Clarke & Rush Mechanical, Inc.

★☆☆☆☆
Smart Energy Savings is What We Do!
  • 4411 Auburn Blvd

    Sacramento, CA 95841

    Map & Directions
  • 916-609-2653

Home Construction & Remodeling

Home Construction & Remodeling
More choices in Sacramento:
Resultset_next

Armstrong Plumbing

2551 Albatross Way Sacramento, CA

Resultset_next

All Star Plumbing

1609 S Street #101 Sacramento, CA

1.0 1
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Clarke & Rush Mechanical, Inc. was?
Write a Review
.

Do not use Clarke and Rush, they will rip you off. Let me repeat, DO NOT USE CLARK AND RUSH, THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF.

Our air conditoner went out on Saturday. They dispatched a service technician for a service charge of $175. Not a problem, they told us about the price of the emergency visit and I agreed. The RIP OFF happened when the technician found the problem and charged us $296 for a $30 capacitor. It took him three minutes to install the part. So we ended up paying $471 for a technician to install a $30 part. He was on our property less than 10 minutes.

When I called to complain, they said their capacitor price was taken out of a book and they defended their 1000% mark up.

DO NOT USE CLARK AND RUSH. THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF. Use another contractor that does not abuse its customers as a matter of company policy.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Do not use Clarke and Rush, they will rip you off. Let me repeat, DO NOT USE CLARK AND RUSH, THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF.

Our air conditoner went out on Saturday. They dispatched a service technician for a service charge of $175. Not a problem, they told us about the price of the emergency visit and I agreed. The RIP OFF happened when the technician found the problem and charged us $296 for a $30 capacitor. It took him three minutes to install the part. So we ended up paying $471 for a technician to install a $30 part. He was on our property less than 10 minutes.

When I called to complain, they said their capacitor price was taken out of a book and they defended their 1000% mark up.

DO NOT USE CLARK AND RUSH. THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF. Use another contractor that does not abuse its customers as a matter of company policy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Update 2/9/12 (through Yelp, posted by customer, Daniel P.) I want to raise my rating and give some credit to Clark and Rush President Pat Rush who has discovered these dismal Yelp reviews and is trying to repair these customer relationships. After a full discussion of my complaint and their outrageous parts markup policy, he apologized and agreed to refund the $266 markup. Good to his word, the check arrived three days later. Yet he also wanted me to be "100% satisfied" with their service, which I said was impossible. A customer can't be completely satisfied when it takes five months to get their money back. Indeed, as any DA will tell you, they don't drop the charges if the bank robber simply apologizes and gives the money back. I tried to resolve this matter days after the service call and the Clark and Rush office staff was adamant the prices could not change. My complaint was about their pricing strategy and I never heard from Pat Rush that it would change. Based upon their executive outreach and customer service, I raised my rating to three stars. Yet I would not sign a contract for Clark and Rush to replace a part without Googling the part number and finding its market price. If the mark up is a rip off, send them away, buy the part on line and call another company to install it. You will still come out ahead.

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Clarke & Rush Mechanical, Inc., leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review