Niagra Cycle

★★★☆☆
  • 2749 Military Rd

    Niagara Falls, NY 14304

    Map & Directions
  • 716-297-2764

About Niagra Cycle

Categories
  • Bicycles
Details
  • Raleigh
  • Schwinn
Emails
  • jen@niagaracycle.com

Sports & Recreation

Sports & Recreation
More choices in Niagara Falls:
Resultset_next

Bikes & Hikes Incorporated

526 Niagara St Niagara Falls, NY

Resultset_next

Dick's Bicycle Shop

781 Niagara St Tonawanda, NY

Our Products

    Accessories

      Apparael & Skin Care

        Camping & Outdoors

          Complete Bikes

            Components

              Fat Bike Shop

                Free Agent Bikes

                  Nutrition

                    Scooters

                      Snow Sports

                        Tires & Tubes

                          Tools,Lubes & Cleaners

                            Unicycles

                              Rims, Wheels & Parts

                                2.8462 13
                                Hi! Sign in to let us know how Niagra Cycle was?
                                Write a Review
                                .

                                With the "expansion"in customers, the company has hired people who aren't customer service oriented,poorly trained,with sub par listening skills.It is baffling how the representative cannot locate an item in their inventory,and it becomes the customer's issue?Hanging up on customers appears to be condoned since a supervisor/manager doesn't intervene when a call goes south.There are competitors who will treat customers well,and match pricing,so this is not the end it be all. There is a saying that fits,you get what you pay for...

                                1
                                ★☆☆☆☆

                                With the "expansion"in customers, the company has hired people who aren't customer service oriented,poorly trained,with sub par listening skills.It is baffling how the representative cannot locate an item in their inventory,and it becomes the customer's issue?Hanging up on customers appears to be condoned since a supervisor/manager doesn't intervene when a call goes south.There are competitors who will treat customers well,and match pricing,so this is not the end it be all. There is a saying that fits,you get what you pay for...

                                Was this review helpful to you?
                                Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

                                .

                                I searched online for a company that would send my items quickly. I found the items that I needed with Niagara Cycle Inc and used the 2 day shipping. I assumed that it would be at my door in 2 business days. I ordered my items on the 17th and they didn't leave the warehouse until the 21st! I called the company and the woman on the other end was very rude and basically said "oh well". I told her that I wouldn't have paid extra shipping had I known they weren't going to at my door in two days!
                                I will NOT use this company again!

                                1
                                ★☆☆☆☆

                                I searched online for a company that would send my items quickly. I found the items that I needed with Niagara Cycle Inc and used the 2 day shipping. I assumed that it would be at my door in 2 business days. I ordered my items on the 17th and they didn't leave the warehouse until the 21st! I called the company and the woman on the other end was very rude and basically said "oh well". I told her that I wouldn't have paid extra shipping had I known they weren't going to at my door in two days!
                                I will NOT use this company again!

                                Was this review helpful to you?
                                Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

                                .

                                I had been looking for this size innertube for 6 months and was thrilled to find it here. It came quickly as promised and it's just perfect. I can finally start riding my bike again!

                                5
                                ★★★★★

                                I had been looking for this size innertube for 6 months and was thrilled to find it here. It came quickly as promised and it's just perfect. I can finally start riding my bike again!

                                Was this review helpful to you?
                                Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

                                .

                                I have bought several things from Niagara, a bicycle mirror and rain pants; I am very happy with them so far. Thanks!

                                5
                                ★★★★★

                                I have bought several things from Niagara, a bicycle mirror and rain pants; I am very happy with them so far. Thanks!

                                Was this review helpful to you?
                                Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

                                1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

                                .

                                Great shifter brake combo, great seller, helpful, fast shipping, great price reccomended to all for best cheapest priced parts will be a future customer!!!!

                                5
                                ★★★★★

                                Great shifter brake combo, great seller, helpful, fast shipping, great price reccomended to all for best cheapest priced parts will be a future customer!!!!

                                Was this review helpful to you?
                                Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

                                2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

                                .

                                I had an issue with a product - they resolved it. The refund was quick. Would do business with again.

                                4
                                ★★★★☆

                                I had an issue with a product - they resolved it. The refund was quick. Would do business with again.

                                Was this review helpful to you?
                                Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

                                0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

                                .

                                I have been trying and trying to get some information about my order from June 29, 2010. I heard from some un-named person that the rim I ordered would be shipped from Florida and it would take about a week. That was July 15, 2010. Now here it is August 21, 2010 and still no rim, no response in a month, no respect, no rim. I look forward to the movie, "Niagara Cycle Works Sucks". I hope its as funny as "Vampires Suck". I am not happy, I would still like my rim. I would recommend that people in the customer service department should have to sign their names so there is some accountability.

                                1
                                ★☆☆☆☆

                                I have been trying and trying to get some information about my order from June 29, 2010. I heard from some un-named person that the rim I ordered would be shipped from Florida and it would take about a week. That was July 15, 2010. Now here it is August 21, 2010 and still no rim, no response in a month, no respect, no rim. I look forward to the movie, "Niagara Cycle Works Sucks". I hope its as funny as "Vampires Suck". I am not happy, I would still like my rim. I would recommend that people in the customer service department should have to sign their names so there is some accountability.

                                Was this review helpful to you?
                                Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

                                1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

                                .

                                Niagara Cycle Works ?? I've had a good experience with Niagara cycle in the orders I've placed. These include baskets, upright handlebars for a project, brake levers, bar tape, front and rear derailleurs, a headset hanger for cantilever brakes, and an SLX triple crankset. Their prices are among the lowest I've found, and twice I've contact customer service and had responses that were withing 2-3 days and once required a reshipment of a threaded nut for my headset cable hanger -- they just went ahead and shipping a hew unit- no problems with the new one.

                                I've not had any items out-of-stock, so I can't comment there.

                                I'm a bit dumbfounded by the negative reviews- I'll most certainly continue to order from them.

                                No, I don't work for Niagara. I'm a field biologist who bike commutes and I do my own bike work. That's it.

                                5
                                ★★★★★

                                Niagara Cycle Works ?? I've had a good experience with Niagara cycle in the orders I've placed. These include baskets, upright handlebars for a project, brake levers, bar tape, front and rear derailleurs, a headset hanger for cantilever brakes, and an SLX triple crankset. Their prices are among the lowest I've found, and twice I've contact customer service and had responses that were withing 2-3 days and once required a reshipment of a threaded nut for my headset cable hanger -- they just went ahead and shipping a hew unit- no problems with the new one.

                                I've not had any items out-of-stock, so I can't comment there.

                                I'm a bit dumbfounded by the negative reviews- I'll most certainly continue to order from them.

                                No, I don't work for Niagara. I'm a field biologist who bike commutes and I do my own bike work. That's it.

                                Was this review helpful to you?
                                Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

                                3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

                                .

                                Customer Service is the name of the game - CAN SOMEONE GET THIS MESSAGE THROUGH TO NIAGARA CYCLE WORKS?

                                I am calling and calling to inquire about an order that should have been delivered days ago - I get answering machines and my call go unreturned. I tried to call the retail store - believe it or not they have an answering machine on that also and they have not returned my call.

                                If they do not return my calls soon (Within a couple of hours) I will refuse the package when it finally comes (If it ever comes). Meanwhile, I will dispute the charges on my credit card.

                                When I patronize a business I demand good customer service - I want to know the business cares about me and is acting in my best interest. The ONLY way this can be accomplished is if the business communicates with its customers. This simple and basic principle seems to be lost on Niagara Cycle Works.

                                Nashbar and Performance Bike have great customer service - Right now I am wondering why I decided to give Niagara Cycle a chance to earn my business - They failed miserably.

                                STAY AWAY!!

                                1
                                ★☆☆☆☆

                                Customer Service is the name of the game - CAN SOMEONE GET THIS MESSAGE THROUGH TO NIAGARA CYCLE WORKS?

                                I am calling and calling to inquire about an order that should have been delivered days ago - I get answering machines and my call go unreturned. I tried to call the retail store - believe it or not they have an answering machine on that also and they have not returned my call.

                                If they do not return my calls soon (Within a couple of hours) I will refuse the package when it finally comes (If it ever comes). Meanwhile, I will dispute the charges on my credit card.

                                When I patronize a business I demand good customer service - I want to know the business cares about me and is acting in my best interest. The ONLY way this can be accomplished is if the business communicates with its customers. This simple and basic principle seems to be lost on Niagara Cycle Works.

                                Nashbar and Performance Bike have great customer service - Right now I am wondering why I decided to give Niagara Cycle a chance to earn my business - They failed miserably.

                                STAY AWAY!!

                                Was this review helpful to you?
                                Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

                                1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

                                Business Response:

                                Good for business, bad for the sanity We apologize if you had difficulty getting through. This year business skyrocketed like never before. Orders went out on time, but for a couple of days per week we did need the help of everyone at the facility to make this happen, including stealing the telephone customer service people for a few hours. All phone messages were returned within 1 business day and email customer service was not affected. We have now hired and trained more customer service and order fulfilment specialists so this shouldn't be an issue. If you do get a machine, please just leave a message and someone will get right back to you. Thanks to all our great customers who made this astounding growth possible. If you have concerns about ordering from us due to 2 or 3 less than positive reviews here, please checkout over 40,000 reviews at our Amazon store. We are Amazon's leading cycling dealer and we are proud to say that we have the best feedback among our competitors at the same business level. http://www.amazon.com/gp/help/seller/at-a-glance.html?ie=UTF8&seller=A2TE9IQP68MWQU
                                .

                                Worst customer service ever!!! I needed to make an exchange when buying a bike seat, contacted them and instead of working with me sent me a completely irrelevant email back stating why I was wrong about needing an exchange, The bike seat was too large for my frame and they said "well you shouldn't be able to touch the ground anyways". I ended up ordering the correct one and selling the other one on E-bay. I sent emails 6 days in a row after the first one that they sent me back and they were all ignored. When I tried to call their internet orders dept. the machine said that they were not accepting calls. What a run around! I will NEVER order from Niagara Cycle Works ever again!!!

                                1
                                ★☆☆☆☆

                                Worst customer service ever!!! I needed to make an exchange when buying a bike seat, contacted them and instead of working with me sent me a completely irrelevant email back stating why I was wrong about needing an exchange, The bike seat was too large for my frame and they said "well you shouldn't be able to touch the ground anyways". I ended up ordering the correct one and selling the other one on E-bay. I sent emails 6 days in a row after the first one that they sent me back and they were all ignored. When I tried to call their internet orders dept. the machine said that they were not accepting calls. What a run around! I will NEVER order from Niagara Cycle Works ever again!!!

                                Was this review helpful to you?
                                Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

                                2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

                                Business Response:

                                Not sure what happened here... The customer was having issues with her seat, thinking it was too large because she could barely touch the ground when sitting on it. I advised her that a proper fit when sitting on the seat is that the balls of your feet should be on the ground - you shouldn't have both feet flat on the ground or the seat is too low. I advised her if this was not the fit she was experiencing, she could of course return the seat. We did not hear back, and several emails to her went unanswered. We do not give our customers a run around with returns. We don't even charge a restocking fee like most of our competitors. We do apologize that we did not connect back with this customer.
                                .

                                This company offers excellent service and fast shipping. They have the best prices around for bicycle parts. We've been buying from them for about 3 years.

                                4
                                ★★★★☆

                                This company offers excellent service and fast shipping. They have the best prices around for bicycle parts. We've been buying from them for about 3 years.

                                Was this review helpful to you?
                                Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

                                2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

                                .

                                They took 20 days to deliver my order. That was 20 days with 2 day shipping. Part of the order was wrong when it finally arrived. They don't return phone calls nor do they read their emails. They do email sometimes, but they typically don't read your reply.

                                1
                                ★☆☆☆☆

                                They took 20 days to deliver my order. That was 20 days with 2 day shipping. Part of the order was wrong when it finally arrived. They don't return phone calls nor do they read their emails. They do email sometimes, but they typically don't read your reply.

                                Was this review helpful to you?
                                Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

                                3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

                                .

                                I don't know anything about their service, but on their website the claim not to be "out to make money on shipping" however they charge a hefty extra charge for Hawaii/Alaska residents even though (as I pointed out to them) THE POSTAGE AT USPS IS THE SAME FOR ANYWHERE IN THE COUNTRY!!. We in Hawaii are really sick of getting screwed on shipping costs even though the post office charges no more to send things here than anywhere else. Boycott Niagara if you're from Hawaii or Alaska.

                                3
                                ★★★☆☆

                                I don't know anything about their service, but on their website the claim not to be "out to make money on shipping" however they charge a hefty extra charge for Hawaii/Alaska residents even though (as I pointed out to them) THE POSTAGE AT USPS IS THE SAME FOR ANYWHERE IN THE COUNTRY!!. We in Hawaii are really sick of getting screwed on shipping costs even though the post office charges no more to send things here than anywhere else. Boycott Niagara if you're from Hawaii or Alaska.

                                Was this review helpful to you?
                                Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

                                1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

                                Business Response:

                                We only charge what we pay... Unfortunately, starting in May 2008, the Post Office did start charging a balloon rate for packages over 1 cubic feet to zones 5-8. We are in NY so that means it does cost us more to send to HI. If you feel that our automatic shipping calculator overcharged you for shipping, please let us know and we can adjust your shipping charges.

                                Message from Niagra Cycle

                                 

                                Wait, you're the expert.

                                If you've been to or used Niagra Cycle, leave a review.

                                It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



                                Write a Review