Newburgh Nissan

★★☆☆☆
Newburgh Nissan. Visit Us Online for Local Offers & Events.
41.5027 -74.0533
Map and Directions to NEWBURGH NISSAN

845-562-1000

79 Route 17k

Newburgh, NY

12550

Get Directions Photos

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Newburgh:
Resultset_next

Poughkeepsie Nissan

1445 Route 9 Wappingers Falls, NY

Resultset_next

Magyar Service Ctr

5465 Route 9w Newburgh, NY

2.1765 17
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Newburgh Nissan was?
Write a Review
Reviews 1 - 17 of 17.
.

BUYERS BEWARE

Where do I start DECEIT LIES and DISHONEST is what this dealership is all about. Please do your research on leases. Nolan and finance manager Mike both told me there is a $500 forgiveness on returns and no other fees (while playing dollar games with the payments I was told I didn't have good credit and the car I had I owed more - I found out after the sale I had great credit). I asked, even if I do not by another vehicle from them at turn in, they said yes scratches and dings are normal. I would also be able to return the vehicle to any Nissan dealership.

Of course I was charged $400 for hub caps and they said damage to rear quarter from an accident. I was not allowed to talk to the inspector (who was nasty). I never repaired the car from any accidents. Also being charged for a lease turn in fee.

I received only one of my free oil changes because they were an hour away and not convenient. When ever I had issues with the car I had to bring it there and would not be given a loaner. They even wanted me to drive an hour with no inspection sticker, a fuse blew and the place where I was at could not get a reading so they took my sticker off and wanted me to pay $200 to fix it. The car also locked me in the car more then a dozen times.

At time of turn in of course I call a dealership closer to me (Poughkeepsie Nissan no surprise there) and they refused to take the car. I call Nissan Corp first they say yes any dealership then they say only where I got it from. I called Newburgh to ask if something could be done I had to use my plates for a new car within an hour. No return phones calls. I arrive (1 1/2 hrs after leaving a message for GM) pretty upset and refuse to go into the dealership I just wanted my mileage done so I could leave. The woman at the front desk announces that I was there and causing a disturbance (because I am not going in the showroom) (which I found out when I got home)!!!!!!! REALLY. Of course the GM comes out asking what is wrong (maybe you should return phone calls) and says I cant leave the car there WHAT!!!!!! saying I am causing a disturbance as I am taking my own plates off and pictures of the lease car. When I got home I call the dealership back to speak with General Manager (about announcing my name over in the showroom and saying I am causing a disturbance) again and still no return phone call.

All in all the only thing the dealership is interested in is a sale. I really used to like Nissan's but between all the issues with the car and dishonest dealership I will no longer buy. Maybe the others are gone but the dealership is still carrying on like in the past.

I will be sending my complaints to BBB, Attorney General's office, FCC and the Consumer Complaint Agency.

1
★☆☆☆☆

BUYERS BEWARE

Where do I start DECEIT LIES and DISHONEST is what this dealership is all about. Please do your research on leases. Nolan and finance manager Mike both told me there is a $500 forgiveness on returns and no other fees (while playing dollar games with the payments I was told I didn't have good credit and the car I had I owed more - I found out after the sale I had great credit). I asked, even if I do not by another vehicle from them at turn in, they said yes scratches and dings are normal. I would also be able to return the vehicle to any Nissan dealership.

Of course I was charged $400 for hub caps and they said damage to rear quarter from an accident. I was not allowed to talk to the inspector (who was nasty). I never repaired the car from any accidents. Also being charged for a lease turn in fee.

I received only one of my free oil changes because they were an hour away and not convenient. When ever I had issues with the car I had to bring it there and would not be given a loaner. They even wanted me to drive an hour with no inspection sticker, a fuse blew and the place where I was at could not get a reading so they took my sticker off and wanted me to pay $200 to fix it. The car also locked me in the car more then a dozen times.

At time of turn in of course I call a dealership closer to me (Poughkeepsie Nissan no surprise there) and they refused to take the car. I call Nissan Corp first they say yes any dealership then they say only where I got it from. I called Newburgh to ask if something could be done I had to use my plates for a new car within an hour. No return phones calls. I arrive (1 1/2 hrs after leaving a message for GM) pretty upset and refuse to go into the dealership I just wanted my mileage done so I could leave. The woman at the front desk announces that I was there and causing a disturbance (because I am not going in the showroom) (which I found out when I got home)!!!!!!! REALLY. Of course the GM comes out asking what is wrong (maybe you should return phone calls) and says I cant leave the car there WHAT!!!!!! saying I am causing a disturbance as I am taking my own plates off and pictures of the lease car. When I got home I call the dealership back to speak with General Manager (about announcing my name over in the showroom and saying I am causing a disturbance) again and still no return phone call.

All in all the only thing the dealership is interested in is a sale. I really used to like Nissan's but between all the issues with the car and dishonest dealership I will no longer buy. Maybe the others are gone but the dealership is still carrying on like in the past.

I will be sending my complaints to BBB, Attorney General's office, FCC and the Consumer Complaint Agency.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

We’re sorry to read that you believe you were disrespectfully treated during your visit to our dealership and were not satisfied with the experience. We want every customer to feel welcome and comfortable entering the dealership and conducting business, and we regret that you feel we did not achieve that goal. Because customer service is our utmost priority, we would like the opportunity to discuss your experience in more detail. Please contact us at (845) 562-1000 so that we can begin to investigate this matter. Thank you.
.

This dealership is a joke. From the first day I purchased my car it's been a nightmare. Sales & service departments are a joke. I bought a new 2012 maxima & have been nothing but disappointed with this dealership. I negotiated a 15000 mile lease & somehow the gave me a 12000 mile lease. The back of my car was stained by the tire shine they used & they could not get it off. So now my rear bumper has brown stains (on a white car). 2 months into the car there was a knocking sound coming from the engine. Took it to the service department & no one could figure out why it has this knocking sound. 2 weeks later they decide to replace the entire engine. It's now 3 weeks into this and I still don't have my car. The service manager & the service advisor lied to me the whole time about the ordering of the engine & how long it was going to take. Service department or sales department CAN NOT BE TRUSTED!!!!!. They are very disorganized & unprofessional. On top of everything else the loaner car the gave was dirty and smelled like it was kept in a barn for months. Had to go wash & vaccum the car myself. I've been doing buisness for years with newburgh Nissan but they definetly just lost a customer. Thinking about switching car makers all together. They claim to be the largest dealer in the Hudson valley but their customer service & customer satisfaction is THE worst. Read and double check everthing before you sign anything.

1
★☆☆☆☆

This dealership is a joke. From the first day I purchased my car it's been a nightmare. Sales & service departments are a joke. I bought a new 2012 maxima & have been nothing but disappointed with this dealership. I negotiated a 15000 mile lease & somehow the gave me a 12000 mile lease. The back of my car was stained by the tire shine they used & they could not get it off. So now my rear bumper has brown stains (on a white car). 2 months into the car there was a knocking sound coming from the engine. Took it to the service department & no one could figure out why it has this knocking sound. 2 weeks later they decide to replace the entire engine. It's now 3 weeks into this and I still don't have my car. The service manager & the service advisor lied to me the whole time about the ordering of the engine & how long it was going to take. Service department or sales department CAN NOT BE TRUSTED!!!!!. They are very disorganized & unprofessional. On top of everything else the loaner car the gave was dirty and smelled like it was kept in a barn for months. Had to go wash & vaccum the car myself. I've been doing buisness for years with newburgh Nissan but they definetly just lost a customer. Thinking about switching car makers all together. They claim to be the largest dealer in the Hudson valley but their customer service & customer satisfaction is THE worst. Read and double check everthing before you sign anything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Albert, I just left you a message, after receiving your email. I am very interested in learning more about your concerns and finding some solutions for you. We value your business and will do what is necessary to rectify this situation. Please contact me at the number I provided on your voicemail or email me. Thank you, Erin Touponse Harte Auto Group erint@harteautogroup.com
.

I too recently had a terrible experience with NEWBURGH NISSAN. My wife has a Nissan Xterra that we are looking to sell. I received a notice in the mail saying Newburgh Nissan was offering to buy back our 2008 Xterra so I took it in to see what they would offer us. They looked it over and gave me an offer to buy it from us. I thought it was a decent offer so I accepted. Meanwhile my wife, who is actually the owner of the Xterra, had to load our three kids into our other car and drive 20 minutes to where I was at Newburgh Nissan in order to sign the paperwork since we were willing to accept the offer. I was told that since we were accepting they had to put the Xterra up on a lift and check the frame to ensure it was not damaged. Then, just as my wife got there, I was told the Manger wanted to talk to me. So I sat and waited for 20 minutes while my wife and kids waited in the car. Finally the Manger, Nolan Corlew came out and told me they were recanting their offer and that there was $1137.93 worth of brake repair needed and that they were taking that much off of their original offer.

This was an all out lie and merely an attempt to get out of the original quote they gave me. I looked at the breaks myself and then had my mechanic check the breaks out. My mechanic told me the breaks were fine and that he could still see the Duralast stamped on the pads. The Xterra only has 35,240 miles to begin with and we had the breaks done last year and the vehicle does not get driven.

I am shocked and completely irate that they would be that dishonest with me. They told me I needed $1137.93 worth of work that did not need to be done. If they didn??t want to give me the original offer for the vehicle why did they even mention it? What a crock!

1
★☆☆☆☆

I too recently had a terrible experience with NEWBURGH NISSAN. My wife has a Nissan Xterra that we are looking to sell. I received a notice in the mail saying Newburgh Nissan was offering to buy back our 2008 Xterra so I took it in to see what they would offer us. They looked it over and gave me an offer to buy it from us. I thought it was a decent offer so I accepted. Meanwhile my wife, who is actually the owner of the Xterra, had to load our three kids into our other car and drive 20 minutes to where I was at Newburgh Nissan in order to sign the paperwork since we were willing to accept the offer. I was told that since we were accepting they had to put the Xterra up on a lift and check the frame to ensure it was not damaged. Then, just as my wife got there, I was told the Manger wanted to talk to me. So I sat and waited for 20 minutes while my wife and kids waited in the car. Finally the Manger, Nolan Corlew came out and told me they were recanting their offer and that there was $1137.93 worth of brake repair needed and that they were taking that much off of their original offer.

This was an all out lie and merely an attempt to get out of the original quote they gave me. I looked at the breaks myself and then had my mechanic check the breaks out. My mechanic told me the breaks were fine and that he could still see the Duralast stamped on the pads. The Xterra only has 35,240 miles to begin with and we had the breaks done last year and the vehicle does not get driven.

I am shocked and completely irate that they would be that dishonest with me. They told me I needed $1137.93 worth of work that did not need to be done. If they didn??t want to give me the original offer for the vehicle why did they even mention it? What a crock!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I am very dissapointed with Newburgh Nissan. I bought a 2008 Quest from Newburgh Nissan when it was new. All service that it has needed was done there. The tire pressure monitoring valve stems are poorly designed and one is leaking. I am willing to pay Nissan what my local tire shop is asking for to fix it but they are unwilling to do that even though they know these valve stems are faulty. (They want an extra $100.) This situation has put me over the edge with Newburgh Nissan. I just had to pay to fix my windshield wipers because of the poor linkage design. That part came in and then sat on their shelf for weeks. They were in no hurry as I was changing that part on my own. While I'm complaining, I can not leave out the two times that the service department BLATANTLY LIED to my wife about the amount of brake pad that was left in order to scare her into a brake job. In my opinion, stay away from Newburgh Nissan. --Bill

1
★☆☆☆☆

I am very dissapointed with Newburgh Nissan. I bought a 2008 Quest from Newburgh Nissan when it was new. All service that it has needed was done there. The tire pressure monitoring valve stems are poorly designed and one is leaking. I am willing to pay Nissan what my local tire shop is asking for to fix it but they are unwilling to do that even though they know these valve stems are faulty. (They want an extra $100.) This situation has put me over the edge with Newburgh Nissan. I just had to pay to fix my windshield wipers because of the poor linkage design. That part came in and then sat on their shelf for weeks. They were in no hurry as I was changing that part on my own. While I'm complaining, I can not leave out the two times that the service department BLATANTLY LIED to my wife about the amount of brake pad that was left in order to scare her into a brake job. In my opinion, stay away from Newburgh Nissan. --Bill

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Bill B. I apologize that you are dissappointed with our Service department. I would like to assist you with your concerns, but I need more information from you. Please contact me directly. Erin Touponse Director of Communications Harte Auto Group erint@harteautogroup.com
.

We've been talking about buying a new car for about a month. I was doing a general search on the internet for a Nissan Frontier. The one I wanted had to be with long bed. It was hard to find this car but, my searched led me to Newburgh Nissan.From the time I first inquired about pricing from their website online, I was contacted by Bernie Mac and Sam Abaza within 24 hours.They followed up with me through email and phone repeatedly, but did not badger me like other dealers. The following day we drove to Newburgh, NY from our home in Brooklyn, NY which is 2 hours away. When we arrived we were greeted in a very friendly, professional manner by Paul Friscia, Our Sales Associate and Sam Abaza. We test drove our Frontier and it was perfect! Paul was with us every step of the way and we were never without answers to all of our questions. He explained everything to us and he got us the best deal ever. The finance department was a pleasure to deal with as well. We never felt pressured. Lisa took us through the financial contract and extended warranty portion with expert care and professionalism. Everyone who was involved in our deal were very helpful and friendly.
I can honestly say that although we live a little over an hours drive away it was well worth it . Thank you for a wonderful deal and experience.

5
★★★★★

We've been talking about buying a new car for about a month. I was doing a general search on the internet for a Nissan Frontier. The one I wanted had to be with long bed. It was hard to find this car but, my searched led me to Newburgh Nissan.From the time I first inquired about pricing from their website online, I was contacted by Bernie Mac and Sam Abaza within 24 hours.They followed up with me through email and phone repeatedly, but did not badger me like other dealers. The following day we drove to Newburgh, NY from our home in Brooklyn, NY which is 2 hours away. When we arrived we were greeted in a very friendly, professional manner by Paul Friscia, Our Sales Associate and Sam Abaza. We test drove our Frontier and it was perfect! Paul was with us every step of the way and we were never without answers to all of our questions. He explained everything to us and he got us the best deal ever. The finance department was a pleasure to deal with as well. We never felt pressured. Lisa took us through the financial contract and extended warranty portion with expert care and professionalism. Everyone who was involved in our deal were very helpful and friendly.
I can honestly say that although we live a little over an hours drive away it was well worth it . Thank you for a wonderful deal and experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you so much for the great review and allowing us to earn your business. Good luck with your vehicle. Contact me anytime. erint@harteautogroup.com
.

I would never go back to this place again. The Salesman was nice, but the finance guy was arrogant and very high pressure to my wife. We had originally wanted a Maxima, eventually ended up choosing an Altima, not my favorite car but it would have done the job. After attemping to negotiate a price for our trade and the vehicle, I decided that I had had enough of the finace guy and walked out. On my way out he told my wife to check online and we wouldn't find a better deal than what he was offering. Well in about 15 seconds online we found a Nissan Maxima SV with every option you can imagine, 30K less miles than the one in Newburgh, and for several thousand dollars less. Long story short I would never recommend this dealer. We ended up going to Friendly Honda in Poukeepsie, a much more pleasent experience. Friendly offered much more for our trade, didnt play the 100 numbers thrown at you game, took the time to answer all of our questions, and most improtant of all treated my wife and I with the utmost respect during our visit.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I would never go back to this place again. The Salesman was nice, but the finance guy was arrogant and very high pressure to my wife. We had originally wanted a Maxima, eventually ended up choosing an Altima, not my favorite car but it would have done the job. After attemping to negotiate a price for our trade and the vehicle, I decided that I had had enough of the finace guy and walked out. On my way out he told my wife to check online and we wouldn't find a better deal than what he was offering. Well in about 15 seconds online we found a Nissan Maxima SV with every option you can imagine, 30K less miles than the one in Newburgh, and for several thousand dollars less. Long story short I would never recommend this dealer. We ended up going to Friendly Honda in Poukeepsie, a much more pleasent experience. Friendly offered much more for our trade, didnt play the 100 numbers thrown at you game, took the time to answer all of our questions, and most improtant of all treated my wife and I with the utmost respect during our visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Our visit STARTED off ok with them.. The salesman was polite and helpful. Everyone else needed to go back to where they came from.. 2 weeks ago we did a loan application for a vehicle they claimed was being "sold way too cheap" and "wonder who authorized this...". So we put a deposit on the vehicle. They need to consult their internet sales team and communicate with each other better regarding sale prices of their vehicles. So the loan process was the next issue.. 2 weeks, 2 WEEKS being strung along like an idiot calling each and every day regarding our loan status. I heard every story in the book!! Finally we show up there to take all of our income and proof of residence docs back and pick up our deposit and the salesman obviously didn't sync up with the lies of the finance team and tells us how he is sorry about how they sold the vehicle from underneath us. I should have known from the beginning he was going to look for a higher paying buyer. We were LIVID!! MIND YOU, we sold our vehicle because he initially said we were "all set, all set.." NOW we have a rental car after 2 weeks of frustration and waiting. To quote the words of the "team" at newburgh nissan saying "it is what it is, no hard feelings". Well yes hard feelings, you people are the idiots in the end and it is what is I will never return there or DARE recommend ANYONE to buy from this poor excuse of a dealership. Customer satisfaction definitely didn't fall into any level of priority at this dealership......

1
★☆☆☆☆

Our visit STARTED off ok with them.. The salesman was polite and helpful. Everyone else needed to go back to where they came from.. 2 weeks ago we did a loan application for a vehicle they claimed was being "sold way too cheap" and "wonder who authorized this...". So we put a deposit on the vehicle. They need to consult their internet sales team and communicate with each other better regarding sale prices of their vehicles. So the loan process was the next issue.. 2 weeks, 2 WEEKS being strung along like an idiot calling each and every day regarding our loan status. I heard every story in the book!! Finally we show up there to take all of our income and proof of residence docs back and pick up our deposit and the salesman obviously didn't sync up with the lies of the finance team and tells us how he is sorry about how they sold the vehicle from underneath us. I should have known from the beginning he was going to look for a higher paying buyer. We were LIVID!! MIND YOU, we sold our vehicle because he initially said we were "all set, all set.." NOW we have a rental car after 2 weeks of frustration and waiting. To quote the words of the "team" at newburgh nissan saying "it is what it is, no hard feelings". Well yes hard feelings, you people are the idiots in the end and it is what is I will never return there or DARE recommend ANYONE to buy from this poor excuse of a dealership. Customer satisfaction definitely didn't fall into any level of priority at this dealership......

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Called made appt at used car lot after asking about vehicle, assured it would be there. Mindyou, I called almost at closing, we got there at opening. Car was sold and salesperson actually laughed at me when I told him the deal. JERKS, lost my business for good, BBB is my next complaint

1
★☆☆☆☆

Called made appt at used car lot after asking about vehicle, assured it would be there. Mindyou, I called almost at closing, we got there at opening. Car was sold and salesperson actually laughed at me when I told him the deal. JERKS, lost my business for good, BBB is my next complaint

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Really hate to do this to the salespeople at Newburgh Nissan because they all seem pretty decent, but I feel that I owe it to others to let them know what a horrible dealership this is just in case they ever consider going there to buy a car. The managing partner who runs the dealership was so rude and so arrogant, that I can??t believe anyone actually goes back there more than once. He needs to realize that when you do things right, very few people find out (as unfortunate as that is), but when you do things wrong, everyone finds out! Must have had money to buy into his position because he certainly didn't get his job based on his personality. This dealership is part of Harte Auto Group and on their website they state that customer satisfaction is their main priority, however from my experiene I can say that is not the case. I must say that I am thankful for the few people who helped get me through this whole ordeal (a very nice finance manager, sales associate, and sales manager). The two girls that assisted me at Harte Auto group were also very polite and helpful, but unfortuntately not able to convince the dealership to be very cooperative. Sadly, the poor management is not the only thing wrong with this dealership. I made numerous calls to the dealership that went unanswered or sat on hold while they paged employees who just never picked up the call. Throughout my experience I heard comments from a number of different employees who didn't have much nice to say about the business themselves. If you don't want to take my word for it, look them up on Better Business Bureau where they have 19 (soon to be 20) customer complaints and a score of an "F".

.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Really hate to do this to the salespeople at Newburgh Nissan because they all seem pretty decent, but I feel that I owe it to others to let them know what a horrible dealership this is just in case they ever consider going there to buy a car. The managing partner who runs the dealership was so rude and so arrogant, that I can??t believe anyone actually goes back there more than once. He needs to realize that when you do things right, very few people find out (as unfortunate as that is), but when you do things wrong, everyone finds out! Must have had money to buy into his position because he certainly didn't get his job based on his personality. This dealership is part of Harte Auto Group and on their website they state that customer satisfaction is their main priority, however from my experiene I can say that is not the case. I must say that I am thankful for the few people who helped get me through this whole ordeal (a very nice finance manager, sales associate, and sales manager). The two girls that assisted me at Harte Auto group were also very polite and helpful, but unfortuntately not able to convince the dealership to be very cooperative. Sadly, the poor management is not the only thing wrong with this dealership. I made numerous calls to the dealership that went unanswered or sat on hold while they paged employees who just never picked up the call. Throughout my experience I heard comments from a number of different employees who didn't have much nice to say about the business themselves. If you don't want to take my word for it, look them up on Better Business Bureau where they have 19 (soon to be 20) customer complaints and a score of an "F".

.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Jenn, I am very sorry for your experience with us. The managing partner you refer to, is no longer with us. I would love the opportunity to make it up to you and earn your business. Please contact me directly. Erin Touponse erint@harteautogroup.com
.

I went into Newburgh Nissan with a promo letter sent to me that said there would be no early termination fee on my lease if I purchased or leased a car on the promo lease.
It also had 0% down and 0% financing. I agreed to purchased one the cars listed.
To make a long story short, my lease had a rather large credit balance on my account. I was told they would send me a check.
When I received the check it was short over $900. I was told it was for the balance of the lease.
I complained to no avail. Newburgh Nissan said I signed a contract when I leased the car. I guess early termination fees mean different things to different people.
I complained to both the BBB and the NYS Attorney General. No reply yet from the BBB. The Attorney General's office can do nothing unless a pattern of compaints are made.
So anyone who experienced the deceptive practices that I received, please email me and if there are enough complaints the Attorney General will then take action. In the meantime, I will look into talking to my own attorney or small claims court.
ONESHORTKUTZ@AOL.COM

1
★☆☆☆☆

I went into Newburgh Nissan with a promo letter sent to me that said there would be no early termination fee on my lease if I purchased or leased a car on the promo lease.
It also had 0% down and 0% financing. I agreed to purchased one the cars listed.
To make a long story short, my lease had a rather large credit balance on my account. I was told they would send me a check.
When I received the check it was short over $900. I was told it was for the balance of the lease.
I complained to no avail. Newburgh Nissan said I signed a contract when I leased the car. I guess early termination fees mean different things to different people.
I complained to both the BBB and the NYS Attorney General. No reply yet from the BBB. The Attorney General's office can do nothing unless a pattern of compaints are made.
So anyone who experienced the deceptive practices that I received, please email me and if there are enough complaints the Attorney General will then take action. In the meantime, I will look into talking to my own attorney or small claims court.
ONESHORTKUTZ@AOL.COM

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Arlene, I am very sorry for your experience at Newburgh Nissan. I would love the opportunity to discuss it with you and see if I can resolve your concerns. Please contact me directly: Erin Touponse erint@harteautogroup.com Thank you
.

I recently purchased a used vehicle from Newburgh Nissan and had a very difficult time with the management of the used car division. They were misleading, adversarial and insulting. I truly felt abused by their treatment. That was the local used car management management. Luckily I found that the sales and service staff were friendly and helpful, although scared of their own managers. I had to escalate even the simplest issue beyond the dealership. Finally, I found the corporate director of communications, Erin Touponse. Erin listened to me and was very helpful to me in navigating this hostile environment. It is truly a shame that I had to work so hard, and go to such lengths to get them to do the right thing. You guys need some customer service training because you are losing business. I can understand now why my co-workers warned me about going to Newburgh Nissan to buy a car. They were right.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I recently purchased a used vehicle from Newburgh Nissan and had a very difficult time with the management of the used car division. They were misleading, adversarial and insulting. I truly felt abused by their treatment. That was the local used car management management. Luckily I found that the sales and service staff were friendly and helpful, although scared of their own managers. I had to escalate even the simplest issue beyond the dealership. Finally, I found the corporate director of communications, Erin Touponse. Erin listened to me and was very helpful to me in navigating this hostile environment. It is truly a shame that I had to work so hard, and go to such lengths to get them to do the right thing. You guys need some customer service training because you are losing business. I can understand now why my co-workers warned me about going to Newburgh Nissan to buy a car. They were right.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Rich, I was happy to assist you in getting your issues resolved and apologize for the confusion you experienced during the transition in managmenet. Please contact me anytime should you require additional support with your vehicle's needs. Thank you, Erin Touponse
.

Deceitful. Traded a 2002 Villager blue book value $3100 when we searched on October 9,2010, they gave us $700. Do not even think about doing business with them. Crooks.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Deceitful. Traded a 2002 Villager blue book value $3100 when we searched on October 9,2010, they gave us $700. Do not even think about doing business with them. Crooks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Newburgh Nissan uses a professional appraisal process which takes several aspects of your vehicle into consideration when providing a value to it. We look at the interior and exterior as well as possible mechanical issues. I would venture to say that your appraisal value was lower than kbb due to a concern with some aspect of your vehicle. Without knowing your information, I am unable to speak to your specific situation. Feel free to contact me should you wish to discuss. Erin Touponse erint@harteautogroup.com
.

Newburgh Nissan is committed to 100% customer satisfaction. We are a full disclosure dealership and take pride in the fact that we are in business to build relationships with our clients and not just sell/service vehicles. Please feel free to contact me with feedback/questions/concerns directly- Erin Touponse, Harte Auto Group, erint@harteautogroup.com

5
★★★★★

Newburgh Nissan is committed to 100% customer satisfaction. We are a full disclosure dealership and take pride in the fact that we are in business to build relationships with our clients and not just sell/service vehicles. Please feel free to contact me with feedback/questions/concerns directly- Erin Touponse, Harte Auto Group, erint@harteautogroup.com

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

bought car from tim. he wrote it up for 5400.00 out the door. gave deposit. 2 days later john gets involved and tries to raise the price 1500.00. he said tim made several mistakes. long story short, john screwed up and i ended up getting the car even cheaper. what a bunch of idiots!!! oh yeah it was an 09 versa under the cash for clunker program. thanks alot obama! careful. you might not luck out like i did.

2
★★☆☆☆

bought car from tim. he wrote it up for 5400.00 out the door. gave deposit. 2 days later john gets involved and tries to raise the price 1500.00. he said tim made several mistakes. long story short, john screwed up and i ended up getting the car even cheaper. what a bunch of idiots!!! oh yeah it was an 09 versa under the cash for clunker program. thanks alot obama! careful. you might not luck out like i did.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I don't seem to have good luck with car dealers. The sales man was very nice and helpful. I really feel I got a good deal but I think I could have done better. They screwed up my registration.

3
★★★☆☆

I don't seem to have good luck with car dealers. The sales man was very nice and helpful. I really feel I got a good deal but I think I could have done better. They screwed up my registration.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We have purchased two vehicles from Newburgh Nissan. The sales department is very accommodating and willing to help you find the right vehicle for your family needs and budget. We have been very happy with the service department. They provide fast and affordable service and will drive you to work and pick you up when you drop your car off for the day. Everyone is friendly. It is a pleasure to use Newburgh Nissan.

5
★★★★★

We have purchased two vehicles from Newburgh Nissan. The sales department is very accommodating and willing to help you find the right vehicle for your family needs and budget. We have been very happy with the service department. They provide fast and affordable service and will drive you to work and pick you up when you drop your car off for the day. Everyone is friendly. It is a pleasure to use Newburgh Nissan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Latest reviews from Citysearch.

.

TAKE YOUR CASH ELSEWHERE. Maybe it is the way they treat woman who come in a pay CASH for their cars, but once they got the money they treated me like "trash". I could not even get them on the phone, and I asked for everyone from the sales

6
★★★★★

TAKE YOUR CASH ELSEWHERE. Maybe it is the way they treat woman who come in a pay CASH for their cars, but once they got the money they treated me like "trash". I could not even get them on the phone, and I asked for everyone from the sales

Similar Nearby

Similar Nearby

  1. 1
    Morehead Honda
    5% ★★★★★ 6 reviews
    0.61 mi
  2. 2
    0.76 mi
  3. 3
    0.87 mi
  4. 4
    0.90 mi