Metro Moving & Storage

★★★★☆
Moving your memories
  • 1111 Andover Park West

    Tukwila, WA 98188

    Map & Directions

About Metro Moving & Storage

Transportation & Storage

Transportation & Storage
More choices in Tukwila:
Resultset_next

Wend Na Yid Sonda Inc

25613 27th place Kent, WA

Resultset_next

Seattle Mover Nation

2701 California Ave SW Suite #247 Seattle, WA

4.2 5
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Metro Moving & Storage was?
Write a Review
.

I hired Banwer Transfer aka Metro Moving & Storage as recommended by Ligne Roset when I moved in 2010, especially to move my Ligne roset funiture carefully. Of course, Abner Banwer damaged my most expensive LR pieces. And some of my

3
★★★★★

I hired Banwer Transfer aka Metro Moving & Storage as recommended by Ligne Roset when I moved in 2010, especially to move my Ligne roset funiture carefully. Of course, Abner Banwer damaged my most expensive LR pieces. And some of my

.

I hired Banwer Transfers, now known as SAVSUR INC(name change on this page?), for my move, as I needed to have my Ligne Roset furniture pieces professionally moved as recommended by the Ligne Roset Seattle store. It was nothing but a disaster:
Moving distance: 0.9 miles
no. of movers: 2 (Abner and Eric)
no. of moving days: 2
no. of trucks : 1
Hourly rate: $98
Total moving fee: $1300+
Total loss and damages: $2000+ in furniture damages and missing personal items
Quality of work: poor
My LR furniture pieces and properties damaged and lost. Since Banwer delivers exclusively for Ligne Roset and the store recommended them, I expected them to handle them expertly. Instead, Abner, the owner, damaged my P&P LR shelving pieces by mishandling and making unnecessary disassemblies. And, he reassembled them incorrectly, making them unusable. This company failed in handling my LR furniture and failed as a professional moving company as some of my household items were not delivered.
-----------
Response to the response below:
The valuation was not offered by Erin. It was simply added on the estimate and I asked her about it. Then, she explained what it was. On the day of move, Abner asked if I wanted it and I asked "do I need it?" He said, no I didn't need it as he will take good care of my move. Based on his advice, I opted out of it.
I have not followed on my claims yet as I don't have the time - the exact reason why I hired a moving company in the first place. I'm busy fixing the problems caused by this company instead -- still moving in, working on restoring and reinstalling my furniture, and buying some of the missing things that I know: a pillow, its pillow case, a bedskirt, two clothing items, and a bath rug.
The "bill of lading" does not give movers license to damage and lose/steal people's properties. The fact remains -- Abner caused the damages to my furniture, not just once, but twice, provided poor installation work, and the company lost or stole my properties.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I hired Banwer Transfers, now known as SAVSUR INC(name change on this page?), for my move, as I needed to have my Ligne Roset furniture pieces professionally moved as recommended by the Ligne Roset Seattle store. It was nothing but a disaster:
Moving distance: 0.9 miles
no. of movers: 2 (Abner and Eric)
no. of moving days: 2
no. of trucks : 1
Hourly rate: $98
Total moving fee: $1300+
Total loss and damages: $2000+ in furniture damages and missing personal items
Quality of work: poor
My LR furniture pieces and properties damaged and lost. Since Banwer delivers exclusively for Ligne Roset and the store recommended them, I expected them to handle them expertly. Instead, Abner, the owner, damaged my P&P LR shelving pieces by mishandling and making unnecessary disassemblies. And, he reassembled them incorrectly, making them unusable. This company failed in handling my LR furniture and failed as a professional moving company as some of my household items were not delivered.
-----------
Response to the response below:
The valuation was not offered by Erin. It was simply added on the estimate and I asked her about it. Then, she explained what it was. On the day of move, Abner asked if I wanted it and I asked "do I need it?" He said, no I didn't need it as he will take good care of my move. Based on his advice, I opted out of it.
I have not followed on my claims yet as I don't have the time - the exact reason why I hired a moving company in the first place. I'm busy fixing the problems caused by this company instead -- still moving in, working on restoring and reinstalling my furniture, and buying some of the missing things that I know: a pillow, its pillow case, a bedskirt, two clothing items, and a bath rug.
The "bill of lading" does not give movers license to damage and lose/steal people's properties. The fact remains -- Abner caused the damages to my furniture, not just once, but twice, provided poor installation work, and the company lost or stole my properties.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

The Importance of Valuation Protection This customer was offered valuation protection on 3 separate occasions for the cost of $170. This would have protected her furniture for its full replacement value. However, the customer declined the additional protection in writing, in the contract, leaving her goods valued at the standard industry rate of $.60 per pound per item. This particular customers trade is in consumer banking contracts. She is not unaware of her decision making powers within a contract. Furthermore, we went above and beyond what was required of us in offering, at our expense, to have a repairman out to her home to assess and repair any damage. We are still awaiting a response from this customer regarding repair options. If she declines repair, we will still send her a check for the amount of $.60/lb per item she is claiming damage on. Customers transporting high end furniture, like Ligne Roset, should be more considerate of valuation protection than this customer was. For more information on Valuation Protection on your move, visit the Washington State UTC (www.wutc.wa.gov), and read the consumer protection guide (pages 7-11). This can also be downloaded by using this link: http://bit.ly/b3940H
.

Great moving team. The 2 guys on this job were awesome, They worked fast and efficiently.
They took care with our items. Moved our belongings out of a 10 x 30 packed to capacity storage to a 2800+ sqft home.
Not one item was broken or damaged. They took care to protect our walls and freshly cleaned carpets.
They both had great personalities and were professional

2
★★★★★

Great moving team. The 2 guys on this job were awesome, They worked fast and efficiently.
They took care with our items. Moved our belongings out of a 10 x 30 packed to capacity storage to a 2800+ sqft home.
Not one item was broken or damaged. They took care to protect our walls and freshly cleaned carpets.
They both had great personalities and were professional

on Service Magic

.

?We got burned on our move a year earlier with another company so I did lots of research and took multiple bids. Their pricing was in line with the most competitive, but my real concern was integrity (no unexpected charges or surprises). They delivered on this count. Erin was great to work with...the most conservative of the group estimating at the high end (turned out to be accurate) rather than trying to win business by telling me only what I wanted to hear. This prevented mix ups later. They were on time, on budget, and a pleasure to work with...no disconnect between Erin's sales call and the movers who did the work. Erin and her move coordinator also took care of little details that we didn't have time for, something the next best candidate was unwilling to do. Moves are stressful, and often go wrong. This one was a pleasure and has set a great tone for the next phase in our lives.? June 11, 2008

2
★★★★★

?We got burned on our move a year earlier with another company so I did lots of research and took multiple bids. Their pricing was in line with the most competitive, but my real concern was integrity (no unexpected charges or surprises). They delivered on this count. Erin was great to work with...the most conservative of the group estimating at the high end (turned out to be accurate) rather than trying to win business by telling me only what I wanted to hear. This prevented mix ups later. They were on time, on budget, and a pleasure to work with...no disconnect between Erin's sales call and the movers who did the work. Erin and her move coordinator also took care of little details that we didn't have time for, something the next best candidate was unwilling to do. Moves are stressful, and often go wrong. This one was a pleasure and has set a great tone for the next phase in our lives.? June 11, 2008

Pros: Accuracy, Integrity, Didn't Lowball, Handled small issues other moving companies would not, great workers

Cons: NONE

.

They were more careful with my belongs than others that I've worked with (and MUCH faster and MUCH friendlier), and they were more thorough in making certain that everything had been carried out. I think that I would recommend packing your own belongings, though -- simply for the sake of being able to do an organized unpacking job at the other end (labeling and placement made moving IN hard). Also, I carried my own electronics, as they seemed disinclined to use the original boxes for them that are built to protect them. At least one piece of oak furniture did show up with a deep gauge. Quote and final charge were reasonably close. Prompt.

2
★★★★☆

They were more careful with my belongs than others that I've worked with (and MUCH faster and MUCH friendlier), and they were more thorough in making certain that everything had been carried out. I think that I would recommend packing your own belongings, though -- simply for the sake of being able to do an organized unpacking job at the other end (labeling and placement made moving IN hard). Also, I carried my own electronics, as they seemed disinclined to use the original boxes for them that are built to protect them. At least one piece of oak furniture did show up with a deep gauge. Quote and final charge were reasonably close. Prompt.

on Service Magic

Message from Metro Moving & Storage

Banwer Transfer, a woman owned moving company, takes the stress out moving, a life changing event. We listen to your needs, and we design your move accordingly. We have experienced, knowledgeable, and friendly staff who are readily available to answer your questions. Wether your are moving locally or out of the area, we will give your move that extra care it deserves.



Banwer National Moving and Storage MC442973 WUTC Permit HG-60743

Agent of National Van Lines for Interstate Relocations US DOT No. 76628

More about Metro Moving & Storage

Banwer National Moving and Storage offers full service moving to residents of the Puget Sound region. We offer packing, loading, delivery, unloading, consolidation, and installation services.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Metro Moving & Storage, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review