Four Star Import Automotive

★★★★★
  • 9906 E 55th Pl

    Tulsa, OK 74146

    Map & Directions
  • 918-610-0880

About Four Star Import Automotive

Categories
Details
Hours
Mon-Fri 7am-6pm
Special Offer
GET READY FOR WINTER
Reservations
Make A Reservation

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Tulsa:
Resultset_next

Omstead Service Co

3321 E 30th St Tulsa, OK

Resultset_next

South Pointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge

9240 South Memorial Drive Tulsa, OK

4.5833 12
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Four Star Import Automotive was?
Write a Review
.

I have been going to Earl and the guys at 4-Star for more than 10 years now. I first found then when I was buying a used Honda at a local Acura dealership and the salesman recommended I take it to them before I bought it even though I was ready to buy. They looked it over for free, made some suggestions and I got a better deal for it. 4-star is the main reason that when I bought my next vehicle I only looked at Honda/Acura, and when my wife and I are in the market for cars again I will be looking among the listings for Honda and Acura again. Earl is honest and straight forward, but most importantly he understand I live on a budget and doesn't insist I "get it fixed today!" He'll even tell me it can wait if something isn't urgent. As a matter of fact I'm taking "Tupperware" in tomorrow for $1200 + of repair and maintenance.

5
★★★★★

I have been going to Earl and the guys at 4-Star for more than 10 years now. I first found then when I was buying a used Honda at a local Acura dealership and the salesman recommended I take it to them before I bought it even though I was ready to buy. They looked it over for free, made some suggestions and I got a better deal for it. 4-star is the main reason that when I bought my next vehicle I only looked at Honda/Acura, and when my wife and I are in the market for cars again I will be looking among the listings for Honda and Acura again. Earl is honest and straight forward, but most importantly he understand I live on a budget and doesn't insist I "get it fixed today!" He'll even tell me it can wait if something isn't urgent. As a matter of fact I'm taking "Tupperware" in tomorrow for $1200 + of repair and maintenance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Jeremy, thanks so much for the kind words. It is customers like you that keep us going and make it worth coming to work. We appreciate it that you took the time to leave a review. Earl
.

Took my 2001 Honda CRV to 4 star and they knew right away what the problem was and had the car up and running in less than three hours. They did not try to sell me add on repairs which is typical of most auto repair shops. The service is excellent, reasonable and fair pricing. We own two Hondas and they will have my repair business in the future.

5
★★★★★

Took my 2001 Honda CRV to 4 star and they knew right away what the problem was and had the car up and running in less than three hours. They did not try to sell me add on repairs which is typical of most auto repair shops. The service is excellent, reasonable and fair pricing. We own two Hondas and they will have my repair business in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Troy, we really appreciate your business and your review. Customers like you are our best advertising tool which is why over 50% of our new business is from referrals. Thanks for taking the time to respond. Earl
.

I have taken my Hondas and Acuras to Four Star for close to twenty years. Both of my kids have used Acuras because of my influence and my faith in Four Star to maintain them. Four Star also checked them out before purchase for free.

In my 65+ years I have dealt with many car dealers and service shops. Never have any of them come close to Four Star. I heard about 4 Star and initially started going there to save money over going to the dealer. I have dealt with Earl and his staff on all sorts of service situations over the years. In that time I really came to appreciate their honesty and work quality. Many times they have told me something didn't need to be done right now but it would be necessary in the future. An example would be telling me I could get another 4 or 5 thousand miles out of the brakes before replacement. Other dealers or service shops would tell you it needs to be done immediately. They want to do it while they have your car to keep you from going someplace else for the brake job.

Awhile back I really thought about buying a Lexus instead of my Acura. But I decided not to buy it because it would mean finding another shop to service it. I would never find a place I trust more than Four Star. I'm their customer for life. Oh! Earl is also a real fellow dog lover.

5
★★★★★

I have taken my Hondas and Acuras to Four Star for close to twenty years. Both of my kids have used Acuras because of my influence and my faith in Four Star to maintain them. Four Star also checked them out before purchase for free.

In my 65+ years I have dealt with many car dealers and service shops. Never have any of them come close to Four Star. I heard about 4 Star and initially started going there to save money over going to the dealer. I have dealt with Earl and his staff on all sorts of service situations over the years. In that time I really came to appreciate their honesty and work quality. Many times they have told me something didn't need to be done right now but it would be necessary in the future. An example would be telling me I could get another 4 or 5 thousand miles out of the brakes before replacement. Other dealers or service shops would tell you it needs to be done immediately. They want to do it while they have your car to keep you from going someplace else for the brake job.

Awhile back I really thought about buying a Lexus instead of my Acura. But I decided not to buy it because it would mean finding another shop to service it. I would never find a place I trust more than Four Star. I'm their customer for life. Oh! Earl is also a real fellow dog lover.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Jim, you have been with us almost from the beginning. Customers like you are the reason we do what we do and the reason we continue to grow. I hope you know how much we appreciate your continued business and the fact that you took the time to leave a review. Earl. P. S. Roxie & Dutch also say 'thanks.'
.

We have taken an Accord and Odyssey there since 1999. They have always been very accommodating with information as well as worked to fit our schedule. What I appreciate most about Earl and Ken is that they aren't worried about doing every single service on your car.

There have been times I have called and visited with Earl and he has given me advice and even told me times when he thought I could get another 5,000 miles before I had to have the service done.

I have no reservations at all on them doing our work. We really hesitated buying our new car because it wasn't a Honda and we wouldn't have 4-Star to do our work.

4
★★★★☆

We have taken an Accord and Odyssey there since 1999. They have always been very accommodating with information as well as worked to fit our schedule. What I appreciate most about Earl and Ken is that they aren't worried about doing every single service on your car.

There have been times I have called and visited with Earl and he has given me advice and even told me times when he thought I could get another 5,000 miles before I had to have the service done.

I have no reservations at all on them doing our work. We really hesitated buying our new car because it wasn't a Honda and we wouldn't have 4-Star to do our work.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Chad, thanks so much for your kind words. I hope your new car works well for you, but hopefully, you will have another Honda or Acura one day and visit us againl. Earl
.

Earl, Ken and their crew are top-notch. My family has had them work on our Hondas and Acuras for 20 years now.

Earl is patient with all my questions and completely trustworthy to give honest and helpful answers.

5
★★★★★

Earl, Ken and their crew are top-notch. My family has had them work on our Hondas and Acuras for 20 years now.

Earl is patient with all my questions and completely trustworthy to give honest and helpful answers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

James, you are another customer that has 'grown up' along with us. We look forward to another '20' years and please know that we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Earl
.

I recently made a trip to west Texas, so before leaving took my 2007 Honda Civic to Four Star for an oil change and to be checked over. As always, what a pleasant experience. The owner, Mr Creekmore, and everyone who works there, go out of their way to be accommodating and helpful. It's so nice to have a place to take my car where I can be sure that the work will be done well and I will be dealt with honestly. I have gone there for several years and have and will continue to recommend them.

5
★★★★★

I recently made a trip to west Texas, so before leaving took my 2007 Honda Civic to Four Star for an oil change and to be checked over. As always, what a pleasant experience. The owner, Mr Creekmore, and everyone who works there, go out of their way to be accommodating and helpful. It's so nice to have a place to take my car where I can be sure that the work will be done well and I will be dealt with honestly. I have gone there for several years and have and will continue to recommend them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Berniece, thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We were really happy when you switched to a Honda and we appreciate your business. Earl P.S. Dutch and Roxie send 'woofs' to Annie and Lizzie
.

MINUS ZERO STAR RATING: On August 13, 2010 I took my car to Four Star for a recommended "factory maintenance service". I have a 2003 Acura 3.2TL Honda and have used Four Star for several years on regular general maintenance service and recommended factory maintenance service and have never had any problems with this company until now. On the itemized list it is stated that NOTE: COULD NOT REPLACE CABIN AIR FILTER--GLOVE BOX LOCKED. On August 27, 2010, I called and spoke with the owner, Earl Creekmore. This call was to let him know that I was coming in to have the final maintenance requirement done. In our conversation, I asked if the tires were rotated at the time of the "factory maintenance service" and was told that "unless it is shown on the itemized list that the tires were NOT rotated during this maintenance procedure that meant they were rotated. I replied that the tires could not have been rotated because I have wheel locks and no one asked for these locks to access the tires. Which indicated to me that I was misled to believe a service had been done when in reality I was charged a labor fee for work that was not done. The total labor fee was $264.00 which was to include all labor performed on the car. He becane belligerent and suggested that if I am not happy with his service that I should probably take my car elsewhere because he did not want to argue with me in the future on incidental issues. He called back a few minutes later and insisted that I NOT BRING MY CAR THERE ANYMORE. I did not intend to return to his shop for fear of future charges that I may incur due to dishonest policies.

2
★★☆☆☆

MINUS ZERO STAR RATING: On August 13, 2010 I took my car to Four Star for a recommended "factory maintenance service". I have a 2003 Acura 3.2TL Honda and have used Four Star for several years on regular general maintenance service and recommended factory maintenance service and have never had any problems with this company until now. On the itemized list it is stated that NOTE: COULD NOT REPLACE CABIN AIR FILTER--GLOVE BOX LOCKED. On August 27, 2010, I called and spoke with the owner, Earl Creekmore. This call was to let him know that I was coming in to have the final maintenance requirement done. In our conversation, I asked if the tires were rotated at the time of the "factory maintenance service" and was told that "unless it is shown on the itemized list that the tires were NOT rotated during this maintenance procedure that meant they were rotated. I replied that the tires could not have been rotated because I have wheel locks and no one asked for these locks to access the tires. Which indicated to me that I was misled to believe a service had been done when in reality I was charged a labor fee for work that was not done. The total labor fee was $264.00 which was to include all labor performed on the car. He becane belligerent and suggested that if I am not happy with his service that I should probably take my car elsewhere because he did not want to argue with me in the future on incidental issues. He called back a few minutes later and insisted that I NOT BRING MY CAR THERE ANYMORE. I did not intend to return to his shop for fear of future charges that I may incur due to dishonest policies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Earl Creekmore, owner Please see complete information on bulletin board at 4-Star. Marcy did not leave her wheel lock keys or the key to the glove box. Most cars do not have wheel locks, so we depend on the customer to advise us and leave us the key. The cabin air filter is replaced through the glovebox in most Hondas and Acuras, although few would know that. She asked us to check her tire condition and the tread was at 4/32, negating the need to rotate. She needed to replace her tires. We do many things at no charge, like checking the tires, but she felt like we were cheating her because I neglected to remove 'rotate tires as needed' from the invoice. I offered her $10 off of the cabin air filter and installation at no extra labor charge, but she continued to complain. We have hundreds of customers who trust us and I choose to give my attention to those customers. I called her and ended our business relationship and she hung up on me. Even though she DID call to reschedule an appointment for the filter, she indicates that she was not coming back anyway because of our 'dishonest policies.' She had been our customer for over six years. Did it take that long to 'discover' those policies?
.

I have been taking my Honda Civic and Acura Integra since 2000. Earl the owner and Ken the mechanic are always polite and respectful. I would not think about taking my cars tot he dealers. 4 Star has always charged me a fair price for my repairs and parts. Also, on two occasions two different parts failed within the warranty period and 4 Star installed the new parts with not charge for the labor.
Great automovite shop and fine people.

5
★★★★★

I have been taking my Honda Civic and Acura Integra since 2000. Earl the owner and Ken the mechanic are always polite and respectful. I would not think about taking my cars tot he dealers. 4 Star has always charged me a fair price for my repairs and parts. Also, on two occasions two different parts failed within the warranty period and 4 Star installed the new parts with not charge for the labor.
Great automovite shop and fine people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Earl Creekmore, owner We appreciate your comments as well as your business. You are the kind of customers that make me want to come to work every day.
.

I am not complaining about the quality of their work. I'm sure it is good. Their customer relations though are -1 on the star chart. My owners manual specifically calls only for 5W-20 oil. They put in 10W-30 and claimed I was insulting their integrity when I asked about it. The "owner" said he was more knowledgeable about what my car needed than Honda. He also said my owners manual made provision for 10W-30. When I went to get the owners manual so I could confirm that, the owner went ballistic and said he didn't want to work with anyone who would argue a point such as that. Their billing is also at a summary level. The parts prices were identified but the labor was summarized at $336.00. Though I know what work was done I have no idea how they came up with the $336. Again the owner would not explain anything and then told us to leave and not return. My husband was with me and can vouch that neither of us were rude or angry. I guess the owner feels that me paying him a total of $590.58 was not enough to give me the right to ask what the charges were for.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I am not complaining about the quality of their work. I'm sure it is good. Their customer relations though are -1 on the star chart. My owners manual specifically calls only for 5W-20 oil. They put in 10W-30 and claimed I was insulting their integrity when I asked about it. The "owner" said he was more knowledgeable about what my car needed than Honda. He also said my owners manual made provision for 10W-30. When I went to get the owners manual so I could confirm that, the owner went ballistic and said he didn't want to work with anyone who would argue a point such as that. Their billing is also at a summary level. The parts prices were identified but the labor was summarized at $336.00. Though I know what work was done I have no idea how they came up with the $336. Again the owner would not explain anything and then told us to leave and not return. My husband was with me and can vouch that neither of us were rude or angry. I guess the owner feels that me paying him a total of $590.58 was not enough to give me the right to ask what the charges were for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Earl Creekmore, owner I just saw this complaint, and decided to comment on it also. This customer questioned the weight of the oil that we used and I explained that we have extreme temperature conditions in Oklahoma, therefore the need for lighter oil. He then went to his car to get his owner's manual and again, I expained the need for different oil because of our weather. A 'Major Service' consists of many items (that are listed on the invoice), but it is ONE charge. If the services were performed separately, they would have individual charges, but the cost would be much more. I had a full waiting room at the time and both the husband and wife would not stop questioning the oil weight. I have been involved with Hondas for over forty years and would never do something to damage a customer's vehicle. Jay neglects to mention that while I DID asked them to leave, they also received a refund. I do not need nor want customers who do not trust me. I have hundreds who do and therefore choose to take care of them to my best ability. In all of my years in service, I have only requested four customers to leave and not come back and Jay happened to be one of them.
.

Great people. Friendly, knowledgeable. I have 2 Acura's and have all my service done there. Price is reasonable unlike going to the dealer. All repairs have been done right the first time. If you own a Honda product in the Tulsa area, this is the best place to go. And yes, I've tried the local dealer and 2 local "Japanese import" shops

4
★★★★☆

Great people. Friendly, knowledgeable. I have 2 Acura's and have all my service done there. Price is reasonable unlike going to the dealer. All repairs have been done right the first time. If you own a Honda product in the Tulsa area, this is the best place to go. And yes, I've tried the local dealer and 2 local "Japanese import" shops

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Earl Creekmore, owner Thank you very much. We appreciate you as a customer.
.

My father directed me to them after hearing several good referrals. I have personally been going to this location for years.

They have serviced 2 Hondas for me. They are very good people to work with; I have been very pleased with their service and prices. They are very up-front with the exact problems you're dealing with, what it will cost to fix, (their estimates match the final bill pretty closely too!).

They've also advised me as to what I'm likely to face down the road, and let me know whether a repair is really necessary or not.

4
★★★★☆

My father directed me to them after hearing several good referrals. I have personally been going to this location for years.

They have serviced 2 Hondas for me. They are very good people to work with; I have been very pleased with their service and prices. They are very up-front with the exact problems you're dealing with, what it will cost to fix, (their estimates match the final bill pretty closely too!).

They've also advised me as to what I'm likely to face down the road, and let me know whether a repair is really necessary or not.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Earl Creekmore, owner Thanks for the kind words and business. We appreciate customers like you and look forward to continuing to take care of your vehicles. Earl
Review Partner
.

It was quick and pleasant (:

5
★★★★★

It was quick and pleasant (:

Message from Four Star Import Automotive

We welcome the opportunity to earn your business. Stop by and visit with us anytime.

More about Four Star Import Automotive

Honda & Acura repair and maintenance services, including air conditioning Alignment

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Four Star Import Automotive, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review