Bmw Tom Bush

★☆☆☆☆

About Bmw Tom Bush

Categories
  • New Car Dealers
  • Used Car Dealers
  • 3 Series
  • 5 Series
  • 7 Series
Details
  • BMW
1.4 5
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Bmw Tom Bush was?
Write a Review
.

Bought a car in febuary barely drove it, it has 2 waranties on it but they won't fix the intake solenoid because they want to steal money from you, they don't like doing warranty work, stay away from here, megan that works in the service department is very rude and unprofessional!!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

Bought a car in febuary barely drove it, it has 2 waranties on it but they won't fix the intake solenoid because they want to steal money from you, they don't like doing warranty work, stay away from here, megan that works in the service department is very rude and unprofessional!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

I truly apologize for your inconvenience. As it was explained to you, the aftermarket warranty that came with your car, you purchased elsewhere, did not cover the repairs. We are a full service dealer and we do warranty work every single day. Unfortunately, there are times that people purchase vehicles elsewhere and the warranties that come with the vehicles, or are purchased from a non certified dealer, cover ONLY basic items. Your problems were not covered under this basic coverage. Once again I apologize for your inconvenience, but our hands were tied.
.

Unfortunately, I have same bad experience. Took my Jetta in initially for 60K service & detail. When I picked it up a hubcap was missing, detail was not done AND the check engine light was still on! Silly me. Took it back the next day for detail and added spark plug replacement. 2 days later all work was completed BUT my subwoofer no longer worked. Service manager said it was a coincidence and intimated that it was not working when I dropped it off!!! WOW... Really???? I should say they did provide loaner car during 2 day waiting periold but then tried to use that as leverage to show they had "accommodated" me... AMAZING!!!

2
★★☆☆☆

Unfortunately, I have same bad experience. Took my Jetta in initially for 60K service & detail. When I picked it up a hubcap was missing, detail was not done AND the check engine light was still on! Silly me. Took it back the next day for detail and added spark plug replacement. 2 days later all work was completed BUT my subwoofer no longer worked. Service manager said it was a coincidence and intimated that it was not working when I dropped it off!!! WOW... Really???? I should say they did provide loaner car during 2 day waiting periold but then tried to use that as leverage to show they had "accommodated" me... AMAZING!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Have taken my 2007 3 series in several times for the same problem: a subtle but very noticeable chirp-like squeal upon accelerating from a fully-stopped position while in first gear. They have never fixed it, claiming they are unable to reproduce the problem when the tech takes it out for a drive. Admittedly, it doesn't happen EVERY single time (eg., when it's raining or damp out), and I explained this, but the problem is absolutely there, and embarassing when leaving a valet, or dropping people off in front of a crowd. They'll do fast-track warranty work on the car (oil change, winshield wipers, etc.) and send BMW a bill to collect money for their time, but they don't appear to cater to the consumer's concerns.

Also had to take my car in to the body shop across the street after someone backed into my rear quarterpanel. The customer service and work at the body shop were ghetto-level deplorable (overspray on the windshield that took months to wear off; handful of rivots went un-replaced in the inconspicuous areas; upon close inspection, the new quarter panel was noticeably incorrectly aligned--things that I didn't notice until a while after I had recovered my vehicle). They took so long (6 weeks for what was supposed to be a one - two week job), that I just wanted to get the hell out of there when they finally said the car was ready (had to be on them *constantly* about a status update, since I was claiming "loss of use during repairs" on the insurance policy).

I can't believe BMW headquarters is aware of how terrible the service in the Regency area is--very inconsistent with their reputation. As much as I love how my the car drives and handles the road, the very poor service at the Jacksonville BMW dealers makes me determined not to purchase another BMW in this area--going with Audi or Mercedes next time.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Have taken my 2007 3 series in several times for the same problem: a subtle but very noticeable chirp-like squeal upon accelerating from a fully-stopped position while in first gear. They have never fixed it, claiming they are unable to reproduce the problem when the tech takes it out for a drive. Admittedly, it doesn't happen EVERY single time (eg., when it's raining or damp out), and I explained this, but the problem is absolutely there, and embarassing when leaving a valet, or dropping people off in front of a crowd. They'll do fast-track warranty work on the car (oil change, winshield wipers, etc.) and send BMW a bill to collect money for their time, but they don't appear to cater to the consumer's concerns.

Also had to take my car in to the body shop across the street after someone backed into my rear quarterpanel. The customer service and work at the body shop were ghetto-level deplorable (overspray on the windshield that took months to wear off; handful of rivots went un-replaced in the inconspicuous areas; upon close inspection, the new quarter panel was noticeably incorrectly aligned--things that I didn't notice until a while after I had recovered my vehicle). They took so long (6 weeks for what was supposed to be a one - two week job), that I just wanted to get the hell out of there when they finally said the car was ready (had to be on them *constantly* about a status update, since I was claiming "loss of use during repairs" on the insurance policy).

I can't believe BMW headquarters is aware of how terrible the service in the Regency area is--very inconsistent with their reputation. As much as I love how my the car drives and handles the road, the very poor service at the Jacksonville BMW dealers makes me determined not to purchase another BMW in this area--going with Audi or Mercedes next time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Retrieved my car a week later after having been promised two day service only to find that the car barely made it out of the parking lot home. Brought it back the next day, had the service guy test drive it and put it on the rack. Service guy says it has two bent rims and that's why it's running so badly. Made it sound like it came in like that and sent me home. I emailed the service manager who told me to come in the next day. He asked me what I wanted to do. He also had the attitude that the rims had already been bent when I brought it in and that he had no choice but to placate me for fear of bad publicity. I told him that since the rims were not new (5 year old car at time) that I would settle for the rims to be remanufactured. Two weeks later, both rims are fixed (lousy job), but at least they are straight. Never felt right, so I purchased a new aftermarket set. In retrospect, I should have asked for all new wheels and tires. I had heard horror stories from others about this agency and that employees would sometimes drive cars after hours. Looks like they did this to my car and drove over some curbs. A friend who had a BMW 750, subsequently purchased a Mercedes just to avoid having to get his car serviced here. I can no longer trust this dealership.

0
★☆☆☆☆

Retrieved my car a week later after having been promised two day service only to find that the car barely made it out of the parking lot home. Brought it back the next day, had the service guy test drive it and put it on the rack. Service guy says it has two bent rims and that's why it's running so badly. Made it sound like it came in like that and sent me home. I emailed the service manager who told me to come in the next day. He asked me what I wanted to do. He also had the attitude that the rims had already been bent when I brought it in and that he had no choice but to placate me for fear of bad publicity. I told him that since the rims were not new (5 year old car at time) that I would settle for the rims to be remanufactured. Two weeks later, both rims are fixed (lousy job), but at least they are straight. Never felt right, so I purchased a new aftermarket set. In retrospect, I should have asked for all new wheels and tires. I had heard horror stories from others about this agency and that employees would sometimes drive cars after hours. Looks like they did this to my car and drove over some curbs. A friend who had a BMW 750, subsequently purchased a Mercedes just to avoid having to get his car serviced here. I can no longer trust this dealership.

.

Many dealerships have less than desirable repair shops, but Tom Bush is one of the worst I have experienced. I took my practically new car in for some warranty work and it was a real hassle. I spent a good 10-15 minutes just waiting for someone to acknowledge me and then it was a slow process just to get the car dropped off. After a whole day they could only fix one problem so I ended up having to drop my car off for another whole day. They definitely need to revamp their drop off and pick up service it is extremely slow.

PROS:
CONS: Slow service

2
★★☆☆☆

Many dealerships have less than desirable repair shops, but Tom Bush is one of the worst I have experienced. I took my practically new car in for some warranty work and it was a real hassle. I spent a good 10-15 minutes just waiting for someone to acknowledge me and then it was a slow process just to get the car dropped off. After a whole day they could only fix one problem so I ended up having to drop my car off for another whole day. They definitely need to revamp their drop off and pick up service it is extremely slow.

PROS:
CONS: Slow service

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Bmw Tom Bush, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review