A+ Entertainment

★☆☆☆☆
Our services are available 7 days a week. Why not call today and make your reservation?
  • P.O. Box 23696

    Philadelphia, PA 19143

    Map & Directions
  • 267-549-1113

About A+ Entertainment

Categories
  • Entertainers
  • Disc Jockeys
  • Costumes
Details
  • Family Entertainment

Shopping

Shopping
More choices in Philadelphia:
Resultset_next

Everything Halloween

1455 Franklin Mills Cir Philadelphia, PA

Resultset_next

Masquerade Costume Supercenter

1100 Christopher Columbus Blvd. Philadelphia, PA

1.0 4
Hi! Sign in to let us know how A+ Entertainment was?
Write a Review
.

I JUST came from a party where A+ provided the entertainment. They were recommended by a friend. There was a Hip Hop Harry character and balloon person. Hip Hop Harry didn't know any of the dances to the songs from his show, but he could do the stanky leg and the soulja boy dance and that was kind of dry. The older kids got bored with him after 10 minutes. The younger kids stayed with him a little longer. He was so dull. When you play a character u r supposed to be animated. If he were more animated it wouldn't have mattered that he didn't know the dances. Then the balloon lady, I heard at least 3 people say she was rude to the kids while she was blowing up the balloons. It looked like all she knew how to make were swords and flowers. And I think she made maybe 2 hats. But she didn't even make anything special for the birthday boy.

I was so disappointed with the service, I came home and immediately after putting my daughter to bed, I sent my friend a message suggesting that she never recommends them again and I found this website to share my horrible experience. Just imagine how bad it was for the parents who actually paid!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I JUST came from a party where A+ provided the entertainment. They were recommended by a friend. There was a Hip Hop Harry character and balloon person. Hip Hop Harry didn't know any of the dances to the songs from his show, but he could do the stanky leg and the soulja boy dance and that was kind of dry. The older kids got bored with him after 10 minutes. The younger kids stayed with him a little longer. He was so dull. When you play a character u r supposed to be animated. If he were more animated it wouldn't have mattered that he didn't know the dances. Then the balloon lady, I heard at least 3 people say she was rude to the kids while she was blowing up the balloons. It looked like all she knew how to make were swords and flowers. And I think she made maybe 2 hats. But she didn't even make anything special for the birthday boy.

I was so disappointed with the service, I came home and immediately after putting my daughter to bed, I sent my friend a message suggesting that she never recommends them again and I found this website to share my horrible experience. Just imagine how bad it was for the parents who actually paid!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

As you can see by the tone of A+ messages - they are truly an unprofessional company. I am above that and will not comment any longer except to say that I was told by those who arrived from A+ that they were told to arrive at 2:30PM and never once was told that they ran into traffic. Perhaps they should get their stories straight before they post to the internet!

And - some children did notice - the older ones - and I had to explain why Cinderella was not at the party!

Bottom line - I would not recommend A+

1
★☆☆☆☆

As you can see by the tone of A+ messages - they are truly an unprofessional company. I am above that and will not comment any longer except to say that I was told by those who arrived from A+ that they were told to arrive at 2:30PM and never once was told that they ran into traffic. Perhaps they should get their stories straight before they post to the internet!

And - some children did notice - the older ones - and I had to explain why Cinderella was not at the party!

Bottom line - I would not recommend A+

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Hello,

I am hoping to have a "Disney Princess" come to my daughter's 3rd B-day party on Sat. May 24 from approx. 2PM-3:30PM. There will probably be around 15 to 20 children. We would prefer Snow White or Cinderella and would love to have face painting to go with it. We live in Barto, PA (which is in between Pottstown and Allentown).

Can you please let me know pricing and availability? Thanks so much.

-Kristen

God Bless you for your post Kristen F. At the beginning of this response is your original request. You asked for a Snow White or a Cinderella. We sent you the Snow White that you requested and you then refused to pay for what you ordered. You stated that we should arrive approx. around 2PM. We arrived at 2:30PM and you stated that we were late. If you're dissatisfied you have the right to complain to the company directly. But we sent you what you asked for. You are slamming us for no real reason. We have apologized to you both in person, on the telephone, and here in public and the only thing we are guilty of is not arriving at 2PM. You're right let us all move on.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Hello,

I am hoping to have a "Disney Princess" come to my daughter's 3rd B-day party on Sat. May 24 from approx. 2PM-3:30PM. There will probably be around 15 to 20 children. We would prefer Snow White or Cinderella and would love to have face painting to go with it. We live in Barto, PA (which is in between Pottstown and Allentown).

Can you please let me know pricing and availability? Thanks so much.

-Kristen

God Bless you for your post Kristen F. At the beginning of this response is your original request. You asked for a Snow White or a Cinderella. We sent you the Snow White that you requested and you then refused to pay for what you ordered. You stated that we should arrive approx. around 2PM. We arrived at 2:30PM and you stated that we were late. If you're dissatisfied you have the right to complain to the company directly. But we sent you what you asked for. You are slamming us for no real reason. We have apologized to you both in person, on the telephone, and here in public and the only thing we are guilty of is not arriving at 2PM. You're right let us all move on.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I had booked a Cinderella Princess for my daughter's 3RD B-day celebration to play games and face paint b/c my daughter LOVES DISNEY PRINCESSES!!!

Well, they showed up 40 minutes late and a teenage Snow White showed up instead...And the costume was unsatisfactory. She was not wearing a wig or costume shoes and her street clothes showed from underneath the costume. Had she LOOKED like Snow White, I would have accpeted that - but she did not look anything like Snow White and Cinderella was nowhere in sight.

SO, after a no-show Cinderella and 40 minutes late arrival, I decided to just face paint. The face painter was friendly - but nothing extraordinary!

Definitely not worth $250!!!! I gave them $50 in addition to a $25 deposit and still feel it was a complete rip off!

In my opinion, if you order a Disney Princess and you are willing to pay hunmdreds of dollars, the character should be dressed in a pristine costume from head to toe, with wigs and shoes etc...so that it is believable to the children!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I had booked a Cinderella Princess for my daughter's 3RD B-day celebration to play games and face paint b/c my daughter LOVES DISNEY PRINCESSES!!!

Well, they showed up 40 minutes late and a teenage Snow White showed up instead...And the costume was unsatisfactory. She was not wearing a wig or costume shoes and her street clothes showed from underneath the costume. Had she LOOKED like Snow White, I would have accpeted that - but she did not look anything like Snow White and Cinderella was nowhere in sight.

SO, after a no-show Cinderella and 40 minutes late arrival, I decided to just face paint. The face painter was friendly - but nothing extraordinary!

Definitely not worth $250!!!! I gave them $50 in addition to a $25 deposit and still feel it was a complete rip off!

In my opinion, if you order a Disney Princess and you are willing to pay hunmdreds of dollars, the character should be dressed in a pristine costume from head to toe, with wigs and shoes etc...so that it is believable to the children!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Mistake We made a mistake. We wish we could take it back. This was the first time this has ever occurred with any of our parties. It will never happen again because we've learned a true lesson here with the mix up on the dress. The traffic we couldn't do anything about. To offer to pay someone $75.00 for a 3 HR drive is unthinkable and unrealistic. Kristen F. shouldn't be complaining. We should be complaining about the travel time and the expense of filling up our gas tank.

Message from A+ Entertainment

A+ Entertainment specializes in parties for people of all ages. We have Character Mascots, Moon Bouncers, Clowns, Face Painters, Balloon Twisters, Singing Telegrams, and more. We will play games with the children and keep them busy during the entire time if you need us to. Some of our characters are able to sign for children who are deaf. We offer discounts to all our first time customers. We bring gifts for our birthday boys and girls. We take the guess work out of your party or special event! Think once, think twice, think A+ Entertainment. Call now to book your next party or special.

More about A+ Entertainment

We specialize in entertaining your guests for you. Our DJ Service is top-notched. Let us perform at your next party or special event.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used A+ Entertainment, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review