Rejuve Nail & Skin Day Spa

★★★★☆
Get pampered with a massage, a facial and a manicure at Rejuve Nail & Skin Day Spa which also offers eye lash extensions.
  • 4514 City Ave

    Philadelphia, PA 19131

    Map & Directions
  • 215-477-0701

About Rejuve Nail & Skin Day Spa

Hours
Mon-Fri 10am-7pm Sat 9am-6pm Sun 10am-5:30pm
Reservations
Make A Reservation
4.087 23
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Rejuve Nail & Skin Day Spa was?
Write a Review
.

I brought a teenager here and they treated us like gold. I like the relaxed atmosphere. It's clean and the set up is comfortable not to mention they have good prices. Thanks for making us feel welcomed\r
I

3
★★★★★

I brought a teenager here and they treated us like gold. I like the relaxed atmosphere. It's clean and the set up is comfortable not to mention they have good prices. Thanks for making us feel welcomed\r
I

.

And almost never write reviews to the places I've BEEN - certainly NEVER have to a place I haven't been. But by reading all the horrific reviews, it is painfully obvious that that the few 5* reviews were written by the owner or workers

3
★★★★★

And almost never write reviews to the places I've BEEN - certainly NEVER have to a place I haven't been. But by reading all the horrific reviews, it is painfully obvious that that the few 5* reviews were written by the owner or workers

.

I purchased a groupon-type offer for a mani/pedi and even at those cheap prices i felt robbed. I walked in and was "greeted" by a nail technician who looked pissed off from the very beginning. Unfortunately, she was also the one doing my mani/pedi. She scratched my foot during the pedicure, cut my finger during the manicure, and was very rough with everything she did. After she used a scrub on my feet and calves, it actually burned when i put them back in the water because she was so vigorous. Instead of talking to me, she would just push or pull my hand/foot to signal to me that i needed to move them (and she did speak english). Needless to say, I will not be going back!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I purchased a groupon-type offer for a mani/pedi and even at those cheap prices i felt robbed. I walked in and was "greeted" by a nail technician who looked pissed off from the very beginning. Unfortunately, she was also the one doing my mani/pedi. She scratched my foot during the pedicure, cut my finger during the manicure, and was very rough with everything she did. After she used a scrub on my feet and calves, it actually burned when i put them back in the water because she was so vigorous. Instead of talking to me, she would just push or pull my hand/foot to signal to me that i needed to move them (and she did speak english). Needless to say, I will not be going back!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Just like another reviewer, I had the worst mani/pedi of my life here. I think we must have had the same nail technician. She looked pissed off when i came in and said I had an appointment. She would pull on my arm or leg rather than

3
★★★★★

Just like another reviewer, I had the worst mani/pedi of my life here. I think we must have had the same nail technician. She looked pissed off when i came in and said I had an appointment. She would pull on my arm or leg rather than

.

If I could give it negative stars, I would...\r
\r
I have been to a lot of places for mani/pedis, but this place was horrible. The people there were rude (except for the woman at the front desk) and my pedicure was rushed. The woman doing

3
★★★★★

If I could give it negative stars, I would...\r
\r
I have been to a lot of places for mani/pedis, but this place was horrible. The people there were rude (except for the woman at the front desk) and my pedicure was rushed. The woman doing

.

I made an appointment to get an eyelash application and told Nicki I wanted long lashes (because I wear them all the time and am aware of what I like and what looks best on me.) Nicki argued with me and said she was going to put on medium lashes. Once they were on, I told her I didn't like them, as I had suspected, and asked her to add in the long ones, like I first wanted. When she finished, I asked her to plug in a few holes that I had noticed on the ends. She was very rude and made me feel like I wasn't entitled to ask her to do that. Regardless, I was happy with the outcome because I had asked her to fix what I wanted so that I would like them.
I decided to come back to get them done again, but another lady (Tram, I believe) who is incredibley nice and personable, did them. She is lovely. Unfortunately, my one eye did not last as long and I stopped in a week later to ask if anyone had time during the next few days to reglue the one piece on my one eye. Nicki was again, very rude, and said that she had a customer who was getting 2 hours worth of spa treament PLUS lashes, so she had no time for me (which I understand.) The poor girl at the front desk was trying so hard to be accomodating and nice to me but Nicki wouldn't bend. I asked if she could find time to do it for 5 seconds within the next few days since it was only one section that needed glue - no help. So I found another salon to do it who was more than happy to take my business.
Adjust your attitude, you're turning away more clients than you think when you speak to me or anyone else in the manner that you do. Thanks.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I made an appointment to get an eyelash application and told Nicki I wanted long lashes (because I wear them all the time and am aware of what I like and what looks best on me.) Nicki argued with me and said she was going to put on medium lashes. Once they were on, I told her I didn't like them, as I had suspected, and asked her to add in the long ones, like I first wanted. When she finished, I asked her to plug in a few holes that I had noticed on the ends. She was very rude and made me feel like I wasn't entitled to ask her to do that. Regardless, I was happy with the outcome because I had asked her to fix what I wanted so that I would like them.
I decided to come back to get them done again, but another lady (Tram, I believe) who is incredibley nice and personable, did them. She is lovely. Unfortunately, my one eye did not last as long and I stopped in a week later to ask if anyone had time during the next few days to reglue the one piece on my one eye. Nicki was again, very rude, and said that she had a customer who was getting 2 hours worth of spa treament PLUS lashes, so she had no time for me (which I understand.) The poor girl at the front desk was trying so hard to be accomodating and nice to me but Nicki wouldn't bend. I asked if she could find time to do it for 5 seconds within the next few days since it was only one section that needed glue - no help. So I found another salon to do it who was more than happy to take my business.
Adjust your attitude, you're turning away more clients than you think when you speak to me or anyone else in the manner that you do. Thanks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Dear Lissy B, This is Tram and I am sorry to hear that your lashes did not last as long as you hoped. Unfortunately, we couldnt accomodate you when you came back without an appointment to get it repaired. Nikki had an appointment at that time and it would be unfair for her customer to wait. Nikki is usually booked up all day and if she stopped on her current client, she will be late for the rest of her clients that day the girl at the front desk confirmed to me that Nikki said that she offered to fix your lashes the next day, but you wanted it done that very day because you had to go somewhere. After her next client cancelled, she called you on the number you left to ask if you can come back the same day to have your lashes repaired. Unfortunately, no one picked up or called back. We obviously care about our customers and we are sad to lose you as a customer. Please understand that we want to be fair to all our customers. Thank you for understanding and we hope to regain you as a customer in the near future. Sincerely, Tram
.

I made an appointment to get an eyelash application and told Nicki I wanted long lashes (because I wear them all the time and am aware of what I like and what looks best on me.) Nicki argued with me and said she was going to put on medium

3
★★★★★

I made an appointment to get an eyelash application and told Nicki I wanted long lashes (because I wear them all the time and am aware of what I like and what looks best on me.) Nicki argued with me and said she was going to put on medium

.

What a rude business! I came to rejuve because a friend of mine recommended that I tried it. She says she hasn't been back there for awhile, a little over a year, but is sure the service was wonderful. And so I went. I got a pedicure and full set... The young lady who took care of me barely spoke to me and when she did she had an attitude, she also kept checking her phone and texting. That is not very business like. I ended up paying around 60 $ for my services.... My nails began to chip of in two days as did my polish from my pedicure, when I chalked to voice my concern they said it wasn't their problem.

1
★☆☆☆☆

What a rude business! I came to rejuve because a friend of mine recommended that I tried it. She says she hasn't been back there for awhile, a little over a year, but is sure the service was wonderful. And so I went. I got a pedicure and full set... The young lady who took care of me barely spoke to me and when she did she had an attitude, she also kept checking her phone and texting. That is not very business like. I ended up paying around 60 $ for my services.... My nails began to chip of in two days as did my polish from my pedicure, when I chalked to voice my concern they said it wasn't their problem.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

In response to jen, I'm sorry you had a bad experience. Please accept our apology. I will talk with my staff. I certainly don't condone attitudes like this to represent Rejuve. I would like to offer you a free service if you are willing to give us a try again. Thank you.
.

We at Rejuve value our customer's opinion. We apologize for the inconvenience and have made changes to our policy regarding gift certificates, which expire a year from the date of purchase.\r
\r
Thank you for your continued patronage!

3
★★★★★

We at Rejuve value our customer's opinion. We apologize for the inconvenience and have made changes to our policy regarding gift certificates, which expire a year from the date of purchase.\r
\r
Thank you for your continued patronage!

.

Received a gift certificate from this establishment but never got a chance to use it!!!!! It expired within THREE MONTHS!!!!! Outrageous. Monies from unredeemed gift certificates have to be turned over to the state after 2 years and yet

3
★★★★★

Received a gift certificate from this establishment but never got a chance to use it!!!!! It expired within THREE MONTHS!!!!! Outrageous. Monies from unredeemed gift certificates have to be turned over to the state after 2 years and yet

Cons: BAD GIFT CERTIFICATE POLICY

.

Received a gift certificate from this establishmentbut never got a chance to use it!!!!! It expired within THREE MONTHS!!!!!. Outrageous. Monies from unredeemed gift certificates have to be turned over to the state after 2 years and yet the certificate I received expired within three months of purchase. Based on that alone, I probably would not patronize or recommend this day spa.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Received a gift certificate from this establishmentbut never got a chance to use it!!!!! It expired within THREE MONTHS!!!!!. Outrageous. Monies from unredeemed gift certificates have to be turned over to the state after 2 years and yet the certificate I received expired within three months of purchase. Based on that alone, I probably would not patronize or recommend this day spa.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

follow up 11/23/09 - We received a letter today from the owner who has chosen to voluntarily remedy our situation, since it was a 40th birthday present, and she was not obligated to do so.

wow - rude owner. purchased a gift certificate a few months ago for my sister - she did not use it right away - and now the OWNER will not honor the gift certificate OR refund the money. they didn't do anything for the money so why should they be able to keep it. this is unethical!

3
★★★☆☆

follow up 11/23/09 - We received a letter today from the owner who has chosen to voluntarily remedy our situation, since it was a 40th birthday present, and she was not obligated to do so.

wow - rude owner. purchased a gift certificate a few months ago for my sister - she did not use it right away - and now the OWNER will not honor the gift certificate OR refund the money. they didn't do anything for the money so why should they be able to keep it. this is unethical!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

wow - rude owner. purchased a gift certificate a few months ago for my sister - she did not use it right away - and now the OWNER will not honor the gift certificate OR refund the money. they didn't do anything for the money so why should

3
★★★★★

wow - rude owner. purchased a gift certificate a few months ago for my sister - she did not use it right away - and now the OWNER will not honor the gift certificate OR refund the money. they didn't do anything for the money so why should

Cons: poor business practices

.

I had the worst facial at this place. The girl was very young which is fine if you know what you are doing but she was absolutely clueless. She did not clean my pores at all. She put a bunch of lotion on my face that actually made me break out a bit the next couple of days. Then tried to massage my shoulders in all the wrong places. I had back pains for three days. I left with a huge headache. The worst money and time I ever spent on a facial. Never Again!!!!!

0
★☆☆☆☆

I had the worst facial at this place. The girl was very young which is fine if you know what you are doing but she was absolutely clueless. She did not clean my pores at all. She put a bunch of lotion on my face that actually made me break out a bit the next couple of days. Then tried to massage my shoulders in all the wrong places. I had back pains for three days. I left with a huge headache. The worst money and time I ever spent on a facial. Never Again!!!!!

Pros: Parking

Cons: Pricey for the service you get

from CitySearch
.

What can I say except, "I LOVE THIS PLACE" - it's the best nail/spa salon in the City of Philadelphia. The staff is friendly and wonderful (especially Nikki and her sister Tran) - they treat you like a queen and make you feel so special. I've been getting my nails/pedi done here since they opened and I definitely have and will continue to refer my friends.

Nikki & Tran, I love you,

Cie

5
★★★★★

What can I say except, "I LOVE THIS PLACE" - it's the best nail/spa salon in the City of Philadelphia. The staff is friendly and wonderful (especially Nikki and her sister Tran) - they treat you like a queen and make you feel so special. I've been getting my nails/pedi done here since they opened and I definitely have and will continue to refer my friends.

Nikki & Tran, I love you,

Cie

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

the place looked nice so I went there for a 20 min chair massage for $25. THE WORSE EVER...NOT PROFESSIONAL AT ALL!!! The girl that gave me my chair massage had no clue. She was talking to everyone who walked by her, it was very loud and noisy. She barely did more than lightly touch my back...TERRIBLE!!! She had to be no more than 19 yrs old...SHE HAD NO TECHNIQUE AT ALL RELATING TO MASSAGE... WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT. WASTED $25!!! Bala Cynwyd needs better and more professional nail salons.

0
★☆☆☆☆

the place looked nice so I went there for a 20 min chair massage for $25. THE WORSE EVER...NOT PROFESSIONAL AT ALL!!! The girl that gave me my chair massage had no clue. She was talking to everyone who walked by her, it was very loud and noisy. She barely did more than lightly touch my back...TERRIBLE!!! She had to be no more than 19 yrs old...SHE HAD NO TECHNIQUE AT ALL RELATING TO MASSAGE... WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT. WASTED $25!!! Bala Cynwyd needs better and more professional nail salons.

Pros: parking

Cons: everything else!

from CitySearch
.

A true diamond in the rough. As soon as i step through the door of Rejuve Day Spa I felt relaxed as all of the girls looked up and ask "How can we help you today?". And the girls at rejuve seem as if they were painfully hand picked, because they are all so beautiful, well dress, very respectful, and all very well educated. I was a walk-in so i had to wait about 5 min. but i didn't mind because a nice gentlemen came over to ask me if i wanted something to drink. He was very sweet. I think his name was Twan. I gotten a pedicure and a 15 min chair massage. A young girl by the name of, i think it is, Thahn. I am really bad at spelling name. Sorry. She was just amazing. She is much stronger then she looks. The next time i come i will definitely get a full hour. My pedicure was out of this world. I will recommend anyone who wants to try out a spa to come here. Their prices are most reasonable among others.

2
★★★★★

A true diamond in the rough. As soon as i step through the door of Rejuve Day Spa I felt relaxed as all of the girls looked up and ask "How can we help you today?". And the girls at rejuve seem as if they were painfully hand picked, because they are all so beautiful, well dress, very respectful, and all very well educated. I was a walk-in so i had to wait about 5 min. but i didn't mind because a nice gentlemen came over to ask me if i wanted something to drink. He was very sweet. I think his name was Twan. I gotten a pedicure and a 15 min chair massage. A young girl by the name of, i think it is, Thahn. I am really bad at spelling name. Sorry. She was just amazing. She is much stronger then she looks. The next time i come i will definitely get a full hour. My pedicure was out of this world. I will recommend anyone who wants to try out a spa to come here. Their prices are most reasonable among others.

Pros: So nice...

Cons: No real showers, but they do this hot towel thing on your body that is better than a shower.

from CitySearch
.

Rejuve Nail & Skin Day Spa was amazing! My husband knows how hard I work and how busy I always am so he told me I deserved a day off. I chose to try this place and i dont regret it! The enitre staff was nice and polite. I reccommend this to everyone. I cant wait till next time!

4
★★★★☆

Rejuve Nail & Skin Day Spa was amazing! My husband knows how hard I work and how busy I always am so he told me I deserved a day off. I chose to try this place and i dont regret it! The enitre staff was nice and polite. I reccommend this to everyone. I cant wait till next time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I almost don't even want to write this because I fear that I won't be able to get an appointment, but this place is really going to make you brag too. The staff in Rejuve spa must have been painstakingly hand picked because they are trendy, energetic, happy, and most importantly Skilled technicians. I sat for a regular manicure and got the most beautiful set of gel nails with glitter in them. Lucy did them. She worked on them like they were going to be photographed. I left feeling like I should have given her more money because they were beautiful. I'm super picky and this place impressed me. Try it out .

5
★★★★★

I almost don't even want to write this because I fear that I won't be able to get an appointment, but this place is really going to make you brag too. The staff in Rejuve spa must have been painstakingly hand picked because they are trendy, energetic, happy, and most importantly Skilled technicians. I sat for a regular manicure and got the most beautiful set of gel nails with glitter in them. Lucy did them. She worked on them like they were going to be photographed. I left feeling like I should have given her more money because they were beautiful. I'm super picky and this place impressed me. Try it out .

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have been to many nail salons also but this is the best. The are very friendly when you walk through the doors. I always have great conversations with the staff. Its like I gained a whole new circle of friends there. The staff is the best, you can't get better customer service then this place. Its very clean and has a very zen atmosphere...very relaxing. The facials I hear are great, I will be getting one soon. If your looking for a great nail and day spa, this is a great one to visit. The prices are very competitive to other nail salons in the area.

5
★★★★★

I have been to many nail salons also but this is the best. The are very friendly when you walk through the doors. I always have great conversations with the staff. Its like I gained a whole new circle of friends there. The staff is the best, you can't get better customer service then this place. Its very clean and has a very zen atmosphere...very relaxing. The facials I hear are great, I will be getting one soon. If your looking for a great nail and day spa, this is a great one to visit. The prices are very competitive to other nail salons in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I've been to alot of different nail salon/spas. This is the best one I've ever come across. Staff is very friendly and the service is excellent. Cozy atmosphere, very clean, and sanitary. Nikki does my nails and pedicures. Would highly recommend her, as well as the rest of the staff.

4
★★★★☆

I've been to alot of different nail salon/spas. This is the best one I've ever come across. Staff is very friendly and the service is excellent. Cozy atmosphere, very clean, and sanitary. Nikki does my nails and pedicures. Would highly recommend her, as well as the rest of the staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I've been to many nail salons and i have to say i love this place! The place is very clean, relaxing, super friendly and service is very good. Lots of times I've been to other salons and definitely does not give me the kind of service I've been longing for. I love how you come in and they gave me a good vibe.. i remember Nina have taken care of me. she's did my nails and waxing. excellent work!!! i so recommend this place to anyone and everyone.. All of the staffs are very nice as well... love you guys!!

4
★★★★☆

I've been to many nail salons and i have to say i love this place! The place is very clean, relaxing, super friendly and service is very good. Lots of times I've been to other salons and definitely does not give me the kind of service I've been longing for. I love how you come in and they gave me a good vibe.. i remember Nina have taken care of me. she's did my nails and waxing. excellent work!!! i so recommend this place to anyone and everyone.. All of the staffs are very nice as well... love you guys!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

The service is outstanding! Nikki was wonderful! She gave me a spa pedicure and gel fullset. The price is reasonable, and the salon is clean. I'll definitely refer!

5
★★★★★

The service is outstanding! Nikki was wonderful! She gave me a spa pedicure and gel fullset. The price is reasonable, and the salon is clean. I'll definitely refer!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from Rejuve Nail & Skin Day Spa

Finally! A perfect GEL MANICURE! We are proud to announce a revolutionary product that lasts two weeks or more! No chipping! No Peeling! No kidding! Call for details!

More about Rejuve Nail & Skin Day Spa

Gel Mani, Gel Pedi Gel Nails, LCN, Pink & White, Acrylic Facial & Body Waxing, Facials, Massage Eyelash extensions

Editorial from

Get pampered with a massage, a facial and a manicure at Rejuve Nail & Skin Day Spa which also offers eye lash extensions.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Rejuve Nail & Skin Day Spa, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review