Little Achievers Preschool

★★★★☆
We are open Monday-Friday from 6:30am-6:00pm
  • 4129 US Hwy 19

    New Port Richey, FL 34652

    Map & Directions
  • 727-841-8900

About Little Achievers Preschool

Categories
  • Community & Social Services
  • Child Care
  • Baby Sitters
Details
  • After School Care
3.7083 24
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Little Achievers Preschool was?
Write a Review
.

i have been taking my daughters here since my four year old was 6 months old. now i have a 2 year old also enrolled here. You couldnt ask for better child care. the teachers are fabulous,its clean,and all staff treat your child like they were their own. I looked at many places before deciding on little achievers, and i dont regret the desicion we made.if your looking for a place that is gonna care for your child while you are working and dont want to worry about them all day .....this is the place. Come see miss jennifer and take a tour!

5
★★★★★

i have been taking my daughters here since my four year old was 6 months old. now i have a 2 year old also enrolled here. You couldnt ask for better child care. the teachers are fabulous,its clean,and all staff treat your child like they were their own. I looked at many places before deciding on little achievers, and i dont regret the desicion we made.if your looking for a place that is gonna care for your child while you are working and dont want to worry about them all day .....this is the place. Come see miss jennifer and take a tour!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I would and have recommend Little Achiever's to all the parent's I know. My daughter started when she was 1 with Miss Angie and Miss Katie and she LOVES it there. She can't wait to see her teachers and friends everyday. I am always surprised with the wonderful things she learns there. She is always telling me about the fun things they did there on the way home. She is now going into the 2 year old class and love Miss Elizabeth too! She actually likes all the teachers and always has to make sure she says good bye to them all when we leave.

5
★★★★★

I would and have recommend Little Achiever's to all the parent's I know. My daughter started when she was 1 with Miss Angie and Miss Katie and she LOVES it there. She can't wait to see her teachers and friends everyday. I am always surprised with the wonderful things she learns there. She is always telling me about the fun things they did there on the way home. She is now going into the 2 year old class and love Miss Elizabeth too! She actually likes all the teachers and always has to make sure she says good bye to them all when we leave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I always recommand LIttle Achiever's to anyone that is looking for a daycare for their kids. I have three kids that attend Little Achiever's, my 7 year old goes to before and after school, my 5 year old right now is in the VPK program, and I can't say enough about the teachers. They are absolutely wonderful. and my 4 year just loves all the teachers. MY 4 year old has been going to Little Achiever's since he was 3 months old.
Before attending LIttle Achiever's my girls were at a in home daycare, and that was absolutely wonderful, but it was time to move on. I felt the girls needed more of a structured program.
I am so happy that I made the move with my kids to Little Achiever's.
My kids have learned alot of all of the teachers from the infant room to the VPK room. Miss. Mellon is absolutely amazing with my 5 year old, and Miss Kristen, my son absolutely adores. My 7 year old, since kindergarten, has been doing the wrap around, and this is by her choice. Because she didn't want to go to place at a different school she didn't know.
I thank you Miss Jennifer and all of the teachers at Little Achiever's for your amazing work with my kids.
You girls are a huge part of my kids lives, I wouldn't change it one bit.

5
★★★★★

I always recommand LIttle Achiever's to anyone that is looking for a daycare for their kids. I have three kids that attend Little Achiever's, my 7 year old goes to before and after school, my 5 year old right now is in the VPK program, and I can't say enough about the teachers. They are absolutely wonderful. and my 4 year just loves all the teachers. MY 4 year old has been going to Little Achiever's since he was 3 months old.
Before attending LIttle Achiever's my girls were at a in home daycare, and that was absolutely wonderful, but it was time to move on. I felt the girls needed more of a structured program.
I am so happy that I made the move with my kids to Little Achiever's.
My kids have learned alot of all of the teachers from the infant room to the VPK room. Miss. Mellon is absolutely amazing with my 5 year old, and Miss Kristen, my son absolutely adores. My 7 year old, since kindergarten, has been doing the wrap around, and this is by her choice. Because she didn't want to go to place at a different school she didn't know.
I thank you Miss Jennifer and all of the teachers at Little Achiever's for your amazing work with my kids.
You girls are a huge part of my kids lives, I wouldn't change it one bit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My three year old son Alijah has been at Little Achievers for a year or so now and I can't even begin to tell you how great they've been. Alijah had a speech delay and was barely talking when he began going to LALA but through the work of his wonderful teachers and a little speech therapy he was singing and chatting in no time. The staff and Mrs. Jennifer are all so sweet and helpful. I've never felt like my son was just another number on the books.They go above and beyond to make sure the kids are learning, growing, and safe. The doors are passcode protected and someone is always at the door if someone is coming in. I know without a doubt that my son is safe and learning something everyday. There's always extra curricular activities and parties going on to match the month's theme. Alijah's teacher, Ms. Kristen is simply amazing. She always has a fun way to learn and the kids all respond so well to her. Alijah is always so excited to go and see her at his school. I'm so happy that we found Little Acheivers and we're gonna stay there until Alijah is too old to go anymore! :)

5
★★★★★

My three year old son Alijah has been at Little Achievers for a year or so now and I can't even begin to tell you how great they've been. Alijah had a speech delay and was barely talking when he began going to LALA but through the work of his wonderful teachers and a little speech therapy he was singing and chatting in no time. The staff and Mrs. Jennifer are all so sweet and helpful. I've never felt like my son was just another number on the books.They go above and beyond to make sure the kids are learning, growing, and safe. The doors are passcode protected and someone is always at the door if someone is coming in. I know without a doubt that my son is safe and learning something everyday. There's always extra curricular activities and parties going on to match the month's theme. Alijah's teacher, Ms. Kristen is simply amazing. She always has a fun way to learn and the kids all respond so well to her. Alijah is always so excited to go and see her at his school. I'm so happy that we found Little Acheivers and we're gonna stay there until Alijah is too old to go anymore! :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I was looking for a daycare to replace one that was purchased by another daycare and was going down hill. Another parent had gone to Little Achievers and was very impressed. My fiancee and I decided to call and then make a visit. We showed up around 5 and was there until 6:25. We asked dozens of questions and we as well were very impressed. We were greeted at the door which is passcode protected. We were shown all of the class rooms, lunchroom, and the playground. We loved the fact that Jennifer the director listened to our concerns of the daycare we were at and assured us that we wouldnt have those problems there. We immediately gave our notice at our other daycare and enrolled her without hesitation. Before she started Jennifer was available to answer any questions we had by phone during business hours and after. She has an open door policy and any concerns I have are answered right away. I have noticed a big difference in my daughters vocabulary and the things she has learned in the 3 months she has been there. The staff is wonderful and very caring. Ms Kristen is very good with the children in her 3 yr old room. I would recommend Little Achievers to anyone that is looking for a safe place to bring their child.

5
★★★★★

I was looking for a daycare to replace one that was purchased by another daycare and was going down hill. Another parent had gone to Little Achievers and was very impressed. My fiancee and I decided to call and then make a visit. We showed up around 5 and was there until 6:25. We asked dozens of questions and we as well were very impressed. We were greeted at the door which is passcode protected. We were shown all of the class rooms, lunchroom, and the playground. We loved the fact that Jennifer the director listened to our concerns of the daycare we were at and assured us that we wouldnt have those problems there. We immediately gave our notice at our other daycare and enrolled her without hesitation. Before she started Jennifer was available to answer any questions we had by phone during business hours and after. She has an open door policy and any concerns I have are answered right away. I have noticed a big difference in my daughters vocabulary and the things she has learned in the 3 months she has been there. The staff is wonderful and very caring. Ms Kristen is very good with the children in her 3 yr old room. I would recommend Little Achievers to anyone that is looking for a safe place to bring their child.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My daughter was two years of age when she started going to this school now she will be graduating the vpk class next month <3...The two teachers she has are just awesome. Mrs.Tori was her two year old class teacher and now she is her vpk teacher...we just love her and she is great with my daughter, Mrs. Mellon is also an awesome teacher, I know everyday she goes to school she is safe and in great hands. She is excited to be dropped off at school so she can go play with all her friends, and to me that is just awesome, she never crys when I leave her. Thanks for the great teaching...Mrs Tori and Mrs Mellon....Tammy Dzija

4
★★★★☆

My daughter was two years of age when she started going to this school now she will be graduating the vpk class next month <3...The two teachers she has are just awesome. Mrs.Tori was her two year old class teacher and now she is her vpk teacher...we just love her and she is great with my daughter, Mrs. Mellon is also an awesome teacher, I know everyday she goes to school she is safe and in great hands. She is excited to be dropped off at school so she can go play with all her friends, and to me that is just awesome, she never crys when I leave her. Thanks for the great teaching...Mrs Tori and Mrs Mellon....Tammy Dzija

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I am VERY happy with this preschool! My daughter started when she was 2 and she in now in the VPK program. When my daughter first started going to daycare I pulled her out of 3 other schools. Once I found little achieviers I was very happy and shes been there ever since! Jennifer is such a caring person and has always helped us and answered any questions I've had. The teachers are wonderful!! Ms. Tori is awesome! She was in the 2 yr old room with my daughter and now in VPK. My daughter was potty trained, knew her ABC's, how to count to 20, her colors and so much more by the age of 2! She's now 5 and is so smart! It amazes me how much she knows! She will be very well prepared for kindergarten. I love this school! I will recommend to all my friends and will be using this school again with all my children!

5
★★★★★

I am VERY happy with this preschool! My daughter started when she was 2 and she in now in the VPK program. When my daughter first started going to daycare I pulled her out of 3 other schools. Once I found little achieviers I was very happy and shes been there ever since! Jennifer is such a caring person and has always helped us and answered any questions I've had. The teachers are wonderful!! Ms. Tori is awesome! She was in the 2 yr old room with my daughter and now in VPK. My daughter was potty trained, knew her ABC's, how to count to 20, her colors and so much more by the age of 2! She's now 5 and is so smart! It amazes me how much she knows! She will be very well prepared for kindergarten. I love this school! I will recommend to all my friends and will be using this school again with all my children!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My husband and I are very invloved parents and had a very hard time finding a daycare/pre school that met our requirements. It was only about who had the most up to date facility, it was about finding a place thatmy children wanted to go to, a place where the staff felt like family. Little Achievers was THAT place, we love it and find the staff to be amazing. Every question I have had has been answered in a timely fashion, Jennifer the director is available whenever you need her.

My son is in the VPK program there and he is learning and wants to learn more, they do everything they can to help him progress and be ready for the start of elementary school this August.
My daughter is in the 4yr old room. She comes home daily singing new songs and her speech is more clear. She is being encouraged to read books, and share.

I recommend going down to Little Achievers and checking it out for yourself, it truely is a great place for your children.

5
★★★★★

My husband and I are very invloved parents and had a very hard time finding a daycare/pre school that met our requirements. It was only about who had the most up to date facility, it was about finding a place thatmy children wanted to go to, a place where the staff felt like family. Little Achievers was THAT place, we love it and find the staff to be amazing. Every question I have had has been answered in a timely fashion, Jennifer the director is available whenever you need her.

My son is in the VPK program there and he is learning and wants to learn more, they do everything they can to help him progress and be ready for the start of elementary school this August.
My daughter is in the 4yr old room. She comes home daily singing new songs and her speech is more clear. She is being encouraged to read books, and share.

I recommend going down to Little Achievers and checking it out for yourself, it truely is a great place for your children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This owner jenifer is so unfit!!! Please DONOT take your child here!!! My son started when he was only 4mnths old, and to begin it was great Gena in the infant room is awsome! But then after awhile issues started! the first thing was payment issues after probly 2 mnths it was braught to my attention that i had a huge over due balance??Y would that not get looked at weekly?secondly He then was moved in to the one year old room with one of the teachers Katie,My sons diaper was not getting changed then i braught it to jenifers attention, she said she was looking for another teacher...HMM,ok so shortly after this Another long day after work i go to pick him up and the teacher katie says "today he was very very crancky and very very warm" so i said did you take his temp? She said she was going to but she forgot? thats great rite??I again brought it to jenifers attention.Several sicknesses after this i am informed they are starting a new free food program,well that would be great, then i see no outside food is allowed in and they serve penutbutter sandwiches and fish wich neither he can have!! I ask jenifer about this and she says there is rules and regulations?? And does he have a dr. note. yes i said! ok thats helpfull...,really caring about what the kids need rite??So finally the last straw,Another morning i go to drop him off 6:30am and not to mention every am he crys when i leave him.i go to put the milk in the fridge in the one year old room and there are roaches all over the fridge!!! I had to leave to go to work i felt so sick!! I didnt know wat to do or who to call??I got to leave work early that day to go get him!Ihad been crying all day,But when i got there to get him he had wet shorts and a soaked diaper!!!! I went in to jenifers office and she got on the phone called to his room to ask when he was changed!! she didnt say?,then i told her about the roaches,she got on the phone with supposibly orkin? She called later that day and said they came out and there was no trace of roaches!! While all this has been going on i had to take him to the dr. he was sick AGAIN,the dr. gave him 2 weeks off thank god because jenifer said she needed a two week notice of him leaving or two weeks paid in full.So yest the dr.s office called and said elc the people that help pay for daycare called to make sure the note was real??? I am sure this was because of jenifer wondering...And instead of her jumping on parents with bad reviews how about she just fix the problems?She is very unprofessional and imature.As a single mom this is so hard for me to understand and grasp how this can even happen I have nothing to lie about and i wish i did not have to change daycares but he has been thru way to much as it is! I did contact liscensing and DCFS,I hope something happens and changes! this is so horrible and unfortunate

1
★☆☆☆☆

This owner jenifer is so unfit!!! Please DONOT take your child here!!! My son started when he was only 4mnths old, and to begin it was great Gena in the infant room is awsome! But then after awhile issues started! the first thing was payment issues after probly 2 mnths it was braught to my attention that i had a huge over due balance??Y would that not get looked at weekly?secondly He then was moved in to the one year old room with one of the teachers Katie,My sons diaper was not getting changed then i braught it to jenifers attention, she said she was looking for another teacher...HMM,ok so shortly after this Another long day after work i go to pick him up and the teacher katie says "today he was very very crancky and very very warm" so i said did you take his temp? She said she was going to but she forgot? thats great rite??I again brought it to jenifers attention.Several sicknesses after this i am informed they are starting a new free food program,well that would be great, then i see no outside food is allowed in and they serve penutbutter sandwiches and fish wich neither he can have!! I ask jenifer about this and she says there is rules and regulations?? And does he have a dr. note. yes i said! ok thats helpfull...,really caring about what the kids need rite??So finally the last straw,Another morning i go to drop him off 6:30am and not to mention every am he crys when i leave him.i go to put the milk in the fridge in the one year old room and there are roaches all over the fridge!!! I had to leave to go to work i felt so sick!! I didnt know wat to do or who to call??I got to leave work early that day to go get him!Ihad been crying all day,But when i got there to get him he had wet shorts and a soaked diaper!!!! I went in to jenifers office and she got on the phone called to his room to ask when he was changed!! she didnt say?,then i told her about the roaches,she got on the phone with supposibly orkin? She called later that day and said they came out and there was no trace of roaches!! While all this has been going on i had to take him to the dr. he was sick AGAIN,the dr. gave him 2 weeks off thank god because jenifer said she needed a two week notice of him leaving or two weeks paid in full.So yest the dr.s office called and said elc the people that help pay for daycare called to make sure the note was real??? I am sure this was because of jenifer wondering...And instead of her jumping on parents with bad reviews how about she just fix the problems?She is very unprofessional and imature.As a single mom this is so hard for me to understand and grasp how this can even happen I have nothing to lie about and i wish i did not have to change daycares but he has been thru way to much as it is! I did contact liscensing and DCFS,I hope something happens and changes! this is so horrible and unfortunate

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

It is honestly a shame that you try to do something good for your center and this is the type of response you get. We offer the USDA food program at our school. There is NO cost to the Parents. The USDA pays a portion and the school picks up the rest of the bill. In order for you to be able to do this program you have to serve what they tell you. It is all very nutrious and healthy food. I would think that if you were a single parent this would be very helpful. I would never serve a child anything that they are allergic to. When she said her child couldn't have certain things all I did was ask for a note from the doctor to put in his file which is protocol for the program.
.

This daycare is wonderful. When you walk in, you feel like you're walking into a school, not a tiny building seperated by half walls and screaming children. The director is very warm and welcoming and the staff are absolutely amazing !! The teachers are very involved and they talk to you like you're a normal human being. They send home family art projects which is so important these days because sometimes we get too wrapped up in our everyday lives. They decorate for EVERY holiday and they're always doing something interesting to keep it fun and exciting for the kids. They have an exercise program that comes out twice a month. they do baseball, soccer, they have a magician, petting zoo, pony rides, the fire truck comes out, the hot dog man. You name it, they do it. I've driven by on 19 numerous times and I've seen kids outside playing on a giant water slide during the summer months. There's always something happening at the school that usually you don't find at too many other schools. I wouldn't bring my kids anywhere else. Hands down, LITTLE ACHIEVERS IS THE BEST PRE SCHOOL AROUND TOWN !!! My kids have come home with paint on their clothes before, but who cares. In my eyes, if they're dirty than that means they must have had fun. Way to go Little Achievers, keep up the good work.

5
★★★★★

This daycare is wonderful. When you walk in, you feel like you're walking into a school, not a tiny building seperated by half walls and screaming children. The director is very warm and welcoming and the staff are absolutely amazing !! The teachers are very involved and they talk to you like you're a normal human being. They send home family art projects which is so important these days because sometimes we get too wrapped up in our everyday lives. They decorate for EVERY holiday and they're always doing something interesting to keep it fun and exciting for the kids. They have an exercise program that comes out twice a month. they do baseball, soccer, they have a magician, petting zoo, pony rides, the fire truck comes out, the hot dog man. You name it, they do it. I've driven by on 19 numerous times and I've seen kids outside playing on a giant water slide during the summer months. There's always something happening at the school that usually you don't find at too many other schools. I wouldn't bring my kids anywhere else. Hands down, LITTLE ACHIEVERS IS THE BEST PRE SCHOOL AROUND TOWN !!! My kids have come home with paint on their clothes before, but who cares. In my eyes, if they're dirty than that means they must have had fun. Way to go Little Achievers, keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This daycare I love! Having the opportunity to worked there twice and still have alot of fun memories. I will always keep Ms. Jennifer in mind when people ask me my professional advice on what daycare should there infant, toddler and/or school age child to attend. VERY & ALWAYS CLEAN ENVIROMENT! Please believe me when I tell YOU that. I seen parents get mad because of something that they can't handle on THERE PART! It upsets me when people get on these reviews to put down/bash this particular center. Listen PARENTS- DO YOUR PART - BE INVOLVED WITH YOUR CHILD/CHILDREN CENTER. SIMPLE & EASY! THEN YOU KNOW WHAT'S EXACTLY GOING ON.

BIG UPS TO LITTLE ACHIEVERS AND MS. JENNIFER
FOR HAVING AN OUTSTANDING DAYCARE.

5
★★★★★

This daycare I love! Having the opportunity to worked there twice and still have alot of fun memories. I will always keep Ms. Jennifer in mind when people ask me my professional advice on what daycare should there infant, toddler and/or school age child to attend. VERY & ALWAYS CLEAN ENVIROMENT! Please believe me when I tell YOU that. I seen parents get mad because of something that they can't handle on THERE PART! It upsets me when people get on these reviews to put down/bash this particular center. Listen PARENTS- DO YOUR PART - BE INVOLVED WITH YOUR CHILD/CHILDREN CENTER. SIMPLE & EASY! THEN YOU KNOW WHAT'S EXACTLY GOING ON.

BIG UPS TO LITTLE ACHIEVERS AND MS. JENNIFER
FOR HAVING AN OUTSTANDING DAYCARE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have no reason to accuse anyone there of being 'money hungry' or anything like that. In some cases, it seemed that people generally cared there. Unfortunately, due to a very bad experience, I must give this 'Preschool' low marks.

Before our main issues arose, I once witnessed a teacher there separate two toddlers by yanking them up by an arm. That teacher was gone shortly thereafter, so we did not press this matter further.

For a period of time, our son was having trouble potty training. One of the teachers there was very helpful in getting him on track. He stopped having accidents altogether. We were very happy. Sadly, later on our son acted out a scene with some of his toys where this very same teacher was hitting him. We did not want to believe it, because the teacher was very nice and super-helpful when it came to our son potty training. But, as responsible parents, we had to bring it up to the staff there. We were advised that the tapes would be reviewed and we would be informed of the findings. Nothing to that effect was ever received. Less than a week after the accusation was made, the teacher accused suddenly disappeared, but we were informed that it was for different reasons. It seemed a bit questionable, especially since we were never informed of the findings from the video surveillance. I've heard from other sources that if you request to review them as well, you will be denied.

We gave the school a chance, and allowed him to move into another class with another teacher. Sadly, every day our son was picked up, he had soiled himself. He had clearly soiled himself some time beforehand, as his feces was dried to his bottom. No assistance was offered to help clean him up.

Given the severity of our main issue, along with the problems afterward and the shadiness of the whole situation, we were forced to remove him from this school. We cannot in our right minds suggest this school to anyone, and will likely seek information on reporting our problems to the proper channels.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I have no reason to accuse anyone there of being 'money hungry' or anything like that. In some cases, it seemed that people generally cared there. Unfortunately, due to a very bad experience, I must give this 'Preschool' low marks.

Before our main issues arose, I once witnessed a teacher there separate two toddlers by yanking them up by an arm. That teacher was gone shortly thereafter, so we did not press this matter further.

For a period of time, our son was having trouble potty training. One of the teachers there was very helpful in getting him on track. He stopped having accidents altogether. We were very happy. Sadly, later on our son acted out a scene with some of his toys where this very same teacher was hitting him. We did not want to believe it, because the teacher was very nice and super-helpful when it came to our son potty training. But, as responsible parents, we had to bring it up to the staff there. We were advised that the tapes would be reviewed and we would be informed of the findings. Nothing to that effect was ever received. Less than a week after the accusation was made, the teacher accused suddenly disappeared, but we were informed that it was for different reasons. It seemed a bit questionable, especially since we were never informed of the findings from the video surveillance. I've heard from other sources that if you request to review them as well, you will be denied.

We gave the school a chance, and allowed him to move into another class with another teacher. Sadly, every day our son was picked up, he had soiled himself. He had clearly soiled himself some time beforehand, as his feces was dried to his bottom. No assistance was offered to help clean him up.

Given the severity of our main issue, along with the problems afterward and the shadiness of the whole situation, we were forced to remove him from this school. We cannot in our right minds suggest this school to anyone, and will likely seek information on reporting our problems to the proper channels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Horrible school kids are always dirty and unattended they do not follow licensing regulations all they alloww the children forsnack is 3 r 4 animal crackers and a sip of juice the teacher in the ones class disciplines them by slamming them in corners the owner is never tthere and they do not follow ratios. When your child gets hurt they lie to your face about what truly happens do not trust these people with your kids!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Horrible school kids are always dirty and unattended they do not follow licensing regulations all they alloww the children forsnack is 3 r 4 animal crackers and a sip of juice the teacher in the ones class disciplines them by slamming them in corners the owner is never tthere and they do not follow ratios. When your child gets hurt they lie to your face about what truly happens do not trust these people with your kids!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

I can assure you that this is not the way we run our school. Please feel free to stop by and see for yourself. Childcare licensing regulates what we do and the outcome is posted online at www.myflorida.com/childcare. If this parent was so concerned then why didn't they call licensing? If they did it would register as a complaint and it is an open record to the public. I do not have to defend myself but there is no reason I have to work open to close, when I have a assistant director that is perfectly capable of running the school. I am there EVERY day and lots of time on weekends. Besides I have a family too. Does she work 12 hour days? Probably not!! I hope you look past this review and stop by and see that we are one of the schools that are all about the kids.
.

I LOVE this preschool! Everyone there is so caring and my son has learned so much! I recommend this school to EVERYONE!!!!

5
★★★★★

I LOVE this preschool! Everyone there is so caring and my son has learned so much! I recommend this school to EVERYONE!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Worst daycare in area. Kids run all day with runny noses. Diapers are not changed often enough. Have seen teacher pull kids by arm to get them to listen. Mulch in play area. Guess they do not know it attracts all the bugs that bite them every day. Not fed properly. Owner is only interested in the money. Very seldom there.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Worst daycare in area. Kids run all day with runny noses. Diapers are not changed often enough. Have seen teacher pull kids by arm to get them to listen. Mulch in play area. Guess they do not know it attracts all the bugs that bite them every day. Not fed properly. Owner is only interested in the money. Very seldom there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

I am very sorry Jessica that you feel this way. If I was all about the money, your son would have been kicked out of my school 3 months ago for non payment, but I care about the kids more than I do the money. I am not sure why you say the kids are not fed properly because the Parents provide their lunch so I have no control over what you pack your child. I am sorry you left on bad feelings, but that doesn't change how much we miss your son. As far as the mulch on the playground goes, if I was money hungry I would charge what all the centers are charging and put it into material things. I try to keep the rates reasonable for the Parents and settle for mulch. 95% of the schools in Pasco county have mulch. Best of luck to you and your family.
.

My son been to 3 different day care one of them is Discover point which they are very famous but their teacher isn't as friendly as the teacher at Little Achievers. My son is in the infant room and they have more toy than the others day care; they also do more activity than the others. The teacher do care the student my son is looking forward to go to school everyday and he learn a lot. I think people shouldn't judge from the outside because the owner and the teacher do care their student.

4
★★★★☆

My son been to 3 different day care one of them is Discover point which they are very famous but their teacher isn't as friendly as the teacher at Little Achievers. My son is in the infant room and they have more toy than the others day care; they also do more activity than the others. The teacher do care the student my son is looking forward to go to school everyday and he learn a lot. I think people shouldn't judge from the outside because the owner and the teacher do care their student.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

VERY DIS-ORGANIZED!!! If you think this is the best daycare in pasco county you haven't been to many. During my tour was given little to no information. When looking in each room the toys seemed to be thrown where ever they would fit, looked messy and not tidy to say they least. The play ground was LESS than appealing as well. Plus that it faces 19! Bad location.

1
★☆☆☆☆

VERY DIS-ORGANIZED!!! If you think this is the best daycare in pasco county you haven't been to many. During my tour was given little to no information. When looking in each room the toys seemed to be thrown where ever they would fit, looked messy and not tidy to say they least. The play ground was LESS than appealing as well. Plus that it faces 19! Bad location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Ok When your child is able to go to preschool and enjoy it, at age two, learn his ABC's, ALL his colors, counts to 13, and to top it off asks to to go on his days off. Kids are the ones to listen to, This place is always clean, The teachers tend to the children very well, and dont mind if you call or stop by to see anytime! My son has a runny nose that not even i at times can keep up with so by no means would I expect a teacher watching a group be able to. If a runny nose is what i have to worry about, Lord knows I can live with that!!! This school does things for the children even after school hours and weekends. I am sorry for anyone that doesnt allow this school to speak for them selves. THANK YOU LITTLE ACHIEVERS!!!

5
★★★★★

Ok When your child is able to go to preschool and enjoy it, at age two, learn his ABC's, ALL his colors, counts to 13, and to top it off asks to to go on his days off. Kids are the ones to listen to, This place is always clean, The teachers tend to the children very well, and dont mind if you call or stop by to see anytime! My son has a runny nose that not even i at times can keep up with so by no means would I expect a teacher watching a group be able to. If a runny nose is what i have to worry about, Lord knows I can live with that!!! This school does things for the children even after school hours and weekends. I am sorry for anyone that doesnt allow this school to speak for them selves. THANK YOU LITTLE ACHIEVERS!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Little Achievers is a wonderful school! Miss Jennifer is a awesome Owner! I worked there only a short period of time and I must say that it was a great experience. The kids are great and the teachers are wonderful! For me to have left this center and to be leaving a message like this much mean something right? I would definetly go back there if they were hiring again. There are certain requirements from licensing that much be followed, ex:Cleaning with bleach. That is required thats why it would smell like bleach, this is also done at naptime when the children are sleeping. The center is always kept clean as well as possible, of course it will get messy were talking about children here. The teachers clean the best they can in between the children making messes. Its normal! But all in all I loved this center and would definetly reccomend it to any parent looking for a caring, safe environment for their child!!

4
★★★★☆

Little Achievers is a wonderful school! Miss Jennifer is a awesome Owner! I worked there only a short period of time and I must say that it was a great experience. The kids are great and the teachers are wonderful! For me to have left this center and to be leaving a message like this much mean something right? I would definetly go back there if they were hiring again. There are certain requirements from licensing that much be followed, ex:Cleaning with bleach. That is required thats why it would smell like bleach, this is also done at naptime when the children are sleeping. The center is always kept clean as well as possible, of course it will get messy were talking about children here. The teachers clean the best they can in between the children making messes. Its normal! But all in all I loved this center and would definetly reccomend it to any parent looking for a caring, safe environment for their child!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Stopped by for a tour and was not impressed. Dreary and not clean looking. Stop by and see for yourself. Too much yelling. Kids had runny noses that were not wiped.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Stopped by for a tour and was not impressed. Dreary and not clean looking. Stop by and see for yourself. Too much yelling. Kids had runny noses that were not wiped.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thanks for your input!! I love feedback from the community about what they see and how they feel when they view my preschool. I am very sorry you were not impressed. I hope other parents will come in and see for their self what we have to offer. When this person toured the preschool it was naptime so I am pretty sure it was dark and dreary. We do turn off the lights during nap time.
.

No one can care for a child better then their mother. With this in mind I set out looking for quality care for my children, 2 years old and 8 weeks old, when I had to return to work. I interviewed every child care center and home daycare in Pasco County. This was a horrible experience for both my self and my children. Sorry to say that Little Achievers was the last on my list. When we walked in the center we were greeted by Miss Jennifer. She welcomed us with open arms even though she was in the middle of a small issue because one of her teachers had just walked out on her in the middle of the day. All the children in the center were very happy and content. We were showed around the center and saw every classroom. After spending half an hour at the center I know that this was the perfect place for my family. I was able to return to work the following week knowing that my children were happy and safe. If your family is like mine and you are looking for quality care that does not kill the pocket book Little Achievers is the place for you.

5
★★★★★

No one can care for a child better then their mother. With this in mind I set out looking for quality care for my children, 2 years old and 8 weeks old, when I had to return to work. I interviewed every child care center and home daycare in Pasco County. This was a horrible experience for both my self and my children. Sorry to say that Little Achievers was the last on my list. When we walked in the center we were greeted by Miss Jennifer. She welcomed us with open arms even though she was in the middle of a small issue because one of her teachers had just walked out on her in the middle of the day. All the children in the center were very happy and content. We were showed around the center and saw every classroom. After spending half an hour at the center I know that this was the perfect place for my family. I was able to return to work the following week knowing that my children were happy and safe. If your family is like mine and you are looking for quality care that does not kill the pocket book Little Achievers is the place for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My experience with this school has been wonderful with all and over and above my expections being met.
They offer quality care at an affordable rate.
It is a very comforting feeling to know your child is in a very safe enviroment in (they have cameras in all of the classrooms and have keypad entry with your own personalized pin/code.)
It's not just a "play-based" school it is like a REAL school.
I would highly reccommend this school to anyone looking for the best for their child(ren)
Miss Jennifer/the owner is an amazing, caring and very dedicated person who wants the same thing for your child as you do, The BEST!

5
★★★★★

My experience with this school has been wonderful with all and over and above my expections being met.
They offer quality care at an affordable rate.
It is a very comforting feeling to know your child is in a very safe enviroment in (they have cameras in all of the classrooms and have keypad entry with your own personalized pin/code.)
It's not just a "play-based" school it is like a REAL school.
I would highly reccommend this school to anyone looking for the best for their child(ren)
Miss Jennifer/the owner is an amazing, caring and very dedicated person who wants the same thing for your child as you do, The BEST!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I went to 'Little Achievers' to tour the daycare and see if it would be aplace I'd want to send my son. The minute I walked in the door I knew it was not the place for my child. The entire place reaked of bleach, I was in there maybe 10 minutes before I started to get very light headed. The floors are made of concrete, there was a small foam playmat and the rest of the floor was bare. A toddler playing on a concrete floor is not a good idea. There were a very limited amount of toys for the children in the room I toured. The whole place was very drab and dreary looking, not a very inviting environment. The staff member who showed me around offered up no information about the daycare, she only asked me how old my son was and walked me to the room he would go in. Very unfriendly. I would quit my job and go bankrupt before I would trust my child's care to this daycare.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I went to 'Little Achievers' to tour the daycare and see if it would be aplace I'd want to send my son. The minute I walked in the door I knew it was not the place for my child. The entire place reaked of bleach, I was in there maybe 10 minutes before I started to get very light headed. The floors are made of concrete, there was a small foam playmat and the rest of the floor was bare. A toddler playing on a concrete floor is not a good idea. There were a very limited amount of toys for the children in the room I toured. The whole place was very drab and dreary looking, not a very inviting environment. The staff member who showed me around offered up no information about the daycare, she only asked me how old my son was and walked me to the room he would go in. Very unfriendly. I would quit my job and go bankrupt before I would trust my child's care to this daycare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you for your feedback!! I am so sorry you feel the way you do about my school. One of your concerns was the flooring. The flooring is NOT concrete it is commercial vinyl tile. The children's safety was a huge concern for us and that is why 3/4 of the floor is covered in foam mats for the children's safety. The foam mats are thicker and have more padding than most carpets. The part of the floor that does not have foam mats or carpets is the area that the children eat in. As far as the bleach goes, we do have to sanitise with bleach everyday. According to licensing rules all the toys have to be bleached daily, the changing tables have to be bleached in between diaper changes and they will not allow us to use anything different. We are required by CDS to have a certain number of toys in each classroom and our toys are over and beyond the amount required. So anyone reading this I hope you come and see for yourself what we are all about.
.

My son goes to Little Achievers. This is one of the cleanest preschools in Pasco County. I looked at alot of others and none even begins to compare to this one. I am extremely happy with the programs and staff. I really get the feeling that they really care about my child, and his well being. If you are looking for a daycare I would strongly recommend Little Achievers!!!!

5
★★★★★

My son goes to Little Achievers. This is one of the cleanest preschools in Pasco County. I looked at alot of others and none even begins to compare to this one. I am extremely happy with the programs and staff. I really get the feeling that they really care about my child, and his well being. If you are looking for a daycare I would strongly recommend Little Achievers!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from Little Achievers Preschool

Little Achievers Preschool is not your ordinary preschool. We offer a home away from home atmosphere with lots of love and nurturing for your little ones. We treat them like they are one of our own. We are enrolling children ages 6 weeks-School age. We have a secure facility (must have a code to get in) with closed circuit security cameras in every room. We have a large shaded playground. We also have individual classrooms.

More about Little Achievers Preschool

We are Full/Part time/Drop In Care

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Little Achievers Preschool, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review