Cox Pools

★★☆☆☆
  • 12216 Panama City Beach Pkwy

    Panama City Bch, FL 32407

    Map & Directions
  • 850-235-0095

About Cox Pools

Hours
Mon-Fri 8am-4:30pm, Sat 9am-2pm
2.3 10
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Cox Pools was?
Write a Review
.

the company built my pool and it was delivered in February 2014, 16 months later the pool decking lifted away from the pool itself and the company will not repair their work. They have terrible customer service. I would not EVER recommend you doing business with this company

1
★☆☆☆☆

the company built my pool and it was delivered in February 2014, 16 months later the pool decking lifted away from the pool itself and the company will not repair their work. They have terrible customer service. I would not EVER recommend you doing business with this company

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This business is terrible. Try to find someone else to build your pool. They were weeks late getting it finished and unresponsive to phone calls. Many of the people associated with the project had voice mailboxes that were full. To me, that speaks to the face that they are not taking care of things. Since the pool was completed, getting warranty work taken care of has been a major problem. They offer excuse after excuse with no results.

1
★☆☆☆☆

This business is terrible. Try to find someone else to build your pool. They were weeks late getting it finished and unresponsive to phone calls. Many of the people associated with the project had voice mailboxes that were full. To me, that speaks to the face that they are not taking care of things. Since the pool was completed, getting warranty work taken care of has been a major problem. They offer excuse after excuse with no results.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

We want to apologize for this experience that you had with us. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we want to do what we can to rectify this situation. Please contact Barbara at (850) 235-7957 to discuss this further.
.

RUN.. Im responding to help so that other people WILL NOT make the same mistake.. They advertise they are the biggest and best,,BIGGEST? maybe,,BEST? NO!!!!! far from it.. this group of unorganized and unreliable people is very very far from the best... You are MUCH better off hiring a small builder who builds ONE pool at a time. I wish I DID NOT use COX...This is upsetting and I can do NOTHING about it...I am so sorry that I had a pool installed..

1
★☆☆☆☆

RUN.. Im responding to help so that other people WILL NOT make the same mistake.. They advertise they are the biggest and best,,BIGGEST? maybe,,BEST? NO!!!!! far from it.. this group of unorganized and unreliable people is very very far from the best... You are MUCH better off hiring a small builder who builds ONE pool at a time. I wish I DID NOT use COX...This is upsetting and I can do NOTHING about it...I am so sorry that I had a pool installed..

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

There has got to be a better pool company in the Florida panhandle! After installing my pool backwards, and then refusing to change it(!), they have had the worst customer service in the world! A phone call to them is an exercise in frustration. A visit from the pool cleaner is unsatisfactory. There is algae in the pool on the day they said they cleaned it. The pool pump whines, and I have complained many times!
It is tough to be an out of town pool owner, but they have blown any trust they ever had with me. They do a very poor job - steer clear!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

There has got to be a better pool company in the Florida panhandle! After installing my pool backwards, and then refusing to change it(!), they have had the worst customer service in the world! A phone call to them is an exercise in frustration. A visit from the pool cleaner is unsatisfactory. There is algae in the pool on the day they said they cleaned it. The pool pump whines, and I have complained many times!
It is tough to be an out of town pool owner, but they have blown any trust they ever had with me. They do a very poor job - steer clear!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Ms. Lubanko, I am very sorry to hear about your frustration. My name is Jeff Hunt and I was the construction manager for your beautiful pool & spa built by Cox Pools. After full review of your file in our company records, along with correspondence with your builder, I cannot find any detail that shows a different layout than what is at your home currently, and if there was a request to change the layout it did not make it to Cox Pools or I can assure you I would be aware of it. I also followed up with our service department and pool cleaning service to see if any repair requests had been recorded. The only note on record was a heater repair. I did find a short lapse on pool cleaning when payments were interrupted, but I am glad we are still currently able to service your pool. Our goal at Cox Pools is customer satisfaction across the board. We take great pride in our goal and I would like you to have my cell phone number (850-585-2700). If you have any questions, concerns or requests for warranty or service, please feel free to call me and I will personally direct the proper staff for resolution. I did visit the site yesterday. Your energy efficient variable speed pump was working correctly with normal run noise. Please contact me with any concerns. We would like to regain your trust and confidence in Cox Pools. Sincerely, Jeff Hunt Commercial Project Manager
.

By living in Panama City for many years, we have always heard that Cox Pools was the best company to work with. We met with a sales person and signed a contract and from the start of July 22nd, everything was finished within 4 weeks! Also, all of the crews did a outstanding job! 100% pros!

5
★★★★★

By living in Panama City for many years, we have always heard that Cox Pools was the best company to work with. We met with a sales person and signed a contract and from the start of July 22nd, everything was finished within 4 weeks! Also, all of the crews did a outstanding job! 100% pros!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Quite possibly the worst customer service in the business. Was told 6 weeks to complete pool. They worked hard and fast until they got the final payment - then dragged it out for another 4 weeks - 12 weeks total. Now their warranty department takes 2-3 weeks to come out to fix their problems - and they charge you for a service call after 1 year. Awful business.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Quite possibly the worst customer service in the business. Was told 6 weeks to complete pool. They worked hard and fast until they got the final payment - then dragged it out for another 4 weeks - 12 weeks total. Now their warranty department takes 2-3 weeks to come out to fix their problems - and they charge you for a service call after 1 year. Awful business.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Cox Pools just finished a pool for us and it was a true pleasue to deal with them. From the begining when we first met with Mr. Stephen Schriefer he advised us and guide us to the very end of the project. His crews where all very reliable and very considerate of what we wanted and of our home. They did not leave us out of the planning phase and showed up on time and where finished exactly when they said it would be. I spoke with several other pool comanys and never felt like I was getting a stright answer, but we did not have that problem with Cox they started on time worked hard and finished by cleaning up and giving us a beautful pool and a pleasant buying expireance. I have no problems in recomending this company to any one.

5
★★★★★

Cox Pools just finished a pool for us and it was a true pleasue to deal with them. From the begining when we first met with Mr. Stephen Schriefer he advised us and guide us to the very end of the project. His crews where all very reliable and very considerate of what we wanted and of our home. They did not leave us out of the planning phase and showed up on time and where finished exactly when they said it would be. I spoke with several other pool comanys and never felt like I was getting a stright answer, but we did not have that problem with Cox they started on time worked hard and finished by cleaning up and giving us a beautful pool and a pleasant buying expireance. I have no problems in recomending this company to any one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I'd have to say that I wouldn't recommend this company to anyone. I had one problem after another with them due to a lack of communication with the salesperson and the people actually building the pool. Each problem ended either in an unwanted compromise or them trying to charge me extra. Toward the end of the project I even talked to the owner about them trying to charge me for a mistake they made. He at first agreed it was their mistake and said they would pay for it, but the next day after finding out the cost to fix it; he back peddled and had me pay for half of it. I couldn't even get things done that were included in the final plans I got before signing the contract. Somehow the plans were revised after I signed the contract without my knowing and I didn't find out until the decking was laid incorrectly and I surely wasn't going to pay anymore money for their mistakes.

Not to be entirely negative, the pool itself did turn out nice, but the project took a lot longer to finish than I was told it would. (about 3 times longer)
With all the trouble I had to try to get what I paid for I don't think it was worth the substantial price I paid.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I'd have to say that I wouldn't recommend this company to anyone. I had one problem after another with them due to a lack of communication with the salesperson and the people actually building the pool. Each problem ended either in an unwanted compromise or them trying to charge me extra. Toward the end of the project I even talked to the owner about them trying to charge me for a mistake they made. He at first agreed it was their mistake and said they would pay for it, but the next day after finding out the cost to fix it; he back peddled and had me pay for half of it. I couldn't even get things done that were included in the final plans I got before signing the contract. Somehow the plans were revised after I signed the contract without my knowing and I didn't find out until the decking was laid incorrectly and I surely wasn't going to pay anymore money for their mistakes.

Not to be entirely negative, the pool itself did turn out nice, but the project took a lot longer to finish than I was told it would. (about 3 times longer)
With all the trouble I had to try to get what I paid for I don't think it was worth the substantial price I paid.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

These people have not been customer friendly at all; this is from the salesperson to the scheduling person; and don't try to make a complaint to the manager/owner, you will never get through or hear from him. The customer is not kept in the loop. At least 50% of the time the customer is not informed when or what is happening next. After 5 days of not hearing from Cox Pools, we called and was transferred to the scheduling person; she rudely explained she does not know the crews schduling until the actual day they will go to the customers, I have since found this to untrue. The crews know Monday thru Friday where they are going and what is scheduled. She has called on the day the crew came; she called between 6:00 and 6:30 am to advise; unfortunately, there have been many times she did not call, and the crew just showed up (no warning). We understand that we will not have a crew here everyday, but feel the customer needs to know what or when to expect someone. We were informed by the scheduling person that we did not need to be here. Had one of us not been here we could not have answered critical questions the plumbers and others had, and the job would have been delayed even longer.

2
★★☆☆☆

These people have not been customer friendly at all; this is from the salesperson to the scheduling person; and don't try to make a complaint to the manager/owner, you will never get through or hear from him. The customer is not kept in the loop. At least 50% of the time the customer is not informed when or what is happening next. After 5 days of not hearing from Cox Pools, we called and was transferred to the scheduling person; she rudely explained she does not know the crews schduling until the actual day they will go to the customers, I have since found this to untrue. The crews know Monday thru Friday where they are going and what is scheduled. She has called on the day the crew came; she called between 6:00 and 6:30 am to advise; unfortunately, there have been many times she did not call, and the crew just showed up (no warning). We understand that we will not have a crew here everyday, but feel the customer needs to know what or when to expect someone. We were informed by the scheduling person that we did not need to be here. Had one of us not been here we could not have answered critical questions the plumbers and others had, and the job would have been delayed even longer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

These people build the most beautiful pools that will last. They have all the services you need to keep it clean and beautiful. They have a website www.coxpools.com...check them out.

PROS: Beautiful Pools
CONS: none

5
★★★★★

These people build the most beautiful pools that will last. They have all the services you need to keep it clean and beautiful. They have a website www.coxpools.com...check them out.

PROS: Beautiful Pools
CONS: none

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Message from Cox Pools

We will not only help you design your pool , we will also help you with your choice of pool accessories, from chlorine generators to automatic pool cleaners to mood-setting pool lights. Call us today or visiti our website, www.coxpools.com. We look forward to building a relationship with you as you add value to your home and make an investment in your family.

More about Cox Pools

Cox Pools, the leader in quality craftsmanship pool building, has grown into the Emerald Coast's #1 pool building company. Cox Pools is a family owned and operated business that has been serving northwest Florida for over 50 years, providing the area with a wide variety of quality, custom-built pools. In addition, Cox Pools provides many other pool-related products and services and pride ourselves on our unsurpassed product quality and customer service. Our passion for quality dates back to 1958 when Richard Cox, Sr. founded Cox Pools. It continues today with Richard Cox, Jr. who carries on the tradition to establish a new standard in excellence.

Articles and Advice

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Cox Pools, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review