Area Plumbing Co

★★★★☆
  • 9914 San Jose Blvd

    Jacksonville, FL 32257

    Map & Directions
  • 904-287-5511

About Area Plumbing Co

Categories

Home Construction & Remodeling

Home Construction & Remodeling
More choices in Jacksonville:
Resultset_next

Hanna Plumbing & Supply Inc.

643 South Santa Fe Ave. Anniston, AL

Resultset_next

Murray Southern Wate Systems

280 Murray Trl Jacksonville, AL

4.3333 3
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Area Plumbing Co was?
Write a Review
.

Freddy Losco is a liar and a crook! I hired him to repipe my master bathroom so I could hook up my two sinks. He repiped it all right, but hooked up one side to a drain that was clogged and now will not drain! I told him before he started

3
★★★★★

Freddy Losco is a liar and a crook! I hired him to repipe my master bathroom so I could hook up my two sinks. He repiped it all right, but hooked up one side to a drain that was clogged and now will not drain! I told him before he started

.

Stephanie S: I am sorry that you feel wronged, but the fact remains that "re-rough lavatory waste arms, re-rough hot and cold water piping into wall", which was the scope of work you hired us to do and which we performed, was performed to

3
★★★★★

Stephanie S: I am sorry that you feel wronged, but the fact remains that "re-rough lavatory waste arms, re-rough hot and cold water piping into wall", which was the scope of work you hired us to do and which we performed, was performed to

.

Freddy Losco is a liar and a crook! I hired him to repipe my master bathroom so I could hook up my two sinks. He repiped it all right, but hooked up one side to a drain that was clogged and now will not drain! I told him before he started the work that there might be an issue with that drain, and he said he would check it. After he was done, he specifically told me that there was nothing wrong with the drain and that it would work fine. It doesn't and he refuses to come back and fix it when I have already paid him in full! Not only that, but he and his wife have threatened to take me to court if I say anything negative about his "professional" work! What a joke! You can't sue me for publishing the truth! Stay far away from these people!

UPDATE: In regards to the business response, they say they "apologize for any misunderstandings". When Freddy specifically said that he checked the drain and that it would work, and then it doesn't, it is not a misunderstanding, IT IS A LIE! These people are liars and refuse to take any responsibility for their mistakes, stay far away from them!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Freddy Losco is a liar and a crook! I hired him to repipe my master bathroom so I could hook up my two sinks. He repiped it all right, but hooked up one side to a drain that was clogged and now will not drain! I told him before he started the work that there might be an issue with that drain, and he said he would check it. After he was done, he specifically told me that there was nothing wrong with the drain and that it would work fine. It doesn't and he refuses to come back and fix it when I have already paid him in full! Not only that, but he and his wife have threatened to take me to court if I say anything negative about his "professional" work! What a joke! You can't sue me for publishing the truth! Stay far away from these people!

UPDATE: In regards to the business response, they say they "apologize for any misunderstandings". When Freddy specifically said that he checked the drain and that it would work, and then it doesn't, it is not a misunderstanding, IT IS A LIE! These people are liars and refuse to take any responsibility for their mistakes, stay far away from them!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Stephanie S: I am sorry that you feel wronged, but the fact remains that "re-rough lavatory waste arms, re-rough hot and cold water piping into wall", which was the scope of work you hired us to do and which we performed, was performed to code and all above ground piping (which is the scope of work we were hired to do and you submitted payment for) was functioning. Fred found your blockage under the slab of the house, attempted free of charge to clear it and we submitted a bid for the removal of concrete & pour-back of concrete with the blocked fitting and pipe to be removed and replaced at a very reasonable charge. We apologize for any misunderstandings that arose from the estimates and scope of work detailed in them, but we cannot be intimidated into returning to perform work that was not covered nor perform work free of charge because you chose to voice assaults and threats. We let our 30+ years in business with no prior complaints filed speak for itself.

Message from Area Plumbing Co

Let Area Plumbing tune-up and fix the problem areas in your home, be it a leaky faucet, noisy or stubborn disposal or a kitchen in need of a full overhaul. Maybe your toilet handle is too wiggly or your faucet drips. Maybe your bathtub or shower is in need of some TLC.



From hot water heater problems, leaky faucets to full bathroom and kitchen remodels we can help you conquer those trouble spots.



Call us at 287-5511 and we'll get started!



If your considering remodeling your kitchen or bathroom and need ideas, give Area Plumbing a call. Let Area Plumbing bring your "ideas" on paper to life.



Call us at 287-5511 and we'll get started!

More about Area Plumbing Co

Jacksonville Area's "Go to" Plumber. No job too big or small, we can handle them all. Specializing In: Slab Leak Locate and Repair Water Heater Repair and Replacement Kitchen Remodels, Repairs and Fixture change-outs Bathroom Remodels, Repairs and Fixture change-outs New Home Construction ADA Compliant Bathrooms (Light Commercial and Residential)

Articles and Advice

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Area Plumbing Co, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review