Larry Johnson's Buckhead Auto Center

★★★★★
Factory Certified & Trained Technicians Taking Care of Your Auto Repair, Tune Up, Oil Change Needs & So Much More.
33.8415 -84.371
Map and Directions to Larry Johnson's Buckhead Auto Center

404-814-0204

3126 Piedmont Rd. N.e.

Atlanta, GA

30305

Get Directions Photos

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Atlanta:
Resultset_next

WT Standard Automotive & Collision - Atlanta

454 Marietta Street, NW Atlanta, GA

Resultset_next

Precision Tune Auto Care

2306 Cheshire Bridge Road Atlanta, GA

4.5354 99
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Larry Johnson's Buckhead Auto Center was?
Write a Review
Reviews 1 - 50 of 99. « Previous 1
.

Don't go here!! Save yourself the frustration and money. They try to sell you repair and parts you don't need. Took my car there recently and they tried to sell $600 worth of work. I agreed to let them replace one part, and it ended up defective. Had to go back and they charged me again to replace it. I ended up going to a dealer service shop, where they told be I didn't any of the work Larry and Chip stated was needed.
Check out Better Business Bureau - they have a F rating.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Don't go here!! Save yourself the frustration and money. They try to sell you repair and parts you don't need. Took my car there recently and they tried to sell $600 worth of work. I agreed to let them replace one part, and it ended up defective. Had to go back and they charged me again to replace it. I ended up going to a dealer service shop, where they told be I didn't any of the work Larry and Chip stated was needed.
Check out Better Business Bureau - they have a F rating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

GREAT service, GREAT prices, and extremely reliable!

5
★★★★★

GREAT service, GREAT prices, and extremely reliable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Awesome Service!! They do a great job and you can trust their prices!

5
★★★★★

Awesome Service!! They do a great job and you can trust their prices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have needed a lot of work on my '98 Toyota Corolla, and by far Larry's Place has been the best place I have been to, and the only place I will go to from now on. When I first visited his fine establishment, it was on a friend's recommendation and I needed my alternator replaced. Sure the price was great, but most importantly, him and his staff are the most personable, honest, and accommodating people that I have had the pleasure to deal with. I always recommend him to my all my friends whenever they have an auto issue. This is really a once in a life-time place with wonderful values and an enormous amount of care put into their customer service!

5
★★★★★

I have needed a lot of work on my '98 Toyota Corolla, and by far Larry's Place has been the best place I have been to, and the only place I will go to from now on. When I first visited his fine establishment, it was on a friend's recommendation and I needed my alternator replaced. Sure the price was great, but most importantly, him and his staff are the most personable, honest, and accommodating people that I have had the pleasure to deal with. I always recommend him to my all my friends whenever they have an auto issue. This is really a once in a life-time place with wonderful values and an enormous amount of care put into their customer service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Great Customer Service! This is my second time going and will be using them again in the future. Also, very reasonably priced.

5
★★★★★

Great Customer Service! This is my second time going and will be using them again in the future. Also, very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I took my car to the dealer who gave me sticker shock, so to get a comparison I drove into Buckhead Auto Center and Gary (great guy) got me right in on a busy Monday. I was in and out in one day with a bill $388 less than dealer quoted. Another problem the dealer said I need to fix now, Gary assured me, it will need to be replaced in the long run but I have time to spread out the expense safely. I appreciated his honesty. Friendly, fast and price was right! Thanks!

5
★★★★★

I took my car to the dealer who gave me sticker shock, so to get a comparison I drove into Buckhead Auto Center and Gary (great guy) got me right in on a busy Monday. I was in and out in one day with a bill $388 less than dealer quoted. Another problem the dealer said I need to fix now, Gary assured me, it will need to be replaced in the long run but I have time to spread out the expense safely. I appreciated his honesty. Friendly, fast and price was right! Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

NEVER NEVER NEVER TAKE YOU CAR HERE. I took my vehicle in for repairs in took them over 1 month to return my vehicle to me. The repairs are still not satisfactory and additional repairs are needed. Because I do not trust their work, I'm covering the costs myself by taking it to another dealer rather than take it back to them. Also, while my vehicle was there, they dented the hood which required a total replacement. When repainting the hood replacement, the sprayed a large portion of my engine. Since my repairs were taking so long, they offered to pay for a rental car. As of May 2010, the rental cost has not been paid and the fees for rental have been handed over to a collections agency that is calling me for payment. Again, NEVER NEVER NEVER Take You Car to Larry Johnsons Auto Center.

1
★☆☆☆☆

NEVER NEVER NEVER TAKE YOU CAR HERE. I took my vehicle in for repairs in took them over 1 month to return my vehicle to me. The repairs are still not satisfactory and additional repairs are needed. Because I do not trust their work, I'm covering the costs myself by taking it to another dealer rather than take it back to them. Also, while my vehicle was there, they dented the hood which required a total replacement. When repainting the hood replacement, the sprayed a large portion of my engine. Since my repairs were taking so long, they offered to pay for a rental car. As of May 2010, the rental cost has not been paid and the fees for rental have been handed over to a collections agency that is calling me for payment. Again, NEVER NEVER NEVER Take You Car to Larry Johnsons Auto Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Not exactly This is not exactly how things went. If any one has questions about this review call me to discuss it, this customer wont even talk to me directly, despite having my cell phone # 770-715-6490.

Latest reviews from Citysearch.

.

Amazing employees! The people that are making this place work is doing a mighty fine job by hiring amazing people as their employees, they are all friendly and efficient.

6
★★★★★

Amazing employees! The people that are making this place work is doing a mighty fine job by hiring amazing people as their employees, they are all friendly and efficient.

.

Save yourself frustration and money. This is by far the worst auto repair shop I've dealt with in my 50+ years. Misdiagnosed the problem, replaced a "good" part with a refurbished part, and then that part malfunctioned within a week;took

6
★★★★★

Save yourself frustration and money. This is by far the worst auto repair shop I've dealt with in my 50+ years. Misdiagnosed the problem, replaced a "good" part with a refurbished part, and then that part malfunctioned within a week;took

.

Been coming here for several years. I always take my car to Josh. He's a fantastic mechanic that gives you the honest truth.

6
★★★★★

Been coming here for several years. I always take my car to Josh. He's a fantastic mechanic that gives you the honest truth.

.

Highly recommend!! Great service and amazing people. Larry was friendly and extremely helpful. Will be the go-to place for my car moving forward!

6
★★★★★

Highly recommend!! Great service and amazing people. Larry was friendly and extremely helpful. Will be the go-to place for my car moving forward!

.

Worst experience of my automobile owning life! Took it in to have rack and pinion replaced, had no idea how much all of it would cost (assumed $900 max). Went to pick it up and they said "that will be $3,967!" They never called me to tell

6
★★★★★

Worst experience of my automobile owning life! Took it in to have rack and pinion replaced, had no idea how much all of it would cost (assumed $900 max). Went to pick it up and they said "that will be $3,967!" They never called me to tell

.

Great experience! I love this place! Ask for Josh :).

6
★★★★★

Great experience! I love this place! Ask for Josh :).

.

Great experience. I've been taking my car here for 5 years. They are always proactive on handling repairs for a decent price. Top notch service and repair experience and repairs are always done in a quick and efficient manner. Really

6
★★★★★

Great experience. I've been taking my car here for 5 years. They are always proactive on handling repairs for a decent price. Top notch service and repair experience and repairs are always done in a quick and efficient manner. Really

.

Awesome Service!!

6
★★★★★

Awesome Service!!

.

Larry's Place has been the best place I have been to, and the only place I will go to from now on. When I first visited his fine establishment, it was on a friend's recommendation and I needed my alternator replaced on my '98 Toyota

6
★★★★★

Larry's Place has been the best place I have been to, and the only place I will go to from now on. When I first visited his fine establishment, it was on a friend's recommendation and I needed my alternator replaced on my '98 Toyota

.

Hands down the worst consumer experience of my life, across all forms of commerce. From the first day I dropped my car off to the 60th day when I picked it up, this group was unprofessional, unresponsive, and unorganized. They told me

6
★★★★★

Hands down the worst consumer experience of my life, across all forms of commerce. From the first day I dropped my car off to the 60th day when I picked it up, this group was unprofessional, unresponsive, and unorganized. They told me

.

The worst company in Georgia! They are nothing but incompetent liars. And the owner Larry is the worst. He is more concerned with talking and joking with people than actually getting any work done and dealing with customers. Not only does

6
★★★★★

The worst company in Georgia! They are nothing but incompetent liars. And the owner Larry is the worst. He is more concerned with talking and joking with people than actually getting any work done and dealing with customers. Not only does

.

Mechanic Josh worked on my White Tahoe and he was very knowledgable and quick to service. He provided extra value by informing me of other future needs and how best to take care of my car. He even offered to vacuumm my car for me!

6
★★★★★

Mechanic Josh worked on my White Tahoe and he was very knowledgable and quick to service. He provided extra value by informing me of other future needs and how best to take care of my car. He even offered to vacuumm my car for me!

.

I've always had good experiences with these guys. You can tell they care about cars and are genuine, honest folks. They don't take all day and (at least in my case) will run you back to your house if it is going to take awhile. Given

6
★★★★★

I've always had good experiences with these guys. You can tell they care about cars and are genuine, honest folks. They don't take all day and (at least in my case) will run you back to your house if it is going to take awhile. Given

.

As the other reviews stated, it is so hard to find a mechanic that you can trust. I cannot say enough good things about Larry and his staff.

I was in a unique situation in that I had a Range Rover that had just run out of warranty. I

6
★★★★★

As the other reviews stated, it is so hard to find a mechanic that you can trust. I cannot say enough good things about Larry and his staff.

I was in a unique situation in that I had a Range Rover that had just run out of warranty. I

.

I have actually never taken the time to write a review before. While I have gone to some good businesses, never has one been extraordinary enough or left a lasting enough impact for me to take the time to write about it. After my

6
★★★★★

I have actually never taken the time to write a review before. While I have gone to some good businesses, never has one been extraordinary enough or left a lasting enough impact for me to take the time to write about it. After my

.

I recently relocated to Atlanta and live in the Buckhead area. When my tired Accord with a quarter million miles on the odometer wouldn't start one morning I was in a quandary. I needed to get my car running. But without a running vehicle

6
★★★★★

I recently relocated to Atlanta and live in the Buckhead area. When my tired Accord with a quarter million miles on the odometer wouldn't start one morning I was in a quandary. I needed to get my car running. But without a running vehicle

.

Thanks so much for the quick brake repair! Service was nice, easy, fast, and ecnomical. If you have any car issues, check out Larry Johnson's Auto Center.

6
★★★★★

Thanks so much for the quick brake repair! Service was nice, easy, fast, and ecnomical. If you have any car issues, check out Larry Johnson's Auto Center.

.

I got a Groupon for an oil change and tire rotation at Buckhead Auto Center. Every time I've ever taken my car in for an oil change, I get called in for "necessary" repairs for upwards of a $1000. So I was expecting it this time as well.
After my appointment, I was handed my keys and that was that. Excuse me?? I was shocked. Floored!!
They have my business from now on. FOREVER. You cannot find a trustworthy mechanic but here's one. I have to drive an hour but will do it for someone I can trust!

5
★★★★★

I got a Groupon for an oil change and tire rotation at Buckhead Auto Center. Every time I've ever taken my car in for an oil change, I get called in for "necessary" repairs for upwards of a $1000. So I was expecting it this time as well.
After my appointment, I was handed my keys and that was that. Excuse me?? I was shocked. Floored!!
They have my business from now on. FOREVER. You cannot find a trustworthy mechanic but here's one. I have to drive an hour but will do it for someone I can trust!

.

Another great experience with mechanic Josh. Always a pleasure to talk to and I never feel like he is overcharging me or telling me I need more work done than is actually necessary. Wouldn't go to another garage if you paid me!

5
★★★★★

Another great experience with mechanic Josh. Always a pleasure to talk to and I never feel like he is overcharging me or telling me I need more work done than is actually necessary. Wouldn't go to another garage if you paid me!

.

I just had to let those people who are reading these reviews and thinking of using Buckhead Auto Center to be prepared for an incredibly positive and honest experience. I recently took my Jaguar to Larry (on New Years Eve Day of all times) to have him do an assessment of some repairs that my dealership said ABSOLUTELY had to be done. I was in a panic due to being under some financial duress at the moment.

Larry settled me down and said bring the car by and let's see what we are dealing with on virtually no notice. He then physically walked me back to my vehicle and gave me some education and also told me that the repairs I supposedly needed to have done immediately to the tune of well over a thousand bucks, was misinformation and advised me what I needed to do to keep my vehicle in safe running condition.

I asked him how much and he said not charge. Really? Need I say more? I cannot give a higher recommendation to he and his staff. He is a good man and the most ethical repair and service expert I have ever met. I highly encourage you to give him a try!

5
★★★★★

I just had to let those people who are reading these reviews and thinking of using Buckhead Auto Center to be prepared for an incredibly positive and honest experience. I recently took my Jaguar to Larry (on New Years Eve Day of all times) to have him do an assessment of some repairs that my dealership said ABSOLUTELY had to be done. I was in a panic due to being under some financial duress at the moment.

Larry settled me down and said bring the car by and let's see what we are dealing with on virtually no notice. He then physically walked me back to my vehicle and gave me some education and also told me that the repairs I supposedly needed to have done immediately to the tune of well over a thousand bucks, was misinformation and advised me what I needed to do to keep my vehicle in safe running condition.

I asked him how much and he said not charge. Really? Need I say more? I cannot give a higher recommendation to he and his staff. He is a good man and the most ethical repair and service expert I have ever met. I highly encourage you to give him a try!

.

I've been taking my "antique" Chrysler Town & Country to Buckhead Auto Center for maintenance and repair for almost ten years -- because they do excellent work at a reasonable cost. The first job they did for my T&C was to diagnose and correct a transmission problem that several other shops (including a Chrysler dealership) were unable to do. My transmission has worked well ever since! This vehicle has just over 250.000 miles on it, but they keep it running strong and the A/C blowing cold. Larry Johnson, the owner, has always treated me fairly and I've recommended his shop to several friends.

5
★★★★★

I've been taking my "antique" Chrysler Town & Country to Buckhead Auto Center for maintenance and repair for almost ten years -- because they do excellent work at a reasonable cost. The first job they did for my T&C was to diagnose and correct a transmission problem that several other shops (including a Chrysler dealership) were unable to do. My transmission has worked well ever since! This vehicle has just over 250.000 miles on it, but they keep it running strong and the A/C blowing cold. Larry Johnson, the owner, has always treated me fairly and I've recommended his shop to several friends.

.

Larry and his staff are simply the best. This isn't my first time taking a vehicle to Larry. I haven't been in a couple of years, but when I showed up today with my "baby", Larry was just as I remembered...a true professional. He will always be straight forward and honest with his assessment of your vehicle. You can count on him to give you the best deals available for his services. How rare and refreshing in a mechanic! Like most women, I'm a bit naive when it comes to auto repairs, but Larry isn't one to prey upon ignorance. He's trustworthy...and the man knows his stuff.

5
★★★★★

Larry and his staff are simply the best. This isn't my first time taking a vehicle to Larry. I haven't been in a couple of years, but when I showed up today with my "baby", Larry was just as I remembered...a true professional. He will always be straight forward and honest with his assessment of your vehicle. You can count on him to give you the best deals available for his services. How rare and refreshing in a mechanic! Like most women, I'm a bit naive when it comes to auto repairs, but Larry isn't one to prey upon ignorance. He's trustworthy...and the man knows his stuff.

.

Larry and his staff are awesome. I have been using them for about 2 years and refer all my patients to them. They are honest and reliable and you can get stuff fixed with a quick turn around~ I love that my office is right next store too! Larry can work on any make or model too!

Yours in Health

Dr. Karen Joanson- Scott
owner- Buckhead Family Chiropractic

5
★★★★★

Larry and his staff are awesome. I have been using them for about 2 years and refer all my patients to them. They are honest and reliable and you can get stuff fixed with a quick turn around~ I love that my office is right next store too! Larry can work on any make or model too!

Yours in Health

Dr. Karen Joanson- Scott
owner- Buckhead Family Chiropractic

.

Took my car in today to get some work done. Was greeted by Josh. Josh told me he would have all the work done in several hours. He went above and beyond and checked out a few other things since he was already doing work on the car.

As someone who normally always does all his own automotive work but in this case didn't want to get his hands dirty, I will be sure to always use them in the future.

5
★★★★★

Took my car in today to get some work done. Was greeted by Josh. Josh told me he would have all the work done in several hours. He went above and beyond and checked out a few other things since he was already doing work on the car.

As someone who normally always does all his own automotive work but in this case didn't want to get his hands dirty, I will be sure to always use them in the future.

.

Being the daughter of a man who was around the automotive industry most of his life, you can imagine how difficult finding a mechanic 1,000 away from home was! Larry Johnson and his crew (especially Felicia) were above and beyond gracious. I have found MY mechanic here in Atlanta and I would recommend everyone else give Buckhead Auto Center the same try I did. Thank you Larry, Felicia and the rest of your family for making me feel right at home!

5
★★★★★

Being the daughter of a man who was around the automotive industry most of his life, you can imagine how difficult finding a mechanic 1,000 away from home was! Larry Johnson and his crew (especially Felicia) were above and beyond gracious. I have found MY mechanic here in Atlanta and I would recommend everyone else give Buckhead Auto Center the same try I did. Thank you Larry, Felicia and the rest of your family for making me feel right at home!

.

I went there for checkup of my mazda's struts and shockers last week. I called them a day earlier for an appointment -- I was asked to be there at 8:30am (too early for my standards, but I still made it on time). I was made to wait for 2.5 hours without telling me anything. Only after I asked, they told me that the struts need replacement and they are getting an estimate. Getting that estimate took another 30 minutes! It came out to be $650 for only one pair of struts!!! Thank God that I took some idea of the prices before going there and it was above what I expected. So, I decided not to get them replaced there. Still they charged me $75 saying one hour labor change!!!!! (the person was guessing how much he should change me). 1 hour labor for CHECKING the struts after making me wait for 3 hours!!!

When I told them that $650 is just too much, the person was still making stories ... "it takes 2.5 hours for EACH strut" .. blah blah blah. Anyways, I came out of there after wasting my 3.5 hours and $75 .. and went straight to Kauffman Tires. They changed the pair of struts in $410 in 2 hours.. they were very competent and very clear about their prices -- the guy gave me an estimate in 2 minutes!

I am surely NEVER going back to Buckhead Auto Center and would recommend all of my friends against it in a heartbeat!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I went there for checkup of my mazda's struts and shockers last week. I called them a day earlier for an appointment -- I was asked to be there at 8:30am (too early for my standards, but I still made it on time). I was made to wait for 2.5 hours without telling me anything. Only after I asked, they told me that the struts need replacement and they are getting an estimate. Getting that estimate took another 30 minutes! It came out to be $650 for only one pair of struts!!! Thank God that I took some idea of the prices before going there and it was above what I expected. So, I decided not to get them replaced there. Still they charged me $75 saying one hour labor change!!!!! (the person was guessing how much he should change me). 1 hour labor for CHECKING the struts after making me wait for 3 hours!!!

When I told them that $650 is just too much, the person was still making stories ... "it takes 2.5 hours for EACH strut" .. blah blah blah. Anyways, I came out of there after wasting my 3.5 hours and $75 .. and went straight to Kauffman Tires. They changed the pair of struts in $410 in 2 hours.. they were very competent and very clear about their prices -- the guy gave me an estimate in 2 minutes!

I am surely NEVER going back to Buckhead Auto Center and would recommend all of my friends against it in a heartbeat!

.

I've been taking my car to Larry and team at Buckhead Auto for about two years now. I've been meaning to write this review FOREVER, but just never got around to it.

I think the thing that most impresses me about Buckhead Auto is that they see you (and treat you) truly like a real person. They get to know you, they listen, they remember you when you return... and best of all... they DO THE RIGHT THING.

In my case, I was having an issue with my Volvo that was hard to diagnose. Larry and his team kept at it until it was fixed. They stayed in touch with me the entire time, and best of all... they we extraordinarily FAIR.

I will continue to take my car there, and I will certainly recommend them. Look, no place is perfect... No individual situation is fixable the first time. This place is different on all accounts. They truly try to be the best, and certainly try to be the best in your eyes.

5
★★★★★

I've been taking my car to Larry and team at Buckhead Auto for about two years now. I've been meaning to write this review FOREVER, but just never got around to it.

I think the thing that most impresses me about Buckhead Auto is that they see you (and treat you) truly like a real person. They get to know you, they listen, they remember you when you return... and best of all... they DO THE RIGHT THING.

In my case, I was having an issue with my Volvo that was hard to diagnose. Larry and his team kept at it until it was fixed. They stayed in touch with me the entire time, and best of all... they we extraordinarily FAIR.

I will continue to take my car there, and I will certainly recommend them. Look, no place is perfect... No individual situation is fixable the first time. This place is different on all accounts. They truly try to be the best, and certainly try to be the best in your eyes.

.

I took my 1996 Toyota Avalon to Larry as a new customer, having received an outlandish quote from 2 Toyota dealerships for the replacement of my front and rear struts. I chose Larry because of his 5-star rating and excellent reviews. Larry and his team did great work and offered same-day service on a Saturday. I was also able to take advantage of a NAPA rebate deal offered through Larry's shop, allowing me to get 4 struts for the cost of 3. There was a slight snaffu in transacting the rebate, and Larry "put his money where his mouth was" and cut me a check for the rebate amount. He, instead, offered to do the leg work of obtaining the rebate and allowed me to walk away with the cash. I will take my Avalon to Larry for jobs both large and small in the future.

5
★★★★★

I took my 1996 Toyota Avalon to Larry as a new customer, having received an outlandish quote from 2 Toyota dealerships for the replacement of my front and rear struts. I chose Larry because of his 5-star rating and excellent reviews. Larry and his team did great work and offered same-day service on a Saturday. I was also able to take advantage of a NAPA rebate deal offered through Larry's shop, allowing me to get 4 struts for the cost of 3. There was a slight snaffu in transacting the rebate, and Larry "put his money where his mouth was" and cut me a check for the rebate amount. He, instead, offered to do the leg work of obtaining the rebate and allowed me to walk away with the cash. I will take my Avalon to Larry for jobs both large and small in the future.

.

My husband and I used to take our '02 Pontiac Aztek to these people (unwittingly) for 2 years. We ultimately spent over $4,000 and ended up trading it in b/c we and they could never figure out what was wrong and we just couldn't afford it anymore. I dropped in the other day for an oil change on our '07 Honda Fit at 8:30am. It took 2 HOURS for them to complete! Needless to say, at no discount AND they attempted to "sell" me more services (after 2 hours I was more than ready to go). NO THANKS! A couple days later I realize they left me with some nice big GREASE MONKEY finger prints on the cloth interior of my car. That just seals the deal. I will not be returning and I will post the name and number on this page of the NEW mechanic I find that is worth my time. On a more positive note: the owner is very personable. It's too bad he can't follow through with his services....

1
★☆☆☆☆

My husband and I used to take our '02 Pontiac Aztek to these people (unwittingly) for 2 years. We ultimately spent over $4,000 and ended up trading it in b/c we and they could never figure out what was wrong and we just couldn't afford it anymore. I dropped in the other day for an oil change on our '07 Honda Fit at 8:30am. It took 2 HOURS for them to complete! Needless to say, at no discount AND they attempted to "sell" me more services (after 2 hours I was more than ready to go). NO THANKS! A couple days later I realize they left me with some nice big GREASE MONKEY finger prints on the cloth interior of my car. That just seals the deal. I will not be returning and I will post the name and number on this page of the NEW mechanic I find that is worth my time. On a more positive note: the owner is very personable. It's too bad he can't follow through with his services....

.

I have a Chrysler Town & Country, which began having issues - lots of them - last Summer. After several attempts to fix and/or receive reliable information on what exactly was wrong, I ended up at Larry Johnson's place. After reading so many positive reviews, had to check it out, couldn't hurt right?! They have exceeded my expectations and more. Everyone that works at the center is upbeat, happy, knowledgeable and very customer service oriented. But the main point is there was no BS on what was wrong with the car, and no BS on the estimates given; further to this, the total price actually came in less than the original quote - how often does that happen at an Auto shop?!

I will be taking my cars in for any future repairs and general maintenance from now on and I will be 'highly' recommending the shop to anyone having car issues.

Thanks Larry and team for taking care of us!

5
★★★★★

I have a Chrysler Town & Country, which began having issues - lots of them - last Summer. After several attempts to fix and/or receive reliable information on what exactly was wrong, I ended up at Larry Johnson's place. After reading so many positive reviews, had to check it out, couldn't hurt right?! They have exceeded my expectations and more. Everyone that works at the center is upbeat, happy, knowledgeable and very customer service oriented. But the main point is there was no BS on what was wrong with the car, and no BS on the estimates given; further to this, the total price actually came in less than the original quote - how often does that happen at an Auto shop?!

I will be taking my cars in for any future repairs and general maintenance from now on and I will be 'highly' recommending the shop to anyone having car issues.

Thanks Larry and team for taking care of us!

.

I would recommend Larry Johnson's center to anyone. I went because my car was making a funny noise. On my first visit, there was a glitch and they weren't able to complete the repair. I returned a week later. To thank me for returning, Mr. Johnson reduced the price by more than a third. Plus, when I returned to my car it was cleaned inside and out. I will definitely go back the next time my car needs work!

5
★★★★★

I would recommend Larry Johnson's center to anyone. I went because my car was making a funny noise. On my first visit, there was a glitch and they weren't able to complete the repair. I returned a week later. To thank me for returning, Mr. Johnson reduced the price by more than a third. Plus, when I returned to my car it was cleaned inside and out. I will definitely go back the next time my car needs work!

.

Had my infinity fixed here.
They did a very nice job and did it quickly so I got my car back the same day! Keep up the good work!

4
★★★★☆

Had my infinity fixed here.
They did a very nice job and did it quickly so I got my car back the same day! Keep up the good work!

.

I can't say enough about "my guy", Josh & ALL the guy's at Buckhead Auto; they are very knowledgeable & I never feel like I'm getting ripped off! Josh keeps me safe, always giving my commander the look over & always being honest. I highly reccommend them to any one! Thanks Josh & Buckhead Auto for ALWAYS being there for me & my Jeeps!!! :)
Elizabeth :)

5
★★★★★

I can't say enough about "my guy", Josh & ALL the guy's at Buckhead Auto; they are very knowledgeable & I never feel like I'm getting ripped off! Josh keeps me safe, always giving my commander the look over & always being honest. I highly reccommend them to any one! Thanks Josh & Buckhead Auto for ALWAYS being there for me & my Jeeps!!! :)
Elizabeth :)

.

I have 2 cars and they service them both. I have always been treated fairly and with respect. I think they are honest and fair and the folks working there are kind. I love the location too ! I am a happy female ......

4
★★★★☆

I have 2 cars and they service them both. I have always been treated fairly and with respect. I think they are honest and fair and the folks working there are kind. I love the location too ! I am a happy female ......

.

I have a 2002 Acura MDX. Since I've owned it, I have lived in 3 different cities so I've taken it into several different places (including Acura dealerships and auto centers) for oil changes/inspections and random maintenance work. I'm a 25 year old female so not only going into car places is very intimidating because I end up leaving with a list of "problems I need to get fixed" that I have no idea what means, but I also feel I am always being taken advantage of. My rear driver side window "broke" last week and so I did my research by calling all the Acura dealerships in Atlanta and some of the auto centers near my house for quotes. The Acura dealerships gave me prices that seemed ridiculous which did not include the high "diagnostic fee" and "labor fee." I called around some more and found Buckhead Auto Center. They were very easy to work with and got my car in the next morning. They were able to order/get the part from Acura and complete all the work in just a couple of hours. AND they charged me almost half the price the dealership was going to!! I wasn't sure if I was going to make it back to pick up my car before they closed so they were nice enough to call me and let me know where they were going to put my car and let me pay by credit card over the phone. Very easy to work with. I felt my experience was very efficient and great value! I would def. recommend you taking your car here. Ask for JOSH and GARY- they were FANTASTIC to work with!!! :)

5
★★★★★

I have a 2002 Acura MDX. Since I've owned it, I have lived in 3 different cities so I've taken it into several different places (including Acura dealerships and auto centers) for oil changes/inspections and random maintenance work. I'm a 25 year old female so not only going into car places is very intimidating because I end up leaving with a list of "problems I need to get fixed" that I have no idea what means, but I also feel I am always being taken advantage of. My rear driver side window "broke" last week and so I did my research by calling all the Acura dealerships in Atlanta and some of the auto centers near my house for quotes. The Acura dealerships gave me prices that seemed ridiculous which did not include the high "diagnostic fee" and "labor fee." I called around some more and found Buckhead Auto Center. They were very easy to work with and got my car in the next morning. They were able to order/get the part from Acura and complete all the work in just a couple of hours. AND they charged me almost half the price the dealership was going to!! I wasn't sure if I was going to make it back to pick up my car before they closed so they were nice enough to call me and let me know where they were going to put my car and let me pay by credit card over the phone. Very easy to work with. I felt my experience was very efficient and great value! I would def. recommend you taking your car here. Ask for JOSH and GARY- they were FANTASTIC to work with!!! :)

.

The Buckhead Auto Center is simply the best! Their prices are great and the service is even better! The most professional, honest, and hard working team Ive ever experienced! Make sure you ask for JOSH... I trust him with any issue involving my car, absolutely the best!

5
★★★★★

The Buckhead Auto Center is simply the best! Their prices are great and the service is even better! The most professional, honest, and hard working team Ive ever experienced! Make sure you ask for JOSH... I trust him with any issue involving my car, absolutely the best!

.

My husband and I have been using Buckhead Auto Center for a couple of years and have been very pleased. The repairs are top notch and their prices are really good. They'll even drop you off at work and pick you up when your vehicle is ready. If you decide to wait, shopping and restaurants are within walking distance. Their waiting area isn't very fancy, but it's practical (tv, chairs, tables, a/c, magazines). As a female, I don't feel taken advantage of here.

5
★★★★★

My husband and I have been using Buckhead Auto Center for a couple of years and have been very pleased. The repairs are top notch and their prices are really good. They'll even drop you off at work and pick you up when your vehicle is ready. If you decide to wait, shopping and restaurants are within walking distance. Their waiting area isn't very fancy, but it's practical (tv, chairs, tables, a/c, magazines). As a female, I don't feel taken advantage of here.

.

I have been bringing my car to Buckhead Auto Center for the past 4 years and they have always been so friendly and honest and fast! Shout out to Gary and Larry! The last time I called because my front car light went out and I was told to come on in. I got there 5 mins later and was out in less than an hour. They ordered the part right then and it was courier'ed over :) Piedmont and Peachtree you can't beat the location. Highly recommend!

5
★★★★★

I have been bringing my car to Buckhead Auto Center for the past 4 years and they have always been so friendly and honest and fast! Shout out to Gary and Larry! The last time I called because my front car light went out and I was told to come on in. I got there 5 mins later and was out in less than an hour. They ordered the part right then and it was courier'ed over :) Piedmont and Peachtree you can't beat the location. Highly recommend!

.

Last fall, I bought some Groupons for $15 oil changes at Larry's. I figured I would buy 3 to last for a year. I used my first one a while back and got my oil changed after a lengthy wait. I asked them to look over the car as well and got recommended some maintenance that two other mechanics (one a VW specialist) said I didn't need.

I went back yesterday and the wait was going to be a couple of hours so I showed up at 8 am today (when they open). After waiting 45 minutes, they came to me and said that any person could only use 1 Groupon and that they had allowed multiple purchases as Holiday gifts. Sure enough, I didn't read the fine print on the coupons. However, I was stunned at the lack of customer service for a honest mistake and having showed up twice in two days and waiting 45 minutes. This garage is not near my house so I took special trips. And besides, oil changes are pretty cheap and I had already paid for it. I ended up taking it to an xPress Lube for $19.99 and was in and out in 10 minutes.

Every time I have ever come here for an oil change, it has been a very long wait. You are better off going somewhere else where they might actually offer some customer service.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Last fall, I bought some Groupons for $15 oil changes at Larry's. I figured I would buy 3 to last for a year. I used my first one a while back and got my oil changed after a lengthy wait. I asked them to look over the car as well and got recommended some maintenance that two other mechanics (one a VW specialist) said I didn't need.

I went back yesterday and the wait was going to be a couple of hours so I showed up at 8 am today (when they open). After waiting 45 minutes, they came to me and said that any person could only use 1 Groupon and that they had allowed multiple purchases as Holiday gifts. Sure enough, I didn't read the fine print on the coupons. However, I was stunned at the lack of customer service for a honest mistake and having showed up twice in two days and waiting 45 minutes. This garage is not near my house so I took special trips. And besides, oil changes are pretty cheap and I had already paid for it. I ended up taking it to an xPress Lube for $19.99 and was in and out in 10 minutes.

Every time I have ever come here for an oil change, it has been a very long wait. You are better off going somewhere else where they might actually offer some customer service.

Pros: Cheap Coupons

Cons: Terrible Customer Service

.

Returned to get an oil change this morning after we took my boyfriends car in a couple months ago and were very pleased. My car is running great. Gary was helpful, friendly and took his time to look over my car and explain any issues, without scaring me into unneeded repairs.

I was able to wait in a cool, quiet waiting room with a big screen tv and cable. I may schedule my car repairs during football season from now on : )

When I tried to call and make an appointment I was put on hold and hung up after a while. I found it best to show up early in the morning and they'll take care of you. Ask to talk to Gary or Larry, I've found the other staff not so customer service oriented. Its worth having a good mechanic though, they're hard to find these days!

5
★★★★★

Returned to get an oil change this morning after we took my boyfriends car in a couple months ago and were very pleased. My car is running great. Gary was helpful, friendly and took his time to look over my car and explain any issues, without scaring me into unneeded repairs.

I was able to wait in a cool, quiet waiting room with a big screen tv and cable. I may schedule my car repairs during football season from now on : )

When I tried to call and make an appointment I was put on hold and hung up after a while. I found it best to show up early in the morning and they'll take care of you. Ask to talk to Gary or Larry, I've found the other staff not so customer service oriented. Its worth having a good mechanic though, they're hard to find these days!

Pros: Friendly, Thourough, and Knowledgeable,

Cons: Hard to get in touch with by phone.

.

I had used their front wheel alignment coupon a while back to fix my non-aligned wheel, but after waiting more than 3 hrs from the promised pickup time, I still got my wheel not aligned. Now, I went back again today to have both front and rear wheel alignment to be done, and I was promised to pick it up after 2 hrs. No one called me after waiting 4 hrs, and when I did, I was put on hold indefinitely and had to hangup and redial, which I then was told to wait for Rob to call me...which I waited and waited and waited...for more than 1 hr. I am stuck at work as I type this review. I hope at least I get it fixed this time, but will never return to this place again. Overall service is unprofessional!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I had used their front wheel alignment coupon a while back to fix my non-aligned wheel, but after waiting more than 3 hrs from the promised pickup time, I still got my wheel not aligned. Now, I went back again today to have both front and rear wheel alignment to be done, and I was promised to pick it up after 2 hrs. No one called me after waiting 4 hrs, and when I did, I was put on hold indefinitely and had to hangup and redial, which I then was told to wait for Rob to call me...which I waited and waited and waited...for more than 1 hr. I am stuck at work as I type this review. I hope at least I get it fixed this time, but will never return to this place again. Overall service is unprofessional!

Pros: cheap

Cons: always late delivery; low worksmanship

.

They did a very nice job and did it quickly so I got my car back the same day!

5
★★★★★

They did a very nice job and did it quickly so I got my car back the same day!

.

You guys are awesome. You really went the extra mile to see I met an unrealistic deadline to get a repair (coolant leak) done and get out of town on time! I was really stressed about possibly missing this meeting and you worked miracles to see that I left on time! Thanks guys!!

5
★★★★★

You guys are awesome. You really went the extra mile to see I met an unrealistic deadline to get a repair (coolant leak) done and get out of town on time! I was really stressed about possibly missing this meeting and you worked miracles to see that I left on time! Thanks guys!!

Pros: friendly, caring service

Cons: distance from my house

Message from Larry Johnson's Buckhead Auto Center

Click the 2.99 Oil change coupon and find out why we are a top rated repair shop. Located in the heart of Buckhead and we have shuttle service.

More about Larry Johnson's Buckhead Auto Center

We offer a full service shop from detailing and appearance touch ups to engine and transmission repairs.