Roy's Plumbing Inc

★★★★★
Roy’s Plumbing, Heating & Cooling is the Company Your Friends and Neighbors Call to Keep Warm All Winter Long!
  • 140 Cooper Ave

    Tonawanda, NY 14150

    Map & Directions
  • 716-362-4676

About Roy's Plumbing Inc

Details
Reservations
Make A Reservation

Home Construction & Remodeling

Home Construction & Remodeling
More choices in Tonawanda:
Resultset_next

Roto-Rooter Plumbing & Drain Service

325 Woodcrest Boulevard Buffalo, IA

Resultset_next

Sunset Plumbing & Heating

112 Hubbardston Pl Buffalo, IA

5 31
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Roy's Plumbing Inc was?
Write a Review
.

We're very disappointed. After spending nearly $6,000.00 on a job, they had to come back and fix it because it came apart. This resulted in more digging and tearing up our driveway. I had to call 3 times to get someone to come back

3
★★★★★

We're very disappointed. After spending nearly $6,000.00 on a job, they had to come back and fix it because it came apart. This resulted in more digging and tearing up our driveway. I had to call 3 times to get someone to come back

.

***ALERT*** DONT CALL ROYS PLUMBINGIve been accused of extortion from the owner of Roys Plumbing. His name is Mike Dollendorf. Mikes direct email is: MRD@roysplumbing.com. Ill tell you my story. I have all receipts and emails to

3
★★★★★

***ALERT*** DONT CALL ROYS PLUMBINGIve been accused of extortion from the owner of Roys Plumbing. His name is Mike Dollendorf. Mikes direct email is: MRD@roysplumbing.com. Ill tell you my story. I have all receipts and emails to

.

Brandon serviced and checked my furnace. He was prompt courteous friendly and excellent customer service. Very pleased as always with Roys. \r
\r
Maryjo Capizzi

3
★★★★★

Brandon serviced and checked my furnace. He was prompt courteous friendly and excellent customer service. Very pleased as always with Roys. \r
\r
Maryjo Capizzi

.

Company is a ripoff! Called them for the $69 A/C check, representative came out with the Heating & Cooling supervisor. Claimed the system needed an electrical rejuvenation ($722 or $577.60 if I got the Silver Plan, which allowed for a

3
★★★★★

Company is a ripoff! Called them for the $69 A/C check, representative came out with the Heating & Cooling supervisor. Claimed the system needed an electrical rejuvenation ($722 or $577.60 if I got the Silver Plan, which allowed for a

.

I couldn't give them enough stars! They are truly class act. Excellent service, excellent service people and timely response. Wouldn't even think about going to anyone else.

3
★★★★★

I couldn't give them enough stars! They are truly class act. Excellent service, excellent service people and timely response. Wouldn't even think about going to anyone else.

.

In response to Sue L.\r
\r
We are very sorry to hear that you did not have 100% customer satisfaction during your service visit from Roys Plumbing, Heating & Cooling and would like you to know that we take customer satisfaction very

3
★★★★★

In response to Sue L.\r
\r
We are very sorry to hear that you did not have 100% customer satisfaction during your service visit from Roys Plumbing, Heating & Cooling and would like you to know that we take customer satisfaction very

.

Awful service had a young man come out and was to worried about his cell phone the entire time i was trying to talk to him. He gave me a ridiculous price and wasnt very concerned about my issue just kept checking his cell phone. Poor

3
★★★★★

Awful service had a young man come out and was to worried about his cell phone the entire time i was trying to talk to him. He gave me a ridiculous price and wasnt very concerned about my issue just kept checking his cell phone. Poor

.

Too expensive. Got a ridiculously high quote for a new hot water. When I declined their services I was charged $39 just for getting the quote. Do yourself a favor and stay away from Roys.

3
★★★★★

Too expensive. Got a ridiculously high quote for a new hot water. When I declined their services I was charged $39 just for getting the quote. Do yourself a favor and stay away from Roys.

.

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!! Their technician Tom broke our water line, attempted to repair it, and then lied about the entIre matter, resulting in another $2200 for them to dig up our front yard again and fix his mistake. THEY ARE

3
★★★★★

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!! Their technician Tom broke our water line, attempted to repair it, and then lied about the entIre matter, resulting in another $2200 for them to dig up our front yard again and fix his mistake. THEY ARE

.

Roy's gave my a written estimate of $335.00 to Install MY OWN brand new Delta Kitchen faucet! that 'd just purchased from Lowes! r u kidding me? all the holes are there. Before i called Roys i'd gone on line to look at delta faucet

3
★★★★★

Roy's gave my a written estimate of $335.00 to Install MY OWN brand new Delta Kitchen faucet! that 'd just purchased from Lowes! r u kidding me? all the holes are there. Before i called Roys i'd gone on line to look at delta faucet

.

Used them for leaky faucets. Had faucets refurbished due to the age of them, felt prices are high to put in new ones. Charles was very professional and knowledgable about plumbing issues, even put on the footwear! Thank you.

3
★★★★★

Used them for leaky faucets. Had faucets refurbished due to the age of them, felt prices are high to put in new ones. Charles was very professional and knowledgable about plumbing issues, even put on the footwear! Thank you.

.

Too expensive.

3
★★★★★

Too expensive.

.

Ken was on time courteous and answered all of my questions. I will definitely contact Roy

3
★★★★★

Ken was on time courteous and answered all of my questions. I will definitely contact Roy

.

Mike Pascuzzi did a treific job he was very porfessional and polite
if i ever need service I will ask for him

5
★★★★★

Mike Pascuzzi did a treific job he was very porfessional and polite
if i ever need service I will ask for him

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We had some major sump pump & plumbing problems. First to come out was Tony. He knew his stuff but didn't have the best explanation skills. When spending this type of money we need a good explanation. Called the company and out came Tom

3
★★★★★

We had some major sump pump & plumbing problems. First to come out was Tony. He knew his stuff but didn't have the best explanation skills. When spending this type of money we need a good explanation. Called the company and out came Tom

.

I had two technicians out to my home on separate occasions for plumbing issues - Charlie Alessi fixed my outside hose spigot so that it doesn't leak anymore! Tom Smith came another time to fix the problem I was having with my cold water in

3
★★★★★

I had two technicians out to my home on separate occasions for plumbing issues - Charlie Alessi fixed my outside hose spigot so that it doesn't leak anymore! Tom Smith came another time to fix the problem I was having with my cold water in

.

Called Roys to stop and check out a defective home air conditioning system. The tech checked various things and stated that the funace may be bad. Wanted to sell me an outrageously priced furnace which I did not need. 2nd opinion indicated

3
★★★★★

Called Roys to stop and check out a defective home air conditioning system. The tech checked various things and stated that the funace may be bad. Wanted to sell me an outrageously priced furnace which I did not need. 2nd opinion indicated

.

I responded to their telephone offer for the $9.95 furnace inspection since I hadn't had the furnace looked at in quite a while. I asked them to install filters at an additional cost. The technician came on time and got right down to

3
★★★★★

I responded to their telephone offer for the $9.95 furnace inspection since I hadn't had the furnace looked at in quite a while. I asked them to install filters at an additional cost. The technician came on time and got right down to

.

Don't use this company. I called on a Saturday and was told someone would come between 3-5 to repair a leak on the main water shutoff in my house. No one ever showed and they never called to tell me they weren't coming. Terrible customer

3
★★★★★

Don't use this company. I called on a Saturday and was told someone would come between 3-5 to repair a leak on the main water shutoff in my house. No one ever showed and they never called to tell me they weren't coming. Terrible customer

.

I want to start by saying i am a Roy's hvac service technician. I have worked for Roy's for over a year now and couldn't be happier. It is as close to a family environment as i have at home! \r
The way Roy's conducts business is that the

3
★★★★★

I want to start by saying i am a Roy's hvac service technician. I have worked for Roy's for over a year now and couldn't be happier. It is as close to a family environment as i have at home! \r
The way Roy's conducts business is that the

.

We've used Roy's 3 times for different plumbing problems. The experience all the way from the receptionist to the Plumbers was amazing. They were consistently respectful of our time (came exactly when they said they would), our home

3
★★★★★

We've used Roy's 3 times for different plumbing problems. The experience all the way from the receptionist to the Plumbers was amazing. They were consistently respectful of our time (came exactly when they said they would), our home

.

Buffalo 1,\r
My name is Mike Dollendorf, I am one of the owners at Roy's. Please contact me on my direct dial, 362-0111.\r
I would love the opportunity to come out to your grandmothers home and personnaly inspect the Furnace in question.

3
★★★★★

Buffalo 1,\r
My name is Mike Dollendorf, I am one of the owners at Roy's. Please contact me on my direct dial, 362-0111.\r
I would love the opportunity to come out to your grandmothers home and personnaly inspect the Furnace in question.

.

Took advantage of the free furnace exam.... Tech told my grandma and my uncle that both furnaces needed to be replaced due to cracked heat exchangers. 2nd and 3rd opinions and inspection proved this to be completely false. It doesn't get

3
★★★★★

Took advantage of the free furnace exam.... Tech told my grandma and my uncle that both furnaces needed to be replaced due to cracked heat exchangers. 2nd and 3rd opinions and inspection proved this to be completely false. It doesn't get

.

I understand paying more money for better products and service. Roys did not warrenty their work and i ran into a problem soon after. Stay away

3
★★★★★

I understand paying more money for better products and service. Roys did not warrenty their work and i ran into a problem soon after. Stay away

.

We have used Roy's Plumbing for several years now. We loved them so much we signed up for membership. They will show up the same day - and address and fix the problem extremely promptly. The teach's are great - they always wear their booties - which is great, and they are very friendly and helpful. Never an issue.

2
★★★★★

We have used Roy's Plumbing for several years now. We loved them so much we signed up for membership. They will show up the same day - and address and fix the problem extremely promptly. The teach's are great - they always wear their booties - which is great, and they are very friendly and helpful. Never an issue.

.

Just had our second service call with Roy's. Very professional, fair price and will use their services again.

2
★★★★★

Just had our second service call with Roy's. Very professional, fair price and will use their services again.

.

Asked them to come out and give me an estimate. Told me it would be $29.95 to to that. Said they would WAVE it this time since I was a new customer.

The technician arrived and was shown to the problem area. He proceeded to FIX the problem without us knowing. Then they sent me an invoice for TWICE what another company had quoted.

BEWARE !!!!!! Do yourself a favor and don't even CONSIDER THEM !!!!!

0
★☆☆☆☆

Asked them to come out and give me an estimate. Told me it would be $29.95 to to that. Said they would WAVE it this time since I was a new customer.

The technician arrived and was shown to the problem area. He proceeded to FIX the problem without us knowing. Then they sent me an invoice for TWICE what another company had quoted.

BEWARE !!!!!! Do yourself a favor and don't even CONSIDER THEM !!!!!

Pros: Quick to respond

Cons: EXPENSIVE AND DECITFUL!!

.

Had my leaky toilet fixed with Roy's $19.99 special. They were right on time and fixed the toilet. They were courteous. I am happy with the work they did and would use them again.

2
★★★★★

Had my leaky toilet fixed with Roy's $19.99 special. They were right on time and fixed the toilet. They were courteous. I am happy with the work they did and would use them again.

Pros: Great price

Cons: No warranty

.

I was in need of service so after reviewing what I thought was a reputable service company I just called Roy's, (just like their slogan).
I had a sump pump replaced 6 mos ago, worked fine then failed 2 weeks ago (3in of h20 in basement). Had them return, they said it was fine, but if I wanted to make sure I could get another for more money. 2 days later the Pump failed again.
To get peace of mind called another local plumber and they said the other was defective and it should be covered under warranty. I could not and did not wait.
I needed peace of mind, I did not mind spending
$ 277.00 for a new unit with them.
The moral here is that when you need service don't call Roy's. They advertise promises, 100% money back guaranty's, and performance guaranties. Try to get any of that done after you pay them. You don't even get acknowledged via emails.
What really make me mad is that I learned later that the sump pump that I paid $ 520.00 for retails for only
$ 199.00

Live and learn but don't call Roy's.

0
★☆☆☆☆

I was in need of service so after reviewing what I thought was a reputable service company I just called Roy's, (just like their slogan).
I had a sump pump replaced 6 mos ago, worked fine then failed 2 weeks ago (3in of h20 in basement). Had them return, they said it was fine, but if I wanted to make sure I could get another for more money. 2 days later the Pump failed again.
To get peace of mind called another local plumber and they said the other was defective and it should be covered under warranty. I could not and did not wait.
I needed peace of mind, I did not mind spending
$ 277.00 for a new unit with them.
The moral here is that when you need service don't call Roy's. They advertise promises, 100% money back guaranty's, and performance guaranties. Try to get any of that done after you pay them. You don't even get acknowledged via emails.
What really make me mad is that I learned later that the sump pump that I paid $ 520.00 for retails for only
$ 199.00

Live and learn but don't call Roy's.

Cons: Terrible Products, No Warranty, No Follow Up after you pay

.

Called Roys for a furnace check. He went down to our basement, and called us down for us to look inside our furnace for ourselves. He spent a long time explaining what we were looking at. We saw cracks in our old furnace. This probably explained why we were all so tired in the winter only...to make a long story short, We opted to replace it and had wonderful service. They did not rush out and the installers gave us an education. My wife liked that he wore plastic things over his boots to protect our floors.
We are very happy and relieved.

2
★★★★★

Called Roys for a furnace check. He went down to our basement, and called us down for us to look inside our furnace for ourselves. He spent a long time explaining what we were looking at. We saw cracks in our old furnace. This probably explained why we were all so tired in the winter only...to make a long story short, We opted to replace it and had wonderful service. They did not rush out and the installers gave us an education. My wife liked that he wore plastic things over his boots to protect our floors.
We are very happy and relieved.

.

With some many local options in the Buffalo area - be sure to avoid Roy's at all costs. Not only were they late for their scheduled appointment (a two hour window), we received no call to inform us, and when we did call we were treated to the worst customer service I have ever experienced.

Rule one of running a business is do not argue with the customer. The attitude and unprofessionalism of the dispatch worker was shocking. The dispatcher was unwilling to accept any responsibility for the plumber being late - instead blaming the customer for scheduling a later time. I quote, "Well, if you would have scheduled an earlier time, he would have been there." Seriously.

A quick call to a rival company verified the proper and respectful way to treat customers.

When we inquired about the advertisement in the phone book that stated "On time... or else you don't pay", we got the run around. As a new home owner, this is a lesson learned in choosing a company to service your home. With so many options locally, do not choose this company due to their large amount of advertising, because all you will get is poor customer service and apparently the attitude of a negative and poorly trained customer service department. I never write these reviews, so you can tell how strongly I feel about this horrible experience.

0
★☆☆☆☆

With some many local options in the Buffalo area - be sure to avoid Roy's at all costs. Not only were they late for their scheduled appointment (a two hour window), we received no call to inform us, and when we did call we were treated to the worst customer service I have ever experienced.

Rule one of running a business is do not argue with the customer. The attitude and unprofessionalism of the dispatch worker was shocking. The dispatcher was unwilling to accept any responsibility for the plumber being late - instead blaming the customer for scheduling a later time. I quote, "Well, if you would have scheduled an earlier time, he would have been there." Seriously.

A quick call to a rival company verified the proper and respectful way to treat customers.

When we inquired about the advertisement in the phone book that stated "On time... or else you don't pay", we got the run around. As a new home owner, this is a lesson learned in choosing a company to service your home. With so many options locally, do not choose this company due to their large amount of advertising, because all you will get is poor customer service and apparently the attitude of a negative and poorly trained customer service department. I never write these reviews, so you can tell how strongly I feel about this horrible experience.

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Roy's Plumbing Inc, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review