Pacific Coast Auto Detail Center Inc.

★★★☆☆
Open 7 days a week: Weekdays 8am - 5 pm : Weekends 9am - 4pm
  • 2719 Market Street corner of 27th & Market Street

    San Diego, CA 92102

    Map & Directions
  • 619-531-9319

About Pacific Coast Auto Detail Center Inc.

Categories
  • Automotive
  • Car Washes
Details
  • Auto Detailing
Hours
Monday: 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Tuesday: 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Wednesday: 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Thursday: 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Friday: 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Saturday: 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Sunday: 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in San Diego:
Resultset_next

Marvin K Brown Cadillac Buick GMC Trucks

1441 Camino Del Rio S San Diego, CA

Resultset_next

Body Beautiful Car Wash & Auto

2045 Pacific Hwy San Diego, CA

3.1818 11
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Pacific Coast Auto Detail Center Inc. was?
Write a Review
.

I recently bought a 2002 Chrysler Concorde and I got a good deal on it considering the age and mileage. Only negative was the car was badly scratched and dirty. It looked like someone had put boxes or something on the roof, hood and trunk and slid them around, it looked horrible. I took it to these guys and now it looks BRAND NEW!!! I can't believe the difference!! All the scratches are gone, the interior is spotless. I couldn't ask for a better job. For the price he gave me when I got there I thought "ok it's probably going to look better than it does now but this guy is definitely exaggerating"... R.J. WAS NOT KIDDING!! It's better than he described it. I know Eduardo took before and after pictures so maybe they'll put it on their site, its a burgundy Concorde. Words cannot describe the difference, so check out the site for pictures. Well anyway, thanks a lot guys, I couldn't be happier. You did an amazing job. I will definitely be telling my friends to bring their cars to you and I will surely be back for any future detailing I need done.

5
★★★★★

I recently bought a 2002 Chrysler Concorde and I got a good deal on it considering the age and mileage. Only negative was the car was badly scratched and dirty. It looked like someone had put boxes or something on the roof, hood and trunk and slid them around, it looked horrible. I took it to these guys and now it looks BRAND NEW!!! I can't believe the difference!! All the scratches are gone, the interior is spotless. I couldn't ask for a better job. For the price he gave me when I got there I thought "ok it's probably going to look better than it does now but this guy is definitely exaggerating"... R.J. WAS NOT KIDDING!! It's better than he described it. I know Eduardo took before and after pictures so maybe they'll put it on their site, its a burgundy Concorde. Words cannot describe the difference, so check out the site for pictures. Well anyway, thanks a lot guys, I couldn't be happier. You did an amazing job. I will definitely be telling my friends to bring their cars to you and I will surely be back for any future detailing I need done.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

RJ and Eduardo did an amazing job on my brand new 2010 Mazdaspeed 3. I went for the total protection package--sealant, Scotch-Guard, the works. If you care about your car, you can trust these guys to take care of it. There are a bunch of car washes in the area, and drive-by detailers. None of them can hold a candle to Pacific Coast. These guys are different--their attention to detail is unmatched by anyone, anywhere. They gave me a great price and even threw in an engine detail and a free wash my for roommate. Eduardo even dropped me off at home and picked me up when it was done. An all-around great experience. I'll be going back and giving these guys my highest recommendation to everyone I know.

5
★★★★★

RJ and Eduardo did an amazing job on my brand new 2010 Mazdaspeed 3. I went for the total protection package--sealant, Scotch-Guard, the works. If you care about your car, you can trust these guys to take care of it. There are a bunch of car washes in the area, and drive-by detailers. None of them can hold a candle to Pacific Coast. These guys are different--their attention to detail is unmatched by anyone, anywhere. They gave me a great price and even threw in an engine detail and a free wash my for roommate. Eduardo even dropped me off at home and picked me up when it was done. An all-around great experience. I'll be going back and giving these guys my highest recommendation to everyone I know.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Recently my friend had his brand new mercedes-benz window tinting there, AWFUL JOB, they scratch the windows all over badly - inside and outside, they are not responsible for the damages and their insurance company is not covering..... it costs almost $1900 to replace the windows, DO NOT DROP OFF YOUR CAR THERE!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Recently my friend had his brand new mercedes-benz window tinting there, AWFUL JOB, they scratch the windows all over badly - inside and outside, they are not responsible for the damages and their insurance company is not covering..... it costs almost $1900 to replace the windows, DO NOT DROP OFF YOUR CAR THERE!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

It's important to clarify our ??industry standard? window tinting process For those who are not familiar with the window tinting process, tinting film is applied on the interior glass and ONLY with plastic tools. Tools used will range from rubber squeegees, hard card squeegees and glass scrapers. At no time do any tools ever come into direct contact with the glass. The scratches on the rear windshield are in a congruent circular pattern. These scratches are not the result of applying window tint. This application occurs on the inside of the glass and ONLY the exterior glass was damaged. Also, there was no damage to the interior defroster lines or the actual film on the glass. Had our technicians scratched the interior of the glass, there would have been visible damage to the defroster lines. Upon receipt of the vehicle, your friend was satisfied with the tint work. There was no damage when the vehicle was inspected and keys received. Pacific Coast Auto Detailing guarantees all work performed at our facility. We want our clients to have confidence in letting us care for their vehicle. As a BBB accredited business, your satisfaction is our goal. Eduardo Barretto-Office manager
.

Took my truck for an interior detail. They did a good job cleaning up the stains on the seats and floor, but the rest of the detailing was very poor. I returned to their shop to complain and they agreed it was a poorly done job. I left my truck a second time in hopes that they would take care of it, but they only seemed to go over the few areas I directly pointed out to them and left the rest in the same condition.

The price paid was on the high end and the service I received was on the low end. I would suggest going somewhere else.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Took my truck for an interior detail. They did a good job cleaning up the stains on the seats and floor, but the rest of the detailing was very poor. I returned to their shop to complain and they agreed it was a poorly done job. I left my truck a second time in hopes that they would take care of it, but they only seemed to go over the few areas I directly pointed out to them and left the rest in the same condition.

The price paid was on the high end and the service I received was on the low end. I would suggest going somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

. We??re pleased to read that we did a good job getting the heavily soiled carpets and seats cleaned to your satisfaction. We apologize and understand your dissatisfaction with the glove box & middle console compartments not being detailed. These 2 storage areas usually contain personal items which can range from checkbooks, wallets, jewelry, personal papers & sometimes cash; it has been our policy not to open these sensitive areas without permission. We believe in the utmost discretion and most of our clientele appreciate our policy. Again, we do apologize that these 2 areas were unsatisfactory to you but you??ll find most detailing companies have similar policies. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to explain our policy to you and also the opportunity for us to correct the discrepancies in your vehicle. We would be happy to offer you a complimentary wash on your next visit to help make up for your previous experience. Any positive or negative feedback is important to us. When we fail to meet our client??s expectations or Pacific Coast Auto Detailing standards, we??ll make every effort to correct the problem. Sincerely Eduardo Barretto Office Manager
.

SO RUDE! I called to ask about a car and the guy answered two of questions...then when I said thank you and it wasnt what I was looking for...he cut me off and said " screw you"! I couldnt believe it! How unpofessional!

1
★☆☆☆☆

SO RUDE! I called to ask about a car and the guy answered two of questions...then when I said thank you and it wasnt what I was looking for...he cut me off and said " screw you"! I couldnt believe it! How unpofessional!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

As a BBB accredited business, your satisfaction is our goal. Alisa, I apologize that you were spoken to so rudely. I would like to confirm which location you had called. There are 2 detailing companies with very similar names, 1 in the North County area called Pacific Coast Auto Detail and our location, Pacific Coast Auto Detailing in Downtown San Diego. These companies are 2 differently owned companies. Here at Pacific Coast Auto Detailing, downtown, we pride ourselves in providing the best customer service available. Besides me, our office assistant is responsible for answering the phones and scheduling our clients. I can assure you that neither her, any employee or myself would speak to any of our clients in that manner. I would definitely like to confirm if you had called 619-531-9319. Rest assured that we would address any positive or negative issues that??s made aware to us. As a BBB accredited business, your satisfaction is our goal. Once again, I apologize that you were spoken rude too and do hope you will give me a call so we can get this cleared up. Sincerely Eduardo Barretto Office Manager
.

I only have great things to say about everyone at Pacific Coast Auto Detailing. The people and service is top notch! Great prices and they are always always nice! They have many other services for your vehicle and it makes it convenient when you don't have time to fix or clean our vehicle yourself. and to boot they're trustworthy. I'm impressed every time our office uses them. We have a standing account as well. I highly recommend them!

Thanks! Francesca

3
★★★☆☆

I only have great things to say about everyone at Pacific Coast Auto Detailing. The people and service is top notch! Great prices and they are always always nice! They have many other services for your vehicle and it makes it convenient when you don't have time to fix or clean our vehicle yourself. and to boot they're trustworthy. I'm impressed every time our office uses them. We have a standing account as well. I highly recommend them!

Thanks! Francesca

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

First of all, they do nothing but lie, all that extra stuff they say they do like oil changes, paint repair, windshield repair etc... they don't. They send the car around the corner to the oil place or dent place, and they pay normal price to have the car serviced, but they tack on $100.00, $200.00 on top of whatever they charge for lame ass car wash, because that's what all the package plans are, a car wash. They buy their supplies from the 99cent store! Not to mention everyone runs around drinking alcohol all day. How professional is that?

1
★☆☆☆☆

First of all, they do nothing but lie, all that extra stuff they say they do like oil changes, paint repair, windshield repair etc... they don't. They send the car around the corner to the oil place or dent place, and they pay normal price to have the car serviced, but they tack on $100.00, $200.00 on top of whatever they charge for lame ass car wash, because that's what all the package plans are, a car wash. They buy their supplies from the 99cent store! Not to mention everyone runs around drinking alcohol all day. How professional is that?

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Thank you for your review As a BBB business, it is important for us to respond to any positive or negative review. If we provided a service you were unhappy with, we would like the opportunity to correct a valid problem. Our cleaning supplies are the best on the market and purchased from a detailing supply company. Any repair or additional services is provided either on premises, at our body shop or neighboring company such as the smog shop or firestone. We provide the additional services as a convenience to our clients and do not mark it up hundreds more. We have been in business since 2004 and stand behind any detail, hand wash, repair service we offer. If for any reason you are unhappy, please let us know what exactly you were unhappy with and we will correct the problem. Eduardo Barretto Office Manager
.

I've been using Pacific Coast Auto Detailing for the past year and am extremely happy with their service. RJ, the owner, is a perfectionist who refuses to allow a car off his lot unless it looks its absolute best. I've seen him standing over his crew with his tooth brush pointing out minute imperfections that most people would never notice. They are always researching new waxes and polishes and keeping up with the latest technology in auto detailing. Their customer service is also outstanding. Eduardo dropped me off at the airport and picked me up in my shiny, clean car when I returned from my trip. In addition to detailing, they provide other useful services, too. My girlfriend needed her front window replaced and they found her the identical windshield that came with the car at an outstanding price. When I pick up my car from Pacific Coast I often see gorgeous, high end automobiles, some of which are show cars. If these people are trusting Pacific Coast with their prized possessions, then I know my car is in expert hands.

5
★★★★★

I've been using Pacific Coast Auto Detailing for the past year and am extremely happy with their service. RJ, the owner, is a perfectionist who refuses to allow a car off his lot unless it looks its absolute best. I've seen him standing over his crew with his tooth brush pointing out minute imperfections that most people would never notice. They are always researching new waxes and polishes and keeping up with the latest technology in auto detailing. Their customer service is also outstanding. Eduardo dropped me off at the airport and picked me up in my shiny, clean car when I returned from my trip. In addition to detailing, they provide other useful services, too. My girlfriend needed her front window replaced and they found her the identical windshield that came with the car at an outstanding price. When I pick up my car from Pacific Coast I often see gorgeous, high end automobiles, some of which are show cars. If these people are trusting Pacific Coast with their prized possessions, then I know my car is in expert hands.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We are so busy during the day, that we rarely have time to do much of anything. Taking care of our vehicles was clearly on the back burner. However, since we drive all over town with several cars, it is important for our customers to see a clean well maintained vehicle. Thanks to RJ and the staff at Pacific Coast Auto Detailing that is exactly what we have. They come up to our office in Bankers Hill and pick up the cars in the morning , and have them back to us looking good as new very quickly. I have used them for auto repair after an accident, as well as for basic maintenance like oil changes and wiper blade replacement. In our business, if we don't have a car for deliveries, we can lose hundreds of dollars a day. Thanks to the folks at Pacific Coast, our vehicles are always clean and well maintained. Although I don't recommend trying this experiment, As if trusting them with your vehicle isn't enough, I once left over a thousand dollars cash in my glove compartment of the truck when they picked it up for a wash and wax. It was all there when I got my truck back, so they are certainly honest and trustworthy. I would highly recommend these guys to anyone interested!!

5
★★★★★

We are so busy during the day, that we rarely have time to do much of anything. Taking care of our vehicles was clearly on the back burner. However, since we drive all over town with several cars, it is important for our customers to see a clean well maintained vehicle. Thanks to RJ and the staff at Pacific Coast Auto Detailing that is exactly what we have. They come up to our office in Bankers Hill and pick up the cars in the morning , and have them back to us looking good as new very quickly. I have used them for auto repair after an accident, as well as for basic maintenance like oil changes and wiper blade replacement. In our business, if we don't have a car for deliveries, we can lose hundreds of dollars a day. Thanks to the folks at Pacific Coast, our vehicles are always clean and well maintained. Although I don't recommend trying this experiment, As if trusting them with your vehicle isn't enough, I once left over a thousand dollars cash in my glove compartment of the truck when they picked it up for a wash and wax. It was all there when I got my truck back, so they are certainly honest and trustworthy. I would highly recommend these guys to anyone interested!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My wife recently purchased a gift certification for father??s Day. One of the things I do not have is time to keep my Expedition clean. Over the weekend, I redeemed the cert and I was pleased with the outcome.

The guys are professional and their shop is clean. Good indication on what to expect!

I do recommend this detail shop if you want a good cleaning.

Marco

4
★★★★☆

My wife recently purchased a gift certification for father??s Day. One of the things I do not have is time to keep my Expedition clean. Over the weekend, I redeemed the cert and I was pleased with the outcome.

The guys are professional and their shop is clean. Good indication on what to expect!

I do recommend this detail shop if you want a good cleaning.

Marco

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

It's pretty difficult to find a detailer who knows what their doing. Our building concierge had recommended this business for a very detailed cleaning. Not only do they offer many services like lube and oil changes, they also took great care of detailing my 650i. I highly recommend their services if you want value for your dollar. Do take advantage of their free pick up and delivery...very convenient and the driver i met was professional and uniformed. First impressions do make a lasting impression.

4
★★★★☆

It's pretty difficult to find a detailer who knows what their doing. Our building concierge had recommended this business for a very detailed cleaning. Not only do they offer many services like lube and oil changes, they also took great care of detailing my 650i. I highly recommend their services if you want value for your dollar. Do take advantage of their free pick up and delivery...very convenient and the driver i met was professional and uniformed. First impressions do make a lasting impression.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from Pacific Coast Auto Detail Center Inc.

I would personally like the opportunity to show you why Pacific Coast Auto Detail Center is San Diego's premier detailing and reconditioning center.



We believe that the small details are just as important as the big details. With every vehicle that comes in, it receives the best care available. Having the best care means that quality far outweighs quantity and only the best products will be used to give us the final result that our customers have come to expect.



Eduardo

Office Manager

More about Pacific Coast Auto Detail Center Inc.

San Diego's premiere 1-stop center for your auto detail, cosmetic repair or maintenance needs: We offer the very best auto detailing, auto cosmetic repair, maintenance and paint protection services at competitive price.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Pacific Coast Auto Detail Center Inc., leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review