other week maintenance. They didn't complete the proposed specific work properly until after I called them numerous times. Just what you want to do, constantly have to follow up with your landscape company.Their back office is a nightmare. I never got a call back to find out what I was being charged. I had to constantly call or look at my credit card statement. When I would call in, consistently, the woman answering the phone had no idea who I was or why I was calling even though I had called many times before. (Sure makes you feel special, doesn't it?) I could go on, but I've already wasted enough time hand holding this company. There are plenty of good and bad landscape contractors out there, don't make my mistake and hire CYC, they're one of the bad ones.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Who are you? You always should be nervous when a person does not want to give their name. I searched my entire database and we have never done work for anyone named Pim. I dont know how to respond to someone that I dont think we have ever done work for, except to say that we have a perfect record with the Registrar of Contractors, an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, and we have just been awarded the Business Ethics Award by the Better Business Bureau (The only landscaper ever to win the award), and according to surveys we send out to our customers 98% of all of our customers would refer us to their friends and neighbors. If she had a legitimate complaint she would have contacted the ROC or the BBB.
.

These guys were awesome. The sales person came to my house for the quote (free quote), she was a little late, but she actually called to let me know she was running late 10 minutes before her scheduled time. She was courteous and very knowledgable. She offered some ideas I had not thought of and even talked me out of a few things (I didn't know the problems or issues that could happen the way I was planning on doing it...but I'm not the landscaper). Not only did she know what needed to be done, she explained to me how her company would do it and even WHEN they would do it. I had my backyard remodeled and they got me on their schedule immediately. I think the work started about a week after the quote and it was done in 4 days total! I was really impressed that things got done when they said they would. I did have to wait for a few plants that weren't available, but once they were available, CYC scheduled again for me and planted them asap! They cleaned up after themselves and were very respectful/courteous. The crew was hardworking and there was someone speaking English on all of the crews that came to my house. That made it easy for me to tell them to plant something a little to the left! And they have a fully staffed office for all my concerns or questions, so I can always reach someone during business hours. Rather than going with the cheapest quote (which I've learned from in the past) I went with the people who KNEW what they were doing. They didn't cut corners or use cheap parts just to be the cheapest bid. They use quality parts, quality pavers and really know what they are doing. I also choose them because they have many certifications, no complaints and high ratings on other websites. I'm confident that their work will last. They truly do gorgeous, quality work!

5
★★★★★

These guys were awesome. The sales person came to my house for the quote (free quote), she was a little late, but she actually called to let me know she was running late 10 minutes before her scheduled time. She was courteous and very knowledgable. She offered some ideas I had not thought of and even talked me out of a few things (I didn't know the problems or issues that could happen the way I was planning on doing it...but I'm not the landscaper). Not only did she know what needed to be done, she explained to me how her company would do it and even WHEN they would do it. I had my backyard remodeled and they got me on their schedule immediately. I think the work started about a week after the quote and it was done in 4 days total! I was really impressed that things got done when they said they would. I did have to wait for a few plants that weren't available, but once they were available, CYC scheduled again for me and planted them asap! They cleaned up after themselves and were very respectful/courteous. The crew was hardworking and there was someone speaking English on all of the crews that came to my house. That made it easy for me to tell them to plant something a little to the left! And they have a fully staffed office for all my concerns or questions, so I can always reach someone during business hours. Rather than going with the cheapest quote (which I've learned from in the past) I went with the people who KNEW what they were doing. They didn't cut corners or use cheap parts just to be the cheapest bid. They use quality parts, quality pavers and really know what they are doing. I also choose them because they have many certifications, no complaints and high ratings on other websites. I'm confident that their work will last. They truly do gorgeous, quality work!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used CYC Landscaping, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review