Sunlight Day Spa

★★★★☆
  • 7373 W 107th St

    Overland Park, KS 66212

    Cross street: Near I-435 and Metcalf

    Map & Directions
  • 913-754-2023

Shopping

Shopping
More choices in Overland Park:
Resultset_next

Spa Heaven Inc

7250 Frontage Rd Shawnee Mission, KS

Resultset_next

Sweet Supply Shoppe

11136 Antioch Rd Overland Park, KS

4.1905 21
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Sunlight Day Spa was?
Write a Review
.

I had the opportunity to spend the afternoon at Sunlight for a sauna treatment, massage, & manicure. What a wonderful time I had! I loved the relaxation room-I could choose from different flavors of refreshing waters while soaking my tired feet in a warm, rose petal soak. I really thought this was a special touch-very rarely is something like this done at a spa. Everything was so clean & comfortable-nice robes, towels, relaxing chairs, etc. The restroom area is beautiful & clean. I really felt like the staff went the extra mile to make sure my experience was enjoyable. They waited on me hand & foot-and they were genuine. I look forward to the next time I go to Sunlight Day Spa-which I hope is REAL soon!

2
★★★★★

I had the opportunity to spend the afternoon at Sunlight for a sauna treatment, massage, & manicure. What a wonderful time I had! I loved the relaxation room-I could choose from different flavors of refreshing waters while soaking my tired feet in a warm, rose petal soak. I really thought this was a special touch-very rarely is something like this done at a spa. Everything was so clean & comfortable-nice robes, towels, relaxing chairs, etc. The restroom area is beautiful & clean. I really felt like the staff went the extra mile to make sure my experience was enjoyable. They waited on me hand & foot-and they were genuine. I look forward to the next time I go to Sunlight Day Spa-which I hope is REAL soon!

Pros: Very clean, modern, & friendly.

.

My first visit to Sunlighten Day Spa will definitely not be my last! From the rose petal foot bath while sipping champagne from a fluted glass, to the one hour full body massage, it was a long overdue treat to myself. The heated sauna chamber released my tensions from a stressful week. On a cold wintery day what better way to ward off the winter blues!? The staff was welcoming, courteous and very professional as well. From the moment I stepped through the doors I felt a sense of calmness. Upon leaving, I felt rejuvenated and refreshed. I look forward to another visit in the near future!

2
★★★★★

My first visit to Sunlighten Day Spa will definitely not be my last! From the rose petal foot bath while sipping champagne from a fluted glass, to the one hour full body massage, it was a long overdue treat to myself. The heated sauna chamber released my tensions from a stressful week. On a cold wintery day what better way to ward off the winter blues!? The staff was welcoming, courteous and very professional as well. From the moment I stepped through the doors I felt a sense of calmness. Upon leaving, I felt rejuvenated and refreshed. I look forward to another visit in the near future!

.

My first visit to Sunlighten Day Spa will definitely not be my last! From the rose petal foot bath while sipping champagne from a fluted glass, to the one hour full body massage, it was a long overdue treat to myself. The heated sauna chamber released my tensions from a stressful week. On a cold wintery day what better way to ward off the winter blues!? The staff was welcoming, courteous and very professional as well. From the moment I stepped through the doors I felt a sense of calmness. Upon leaving, I felt rejuvenated and refreshed. I look forward to another visit in the near future!

5
★★★★★

My first visit to Sunlighten Day Spa will definitely not be my last! From the rose petal foot bath while sipping champagne from a fluted glass, to the one hour full body massage, it was a long overdue treat to myself. The heated sauna chamber released my tensions from a stressful week. On a cold wintery day what better way to ward off the winter blues!? The staff was welcoming, courteous and very professional as well. From the moment I stepped through the doors I felt a sense of calmness. Upon leaving, I felt rejuvenated and refreshed. I look forward to another visit in the near future!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I brought "my posse" we four girlfriends enjoyed a half day of decadence--foot massages with champagne, sauna, hour body massages, and lunch. The setting was serene, lunch was delish, and the massages were terrific. The staff was great in setting everything up, too, accommodating our wierd timing issues. I highly recommend the experience!

4
★★★★☆

I brought "my posse" we four girlfriends enjoyed a half day of decadence--foot massages with champagne, sauna, hour body massages, and lunch. The setting was serene, lunch was delish, and the massages were terrific. The staff was great in setting everything up, too, accommodating our wierd timing issues. I highly recommend the experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My sister and I treated ourselves to each having a 90 minute facial, 90 minute massage, infrared therapy, and the light snack. The sitting area was ultra modern but nicely decorated and was a nice place to relax. The sitting area was the main hub of the spa; whenever staff or guests walked from one part of the spa to another, they had to walk by so it wasn't like a quiet, private lounge.
The facial was incredible - best I ever had. The woman even gave a scalp, shoulder, neck, and arm massage - she knew what she was doing and had just the right amount of pressure. I heard that since we were there she moved on to work at another spa (I wish I knew where).
The massage room had large floor to ceiling windows that covered one wall and looked onto the parking lot. Sheer curtains provided privacy from onlookers, but any time a car pulled up or people stood in the parking lot and conversed the sound was very noticeable and distracting. The absolute worst part of the room was that the windows, on a cold day, sucked every bit of body heat from my body. I was cold, tense, and could not relax. I told the massage therapist I was cold THREE TIMES before she stopped and brought a blanket. (She acted like that was a strange request - I cannot believe I was the only customer who has frozen in that room). It is a very poorly designed floor plan.
As far as the massage therapist, I have had much better massages from students in massage therapy schools. She didn't seem to know what she was doing. In contrast to the facial, she tried to give me a scalp massage and instead it felt like a child playing with my hair - NOT relaxing! When I was on my stomach, she focused on the left lower part of my back and spent several minutes on that one area of my back - THREE times. I do not know why she spent so much time on an area that didn't need that much attention unless it was the easiest spot for her to reach. We ordered Swedish massage because that's what came with the package. We were told by the woman at the front desk that if we told the massage therapist that we wanted a deeper massage during the session we could have what we wanted and $10 would be added to our total (we told them that was fine with both of us). The massage therapist did a superficial job. I asked repeatedly to have a deeper massage and I was ignored during the session. My sister said, after her massage, that she was too cold to relax, she could not get the massage ""therapist"" to massage more deeply after asking repeatedly, she thought the windows were extremely cold and ""creepy"" and she did not enjoy the massage, either.
We will not return.

1
★★☆☆☆

My sister and I treated ourselves to each having a 90 minute facial, 90 minute massage, infrared therapy, and the light snack. The sitting area was ultra modern but nicely decorated and was a nice place to relax. The sitting area was the main hub of the spa; whenever staff or guests walked from one part of the spa to another, they had to walk by so it wasn't like a quiet, private lounge.
The facial was incredible - best I ever had. The woman even gave a scalp, shoulder, neck, and arm massage - she knew what she was doing and had just the right amount of pressure. I heard that since we were there she moved on to work at another spa (I wish I knew where).
The massage room had large floor to ceiling windows that covered one wall and looked onto the parking lot. Sheer curtains provided privacy from onlookers, but any time a car pulled up or people stood in the parking lot and conversed the sound was very noticeable and distracting. The absolute worst part of the room was that the windows, on a cold day, sucked every bit of body heat from my body. I was cold, tense, and could not relax. I told the massage therapist I was cold THREE TIMES before she stopped and brought a blanket. (She acted like that was a strange request - I cannot believe I was the only customer who has frozen in that room). It is a very poorly designed floor plan.
As far as the massage therapist, I have had much better massages from students in massage therapy schools. She didn't seem to know what she was doing. In contrast to the facial, she tried to give me a scalp massage and instead it felt like a child playing with my hair - NOT relaxing! When I was on my stomach, she focused on the left lower part of my back and spent several minutes on that one area of my back - THREE times. I do not know why she spent so much time on an area that didn't need that much attention unless it was the easiest spot for her to reach. We ordered Swedish massage because that's what came with the package. We were told by the woman at the front desk that if we told the massage therapist that we wanted a deeper massage during the session we could have what we wanted and $10 would be added to our total (we told them that was fine with both of us). The massage therapist did a superficial job. I asked repeatedly to have a deeper massage and I was ignored during the session. My sister said, after her massage, that she was too cold to relax, she could not get the massage ""therapist"" to massage more deeply after asking repeatedly, she thought the windows were extremely cold and ""creepy"" and she did not enjoy the massage, either.
We will not return.

Pros: great facial! Nice light snack.

Cons: massage therapist was awful, didn't know what she was doing

.

My husband and I discovered Sunlight Day Spa shortly after they opened and have loyal customers since. We love how caring and professional the team of associates are every time we are there. The facilities are beautiful and calming (and clean!) It has been a joy to see how the spa has carefully expanded their services to stay true to their mission of promoting customers to focus on improving their health and well being. I have observed a real sense of family and community with the team as they describe their interactions with the owners of Sunlight and work to support customers. \r
\r
The team in the spa is truly amazing! We have been able to consistently schedule our massages with the same therapists--who now understand our key trouble spots and we have experienced improvement overtime through consistent massage. \r
\r
Our friends have recommended other spas in town based on price, but I have never even considered changing as I just know they will be able to measure up to the overall experience of Sunlight Day Spa.\r

2
★★★★★

My husband and I discovered Sunlight Day Spa shortly after they opened and have loyal customers since. We love how caring and professional the team of associates are every time we are there. The facilities are beautiful and calming (and clean!) It has been a joy to see how the spa has carefully expanded their services to stay true to their mission of promoting customers to focus on improving their health and well being. I have observed a real sense of family and community with the team as they describe their interactions with the owners of Sunlight and work to support customers. \r
\r
The team in the spa is truly amazing! We have been able to consistently schedule our massages with the same therapists--who now understand our key trouble spots and we have experienced improvement overtime through consistent massage. \r
\r
Our friends have recommended other spas in town based on price, but I have never even considered changing as I just know they will be able to measure up to the overall experience of Sunlight Day Spa.\r

Pros: Caring and Professional Staff

Cons: Spa isn't just around the corner from our house!

.

Never had a bad experience. The staff is warm and professional. I have enjoyed every service that I've ever had. Very beneficial if you utilize the unfared sauna on a regular basis!

2
★★★★★

Never had a bad experience. The staff is warm and professional. I have enjoyed every service that I've ever had. Very beneficial if you utilize the unfared sauna on a regular basis!

Pros: Great group & package deals

Cons: n/a

.

Simply put, this is the best Spa in KC. \r
\r
I have pretty much have had all their services..but my favorite is the facials!! They are to die for!!\r
\r
Also very friendly and professional staff!!\r
\r
5 stars!\r
\r

2
★★★★★

Simply put, this is the best Spa in KC. \r
\r
I have pretty much have had all their services..but my favorite is the facials!! They are to die for!!\r
\r
Also very friendly and professional staff!!\r
\r
5 stars!\r
\r

Pros: Terrific services and people

Cons: I couldn't stay all day

.

Finally, a spa with wonderful service, attentive staff AND a beautiful facility. I've had too many massages in basement or cluttered space, so it was a breath of fresh air to walk into the spacious, airy spa. Lucky me, I had a package: a just-the-right-pressure massage, a facial that my skin loved and a sauna visit. (That one was new to me. I'm not in love with sweating, but I was really surprised how good it felt during, and especially after.) I came back recently for a trunk show they held with local jewelry makers and boutiques. I love places that support buying local! ( And I loved the pieces I picked up.) Count me as a big fan... of the services, the people and the events!

5
★★★★★

Finally, a spa with wonderful service, attentive staff AND a beautiful facility. I've had too many massages in basement or cluttered space, so it was a breath of fresh air to walk into the spacious, airy spa. Lucky me, I had a package: a just-the-right-pressure massage, a facial that my skin loved and a sauna visit. (That one was new to me. I'm not in love with sweating, but I was really surprised how good it felt during, and especially after.) I came back recently for a trunk show they held with local jewelry makers and boutiques. I love places that support buying local! ( And I loved the pieces I picked up.) Count me as a big fan... of the services, the people and the events!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Loud and unprofessional...no warm greeting...seemed like it was constructed as an afterthought to the main business...cold and strange set up...never felt comfortable or relaxed in my massage...the infrared sauna is overrrated..Staff was average...I don't know how the title of best massage in KC is tabulated but I was disappointed and have had much better. Don't waste your time or money

0
★☆☆☆☆

Loud and unprofessional...no warm greeting...seemed like it was constructed as an afterthought to the main business...cold and strange set up...never felt comfortable or relaxed in my massage...the infrared sauna is overrrated..Staff was average...I don't know how the title of best massage in KC is tabulated but I was disappointed and have had much better. Don't waste your time or money

.

Loud and unprofessional...no warm greeting...seemed like it was constructed as an afterthought to the main business...cold and strange set up...never felt comfortable or relaxed in my massage...the infrared sauna is overrrated..Staff was average...I don't know how the title of best massage in KC is tabulated but I was disappointed and have had much better. Don't waste your time or money

1
★☆☆☆☆

Loud and unprofessional...no warm greeting...seemed like it was constructed as an afterthought to the main business...cold and strange set up...never felt comfortable or relaxed in my massage...the infrared sauna is overrrated..Staff was average...I don't know how the title of best massage in KC is tabulated but I was disappointed and have had much better. Don't waste your time or money

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

A trip to the spa should be relaxing perfection, and we??re sorry you didn??t experience that on your trip to see us! We wanted to let you know that we??re soundproofing the massage room you were in to minimize the noise you experienced. We hope you have a chance to visit us again so we can give you an experience that makes you feel great during and for days after. (And, absolutely, bring the tea back for a replacement or refund; it should have been full!) Thanks for your input, and know that we are listening and always striving to provide an even better spa experience.

Thank you again for your feedback-
Sunlight Day Spa Manager

5
★★★★★

A trip to the spa should be relaxing perfection, and we??re sorry you didn??t experience that on your trip to see us! We wanted to let you know that we??re soundproofing the massage room you were in to minimize the noise you experienced. We hope you have a chance to visit us again so we can give you an experience that makes you feel great during and for days after. (And, absolutely, bring the tea back for a replacement or refund; it should have been full!) Thanks for your input, and know that we are listening and always striving to provide an even better spa experience.

Thank you again for your feedback-
Sunlight Day Spa Manager

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Sunlight Spa brought Sunlight to may dreary day. It was a cold nasty day outside, but, when I entered Sunlight Spa the warm welcome and beautiful environment made me feel warm inside and out. My visit started with a warm foot soak with beautiful roses petals, glass of warm tea then off to a wonderful experience the sauna if that didn't help warm me up. Boy, I felt so energized after getting out of the sauna. Then I went in for my massage the therapist was very attentive to what my body needed. (being a therapist myself I am very picky) She took her time to make sure I was feeling great, after my massage I had a wonderful facial. I thought I was in heaven. I ended my day with some wine and a snack. This is going to be a must! I am now planning a girls party. I highly recommend Sunlight Spa to everyone I know. All the Spa girls were very friendly and attentive.

2
★★★★★

Sunlight Spa brought Sunlight to may dreary day. It was a cold nasty day outside, but, when I entered Sunlight Spa the warm welcome and beautiful environment made me feel warm inside and out. My visit started with a warm foot soak with beautiful roses petals, glass of warm tea then off to a wonderful experience the sauna if that didn't help warm me up. Boy, I felt so energized after getting out of the sauna. Then I went in for my massage the therapist was very attentive to what my body needed. (being a therapist myself I am very picky) She took her time to make sure I was feeling great, after my massage I had a wonderful facial. I thought I was in heaven. I ended my day with some wine and a snack. This is going to be a must! I am now planning a girls party. I highly recommend Sunlight Spa to everyone I know. All the Spa girls were very friendly and attentive.

Pros: ""employes the top massage therapist in KC"" Excellent experience

Cons: n/a

.

Not impressed. When I arrived there was no one there to greet me, so I sat & waited for someone to check me in. Not very professional & the front desk person was a bit rude. My massage was ok, but I could hear everything in the Spa & other outside noises. My massage was in a small room in a corner that was very noisey & it was cold. I could hear people taking in the main waiting area where I had my foot soak. A bit on the annoying side & therefore my massage was not very relaxing. I did like the tea that I had while I was there so I ended up buying some after my treatment. When I got home to use my tea I found out that the bottle was 1/2 empty. I would never go back or recommend this to anyone!

0
★☆☆☆☆

Not impressed. When I arrived there was no one there to greet me, so I sat & waited for someone to check me in. Not very professional & the front desk person was a bit rude. My massage was ok, but I could hear everything in the Spa & other outside noises. My massage was in a small room in a corner that was very noisey & it was cold. I could hear people taking in the main waiting area where I had my foot soak. A bit on the annoying side & therefore my massage was not very relaxing. I did like the tea that I had while I was there so I ended up buying some after my treatment. When I got home to use my tea I found out that the bottle was 1/2 empty. I would never go back or recommend this to anyone!

Pros: beautiful facility

Cons: noisey & customer service

.

I received a gift certificate for Sunlight Spa and I was not disappointed. The surroundings are very soothing, the staff attentive, and the massage was great.

4
★★★★☆

I received a gift certificate for Sunlight Spa and I was not disappointed. The surroundings are very soothing, the staff attentive, and the massage was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Atmosphere-5 stars?Spa staff-5 stars?Massage therapist-5 stars?My personal experience-PRICELESS! \r
\r
A welcoming attentive staff, soft robe, soft lights and music ? what a great start. A warm foot soak while filling out my personal information helped me to unwind and let go of my day to that point. I scheduled a ?relaxation massage? and after meeting with my therapist and explaining what I was looking for she shared her professional experience and told me about ?pressure points? and how it would help relieve some of my stress. At the end of my hour I told Brenda it was the first time in a very long time I felt relief in my neck, shoulders and back. For several years my massages were at a popular Day Spa in Overland Park. In all honesty I can recommend Sunlight Spa over the ?other?. How I felt when I left Sunlight Spa, how I felt the following day and the next was the WOW I was looking for and found with Brenda. \r

2
★★★★★

Atmosphere-5 stars?Spa staff-5 stars?Massage therapist-5 stars?My personal experience-PRICELESS! \r
\r
A welcoming attentive staff, soft robe, soft lights and music ? what a great start. A warm foot soak while filling out my personal information helped me to unwind and let go of my day to that point. I scheduled a ?relaxation massage? and after meeting with my therapist and explaining what I was looking for she shared her professional experience and told me about ?pressure points? and how it would help relieve some of my stress. At the end of my hour I told Brenda it was the first time in a very long time I felt relief in my neck, shoulders and back. For several years my massages were at a popular Day Spa in Overland Park. In all honesty I can recommend Sunlight Spa over the ?other?. How I felt when I left Sunlight Spa, how I felt the following day and the next was the WOW I was looking for and found with Brenda. \r

Pros: The staff and my experience

.

Loved the location it was so convenient. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I felt the personal attention was at a perfect balance, not too little, not too much. I had never received massage during a facial it was fabulous. First rate service and gorgeous spa to boot. They had everything I needed even a shower. You'll be hooked!

2
★★★★★

Loved the location it was so convenient. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I felt the personal attention was at a perfect balance, not too little, not too much. I had never received massage during a facial it was fabulous. First rate service and gorgeous spa to boot. They had everything I needed even a shower. You'll be hooked!

Pros: Location, Staff, Service, Facility, everything!

Cons: None that I can think of??

.

I can't wait to go back to Sunlight Spa! While there, I started with a foot soak in the relaxation room and then used the far-infrared sauna. After that, I had a deep tissue massage...what a great way to end the day after a long day at work! From the inviting modern decor to the friendly and attentive employees, I couldn't have asked for a better experience!

2
★★★★★

I can't wait to go back to Sunlight Spa! While there, I started with a foot soak in the relaxation room and then used the far-infrared sauna. After that, I had a deep tissue massage...what a great way to end the day after a long day at work! From the inviting modern decor to the friendly and attentive employees, I couldn't have asked for a better experience!

.

The service was impeccable. I received a 60 minute massage and so much more. All the staff members were very helpful and they listened to my requests. The location is a plus as well. I highly recommend!

2
★★★★★

The service was impeccable. I received a 60 minute massage and so much more. All the staff members were very helpful and they listened to my requests. The location is a plus as well. I highly recommend!

Pros: Therapists, Environment, Staff, Service

.

The spa is unique due to the complimentary far infrared sauna sessions with each massage. It's a beautiful spa with fabulous service.

2
★★★★★

The spa is unique due to the complimentary far infrared sauna sessions with each massage. It's a beautiful spa with fabulous service.

.

Sunlight Spa is wonderful! I highly recommend the facials, hot stone massage and far infrared sauna session. There isn't anything like it in Kansas City!

2
★★★★★

Sunlight Spa is wonderful! I highly recommend the facials, hot stone massage and far infrared sauna session. There isn't anything like it in Kansas City!

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Sunlight Day Spa, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review