La Bella Wedding Chapel

★★★★★
  • 3000 Paradise Rd

    Las Vegas, NV 89109

    Map & Directions
  • 702-644-9274

About La Bella Wedding Chapel

Categories
4.5 24
Hi! Sign in to let us know how La Bella Wedding Chapel was?
Write a Review
.

We were beyond excited to get married in Vegas, especially with a company that has done so many weddings before us. My husband and I are both in the military and traveled a great distance in order for our wedding to take place with them. We ordered 2 limos. A 6 passenger limo for ourselves and a our brothers and their wives. We also ordered a 14 passenger shuttle. It came in the form of a Cadillac Escalde Limo. I was estatic! Beyond my expectations. Everything was great until we arrived on the location. My husband and I were unaware of the whole marriage licences ordeal. It caused a hiccup in the progession of getting married. (The pastor still did the ceremony, just did not annouce us as Husband and Wife. We later rectified this issue ourselves.) Not much time had been wasted, but the photographer only took 74 pictures of the entire ceremony and after! There were no pictures of my husband's siblings with his parents and us. As a bride, I was terribly upset by this fact. One thing most couples want, is the pictures. As part of the package, they offer you 30 photographs and then send you a digital copy of those and the others. How do you expect me to choose 30 photos out of 74, when someone is blinking or there is hair in the face of those in the pictures. Another issue we came across, was the limo service. The driver for the 6 passenger limo showed up a little early, which is not a big deal. However, he rushed us the entire time, from the moment he picked us up at the hotel to the moment we arrived at the Valley of Fire. We tipped him, just not what the company suggested. Brie said we did not take care of our limo driver for his 3 hours of time and that most people in Vegas work for liiving and live off their tips. Inferring I don't work at all. The limo driver reported back that we did not tip him at all. The limo driver for the 14 passenger limo (Cadillac), showed up late to the hotel. Once all of our family and friends were in the limo, she took off to the Valley of Fire as well. Once at the Valley of Fire, my husband and I were informed that one of his friends (a 24 year old male) had gotten sick from limo ride out there. We also found out from every individual in the limo that there was no AC. Not only was there no Air Conditioning, but no ventilation and the driver would not roll down the windows. This is a big issue when it is 106 degrees outside. The driver made the gentleman that got sick, clean up the mess, AT MY WEDDING, before it has even started. She had parked the limo in the wrong area and went to move it. When she went to move it, she nearly backed into my mom and one of my husband's friends. Now, when I called to complain (4 days after the wedding, I had to return to my base), the receptionist (Brie) blamed the amount of pictures (74 of them from the photographer) taken because we did not bring out license. Then, she continued to say that the heat was not responible for making my husband's friend sick. She works in a small office all day and the heat does not effect her. I explained that I work in the medical field and that is irrelevant because heat effects everyone differently. When I brought up the limo service, she said that both the driver and the company said the AC was working, and it's their word against mine.

I loved my flowers, and the location. But, as far as customer service and satisfaction this place was a nightmare! I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy!

1
★☆☆☆☆

We were beyond excited to get married in Vegas, especially with a company that has done so many weddings before us. My husband and I are both in the military and traveled a great distance in order for our wedding to take place with them. We ordered 2 limos. A 6 passenger limo for ourselves and a our brothers and their wives. We also ordered a 14 passenger shuttle. It came in the form of a Cadillac Escalde Limo. I was estatic! Beyond my expectations. Everything was great until we arrived on the location. My husband and I were unaware of the whole marriage licences ordeal. It caused a hiccup in the progession of getting married. (The pastor still did the ceremony, just did not annouce us as Husband and Wife. We later rectified this issue ourselves.) Not much time had been wasted, but the photographer only took 74 pictures of the entire ceremony and after! There were no pictures of my husband's siblings with his parents and us. As a bride, I was terribly upset by this fact. One thing most couples want, is the pictures. As part of the package, they offer you 30 photographs and then send you a digital copy of those and the others. How do you expect me to choose 30 photos out of 74, when someone is blinking or there is hair in the face of those in the pictures. Another issue we came across, was the limo service. The driver for the 6 passenger limo showed up a little early, which is not a big deal. However, he rushed us the entire time, from the moment he picked us up at the hotel to the moment we arrived at the Valley of Fire. We tipped him, just not what the company suggested. Brie said we did not take care of our limo driver for his 3 hours of time and that most people in Vegas work for liiving and live off their tips. Inferring I don't work at all. The limo driver reported back that we did not tip him at all. The limo driver for the 14 passenger limo (Cadillac), showed up late to the hotel. Once all of our family and friends were in the limo, she took off to the Valley of Fire as well. Once at the Valley of Fire, my husband and I were informed that one of his friends (a 24 year old male) had gotten sick from limo ride out there. We also found out from every individual in the limo that there was no AC. Not only was there no Air Conditioning, but no ventilation and the driver would not roll down the windows. This is a big issue when it is 106 degrees outside. The driver made the gentleman that got sick, clean up the mess, AT MY WEDDING, before it has even started. She had parked the limo in the wrong area and went to move it. When she went to move it, she nearly backed into my mom and one of my husband's friends. Now, when I called to complain (4 days after the wedding, I had to return to my base), the receptionist (Brie) blamed the amount of pictures (74 of them from the photographer) taken because we did not bring out license. Then, she continued to say that the heat was not responible for making my husband's friend sick. She works in a small office all day and the heat does not effect her. I explained that I work in the medical field and that is irrelevant because heat effects everyone differently. When I brought up the limo service, she said that both the driver and the company said the AC was working, and it's their word against mine.

I loved my flowers, and the location. But, as far as customer service and satisfaction this place was a nightmare! I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for using our services for your wedding day. Having performed many Valley of Fire weddings we pride ourselves in the excellent service we provide. However there are times when wedding couples do not read their confirmation, or return calls , it becomes difficult to confirm all aspects of the wedding. I would like to address the events of the wedding day. Our limo and the additional limo rented were on time to pick up wedding couple and guests. We had the SUV limo arrive even earlier as to get guests on board and ready to go on time. At this point the SUV driver had to wait on the guests which already started to delay travel to the Valley of Fire which takes approximately one hour travel time. Once at the Valley of Fire we find out the wedding couple failed to obtain a marriage license to be legally married in Nevada. When the minister spoke with them the bride became upset because he could not pronounce them so she ran off and sat in the limo. At this time the minister had to speak with the groom alone who in turn had to walk back and forth to relay messages to the bride as to what they wanted to do. The bride became really upset when the minister stated he could just pronounce them partners not husband and wife. The minister explained to them how important it was to have the license. The couple claimed they were unaware of this but again this is why the email confirmation and calls are important. As this continued their time at the park has started. They are scheduled for one hour at the park. By no error of the minister he was doing only what he could legally. The couple agreed at 24 minutes after the hour to have a Celebration of Love. The bride states we only took 74 digital photos. Your confirmation and invoice does not state the count we will take. However it does say we will take as many photos possible. Due to the hiccup the bride described we took as many photos as we could with the time permitted under the circumstances. In regards to the driver it is his responsibility to get you to the park on time so that you can fully experience the entire time out there. Since your party was already running behind he had less time to get you there and in no way was rushing you but concerned you would be late. Drivers do work for gratuity and having spent approximately 3.5 hours with the wedding couple they do expect to be tipped accordingly. Having stated you are both in the military which we commend. We feel that you can completely understand structure and time allowances. We want to wish the both of you a prosperous and wonderful life together.
.

We were beyond excited to get married in Vegas, especially with a company that has done so many weddings before us. My husband and I are both in the military and traveled a great distance in order for our wedding to take place with them.

3
★★★★★

We were beyond excited to get married in Vegas, especially with a company that has done so many weddings before us. My husband and I are both in the military and traveled a great distance in order for our wedding to take place with them.

.

I have planned and unseen ceramony and am having problems already. I advised the young lady I have never planned a wedding plus I have been very ill and almost passed twice. Therefore this event is very very special. Thie first time I called to speak with the young lady she was not there. The owner answered and it went down hill from there. The owner Brea said she will not give my message to the young lady who I requsted to speak with. I was told there were video and pictures and when I got the contract no video was mentioned. I am trying to change venues but if I'm stuck with La Bella Wedding Chapel located inside the Las Vegas Hilton in Las Vegas I suggest find a place who will be honest in advising what packages come with and not waiting to the contract comes. Don't do it

1
★☆☆☆☆

I have planned and unseen ceramony and am having problems already. I advised the young lady I have never planned a wedding plus I have been very ill and almost passed twice. Therefore this event is very very special. Thie first time I called to speak with the young lady she was not there. The owner answered and it went down hill from there. The owner Brea said she will not give my message to the young lady who I requsted to speak with. I was told there were video and pictures and when I got the contract no video was mentioned. I am trying to change venues but if I'm stuck with La Bella Wedding Chapel located inside the Las Vegas Hilton in Las Vegas I suggest find a place who will be honest in advising what packages come with and not waiting to the contract comes. Don't do it

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

We decided to get married in Vegas for nostalgia, as my parents were married there. The town is exciting, and this kind of destination wedding was a blast. Our closest family and friends were there to celebrate, and all made a mini

3
★★★★★

We decided to get married in Vegas for nostalgia, as my parents were married there. The town is exciting, and this kind of destination wedding was a blast. Our closest family and friends were there to celebrate, and all made a mini

.

I have heard a lot of people getting married in Las Vegas and I wanted an inexpensive wedding but, a beautiful and elegant. But my wife and I decided to go the more traditional route. She found La Bella Wedding Chapel we felt great right

3
★★★★★

I have heard a lot of people getting married in Las Vegas and I wanted an inexpensive wedding but, a beautiful and elegant. But my wife and I decided to go the more traditional route. She found La Bella Wedding Chapel we felt great right

.

WOW! WOW! Is all I can say! I have been married before so I wanted something simple, but nice and easy. I had an idea of staying at the Las Vegas Hilton on Paradise Road, I wanted to be close to the strip it

3
★★★★★

WOW! WOW! Is all I can say! I have been married before so I wanted something simple, but nice and easy. I had an idea of staying at the Las Vegas Hilton on Paradise Road, I wanted to be close to the strip it

.

A Las Vegas wedding can pretty much go one of two ways: cheesy with an Elvis impersonator and drunken groomsmen, or beautiful and elegant. There??s nothing wrong with plan A if that??s what you want. But my wife and I decided to go the more traditional route. She found La Bella Wedding Chapel and we felt great right away. The grounds looked great, and the price seemed fair. From the start, we found the service outstanding. We booked our wedding via email and they answered every question about everything from the chapel to the tux. We were able to set up my tux rental with advice and help from the wedding chapel! If you??re considering a Vegas wedding La Bella Wedding Chapel is the way to go. Here are some of things we loved ? The limo picked us up at our hotel, and included our guests (up to 4 people total) ? The chapel is beautiful and elegant, and the folks running it are friendly ? The limo took us to whatever destination we wanted (we asked for Paris but changed it to Harrah??s with no issue) Bobby our photographer took our pictures and turned out amazing. Anyone considering a Vegas wedding should talk to the great folks at La Bella Wedding Chapel.

5
★★★★★

A Las Vegas wedding can pretty much go one of two ways: cheesy with an Elvis impersonator and drunken groomsmen, or beautiful and elegant. There??s nothing wrong with plan A if that??s what you want. But my wife and I decided to go the more traditional route. She found La Bella Wedding Chapel and we felt great right away. The grounds looked great, and the price seemed fair. From the start, we found the service outstanding. We booked our wedding via email and they answered every question about everything from the chapel to the tux. We were able to set up my tux rental with advice and help from the wedding chapel! If you??re considering a Vegas wedding La Bella Wedding Chapel is the way to go. Here are some of things we loved ? The limo picked us up at our hotel, and included our guests (up to 4 people total) ? The chapel is beautiful and elegant, and the folks running it are friendly ? The limo took us to whatever destination we wanted (we asked for Paris but changed it to Harrah??s with no issue) Bobby our photographer took our pictures and turned out amazing. Anyone considering a Vegas wedding should talk to the great folks at La Bella Wedding Chapel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I wanted to get married and thought I would surprise my fianc with a helicopter weeding. So I looked on line and found La Bella Wedding Chapel. So I called I scheduled it from the very first phone call they were helpful courteous and

3
★★★★★

I wanted to get married and thought I would surprise my fianc with a helicopter weeding. So I looked on line and found La Bella Wedding Chapel. So I called I scheduled it from the very first phone call they were helpful courteous and

.

I wanted to get a married on a budget and started looking on Google for Chapel is Vegas since I am out of the country. I looked on all websites and read reviews and found that La Bella was the most reasonable priced and it gave me the

3
★★★★★

I wanted to get a married on a budget and started looking on Google for Chapel is Vegas since I am out of the country. I looked on all websites and read reviews and found that La Bella was the most reasonable priced and it gave me the

.

Let me tell you, I am a local. I have heard terror stories about our local wedding chapels, but The La Bella Wedding Chapel clears the Las Vegas wedding industry's reputation. I had a small wedding and reception of 20 people. My wedding

3
★★★★★

Let me tell you, I am a local. I have heard terror stories about our local wedding chapels, but The La Bella Wedding Chapel clears the Las Vegas wedding industry's reputation. I had a small wedding and reception of 20 people. My wedding

.

I got married at the La Bella Wedding Chapel and by this chapel is the cleanest and the newest. Everything is marble and clean, smelled wonderful you walk through the doors and it like you are in some other fairly tell. Like youre not

3
★★★★★

I got married at the La Bella Wedding Chapel and by this chapel is the cleanest and the newest. Everything is marble and clean, smelled wonderful you walk through the doors and it like you are in some other fairly tell. Like youre not

.

Elvis Rocked our Wedding!!! TOO MUCH FUN!!! My wife and I were married at La Bella Wedding Chapel on 02/17/2010, with a special guest performance by the King. The staff at La Bella Wedding Chapel was exceptional. Bobby or camera guy helped with arrangements and pictures. They were very friendly and professional. Our wedding party was larger than normal and La Bella Wedding Chapel accommodated everyone perfectly. Everyone that attended commented on what a great time they had. My wife and I are extremely happy with our decision to have our Elvis wedding at La Bella Wedding Chapel. We would highly recommend La Bella Wedding Chapel to anyone who is looking for a unique and memorable wedding.

5
★★★★★

Elvis Rocked our Wedding!!! TOO MUCH FUN!!! My wife and I were married at La Bella Wedding Chapel on 02/17/2010, with a special guest performance by the King. The staff at La Bella Wedding Chapel was exceptional. Bobby or camera guy helped with arrangements and pictures. They were very friendly and professional. Our wedding party was larger than normal and La Bella Wedding Chapel accommodated everyone perfectly. Everyone that attended commented on what a great time they had. My wife and I are extremely happy with our decision to have our Elvis wedding at La Bella Wedding Chapel. We would highly recommend La Bella Wedding Chapel to anyone who is looking for a unique and memorable wedding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I looked like most brides for places to get married and we have been t together for 10 years. So I wanted everything to be perfect since it has been a long time coming. I got married in the gazebo it was out doors elegantly decorated and the water fountain as a back drop was so lovely. It was stress free, which I love. Thanks so much. PS 6 friends have gotton married there. Thank you, La Bella.

5
★★★★★

I looked like most brides for places to get married and we have been t together for 10 years. So I wanted everything to be perfect since it has been a long time coming. I got married in the gazebo it was out doors elegantly decorated and the water fountain as a back drop was so lovely. It was stress free, which I love. Thanks so much. PS 6 friends have gotton married there. Thank you, La Bella.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

I was on an extremely tight budget. So I went on the internet and searched chapels. I found this one from its website. The place is classy elegant place for being in the Las Vegas Hilton. The staff is knowledgeable and gave me the wedding

3
★★★★★

I was on an extremely tight budget. So I went on the internet and searched chapels. I found this one from its website. The place is classy elegant place for being in the Las Vegas Hilton. The staff is knowledgeable and gave me the wedding

.

I Searched through a lot of Wedding Chapels as many brides do and found that La Bella Wedding Chapel offered far more at a reasonable unbeatable price! Our experience was second to none. The courtesy, professionalism and total organization was UNBELIEVABLE. The Digital photos and video online so that our friends and family could be a part of our wedding was a nice touch. They do have 3 cameras in the chapel catching all of the angles need be. The Audio on the video was great, they caught every word! The photos were far better than expected! I have looked at our wedding photos a thousand times as we get to choose our prints. I can not say enough about the service we were provided.
We also received a 20% discount at the Las Vegas Hilton, we had our reception and wedding all in one place.
None of the downtown wedding chapels could provide the same services. After looking around I would stay away from downtown chapels. The beauty and elegance that La Bella brought us on our wedding day is something our guest and I will never forget!
A big thanks to La Bella Wedding Chapel!

5
★★★★★

I Searched through a lot of Wedding Chapels as many brides do and found that La Bella Wedding Chapel offered far more at a reasonable unbeatable price! Our experience was second to none. The courtesy, professionalism and total organization was UNBELIEVABLE. The Digital photos and video online so that our friends and family could be a part of our wedding was a nice touch. They do have 3 cameras in the chapel catching all of the angles need be. The Audio on the video was great, they caught every word! The photos were far better than expected! I have looked at our wedding photos a thousand times as we get to choose our prints. I can not say enough about the service we were provided.
We also received a 20% discount at the Las Vegas Hilton, we had our reception and wedding all in one place.
None of the downtown wedding chapels could provide the same services. After looking around I would stay away from downtown chapels. The beauty and elegance that La Bella brought us on our wedding day is something our guest and I will never forget!
A big thanks to La Bella Wedding Chapel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

.

Our wedding was wonderful, but if I were to book it again, I do not think I would use LaBella. Our wedding was originally scheduled for the gazebo but due to days of rain, we moved the wedding last minute to the chapel. For that, they were accommodating. I was quite disappointed to see the condition of the gazebo on the morning of the wedding, the fountain wasn't working and the gazebo was filled with bird droppings, so I guess it was a blessing in disguise. I wish someone would have mentioned that to me that the fountain was not operating (I booked on the phone), I would've reconsidered the venue but obviously they didn't want me to do that. The pastor did not take the time to even read anything prior to the ceremony on us - mispronouncing our home towns during the ceremony was kind of disappointing. We used our own songs and he was SO quick to shut them off, it would've been nice after the ceremony to let the entire song play. Our photos were ok, but not stunning and very "yellow" in color (which we can adjust, but still...) The DVD was disappointing. The quality was subpar, looked like it was filmed in a video camera from the 1980s. They also had the minister sell us a portfolio for our wedding certificate for an additional $20 --- really? That couldn't have been thrown in a package? Beyond that, though they were accommodating by switching venues, we were charged $100 extra for use of the gazebo that was not even prepared for us and we can not recoup that money due to their policy.

2
★★☆☆☆

Our wedding was wonderful, but if I were to book it again, I do not think I would use LaBella. Our wedding was originally scheduled for the gazebo but due to days of rain, we moved the wedding last minute to the chapel. For that, they were accommodating. I was quite disappointed to see the condition of the gazebo on the morning of the wedding, the fountain wasn't working and the gazebo was filled with bird droppings, so I guess it was a blessing in disguise. I wish someone would have mentioned that to me that the fountain was not operating (I booked on the phone), I would've reconsidered the venue but obviously they didn't want me to do that. The pastor did not take the time to even read anything prior to the ceremony on us - mispronouncing our home towns during the ceremony was kind of disappointing. We used our own songs and he was SO quick to shut them off, it would've been nice after the ceremony to let the entire song play. Our photos were ok, but not stunning and very "yellow" in color (which we can adjust, but still...) The DVD was disappointing. The quality was subpar, looked like it was filmed in a video camera from the 1980s. They also had the minister sell us a portfolio for our wedding certificate for an additional $20 --- really? That couldn't have been thrown in a package? Beyond that, though they were accommodating by switching venues, we were charged $100 extra for use of the gazebo that was not even prepared for us and we can not recoup that money due to their policy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

.

I didn't know what to expect at all. You hear all kinds of stories about crazy Weddings in Las Vegas. We were thrilled to see that the Chapel is lovely, the staff is very helpful and answers all your questions, and everything went like clock work. The photographer and limo driver were extremely nice, and out Minister was dymamic! It was a lovely experience - I wish I had know ahead of time how easy and wonderful it turned out, because i wouldn't have spent one minute worrying if it would work out!

5
★★★★★

I didn't know what to expect at all. You hear all kinds of stories about crazy Weddings in Las Vegas. We were thrilled to see that the Chapel is lovely, the staff is very helpful and answers all your questions, and everything went like clock work. The photographer and limo driver were extremely nice, and out Minister was dymamic! It was a lovely experience - I wish I had know ahead of time how easy and wonderful it turned out, because i wouldn't have spent one minute worrying if it would work out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

We could not be more pleased with our experience at La Bella Wedding Chapel. From the beginning the staff was efficient, courteous and quick to answer any question I may have.

When we arrived at the chapel we were greeted by the director, who then took over, allowing us to enjoy our wedding day to the fullest. The limo driver, minister and photographer made us feel so so special, even though there were a record number of weddings that day (10/10/10).

Even after the wedding La Bella still responded to all of my questions within twenty-four hours. And we just received our professional photos today and can't believe how amazing they look.

I would recommend to any bride and groom to pick La Bella Wedding Chapel for their special day.

5
★★★★★

We could not be more pleased with our experience at La Bella Wedding Chapel. From the beginning the staff was efficient, courteous and quick to answer any question I may have.

When we arrived at the chapel we were greeted by the director, who then took over, allowing us to enjoy our wedding day to the fullest. The limo driver, minister and photographer made us feel so so special, even though there were a record number of weddings that day (10/10/10).

Even after the wedding La Bella still responded to all of my questions within twenty-four hours. And we just received our professional photos today and can't believe how amazing they look.

I would recommend to any bride and groom to pick La Bella Wedding Chapel for their special day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

very satisfied!! They were nice & helpful, & we did not feel rushed at all! We could not have asked for a better experience!

5
★★★★★

very satisfied!! They were nice & helpful, & we did not feel rushed at all! We could not have asked for a better experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I was married here on September 29th, 2009 and was very pleased! The wedding coordinator, pastor, and limo driver were all great! My video and pictures all came out great, plus they are copyright released. I could pick my own entrance and exit music, had our best friends as our best man/maid of honor who held the rings. It was just all around a great experience that I wish I could do all over again. :)

5
★★★★★

I was married here on September 29th, 2009 and was very pleased! The wedding coordinator, pastor, and limo driver were all great! My video and pictures all came out great, plus they are copyright released. I could pick my own entrance and exit music, had our best friends as our best man/maid of honor who held the rings. It was just all around a great experience that I wish I could do all over again. :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I recently had my wedding at La Bella Wedding Chapel and had a wonderful time. I felt unsure when i first walked in but the staff there made us feel so welcomed. They walked us through everything.The chapel is very nice and we had our own music played, the music did skip but this was because i scratched the cd. My mother who was some what skeptical was also pretty amazed that it turned out so well for a Las Vegas wedding. I would definitely recommend this chapel.

Sue P.

4
★★★★☆

I recently had my wedding at La Bella Wedding Chapel and had a wonderful time. I felt unsure when i first walked in but the staff there made us feel so welcomed. They walked us through everything.The chapel is very nice and we had our own music played, the music did skip but this was because i scratched the cd. My mother who was some what skeptical was also pretty amazed that it turned out so well for a Las Vegas wedding. I would definitely recommend this chapel.

Sue P.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

We got married over the summer and were both surprised and disappointed by the service and lack of organization and consideration. Though we had booked months in advance and had sent over a copy of our ceremony script (we printed out programs ourselves) we were told ONE WEEK before the wedding that this would not be acceptable as the minister "does his own thing." We booked this chapel because we were assured we could structure the ceremony the way we would like, and had specific and personal readings picked out. The minister stumbled over the readings since he had never read them ahead of time. We were unable to do the personal vows we had written for one another and while we were told we could create our own CD to play through the ceremony, the music began skipping right after I walked down the aisle, so many hours of planning specific songs and timing went to waste when the small CD player had to be stopped during the first song. We updgraded our package to include more pictures (which, thank goodness, mostly turned out well) and a DVD, but the whole experience was so different from what we had hoped that we were truly disappointed. We had to fight with the staff to have a civil ceremony (as opposed to religious) and the minister still quoted Corinthians. I would reccommend choosing another venue as the Vegas strip has many to choose from. While we both wanted a "no muss, no fuss" type of simple wedding, this left much to be desired and we already are looking for a way to renew our vows as a sort of "re-do" to this experience. I now understand the the purpose of a wedding planner and rehearsal, as this was very far from our original plan. I would strongly advise looking elsewhere before deciding on the La Bella.

1
★☆☆☆☆

We got married over the summer and were both surprised and disappointed by the service and lack of organization and consideration. Though we had booked months in advance and had sent over a copy of our ceremony script (we printed out programs ourselves) we were told ONE WEEK before the wedding that this would not be acceptable as the minister "does his own thing." We booked this chapel because we were assured we could structure the ceremony the way we would like, and had specific and personal readings picked out. The minister stumbled over the readings since he had never read them ahead of time. We were unable to do the personal vows we had written for one another and while we were told we could create our own CD to play through the ceremony, the music began skipping right after I walked down the aisle, so many hours of planning specific songs and timing went to waste when the small CD player had to be stopped during the first song. We updgraded our package to include more pictures (which, thank goodness, mostly turned out well) and a DVD, but the whole experience was so different from what we had hoped that we were truly disappointed. We had to fight with the staff to have a civil ceremony (as opposed to religious) and the minister still quoted Corinthians. I would reccommend choosing another venue as the Vegas strip has many to choose from. While we both wanted a "no muss, no fuss" type of simple wedding, this left much to be desired and we already are looking for a way to renew our vows as a sort of "re-do" to this experience. I now understand the the purpose of a wedding planner and rehearsal, as this was very far from our original plan. I would strongly advise looking elsewhere before deciding on the La Bella.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

.

I got married her on Sept 13 2009 and was completely disatisfied. I booked this wedding 4 months ago and when I got there they didnt have my unity candle that I requested and the staff was very rude and unfriendly. It was very small and dirty. They will rush you through and I was promised show tickets and never received them ,. We picked the hilton because it is upper class well this place was nothing but a dissapointment, We got a expensive package also and was very dissapointed. Please do not pick this chapel to get married in dont have your day ruined like mine was.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I got married her on Sept 13 2009 and was completely disatisfied. I booked this wedding 4 months ago and when I got there they didnt have my unity candle that I requested and the staff was very rude and unfriendly. It was very small and dirty. They will rush you through and I was promised show tickets and never received them ,. We picked the hilton because it is upper class well this place was nothing but a dissapointment, We got a expensive package also and was very dissapointed. Please do not pick this chapel to get married in dont have your day ruined like mine was.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

.

I attended a wedding here for a co worker and she lvoed it.The Director was so nice even allowed her dog to be in the cermony how cute. They let us all help her and never made her feel rushed. The Wedding Pics Came out great and the price was excellent. She was on a tight budget and this place made all her dreams come true and didn't break the bank.. WTG

4
★★★★☆

I attended a wedding here for a co worker and she lvoed it.The Director was so nice even allowed her dog to be in the cermony how cute. They let us all help her and never made her feel rushed. The Wedding Pics Came out great and the price was excellent. She was on a tight budget and this place made all her dreams come true and didn't break the bank.. WTG

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Message from La Bella Wedding Chapel

Welcome to La Bella Wedding Chapel located at the Las Vegas Hilton.

Here at La Bella Wedding Chapel you will receive your digital wedding photos with our copyright release!



Your Personalized Wedding Video (DVD) will be captured with our Exclusive Three-Camera Chapel System without disturbing the intimacy of your Wedding

More about La Bella Wedding Chapel

We offer Chapel, Gazebo, Valley of Fire, Helicopter, etc Weddings along with great Hotel Room Discounts and Receptions at the Las Vegas Hilton

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used La Bella Wedding Chapel, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review