Immaculate Body Piercing

★★★★☆
  • 2009 Greene St Ste 112

    Columbia, SC 29205

    Map & Directions
  • 803-799-2877

About Immaculate Body Piercing

Hours
Tue-Sat 12:30pm-8:30pm

Personal Services

Personal Services
More choices in Columbia:
Resultset_next

The Master's Hand Tattooz

1247-2 South Oates Street Dothan, AL

Resultset_next

B & E Tattoo Co

1443 Montgomery Hwy Dothan, AL

4.0 5
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Immaculate Body Piercing was?
Write a Review
.

I am writing in response to the review by "Sarah X" from July 2010.
My name is Sarah Wooten, I own Immaculate Piercing. First, I would like to apologize that you were unhappy with the experience involving your jewelry order. Orders do generally take 4-6 weeks to arrive and in the event that they are taking longer we usually make every effort to notify the client.
Based on the date of your review/complaint, I can tell you precisely why your order was delayed and why we may have seemed a little off-kilter to you at that time. We had just suddenly and unexpectedly experienced the death of a member of my immediate family. As I am the sole person responsible for jewelry orders, there was a delay. Given the circumstances, my staff may have overlooked calling clients about the delay in orders.
Though you called us a franchise in your review, we are not. We are a single small business owned and operated by people who care very much about what they do and how they do it. I am deeply sorry for any confusion or inconvenience over the delay in your order.

5
★★★★★

I am writing in response to the review by "Sarah X" from July 2010.
My name is Sarah Wooten, I own Immaculate Piercing. First, I would like to apologize that you were unhappy with the experience involving your jewelry order. Orders do generally take 4-6 weeks to arrive and in the event that they are taking longer we usually make every effort to notify the client.
Based on the date of your review/complaint, I can tell you precisely why your order was delayed and why we may have seemed a little off-kilter to you at that time. We had just suddenly and unexpectedly experienced the death of a member of my immediate family. As I am the sole person responsible for jewelry orders, there was a delay. Given the circumstances, my staff may have overlooked calling clients about the delay in orders.
Though you called us a franchise in your review, we are not. We are a single small business owned and operated by people who care very much about what they do and how they do it. I am deeply sorry for any confusion or inconvenience over the delay in your order.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I'd be lying to say they're not good at what they do. I've gotten several piercings there. They became increasingly unprofessional, though, and I refuse to do any more business with them. Don't pre-order jewelry here; I made that mistake, and Immaculate made no effort to contact me until nearly three months had passed. One could argue that their supplier was slow or for some reason couldn't produce my jewelry in a timely manner - I don't know what the holdup was - but the least the franchise could have done would be to notify me that there would be some sort of delay, causing my wait to last longer than the 3-6 weeks I was told to expect. That is basic customer service, which apparently is a little too much to ask.

2
★★☆☆☆

I'd be lying to say they're not good at what they do. I've gotten several piercings there. They became increasingly unprofessional, though, and I refuse to do any more business with them. Don't pre-order jewelry here; I made that mistake, and Immaculate made no effort to contact me until nearly three months had passed. One could argue that their supplier was slow or for some reason couldn't produce my jewelry in a timely manner - I don't know what the holdup was - but the least the franchise could have done would be to notify me that there would be some sort of delay, causing my wait to last longer than the 3-6 weeks I was told to expect. That is basic customer service, which apparently is a little too much to ask.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

My name is Sarah Wooten, I own Immaculate Piercing. First, I would like to apologize that you were unhappy with the experience involving your jewelry order. Orders do generally take 4-6 weeks to arrive and in the event that they are taking longer we usually make every effort to notify the client. Based on the date of your review/complaint, I can tell you precisely why your order was delayed and why we may have seemed a little off-kilter to you at that time. We had just suddenly and unexpectedly experienced the death of a member of my immediate family. As I am the sole person responsible for jewelry orders, there was a delay. Given the circumstances, my staff may have overlooked calling clients about the delay in orders. Though you called us a franchise in your review, we are not. We are a single small business owned and operated by people who care very much about what they do and how they do it. I am deeply sorry for any confusion or inconvenience over the delay in your order.
.

They are the best in town. They are always professional and gentle. Very sterile environment. Great selection of jewelry. Very helpful staff and great attitudes!

3
★★★☆☆

They are the best in town. They are always professional and gentle. Very sterile environment. Great selection of jewelry. Very helpful staff and great attitudes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I searched around for a good piercing place when a friend recommended Body Rites. She had gotten her belly button pierced there and said they were great. So, I called them to set up an appointment. The guy on the phone said that they were doing tattoos now and that I should call next door to their new piercing place- Immaculate.

I called them and they said to come in and that I didn't need to set up an appointment. When I got there, they helped me pick out the right jewelry and gave me a bunch of different barbells to choose from. I filled out some paperwork and then the piercer took me back into the room.

I was really nervous, but she calmed me down and talked me through the whole thing. It was really cool and fast. It didn't hurt at all. My tongue was kind of sore for the next couple of days, but it wasn't too bad. I definitely expected worse!

Anyway, they were really great. The whole place was really clean and they told me all about their sterilization process which made me feel a lot better. They gave me stuff to rinse my mouth with and instructions on how to take care of it.

I definitely recommend you check them out!

5
★★★★★

I searched around for a good piercing place when a friend recommended Body Rites. She had gotten her belly button pierced there and said they were great. So, I called them to set up an appointment. The guy on the phone said that they were doing tattoos now and that I should call next door to their new piercing place- Immaculate.

I called them and they said to come in and that I didn't need to set up an appointment. When I got there, they helped me pick out the right jewelry and gave me a bunch of different barbells to choose from. I filled out some paperwork and then the piercer took me back into the room.

I was really nervous, but she calmed me down and talked me through the whole thing. It was really cool and fast. It didn't hurt at all. My tongue was kind of sore for the next couple of days, but it wasn't too bad. I definitely expected worse!

Anyway, they were really great. The whole place was really clean and they told me all about their sterilization process which made me feel a lot better. They gave me stuff to rinse my mouth with and instructions on how to take care of it.

I definitely recommend you check them out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

If you are in the market for a very sterile and proffessional body piercing parlor this is the place to go. I have my belly button pierced and my husband had his tongue pierced and they did an awsome job. No pain!! When I got pregnant with both of my children I went there to have my navel ring changed out to a tygone (a plastic tie that allows flexability to keep from the navel hole stretchingfrom your swelling belly). They wear sugical gloves and mask (if required). They have knock down prices also.

5
★★★★★

If you are in the market for a very sterile and proffessional body piercing parlor this is the place to go. I have my belly button pierced and my husband had his tongue pierced and they did an awsome job. No pain!! When I got pregnant with both of my children I went there to have my navel ring changed out to a tygone (a plastic tie that allows flexability to keep from the navel hole stretchingfrom your swelling belly). They wear sugical gloves and mask (if required). They have knock down prices also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Immaculate Body Piercing, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review