R/C Plus Inc

★★★★☆
  • 1685 25th St SE

    Salem, OR 97302

    Map & Directions
  • 503-364-9188

About R/C Plus Inc

Hours
Mon., Wed. - Fri. 11am - 6pm;Tue. 11am - 9pm;Sat. 10am - 6pm;Sun. CLOSED
3.75 4
Hi! Sign in to let us know how R/C Plus Inc was?
Write a Review
.

We at RCPlus Strive to help everyone and make their rc experance a great one!

We carry a full line of traxxas, losi,Asc, E-flight and many other products

We also have the only indoor rc track in salem and hold raceses every week on tue night

5
★★★★★

We at RCPlus Strive to help everyone and make their rc experance a great one!

We carry a full line of traxxas, losi,Asc, E-flight and many other products

We also have the only indoor rc track in salem and hold raceses every week on tue night

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Huge selection of R/C items! Indoor race track, weekly races. Helpful staff. Consignment sales available.

4
★★★★☆

Huge selection of R/C items! Indoor race track, weekly races. Helpful staff. Consignment sales available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

BAD EXPERIENCE AT RC PLUS VERY RUDE!!!!?? - ?? - Apr 10, 2009
Last year I bought a Pro Peak power supply at RC Plus. After charging lot of different batteries for several months one day the charger goes up ...?? More
Last year I bought a Pro Peak power supply at RC Plus. After charging lot of different batteries for several months one day the charger goes up in smoke. When I took it back with my receipt instead of them giving me a new one they said they would have to send it in. This left me with no power supply so I bought a new one. About two months later I went in to check on it they said they had just sent it in with some other stuff! I called back a month later and still no word. So yesterday 5 months later I go in in person to see what was up, they act like they never heard of me before!!! They couldn't find any record of it. Finely they called the place they sent it to and found a new one was sent one month after they received it. OK now I have my new power supply after 1/2 hr of BS. I mention I'm using the power supply to charge a 4cell Lipo with my Triton2 charger when he tells me " Oooo those Triton are junk thats why we don't sell them! Then he goes into a rant about how the power supply only puts out 13.8 volts and my 4cell lipo is 14.8 volts! Anyone who know anything about charging Lipo batteries knows a charger only draws about 3 to 4 amps while charging from the power supply. It's AMP's that count! The charger will work on a car battery dude! The rate is set automatically by the charger. The power supply is rated at 20 amps even with two chargers hooked up the Triton 2 is well with in the specifications of the power supply and only draws at max 8 amp from the power supply. I can't believe this guy who has worked at this place for years knows nothing about the theory of electricity or charging batteries, on top of all of this they are VERY rude! I will NEVER buy anything from RC Plus.

1
★☆☆☆☆

BAD EXPERIENCE AT RC PLUS VERY RUDE!!!!?? - ?? - Apr 10, 2009
Last year I bought a Pro Peak power supply at RC Plus. After charging lot of different batteries for several months one day the charger goes up ...?? More
Last year I bought a Pro Peak power supply at RC Plus. After charging lot of different batteries for several months one day the charger goes up in smoke. When I took it back with my receipt instead of them giving me a new one they said they would have to send it in. This left me with no power supply so I bought a new one. About two months later I went in to check on it they said they had just sent it in with some other stuff! I called back a month later and still no word. So yesterday 5 months later I go in in person to see what was up, they act like they never heard of me before!!! They couldn't find any record of it. Finely they called the place they sent it to and found a new one was sent one month after they received it. OK now I have my new power supply after 1/2 hr of BS. I mention I'm using the power supply to charge a 4cell Lipo with my Triton2 charger when he tells me " Oooo those Triton are junk thats why we don't sell them! Then he goes into a rant about how the power supply only puts out 13.8 volts and my 4cell lipo is 14.8 volts! Anyone who know anything about charging Lipo batteries knows a charger only draws about 3 to 4 amps while charging from the power supply. It's AMP's that count! The charger will work on a car battery dude! The rate is set automatically by the charger. The power supply is rated at 20 amps even with two chargers hooked up the Triton 2 is well with in the specifications of the power supply and only draws at max 8 amp from the power supply. I can't believe this guy who has worked at this place for years knows nothing about the theory of electricity or charging batteries, on top of all of this they are VERY rude! I will NEVER buy anything from RC Plus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

The Customer brought in a power supply(elect item) that was not working it was several months old, even though we sent it in for him and when we got it back we tried to call but he had given us the wrong # to call him back! He then returned several months later and ask a new employee about it and they could not find it so he left mad after being asked to come in the next day when someone else could help him. He did not return for several more months and by then it had been left for over 6 month and was in the dead file when he came in then we found it and gave it to him and apologized for how long it was and we got to talking about his charger and mentioned that his charger was a good one but we chose not to sell it because it required a much better power supply to operate then he had bought and he took offence to that! Amps is not all that count you cannot charge a 24v battery from a 12v source even if you have lots of amps! Im sorry that things got confused! Just a quick note the warranty for the item was through the manufacture not us and we did the return for him at no cost and if his # had been good there would be no problems!
.

these guys really take care of the customer. they stand and talk about their experiences which can take awhile bc some of them have a lot. this is not only a job but a behind the scenes life. they actually race them on their indoor track. these guys know all the tricks of the trade. they even will help you with your problem if you bring it in. all you have to do is ask. they will have a solution.

5
★★★★★

these guys really take care of the customer. they stand and talk about their experiences which can take awhile bc some of them have a lot. this is not only a job but a behind the scenes life. they actually race them on their indoor track. these guys know all the tricks of the trade. they even will help you with your problem if you bring it in. all you have to do is ask. they will have a solution.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

More about R/C Plus Inc

Full line R/C Car, plane and Heli supplies

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used R/C Plus Inc, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review