Arrow Rents INC

★★★☆☆
1001 Items
  • 11330 Shawnee Mission Parkway

    Shawnee, KS 66203

    Map & Directions
  • 913-631-5050

About Arrow Rents INC

Hours
Mon-Fri 8:00a.m.-5:00p.m. ? Sat 8:00a.m.-1:00p.m. ? CLOSED SUNDAY
2.9333 15
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Arrow Rents INC was?
Write a Review
.

I have used Arrow many times over the years and I have never had a problem. I recently used them again on 5/2014. I needed 6 tiered tea food serving trays plus several other items, No one else in town had any tea food servers at all. They

3
★★★★★

I have used Arrow many times over the years and I have never had a problem. I recently used them again on 5/2014. I needed 6 tiered tea food serving trays plus several other items, No one else in town had any tea food servers at all. They

.

Over many years, I have rented equipment from Arrow Rents, they have always been helpful and can always recommend the right equipment for my job. I have never had any problem with my rentals except once. I did have a problem with a saw.

3
★★★★★

Over many years, I have rented equipment from Arrow Rents, they have always been helpful and can always recommend the right equipment for my job. I have never had any problem with my rentals except once. I did have a problem with a saw.

.

Most of their equipment seems to be from the Korean War era. Employees are rude and customer service is terrible, refused to give me a refund and tried to charge me extra for non-working equipment. Go to Anderson Rentals on Merriam Lane

3
★★★★★

Most of their equipment seems to be from the Korean War era. Employees are rude and customer service is terrible, refused to give me a refund and tried to charge me extra for non-working equipment. Go to Anderson Rentals on Merriam Lane

.

I unfortunately did not listen to the reviews, (figuring they were all just a bunch of complainers who had nothing better to do like most reviews are) and WHAT A MISTAKE THAT WAS! I used arrow rents for my wedding and it was a TERRIBLE experience!! This company is HORRIBLE to work with!! They have been so rude to me and when I have tried to get in touch with or call them, They put me off for days (If I even get a call back) and then treat me like im the biggest pain! I mostly worked with Karina and she was very short and unhelpful. She always treated me like I was ""putting her out"" and would sigh and have a HUGE attitude if I had any sort of question or request. Usually, most companies try to help and to please their customers so that their customers will return and give them good reviews!! But not arrow rents, They just want to get your money and get you out: They try to get things done, with the littlest effort, and then push you out the door. I even tried to cancel ONLY my dance floor because I no longer needed one- and had reserved it on a Friday night and called Monday morning (they are closed on Sundays) and they REFUSED to refund me ANY money!! And my wedding wasnt for another 4 months!! If you are trying to have a relaxing, carefree, enjoyable wedding, DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! Dont ignore the reviews like I had!! They are true!! They are rude and mean and horrible to deal with and their equipment is CRAP! Try a company like glad rents- much better/nicer tables and chairs and MUCH kinder and completely understanding employees!! They are worth the SMALL amount of extra money for the service they give! TRUST ME!!! I used them for my chairs (which were in MUCH better shape) and that was the one thing that worked out smoothly!! PLEASE learn from my mistake and stay away from Arrow Rents!! They may be the cheapest, but there IS a reason for that!! (The only reason I gave 1 star instead of no stars is because you are required to in order to post a review)

0
★☆☆☆☆

I unfortunately did not listen to the reviews, (figuring they were all just a bunch of complainers who had nothing better to do like most reviews are) and WHAT A MISTAKE THAT WAS! I used arrow rents for my wedding and it was a TERRIBLE experience!! This company is HORRIBLE to work with!! They have been so rude to me and when I have tried to get in touch with or call them, They put me off for days (If I even get a call back) and then treat me like im the biggest pain! I mostly worked with Karina and she was very short and unhelpful. She always treated me like I was ""putting her out"" and would sigh and have a HUGE attitude if I had any sort of question or request. Usually, most companies try to help and to please their customers so that their customers will return and give them good reviews!! But not arrow rents, They just want to get your money and get you out: They try to get things done, with the littlest effort, and then push you out the door. I even tried to cancel ONLY my dance floor because I no longer needed one- and had reserved it on a Friday night and called Monday morning (they are closed on Sundays) and they REFUSED to refund me ANY money!! And my wedding wasnt for another 4 months!! If you are trying to have a relaxing, carefree, enjoyable wedding, DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! Dont ignore the reviews like I had!! They are true!! They are rude and mean and horrible to deal with and their equipment is CRAP! Try a company like glad rents- much better/nicer tables and chairs and MUCH kinder and completely understanding employees!! They are worth the SMALL amount of extra money for the service they give! TRUST ME!!! I used them for my chairs (which were in MUCH better shape) and that was the one thing that worked out smoothly!! PLEASE learn from my mistake and stay away from Arrow Rents!! They may be the cheapest, but there IS a reason for that!! (The only reason I gave 1 star instead of no stars is because you are required to in order to post a review)

.

We have made some slight changes in staffing and products also. We are working diligently to restore and solidify your trust in arrow rents.\n We also would like to add that we will continue to add services and inventory to better serve you the customer. Sending you home with quality, clean, and safe equipment both party equipment and of the machinery we rent also. \nSo far we have a new service tech that is tasked with loading and unloading your rental, giving you a quick tutorial on machine operation, and of course making sure your time with us has exceeded your expectations.\nAlso we have replaced our mechanic. He is tasked with ensuring all of the machinery we have for rent is up to specs, safe for use, and properly maintained and service regularly. Also he will provide service to your own personal power equipment for a small service fee. \n\nSo we ask you to please try us out for your next project, or for your party/event. And please be sure to let our general manager or out store manager about any problems or any comments you may have about our equipment, and as always our quality of service.\n\nThank you for your reviews and comments as they will 100% aid in our improvement as a company.

2
★★★★★

We have made some slight changes in staffing and products also. We are working diligently to restore and solidify your trust in arrow rents.\n We also would like to add that we will continue to add services and inventory to better serve you the customer. Sending you home with quality, clean, and safe equipment both party equipment and of the machinery we rent also. \nSo far we have a new service tech that is tasked with loading and unloading your rental, giving you a quick tutorial on machine operation, and of course making sure your time with us has exceeded your expectations.\nAlso we have replaced our mechanic. He is tasked with ensuring all of the machinery we have for rent is up to specs, safe for use, and properly maintained and service regularly. Also he will provide service to your own personal power equipment for a small service fee. \n\nSo we ask you to please try us out for your next project, or for your party/event. And please be sure to let our general manager or out store manager about any problems or any comments you may have about our equipment, and as always our quality of service.\n\nThank you for your reviews and comments as they will 100% aid in our improvement as a company.

.

the chairs & tables we rented were literally stained & broken! absolutely disqusting. we will NEVER rent anything from them again. owner could not have cared less, just awful. disqusting items for rent. the display ones look clean, but that is not what they give at pick up.\ngo anywhere else but here!\nthe ONLY reason i gave one star is because you have to or this wont publish.

0
★☆☆☆☆

the chairs & tables we rented were literally stained & broken! absolutely disqusting. we will NEVER rent anything from them again. owner could not have cared less, just awful. disqusting items for rent. the display ones look clean, but that is not what they give at pick up.\ngo anywhere else but here!\nthe ONLY reason i gave one star is because you have to or this wont publish.

.

I rented a 17' UHaul for 6 hours. I was informed of their service charges for refueling, sweeping truck etc. I did just 8 miles on it ,refilled gas and returned it on-time in the night. Next day I got a bill with about 60$ in extra charges thanks to an erroneous charge for missing furniture pads. I had not rented pads so called them to rectify. Initially I was told that the pads were in the truck but after insisting they weren't, I was issued a refund. However, the refund didn't include the tax component of about 5$. So i called them back , and was told that the Uhaul system doesn't allow refund of the tax and I would have to ""come to the store and take 5$ cash out of my pocket"" . I said I would but then magically he was able to refund the tax!\r\n\r\nOverall, I had an OK experience: \r\nThe Good :The truck was good , clean and worked well. The guy handing over the truck was helpful. The price I paid (55$) was reasonable for the benefit it gave me. \r\nThe Bad: The billing error and some resistance to reverting erroneous charges.\r\n\r\nBottomline: Rent UHaul trucks from them but make sure you follow the rules( sweep truck ,refill gas etc - otherwise incur excessive service charges (which is made clear while renting)) and make sure they bill you correctly.

1
★★☆☆☆

I rented a 17' UHaul for 6 hours. I was informed of their service charges for refueling, sweeping truck etc. I did just 8 miles on it ,refilled gas and returned it on-time in the night. Next day I got a bill with about 60$ in extra charges thanks to an erroneous charge for missing furniture pads. I had not rented pads so called them to rectify. Initially I was told that the pads were in the truck but after insisting they weren't, I was issued a refund. However, the refund didn't include the tax component of about 5$. So i called them back , and was told that the Uhaul system doesn't allow refund of the tax and I would have to ""come to the store and take 5$ cash out of my pocket"" . I said I would but then magically he was able to refund the tax!\r\n\r\nOverall, I had an OK experience: \r\nThe Good :The truck was good , clean and worked well. The guy handing over the truck was helpful. The price I paid (55$) was reasonable for the benefit it gave me. \r\nThe Bad: The billing error and some resistance to reverting erroneous charges.\r\n\r\nBottomline: Rent UHaul trucks from them but make sure you follow the rules( sweep truck ,refill gas etc - otherwise incur excessive service charges (which is made clear while renting)) and make sure they bill you correctly.

.

ABSOLUTELY NEVER AGAIN. We rented a flatbed trailer for one day. We picked it up on a Saturday and returned it on Sunday morning. They said since they were closed on Sunday to leave it in front of the gate and they would check it in on Monday when they opened. They didn't check it in until Wednesday and charged our credit card for 4 days. We called and they said WE should have called Monday to say we had returned so they could go LOOK for it. They had to MOVE it out of the way to even get into the rental yard. They refused to adjust the charges. We had to turn them over to the credit card company as fraud and call U-Haul Corporate offices to get our money back. THEY STINK!

0
★☆☆☆☆

ABSOLUTELY NEVER AGAIN. We rented a flatbed trailer for one day. We picked it up on a Saturday and returned it on Sunday morning. They said since they were closed on Sunday to leave it in front of the gate and they would check it in on Monday when they opened. They didn't check it in until Wednesday and charged our credit card for 4 days. We called and they said WE should have called Monday to say we had returned so they could go LOOK for it. They had to MOVE it out of the way to even get into the rental yard. They refused to adjust the charges. We had to turn them over to the credit card company as fraud and call U-Haul Corporate offices to get our money back. THEY STINK!

.

Over the years I have been to Arrow Rents with my parents to get a propane tank for our grill and one time my Dad rented a Bobcat and other tools when we installed a pool and deck. I remember seeing their party department with all of the beautiful arches and candelabras so when I became engaged, I knew exactly where to go for everything I wanted. My first idea was to go to the internet and check out their website and I found my way here. I asked my Dad how his experience was with his rentals and he had only good things to say - the customer service was always good and never any problems with the equipment, so I felt confident to give them a try and am I glad I did. They are completely responsible for making my dream come true. With their help, we had a beautiful backyard wedding, in a beautifully decorated tent, complete with white wood chairs, chandeliers, dance floor, a stage for the band and the most beautiful tables with eggplant linens and all the glasses, china etc. From my initial order, and many, many, changes to the setting up of the tent, tables, chairs they were there for me. I would recommend them to anyone without hesitation. I like to give credit where credit is due, keep a positive attitude and firmly believe that not enough people write about their positive experiences - you only hear from the complainers, who would propably be unhappy no matter what. FATHER'S KNOW BEST!!!

2
★★★★★

Over the years I have been to Arrow Rents with my parents to get a propane tank for our grill and one time my Dad rented a Bobcat and other tools when we installed a pool and deck. I remember seeing their party department with all of the beautiful arches and candelabras so when I became engaged, I knew exactly where to go for everything I wanted. My first idea was to go to the internet and check out their website and I found my way here. I asked my Dad how his experience was with his rentals and he had only good things to say - the customer service was always good and never any problems with the equipment, so I felt confident to give them a try and am I glad I did. They are completely responsible for making my dream come true. With their help, we had a beautiful backyard wedding, in a beautifully decorated tent, complete with white wood chairs, chandeliers, dance floor, a stage for the band and the most beautiful tables with eggplant linens and all the glasses, china etc. From my initial order, and many, many, changes to the setting up of the tent, tables, chairs they were there for me. I would recommend them to anyone without hesitation. I like to give credit where credit is due, keep a positive attitude and firmly believe that not enough people write about their positive experiences - you only hear from the complainers, who would propably be unhappy no matter what. FATHER'S KNOW BEST!!!

.

Multiple times we have tried to rent equipment from Arrow and found that it was inoperable in the field. They apparently to not check equipment out before renting it. Also, the manager Pat is an ass. Customer service stinks.

0
★☆☆☆☆

Multiple times we have tried to rent equipment from Arrow and found that it was inoperable in the field. They apparently to not check equipment out before renting it. Also, the manager Pat is an ass. Customer service stinks.

.

The customer is King. The customer is always right. If you have heard these phrases before and expect this, please shop elsewhere. Please read the bad reviews and take to heart before patronizing this establishment. I read them and can relate to most of them wholeheartedly ! If I have to go out of town, and rent a hotel room, I make it a point to read reviews first. No one wants to get stuck in a dive. Reviews help and consumer word of mouth is power, and sometimes the only recourse we have ! My second visit, to Arrow, was a routine rental of a piece of equipment. I made it before closing and enjoyed the fact I would have all evening to work and take my time and get the job done carefully and correctly. That is until the piece of equipment died within the first half hour of usage. Now, I completely understand how rental shops work. I was not expecting pristine state of the art equipment. This stuff gets used by everyone and their brother. That being said, I was just plain disappointed that I could only do the job half as well as I had planned, due to the equipment failing. At that point, there was no blame. I hoped my work would be enough. But in my mind, I would explain that the unit failed and the full price I paid for half the performance, would be somehow compensated. So, as I dropped off and checked out, paper work was done and I was bid farewell. But I asked, ""what about my rental price"" ? The unit failed and I was hoping some of the full price could be refunded. That is when it got ugly. After much debate about what I got for what I paid, I was told the rental was complete and no refunds were issued. I was offered another piece of equipment, but the window of work was over and I did not want to repeat the rental. I simply thought half the job should not be charged the full price. So round and round we went. I could have been satisfied, but that was not part of the deal with Arrow. Then I was made to feel as if I broke this piece of equipment that looked as if it had been pushed to the limit one too many times. I was made to feel as if I was trying to scam some freebies. Then I read the reviews listed here and realized I was not the first to be disgusted. I also was explaining this to my friend and I didn't even mention where, when he said ""you don't mean Arrow over on Shawnee Mission ?"" ""I will never deal with them again"" Turns out he had almost the exact thing happen to him. A rental piece that failed and the blame placed on him and no restitution or compensation for a failed piece of equipment. His story was remarkably just like mine. But he had it happen twice and refuses to step foot in Arrow. I rent equipment regularly and enjoyed a shop that was close to home, but I will not use Arrow even if all other shops are closed or out of what I need. Take heed.

0
★☆☆☆☆

The customer is King. The customer is always right. If you have heard these phrases before and expect this, please shop elsewhere. Please read the bad reviews and take to heart before patronizing this establishment. I read them and can relate to most of them wholeheartedly ! If I have to go out of town, and rent a hotel room, I make it a point to read reviews first. No one wants to get stuck in a dive. Reviews help and consumer word of mouth is power, and sometimes the only recourse we have ! My second visit, to Arrow, was a routine rental of a piece of equipment. I made it before closing and enjoyed the fact I would have all evening to work and take my time and get the job done carefully and correctly. That is until the piece of equipment died within the first half hour of usage. Now, I completely understand how rental shops work. I was not expecting pristine state of the art equipment. This stuff gets used by everyone and their brother. That being said, I was just plain disappointed that I could only do the job half as well as I had planned, due to the equipment failing. At that point, there was no blame. I hoped my work would be enough. But in my mind, I would explain that the unit failed and the full price I paid for half the performance, would be somehow compensated. So, as I dropped off and checked out, paper work was done and I was bid farewell. But I asked, ""what about my rental price"" ? The unit failed and I was hoping some of the full price could be refunded. That is when it got ugly. After much debate about what I got for what I paid, I was told the rental was complete and no refunds were issued. I was offered another piece of equipment, but the window of work was over and I did not want to repeat the rental. I simply thought half the job should not be charged the full price. So round and round we went. I could have been satisfied, but that was not part of the deal with Arrow. Then I was made to feel as if I broke this piece of equipment that looked as if it had been pushed to the limit one too many times. I was made to feel as if I was trying to scam some freebies. Then I read the reviews listed here and realized I was not the first to be disgusted. I also was explaining this to my friend and I didn't even mention where, when he said ""you don't mean Arrow over on Shawnee Mission ?"" ""I will never deal with them again"" Turns out he had almost the exact thing happen to him. A rental piece that failed and the blame placed on him and no restitution or compensation for a failed piece of equipment. His story was remarkably just like mine. But he had it happen twice and refuses to step foot in Arrow. I rent equipment regularly and enjoyed a shop that was close to home, but I will not use Arrow even if all other shops are closed or out of what I need. Take heed.

Pros: close to home

Cons: customer care is sadly lacking !

.

They have had the items I needed at a reasonable price over the last 20 years.

2
★★★★★

They have had the items I needed at a reasonable price over the last 20 years.

Pros: Good selection of items for rent

Cons: A little muddy out back

.

I used Arrow Party Rental for food service items and tables for my wedding reception in fall 2008. The delivery was great - they were on time and provided exactly what I had asked for. The quality of the items was also as advertised (in the showroom, etc.). However, I was shown pretty bad customer service. Especially from some associates toward the beginning of my communications, I got a strong impression of ""the customer is always wrong.""? I felt they were annoyed with me, as the customer. Yes, I did make some changes to my order as time went on, which is probably not easy for them. However, sometimes mistakes were NOT my fault, and I still got the impression I was a hindrance, rather than an appreciated customer.? Another opinion is not that they're necessarily understaffed, but this outfit is not necessarily ready to take your calls.? For example, with my job, making phone calls over lunch is convenient for me.? Arrow oftentimes needed to call me back (or were happy when I told them I could call back after the lunch hour).? A company like this really needs to be staffed at noon in order to handle people's phone calls. Overall, I am fine with this company, but I felt compelled to follow up here with the negatives bits of my experience. I will likely try someone else first next time.

1
★★☆☆☆

I used Arrow Party Rental for food service items and tables for my wedding reception in fall 2008. The delivery was great - they were on time and provided exactly what I had asked for. The quality of the items was also as advertised (in the showroom, etc.). However, I was shown pretty bad customer service. Especially from some associates toward the beginning of my communications, I got a strong impression of ""the customer is always wrong.""? I felt they were annoyed with me, as the customer. Yes, I did make some changes to my order as time went on, which is probably not easy for them. However, sometimes mistakes were NOT my fault, and I still got the impression I was a hindrance, rather than an appreciated customer.? Another opinion is not that they're necessarily understaffed, but this outfit is not necessarily ready to take your calls.? For example, with my job, making phone calls over lunch is convenient for me.? Arrow oftentimes needed to call me back (or were happy when I told them I could call back after the lunch hour).? A company like this really needs to be staffed at noon in order to handle people's phone calls. Overall, I am fine with this company, but I felt compelled to follow up here with the negatives bits of my experience. I will likely try someone else first next time.

Pros: Nice quality chafing dishes; delivered on time

Cons: Bad customer service

.

Worst experience I have ever had at a rental establishment. I rented a stage and a lectern for a very important meeting and what I was promised was the furthest thing from what I received. The stage looked like it had been stored outside, was missing hardware that joined it together, made noises when walked on, got white skirting instead of black, and no clips to install skirting. I made a call to them when I was assembling it and received no show of concern. Please inspect everything completely on delivery because service after the sale is not their strongpoint.

0
★☆☆☆☆

Worst experience I have ever had at a rental establishment. I rented a stage and a lectern for a very important meeting and what I was promised was the furthest thing from what I received. The stage looked like it had been stored outside, was missing hardware that joined it together, made noises when walked on, got white skirting instead of black, and no clips to install skirting. I made a call to them when I was assembling it and received no show of concern. Please inspect everything completely on delivery because service after the sale is not their strongpoint.

.

Rented white chairs for indoor wedding with intent of having nice quality chairs with elegant look. The chairs were broken, chipped and really really dirty. Spent 3 hours cleaning to get them wiped down but still old, wobbly and nasty. Will not use this company again.

0
★☆☆☆☆

Rented white chairs for indoor wedding with intent of having nice quality chairs with elegant look. The chairs were broken, chipped and really really dirty. Spent 3 hours cleaning to get them wiped down but still old, wobbly and nasty. Will not use this company again.

Pros: delivered on date requested

Cons: Nasty chairs bad quality

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Arrow Rents INC, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review