Need For Speed Garage

★★★★★
  • 11 Depot St

    Peterborough, NH 03458

    Map & Directions
  • 603-924-1666

About Need For Speed Garage

Categories
Hours
Monday - Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Peterborough:
Resultset_next

Rindge Quality Auto

524 NH-119 Rindge, NH

Resultset_next

Monadnock Lift Truck Svc

786 North St Jaffrey, NH

4.7895 19
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Need For Speed Garage was?
Write a Review
.

Honest. Reliable. You can't go wrong with these guys. I have really appreciated the conservative course they've taken with both our cars - saving us a fortune, no doubt. We are lucky to have them in Peterborough.

5
★★★★★

Honest. Reliable. You can't go wrong with these guys. I have really appreciated the conservative course they've taken with both our cars - saving us a fortune, no doubt. We are lucky to have them in Peterborough.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Reply to Jonathan W.
I was in The Need For Speed Garage the night you were there inquiring about your car. As a customer, innocent bystander and older woman, I was appalled at your behavior and more than embarrassed for Steve the owner. You were out of control, you were not calmly, but sternly explaining your dissatisfaction. You were screaming and yelling and using the "F" word with every other word in front of me, a woman you did not know. As far as I am concerned, The Need For Speed Garage bent over backwards to appease you and this is your thanks??? You are nothing but a BULLY. Well, next time we "might would expect" you to go down in Boston, I'm sure they would love to hear you talk to them like that.
Steve and Laura the owners of The Need For Speed are genuine, honest, respectful, people and they don't need the business of people like you.

5
★★★★★

Reply to Jonathan W.
I was in The Need For Speed Garage the night you were there inquiring about your car. As a customer, innocent bystander and older woman, I was appalled at your behavior and more than embarrassed for Steve the owner. You were out of control, you were not calmly, but sternly explaining your dissatisfaction. You were screaming and yelling and using the "F" word with every other word in front of me, a woman you did not know. As far as I am concerned, The Need For Speed Garage bent over backwards to appease you and this is your thanks??? You are nothing but a BULLY. Well, next time we "might would expect" you to go down in Boston, I'm sure they would love to hear you talk to them like that.
Steve and Laura the owners of The Need For Speed are genuine, honest, respectful, people and they don't need the business of people like you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I'm not one to bash a business, and this is not my intent. However, I do feel it important to express my feeling on service so that maybe the business will improve. I brought my car in for inspection knowing that i would need work done. So i schedule an appointment for for 9:30am and drop it off, expecting a three to four hour wait, i remain in town passing time at the local shops. Six hours later i receive a phone call saying my jeep has not even gone in the shop. Upset naturally i remain calm, but sternly explained my dissatisfaction. The next day bringing my vehicle back he pulls me to the side saying my "language" was uncalled for, that i had no respect. That he didn't have to be open today as if he was doing me some sort of favor, that he didn't need my business.

Interesting way of doing business, i might would expect down in Boston, but not in Peterborough!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I'm not one to bash a business, and this is not my intent. However, I do feel it important to express my feeling on service so that maybe the business will improve. I brought my car in for inspection knowing that i would need work done. So i schedule an appointment for for 9:30am and drop it off, expecting a three to four hour wait, i remain in town passing time at the local shops. Six hours later i receive a phone call saying my jeep has not even gone in the shop. Upset naturally i remain calm, but sternly explained my dissatisfaction. The next day bringing my vehicle back he pulls me to the side saying my "language" was uncalled for, that i had no respect. That he didn't have to be open today as if he was doing me some sort of favor, that he didn't need my business.

Interesting way of doing business, i might would expect down in Boston, but not in Peterborough!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Use of the "F" word Jonathan...use of the "F" word in front of my customers is not my definition of remaining calm. It is unacceptable "language" and disrespectful. We apologized for not having your jeep repaired the day you brought it in and you said that you understood we are are one person shop and things happen. When you returned the next day, at least Steve respected you enough to pull you aside to talk to you, he didn't do it in front of the customers. Repairs to your vehicle were completed, your inspection sticker was issued and at a fair price, yet your review fails to mention that.
Review Partner
.

Friendly, honest, caring service is what I have come to appreciate at Need For Speed.

2
★★★★★

Friendly, honest, caring service is what I have come to appreciate at Need For Speed.

.

very satisfied with our service

2
★★★★★

very satisfied with our service

.

Crisp, sharp service at a very reasonable rate.

2
★★★★★

Crisp, sharp service at a very reasonable rate.

.

I had a very serious issue with my vehicle and Need for Speed understood the gravity of it and made sure my vehicle was repaired on the same day. They had to call 5 parts stores to find the correct parts to accomplish this. Their

2
★★★★★

I had a very serious issue with my vehicle and Need for Speed understood the gravity of it and made sure my vehicle was repaired on the same day. They had to call 5 parts stores to find the correct parts to accomplish this. Their

.

I always appreciate having the job done in a timely manner which has always occurred at Need for Speed.

2
★★★★★

I always appreciate having the job done in a timely manner which has always occurred at Need for Speed.

.

Went in for an inspection. They did it on time and gave me some great advice on my new RV too! THANKS

2
★★★★★

Went in for an inspection. They did it on time and gave me some great advice on my new RV too! THANKS

.

Thanks for your efficient and speedy service for my car! I appreciate it!
Cindy Cadot

2
★★★★★

Thanks for your efficient and speedy service for my car! I appreciate it!
Cindy Cadot

.

Honest helpful and sensitive to the high cost of some repairs. They worked with me to find ways to reduce the cost. Also they discussed options when I was 1000 miles away and neede advice.

2
★★★★★

Honest helpful and sensitive to the high cost of some repairs. They worked with me to find ways to reduce the cost. Also they discussed options when I was 1000 miles away and neede advice.

.

GREAT as always!

2
★★★★★

GREAT as always!

.

Local, ease of appointment and drop in after phone call for something fast to fix (eg: just discovered blown bulb).

2
★★★★★

Local, ease of appointment and drop in after phone call for something fast to fix (eg: just discovered blown bulb).

.

Appreciate your excellent care for my car. Thanks
Jan

2
★★★★★

Appreciate your excellent care for my car. Thanks
Jan

.

No Problem with local deal inspection at half price...need front brake pads and rotors..boohoo!!

2
★★★★★

No Problem with local deal inspection at half price...need front brake pads and rotors..boohoo!!

.

no change...I continue to receive great service

2
★★★★★

no change...I continue to receive great service

.

Got my car in quickly, perfectly jived with my schedule. Very convenient and as always, friendly. Thanks Steve and Roy!

2
★★★★★

Got my car in quickly, perfectly jived with my schedule. Very convenient and as always, friendly. Thanks Steve and Roy!

.

The location of Need For Speed Garage is great for me to drop off and walk to work. But that wouldn't matter if their service wasn't goodand price fair.

2
★★★★★

The location of Need For Speed Garage is great for me to drop off and walk to work. But that wouldn't matter if their service wasn't goodand price fair.

.

I've never had a bad experienxe here. Things have been repaired properly and rates seem fair.

2
★★★★★

I've never had a bad experienxe here. Things have been repaired properly and rates seem fair.

Message from Need For Speed Garage

We appreciate your business and strive to provide honest work at a fair price.

More about Need For Speed Garage

We are a full service repair facility, located in downtown Peterborough, NH. We service all makes and models, foreign and domestic, including hybrids. We perform NH State inspections for cars, trucks and motorcycles. Other services include: ac work, check

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Need For Speed Garage, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review