Monday Night Auction LLC

★★☆☆☆
  • 3009 W Fairmount Ave

    Phoenix, AZ 85017

    Map & Directions
  • 602-279-7653

About Monday Night Auction LLC

Categories
Hours
Mon-Fri 9am-5pm

Events

Events
More choices in Phoenix:
Resultset_next

IRCA

2620 E Greenway Rd Phoenix, AZ

Resultset_next

Antique Gatherings

3601 E Indian School Rd Phoenix, AZ

2.1429 7
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Monday Night Auction LLC was?
Write a Review
.

Do not consign!! Old woman who is sorting the items will rob you blind, especially if she doesn't like you. Nice individual things will end up "missing" if they are of any value. Especially jewelry.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Do not consign!! Old woman who is sorting the items will rob you blind, especially if she doesn't like you. Nice individual things will end up "missing" if they are of any value. Especially jewelry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This place is a joke! DO NOT go there. The owners are RUDE and treat you terrible. I had been going to this auction for over a year. It got worse and worse. I moved on to another auction in Glendale and they are AWESOME. BEWARE MONDAY NIGHT AUCTION. Hopefully they go out of business. If you need a honest place to go, take a look at R and R Auction in Glendale.

1
★☆☆☆☆

This place is a joke! DO NOT go there. The owners are RUDE and treat you terrible. I had been going to this auction for over a year. It got worse and worse. I moved on to another auction in Glendale and they are AWESOME. BEWARE MONDAY NIGHT AUCTION. Hopefully they go out of business. If you need a honest place to go, take a look at R and R Auction in Glendale.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

PLEASE *BEWARE* MONDAY NIGHT AUCTION IN PHOENIX!

*BEWARE OF CONSIGNING- They will send any and every item to Goodwill if does not sell! No matter how good or bad, personal, or whatever...off it goes to Goodwill. This happened to me and I lost out BIG.
I then asked if they would give me my items if I attended the next auction in person.
They said NO! They said they were too busy! I asked if they would be too busy if it sold...I am speaking of some items that might have $100 value. I have no proof, but I really have to wonder if these nice pieces really went to Goodwill at all. It was very fishy!

*BEWARE OF ATTITUDE- I politely asked about why they would not let me have them have my items back. I had the 3 owners all yelling at me at once. They were abusive and said they were not baby sitters for my items!
CAN YOU BELIEVE IT!
My neighbor was with me. He could not understand how the women could be so rude! He thought they were vendictive and just wanted to fight. He was very angry to see such behavior.

I decided to try one more time!
I left more items! (my mistake)

One hour later they called me to tell me that in the future they wanted no questions about how they handle unsold items. Then two of them yelled at me again over the phone! I asked them to please be polite. They told me not to ask them to be polite and that they would get rid of all my items if I did not get them out in 30 minutes! WOW! I live 50 minutes away.

I begged them to let me return the next morning. When I returned one owner saw me and smirked. She said she had no use for MY TYPE!

Well, 2 of my items were missing. THEY SAID THEY LOST THEM!
What a strange coincidence! They were not about to compensate me in anyway at all. They left the room and said they were too busy to deal with me and to never attempt to talk to them again. They were personally insulting. It was just nuts!

*BEWARE* CONCLUSION- RUDE ABUSIVE MEAN UNCARING
HONESTY? Draw your own conclusions.

*FINISH- I went to another auction company nearby. He was polite and kind. He has heard these same stories many times. He could even paraphrase what they said...it had happened to him too when he was as seller!

There are many choices out there folks. I would skip this place and go anywhere else. This is the worst I have ever been treated in 50 years in dealing with a business. I only wanted to sell some items. I asked for nothing more. I doubt they will be in business for
long. JUST READ THE OTHER REVIEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I am not alone!

PLEASE *BEWARE* OF MONDAY NIGHT AUCTIONS!!!

1
★☆☆☆☆

PLEASE *BEWARE* MONDAY NIGHT AUCTION IN PHOENIX!

*BEWARE OF CONSIGNING- They will send any and every item to Goodwill if does not sell! No matter how good or bad, personal, or whatever...off it goes to Goodwill. This happened to me and I lost out BIG.
I then asked if they would give me my items if I attended the next auction in person.
They said NO! They said they were too busy! I asked if they would be too busy if it sold...I am speaking of some items that might have $100 value. I have no proof, but I really have to wonder if these nice pieces really went to Goodwill at all. It was very fishy!

*BEWARE OF ATTITUDE- I politely asked about why they would not let me have them have my items back. I had the 3 owners all yelling at me at once. They were abusive and said they were not baby sitters for my items!
CAN YOU BELIEVE IT!
My neighbor was with me. He could not understand how the women could be so rude! He thought they were vendictive and just wanted to fight. He was very angry to see such behavior.

I decided to try one more time!
I left more items! (my mistake)

One hour later they called me to tell me that in the future they wanted no questions about how they handle unsold items. Then two of them yelled at me again over the phone! I asked them to please be polite. They told me not to ask them to be polite and that they would get rid of all my items if I did not get them out in 30 minutes! WOW! I live 50 minutes away.

I begged them to let me return the next morning. When I returned one owner saw me and smirked. She said she had no use for MY TYPE!

Well, 2 of my items were missing. THEY SAID THEY LOST THEM!
What a strange coincidence! They were not about to compensate me in anyway at all. They left the room and said they were too busy to deal with me and to never attempt to talk to them again. They were personally insulting. It was just nuts!

*BEWARE* CONCLUSION- RUDE ABUSIVE MEAN UNCARING
HONESTY? Draw your own conclusions.

*FINISH- I went to another auction company nearby. He was polite and kind. He has heard these same stories many times. He could even paraphrase what they said...it had happened to him too when he was as seller!

There are many choices out there folks. I would skip this place and go anywhere else. This is the worst I have ever been treated in 50 years in dealing with a business. I only wanted to sell some items. I asked for nothing more. I doubt they will be in business for
long. JUST READ THE OTHER REVIEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I am not alone!

PLEASE *BEWARE* OF MONDAY NIGHT AUCTIONS!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

This Person who goes by Dr.Bob. Wanted us to hold his items. We informed him that per our contract and the fact we handle over 70 consignors a week make in nearly impossible. We do not have a storage area for unsold items. We have less than 1% non sold items Politely? well if rude and condescending attitude is polite, then ok he was polite. He asked one owner and when he did not like the answer he asked the second owner, and again when he did not like the answer he asked to speak to the last owner who again stated the same thing to him. He threaten to take his items else where. We simply told that was fine with us that he would need to remove his items immediately so we would have room for our actual consignors. As far as missing items they were promptly located and he was informed and the 2 cookie jars were sold and we have a check for him
.

ONLINE BIDDERS BEWARE. I won what was described as a ...'Heavy Scroll Sterling Bracelet,' shown online lying on a black bracelet display. It is an expensive, collectors piece. I paid & had it mailed to my home. When it arrived I discovered it is not a bracelet at all: it is a broken necklace missing a 5.5" section, and end clasp. I went to the auction house and was told 'they made a mistake in the description', 'I should have called to ask about it beforehand,' and 'they sell everything AS IS.' They take no responsibility for incorrect item descriptions (they knew of the missing end clasp but admitted to not mentioning it in the online description); I reminded them I had called for another item's information, and later found the description they provided to be completely incorrect. In their view, selling something AS IS covers all aspects of their selling practices, even when they describe and picture it incorrectly. They advertise you can 'Bid Online,' however, their rebuff is that you should personally go to look at it. I warn out-of-state buyers; despite online pictures, descriptions (or omissions of broken, missing parts), once you pay for it, they will not take it back. The two owners are untruthful, unprofessional and without ethics.

1
★☆☆☆☆

ONLINE BIDDERS BEWARE. I won what was described as a ...'Heavy Scroll Sterling Bracelet,' shown online lying on a black bracelet display. It is an expensive, collectors piece. I paid & had it mailed to my home. When it arrived I discovered it is not a bracelet at all: it is a broken necklace missing a 5.5" section, and end clasp. I went to the auction house and was told 'they made a mistake in the description', 'I should have called to ask about it beforehand,' and 'they sell everything AS IS.' They take no responsibility for incorrect item descriptions (they knew of the missing end clasp but admitted to not mentioning it in the online description); I reminded them I had called for another item's information, and later found the description they provided to be completely incorrect. In their view, selling something AS IS covers all aspects of their selling practices, even when they describe and picture it incorrectly. They advertise you can 'Bid Online,' however, their rebuff is that you should personally go to look at it. I warn out-of-state buyers; despite online pictures, descriptions (or omissions of broken, missing parts), once you pay for it, they will not take it back. The two owners are untruthful, unprofessional and without ethics.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

In my humble opinion the management is absolutly unethical. The items I bought were either defective or possible stolen, Do not buy from them or the cops may be knocking at your door. Avoid them like the plague. As a practicing Jew it is hard for me to say, but buyer beware, they burned me.

1
★☆☆☆☆

In my humble opinion the management is absolutly unethical. The items I bought were either defective or possible stolen, Do not buy from them or the cops may be knocking at your door. Avoid them like the plague. As a practicing Jew it is hard for me to say, but buyer beware, they burned me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

You could contact us to resolve this issue. It would of been nice if you had posted your real first name, as I do not find you in the database.
.

I am a single mom and new homeowner. I was able to get a complete bedroom set for my son AND a dining set for less than I ever imagined! Highly recommended!

5
★★★★★

I am a single mom and new homeowner. I was able to get a complete bedroom set for my son AND a dining set for less than I ever imagined! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

.

You can find lots of neat stuff for your home or to sell. We sell at park and swap and have yard sales and we get lots of neat furniture and collectibles! We will continue to go - found them about 3 months ago - and I hear they are moving to a bigger place and we will follow - you should to

5
★★★★★

You can find lots of neat stuff for your home or to sell. We sell at park and swap and have yard sales and we get lots of neat furniture and collectibles! We will continue to go - found them about 3 months ago - and I hear they are moving to a bigger place and we will follow - you should to

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

More about Monday Night Auction LLC

Please see our website for more information

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Monday Night Auction LLC, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review