Lexus Of Orlando

★★★☆☆
If it has to be a Lexus, it has to be Lexus of Orlando.
  • 305 N Semoran Blvd

    Winter Park, FL 32792

    Map & Directions
  • 407-678-2000

About Lexus Of Orlando

Categories
Hours
Sales: Mon - Sat: 8:30 am - 9:00 pm Sun: 10:00 am - 7:00 pm Sun 10am-7pm, Mon-Sat 8:30am-9pm Service: Mon - Fri: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm Sat: 7:30 am - 5:00 pm Sun: Closed

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Winter Park:
Resultset_next

Carquest Auto Parts

535 Zerex St Fraser, CO

Resultset_next

Michaels Audio & Video

523 Zerex A101 Fraser, CO

2.8 5
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Lexus Of Orlando was?
Write a Review
.

Lexus of Orlando - Horrible Experience, Misrepresenting Sales Staff and Poor Presentation of Vehicles!

Not following through was only the beginning. It was hard to get calls back or any final prices. Spoke to the manager because I knew the car, just had to find the color combo, price and the person who could finalize everything. After a few follow ups on my part I finally spoke with Fred to see how negotiable the price was because it was over my limit. He told me several times it was negotiable and a must see, it was great condition, certified, and loaded with the high end package and the trade would make up the difference between what we wanted to spend and what it was listed for. I asked several times what the best price he could do was because we were willing to buy sight unseen to hold the car and because of all he said it was after talking to them Wed, Thurs and Fri. Gave all the specs on our trade, he gave an offer of $9K because he hadn't seen it, then called back because it had leather with sunroof so it wouldn't be $12K like JM Lexus offered, but wouldn't be $9K and kept insisting to drive the 3 hours there and said he's never lost a deal. So we decided to go, drove 3 hours to make the deal. Upon arrival the car was upfront, top down ready for us to test drive.

It was a very disappointing experience.

(1) Missing the shifter knob, so we asked for one. He asked if I was serious and if I really need one? Yes we are test driving a Lexus and don't want to put it into gear with a threaded post.

(2) Minor scratches if they could be buffed out and if they would be upon purchase - Fred's response was "Its a used car, thats to be expected and just how it is" with no offer to see what can be done

(3) In the back passenger seat belt, the snap looked tarnished. I asked what it was and if it would be replaced - Fred's reply was "is that a deal breaker?" I said "No, I was just asked so I would know".

(4) The low trade offer of $9K with it being final, JM Lexus offered $12K, a wholesale dealer offered $10,500.

Went inside for "negotiations" with Henry, the sales rep who said there was no room to move on the price, against what Fred had said, so we asked Fred, who said the same. Now very upset, as if the rest wasn't enough I said we wouldn't have come if you had said there was no room to move on price - I only drove here because it was negotiable. We were only $1K apart. They said there was nothing else so we walked out upset we had been lied to and deceived into coming there under false pretenses and with a negative experience.

After speaking to a very nice Service Mgr, he suggested we speak to Dan (Fred's Mgr) Who went through it all again with but was unapologetic for the experience or misrepresentation that the price was negotiable and that we drove 3 hours and spent all day there based on a lie Fred told me several times.

So, we walked out furious and posted a google review... to which they replied and we spoke to Rachel the Guest Relations Director.

So I called Rachel Webb and spoke for over 25 min who also read my phone review, she apologized and said thats not how they do business and said she wanted to and asked what she could do to make it better? And if we would still be interested in the car - I said "I still have cash waiting and still need a car, its just a matter of what youre willing to do to make the situation right" She said she is working directly with the owner and wants to do what she can - I said I still have no problem standing by the offer we made to meet them half way at $35K if they will have the car driven down, since we already made the trip up or if they insist that we go there we would so long as they put us up in a hotel for the night because its too much to drive there and back in a day and that we would update the review on google.com that prompted the follow up and give them praise for rectifying the situation.

She asked to have until the end of the next business day to get back to me. That day came and went and she finally returned my call the day after that on Fri 7pm and said there is no room to move and theres nothing else they are willing to do and even went as far as to tell me they have 2 others interested in the car. So much for wanting to do everything she could to make it right!

Sunday morning, they lowered the price only to $35,900, $500 lower and only $500 off what we offered after all the issues last Saturday and again said we would stand by when Rachel offered to try to make it right.

Very disappointing from a company who says they're "Building Relationships Through Better Service" Something has to be done for these company who deceive people and who dont take responsibility for the things they've done wrong. Its bad business and ruins what the "Lexus" brand is supposed to represent.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Lexus of Orlando - Horrible Experience, Misrepresenting Sales Staff and Poor Presentation of Vehicles!

Not following through was only the beginning. It was hard to get calls back or any final prices. Spoke to the manager because I knew the car, just had to find the color combo, price and the person who could finalize everything. After a few follow ups on my part I finally spoke with Fred to see how negotiable the price was because it was over my limit. He told me several times it was negotiable and a must see, it was great condition, certified, and loaded with the high end package and the trade would make up the difference between what we wanted to spend and what it was listed for. I asked several times what the best price he could do was because we were willing to buy sight unseen to hold the car and because of all he said it was after talking to them Wed, Thurs and Fri. Gave all the specs on our trade, he gave an offer of $9K because he hadn't seen it, then called back because it had leather with sunroof so it wouldn't be $12K like JM Lexus offered, but wouldn't be $9K and kept insisting to drive the 3 hours there and said he's never lost a deal. So we decided to go, drove 3 hours to make the deal. Upon arrival the car was upfront, top down ready for us to test drive.

It was a very disappointing experience.

(1) Missing the shifter knob, so we asked for one. He asked if I was serious and if I really need one? Yes we are test driving a Lexus and don't want to put it into gear with a threaded post.

(2) Minor scratches if they could be buffed out and if they would be upon purchase - Fred's response was "Its a used car, thats to be expected and just how it is" with no offer to see what can be done

(3) In the back passenger seat belt, the snap looked tarnished. I asked what it was and if it would be replaced - Fred's reply was "is that a deal breaker?" I said "No, I was just asked so I would know".

(4) The low trade offer of $9K with it being final, JM Lexus offered $12K, a wholesale dealer offered $10,500.

Went inside for "negotiations" with Henry, the sales rep who said there was no room to move on the price, against what Fred had said, so we asked Fred, who said the same. Now very upset, as if the rest wasn't enough I said we wouldn't have come if you had said there was no room to move on price - I only drove here because it was negotiable. We were only $1K apart. They said there was nothing else so we walked out upset we had been lied to and deceived into coming there under false pretenses and with a negative experience.

After speaking to a very nice Service Mgr, he suggested we speak to Dan (Fred's Mgr) Who went through it all again with but was unapologetic for the experience or misrepresentation that the price was negotiable and that we drove 3 hours and spent all day there based on a lie Fred told me several times.

So, we walked out furious and posted a google review... to which they replied and we spoke to Rachel the Guest Relations Director.

So I called Rachel Webb and spoke for over 25 min who also read my phone review, she apologized and said thats not how they do business and said she wanted to and asked what she could do to make it better? And if we would still be interested in the car - I said "I still have cash waiting and still need a car, its just a matter of what youre willing to do to make the situation right" She said she is working directly with the owner and wants to do what she can - I said I still have no problem standing by the offer we made to meet them half way at $35K if they will have the car driven down, since we already made the trip up or if they insist that we go there we would so long as they put us up in a hotel for the night because its too much to drive there and back in a day and that we would update the review on google.com that prompted the follow up and give them praise for rectifying the situation.

She asked to have until the end of the next business day to get back to me. That day came and went and she finally returned my call the day after that on Fri 7pm and said there is no room to move and theres nothing else they are willing to do and even went as far as to tell me they have 2 others interested in the car. So much for wanting to do everything she could to make it right!

Sunday morning, they lowered the price only to $35,900, $500 lower and only $500 off what we offered after all the issues last Saturday and again said we would stand by when Rachel offered to try to make it right.

Very disappointing from a company who says they're "Building Relationships Through Better Service" Something has to be done for these company who deceive people and who dont take responsibility for the things they've done wrong. Its bad business and ruins what the "Lexus" brand is supposed to represent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Mr. and Mrs. Tacher, As per our communications with you recently, once again we offer you our sincere apologies that the Lexus 2010 IS350C was not presented to you in the quality vehicle readiness that we strive to provide to all of our guests. We certainly did not intend to cause you any inconvenience or dissatisfaction. On the day you were here you had requested that we provide our Service Department’s “comprehensive inspection” on a vehicle you had located for potential purchase at another sales facility, a Lexus 2010 IS250C/Silver. We trust that inspection was up to your expectations. Wishing you all the best in your future endeavors to locate the vehicle that meets your specific needs.
.

I had a fantastic sales associate, Ashley Anderson. She was not only personable, but she took an interest in my needs and what would be best for me. I am now driving a 2012 IS250 and i absolutely love it!!! I learned all about the vehicle exchange program and thanks to her, I'm driving in a beautiful, new car! Her wealth of knowledge was impressive and she understood my needs. Thanks Ashley!!

5
★★★★★

I had a fantastic sales associate, Ashley Anderson. She was not only personable, but she took an interest in my needs and what would be best for me. I am now driving a 2012 IS250 and i absolutely love it!!! I learned all about the vehicle exchange program and thanks to her, I'm driving in a beautiful, new car! Her wealth of knowledge was impressive and she understood my needs. Thanks Ashley!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Hello Lainey, Nothing makes me more happy than another very satisfied customer! I am so thrilled to hear you experienced our "World Class Service" with Ashley. She is a huge asset to our team and she will be so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with her. Thank you for taking the time to write this tremendous review. Please, let us know if we can assist you in any way, we are here to help! We look forward to seeing you soon! Thanks Again, Rachel Webb Guest Relations Director Lexus of Orlando 245 Driggs Drive Winter Park, FL 32792 (800) 317-3641 Office (407) 672-1402 Fax RWebb@lexusoforlando.com http://www.lexusoforlando.com
.

I stopped by 3/12/12 for oil change to my IS350, at the same time I wanted to test drive the new 2013 GS350.. I will not mention names but my experience was very unpleasant..The car salesman was using (pressure sales tactics), something I

3
★★★★★

I stopped by 3/12/12 for oil change to my IS350, at the same time I wanted to test drive the new 2013 GS350.. I will not mention names but my experience was very unpleasant..The car salesman was using (pressure sales tactics), something I

.

I have purchased two Lexus vehicles from the Winter Park Lexus dealership in the past. My dad has owned 5 LS Lexus vehicles for the last 15+ years (in south FLA).
Lexus claims to have high resale and trade in value... but i am finding out, this is not true!
I have had multiple issues with customer service in the past at Lexus WP. I have had many issues with the service department... everything from being guaranteed to have a loaner car and then it was not the case and having to wait 2.5 hours in a lobby for an oil change... to being quoted one thing for service, and charged another!
I am fed up with Orlando Lexus dealership.
Customer service just does not seem to exist at this supposedly high end dealership!
I moved from an IS vehicle to an ES almost 2 years ago. The ES is more of a family car, and i do not care for it as much as i would like to.

I started shopping around for a new vehicle this week. Looking at the Genesis and a Infiniti. Both of these Lexus competitors are willing to give me between $26,000 and $27,000 for my trade in.
I keep being told that Lexus would likely give me more, since it is a Lexus. So today i went in there to have it appraised.
I was insulted with a trade in price of $21,000!!
This is ridiculous and a farce!
I have had it with this ridiculous dealership, and i think Lexus in general!
If i ever buy another Lexus... it will be from Melbourne and certainly not the Winter Park dealership!

I will certainly not shy away from telling this ridiculous story to anyone looking to purchase a Lexus, especially from the Orlando dealership.
My fiancee has a RX350, and she has had many customer service issues too... and felt she had been 'duped' on her lease payments and was given well below the value of her trade in when she got her RX350.
At this time, i am extremely upset at the ridiculous trade in offer on my car, and will be happy to let people know!
Kelley Blue Book on my car is $32,800!
Black book is $27,400!! And they offer me $21,000?!?! Idiots!

0
★☆☆☆☆

I have purchased two Lexus vehicles from the Winter Park Lexus dealership in the past. My dad has owned 5 LS Lexus vehicles for the last 15+ years (in south FLA).
Lexus claims to have high resale and trade in value... but i am finding out, this is not true!
I have had multiple issues with customer service in the past at Lexus WP. I have had many issues with the service department... everything from being guaranteed to have a loaner car and then it was not the case and having to wait 2.5 hours in a lobby for an oil change... to being quoted one thing for service, and charged another!
I am fed up with Orlando Lexus dealership.
Customer service just does not seem to exist at this supposedly high end dealership!
I moved from an IS vehicle to an ES almost 2 years ago. The ES is more of a family car, and i do not care for it as much as i would like to.

I started shopping around for a new vehicle this week. Looking at the Genesis and a Infiniti. Both of these Lexus competitors are willing to give me between $26,000 and $27,000 for my trade in.
I keep being told that Lexus would likely give me more, since it is a Lexus. So today i went in there to have it appraised.
I was insulted with a trade in price of $21,000!!
This is ridiculous and a farce!
I have had it with this ridiculous dealership, and i think Lexus in general!
If i ever buy another Lexus... it will be from Melbourne and certainly not the Winter Park dealership!

I will certainly not shy away from telling this ridiculous story to anyone looking to purchase a Lexus, especially from the Orlando dealership.
My fiancee has a RX350, and she has had many customer service issues too... and felt she had been 'duped' on her lease payments and was given well below the value of her trade in when she got her RX350.
At this time, i am extremely upset at the ridiculous trade in offer on my car, and will be happy to let people know!
Kelley Blue Book on my car is $32,800!
Black book is $27,400!! And they offer me $21,000?!?! Idiots!

.

I am beyond annoyed with this dealership and have had two occasions of extreme carelessness. Most recently I took my vehicle in for maintenance and repair of a couple of items. When I got the car back I noticed that the rear speaker was rattling. Turns out the speaker is blown. Of course the dealership doesn't want to take blame and a technician would never admit something they didn't have to. The dealership has offered (completely insulted me) to only charge me $300 + tax instead of the normal $500 + tax for the part. Why should I have to pay anything for something they've done?! A few years prior to this, I took another Lexus that I had in for service and they ran it into a concrete pole and messed up the front right corner panel. My husband knew how upset I was and decided to just get me a new car. We turned in the already new car GS300 (it was in for the 5,000 mile service) and got a GS430. I had originally wanted the 430! The dealership didn't work me any deals ... I went from a $630 per month lease to a $945 per month lease! I was very nice with the concrete pole issue. One would think that the dealership might just take care of me in this case!!!!!!!!!!

0
★☆☆☆☆

I am beyond annoyed with this dealership and have had two occasions of extreme carelessness. Most recently I took my vehicle in for maintenance and repair of a couple of items. When I got the car back I noticed that the rear speaker was rattling. Turns out the speaker is blown. Of course the dealership doesn't want to take blame and a technician would never admit something they didn't have to. The dealership has offered (completely insulted me) to only charge me $300 + tax instead of the normal $500 + tax for the part. Why should I have to pay anything for something they've done?! A few years prior to this, I took another Lexus that I had in for service and they ran it into a concrete pole and messed up the front right corner panel. My husband knew how upset I was and decided to just get me a new car. We turned in the already new car GS300 (it was in for the 5,000 mile service) and got a GS430. I had originally wanted the 430! The dealership didn't work me any deals ... I went from a $630 per month lease to a $945 per month lease! I was very nice with the concrete pole issue. One would think that the dealership might just take care of me in this case!!!!!!!!!!

Message from Lexus Of Orlando

The Lexus of Orlando Family is focused on ensuring that each and every Guest receives our World Class Service whether you are purchasing a New, Certified Pre-owned, Used or leased vehicle or having your vehicle serviced at our Service Facility. We invite you to join us and experience in person the dedication we extend to our Guests which has provided them with quality satisfaction that goes beyond just "buying a car", it is a lifestyle! This is evident by the fact that Lexus of Orlando is the consistent recipient of the "Elite of Lexus" award! This honor is based on the acknowledgement of current and past Guests who have expressed their overall satisfaction with our service and attention to detail.

More about Lexus Of Orlando

Lexus of Orlando in Orlando, FL, also serving Kissimmee, FL and Sanford, FL is proud to be an automotive leader in our area. Since opening our doors, Lexus of Orlando has kept a firm commitment to our customers. We offer a wide selection of vehicles and hope to make the car buying process as quick and hassle free as possible. Our Lexus of Orlando Team is committed to providing you with a quality sales or service experience. Our Guest satisfaction is our success. We are dedicated with providing you World Class Service. The Lexus of Orlando Family believes in the philosophy of ongoing improvements, which enables us to demonstrate to you our commitment to progress. The Lexus of Orlando Team is what makes us unique as we strive to provide the best sales or service experience for each guest. The components of extensive training and core expectations provide us with a staff that is dedicated to professionalism and quality service for you. We value and solicit feedback from our Guests that provide us with the opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to ensure we "listen" to you. We are advocates of "Building Relationships through Better Service."

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Lexus Of Orlando, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review