Genoa Lakes Apartments

★★★☆☆
  • 3320 E University Dr

    Mesa, AZ 85213

    Map & Directions

About Genoa Lakes Apartments

Hours
Sun 12pm-4pm, Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, Sat 10am-5pm

Real Estate

Real Estate
More choices in Mesa:
Resultset_next

Tierra Del Sol

1711 South Extension Rd Mesa, AZ

Resultset_next

Siesta Villa Apartments

1050 N Horne Ave # 48 Mesa, AZ

2.6667 3
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Genoa Lakes Apartments was?
Write a Review
.

Not worth even one star. Moved in 3 mo ago & it was supposed to be a newly renovated apt. their countertops are coated with rubber like garage floor covering and have CHUNKS out of them all(kitchen both baths)New stove has wear marks on it down to the metal, fridge door black color worn off on doors.Laid laminate wood flooring is topped off with a mixture of flat baseboards and regular carpet baseboards patched together in 5 ft sections. Had flood from above apt dirty laundry water flood washroom & patio for 3 wks B4 they did anything about it.now we have mold growing on the walls.No baseboards in bedrooms at all.Showers are Cracked thru the shells and rusting handles.Shell is peeling back exposing the walls. sewer roaches, bath vent fan sounds like its about to burn up & maintc said it sounds normal to them.A/C unit leaked for 2 days in a row & emergency maintc line did NOT even bother calling me back when I reported the flood.Now it's monsoon season and there is a leak in ceiling in the corner of MB and I'm on the bottom floor.The walls have been replaced here before it's clear to see this is not the first rodeo of water leaking in this corner.The front office is not handicapped accessible. The doorways are not big enough for a wheelchair to get up to in through and go throughout the apartment. We were shown a beautiful model and promised 5-8 times our apt would be exactly like the model, The kitchen countertops have been used as a cutting board. The mirrors in the bathrooms have mold growing behind them causing brown spots behind the mirror that you can see but not get clean cuz it's behind the mirror. There is no water pressure for the showers or sinks.The new light fixtures are barely hanging on.The electrical outlets are loose and do not fit ANY type of cord.We were told our water bill would be about $35/mo and it is $80. all the walls have patches and or holes in them.Entryway has 1 screw holding entry plate down and there is such a thick layer of paint on door it sticks and one can hardly open it without pulling their arm out of socket. The management is snotty and DEMAND their money and all things be perfect paperwork wise before handing you the keys and a sheet of paper to list damages to apt already there. NO walk thru inspection with a manager.It's been three months since the laundry room leak left door warped, moldy and falling apart at the seems and off the hinges and they still have not replaced the door like they told us they would do right away.Duck pond (ha ha LAKE) is filthy with green algea and slime with no natural food available for them to feed on. CONSTANT bugs in the house. flea like bugs, timy spiders, HUGE sewer roaches mosquitos and pigeon poop on the porches.Blinds are chopper unevenly at bottom looks like hell and blinds not wide wnough to cover the entire arcadia doors. Yes all 3 arcadia doors. No sound protection wall for residence facing university dr.Can't wait until our lease is up if we don't sue for misrepresentation of property rented to us. RUN FAST AND FAR FROM GENOA LAKES APTS. They are a 3rd world dive and their response time on any issue is horrific. Believe me I probly missed half the things.These are just the tip fo the iceberg with this apt complex. It's REPULSIVE!!!Cops are here all the time for domestic violence or fights.Can actually hear neighbors peeing in their toilet from bedroom.Ruined our towels cuz maint response to a flood with no buckets tools or towels and leaves the mess for you to clean up.put black marks on our carpet we can not get out from their workboots. Trash just trash. I will bet they have a ton of lawsuits against them. I'm putting a review everywhere I can on the internet to for warn a prospective new resident of the horrifying nightmare they will be getting into if they rent here. Never in my life saw anything so badly maintained and staff so rude and snotty.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Not worth even one star. Moved in 3 mo ago & it was supposed to be a newly renovated apt. their countertops are coated with rubber like garage floor covering and have CHUNKS out of them all(kitchen both baths)New stove has wear marks on it down to the metal, fridge door black color worn off on doors.Laid laminate wood flooring is topped off with a mixture of flat baseboards and regular carpet baseboards patched together in 5 ft sections. Had flood from above apt dirty laundry water flood washroom & patio for 3 wks B4 they did anything about it.now we have mold growing on the walls.No baseboards in bedrooms at all.Showers are Cracked thru the shells and rusting handles.Shell is peeling back exposing the walls. sewer roaches, bath vent fan sounds like its about to burn up & maintc said it sounds normal to them.A/C unit leaked for 2 days in a row & emergency maintc line did NOT even bother calling me back when I reported the flood.Now it's monsoon season and there is a leak in ceiling in the corner of MB and I'm on the bottom floor.The walls have been replaced here before it's clear to see this is not the first rodeo of water leaking in this corner.The front office is not handicapped accessible. The doorways are not big enough for a wheelchair to get up to in through and go throughout the apartment. We were shown a beautiful model and promised 5-8 times our apt would be exactly like the model, The kitchen countertops have been used as a cutting board. The mirrors in the bathrooms have mold growing behind them causing brown spots behind the mirror that you can see but not get clean cuz it's behind the mirror. There is no water pressure for the showers or sinks.The new light fixtures are barely hanging on.The electrical outlets are loose and do not fit ANY type of cord.We were told our water bill would be about $35/mo and it is $80. all the walls have patches and or holes in them.Entryway has 1 screw holding entry plate down and there is such a thick layer of paint on door it sticks and one can hardly open it without pulling their arm out of socket. The management is snotty and DEMAND their money and all things be perfect paperwork wise before handing you the keys and a sheet of paper to list damages to apt already there. NO walk thru inspection with a manager.It's been three months since the laundry room leak left door warped, moldy and falling apart at the seems and off the hinges and they still have not replaced the door like they told us they would do right away.Duck pond (ha ha LAKE) is filthy with green algea and slime with no natural food available for them to feed on. CONSTANT bugs in the house. flea like bugs, timy spiders, HUGE sewer roaches mosquitos and pigeon poop on the porches.Blinds are chopper unevenly at bottom looks like hell and blinds not wide wnough to cover the entire arcadia doors. Yes all 3 arcadia doors. No sound protection wall for residence facing university dr.Can't wait until our lease is up if we don't sue for misrepresentation of property rented to us. RUN FAST AND FAR FROM GENOA LAKES APTS. They are a 3rd world dive and their response time on any issue is horrific. Believe me I probly missed half the things.These are just the tip fo the iceberg with this apt complex. It's REPULSIVE!!!Cops are here all the time for domestic violence or fights.Can actually hear neighbors peeing in their toilet from bedroom.Ruined our towels cuz maint response to a flood with no buckets tools or towels and leaves the mess for you to clean up.put black marks on our carpet we can not get out from their workboots. Trash just trash. I will bet they have a ton of lawsuits against them. I'm putting a review everywhere I can on the internet to for warn a prospective new resident of the horrifying nightmare they will be getting into if they rent here. Never in my life saw anything so badly maintained and staff so rude and snotty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Dear Previous Resident: I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience while you lived here. I am happy to say that we have been under new ownership and management since 2011. Since that time we have made several

3
★★★★★

Dear Previous Resident: I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience while you lived here. I am happy to say that we have been under new ownership and management since 2011. Since that time we have made several

.

This plase cost too much and is a dump. They never fix anything on time. I almost fell through a broken step once, and the sad thing is I had told them about it a few months before it got worse and then on day it just fell off it was about 15 steps up so around 7 to 9 feet off the ground. They did two sucky job on my master bathroom shower until finely the man downstars got flooded out and only now are they fixxing is kind of right. The don't allow any sun blockers, even if there tastful. and it seam they let any trash move in. They over charge on rent for any apartment thats not worth it. It's just altogether a bad place. Don't rent here if I was you.

0
★☆☆☆☆

This plase cost too much and is a dump. They never fix anything on time. I almost fell through a broken step once, and the sad thing is I had told them about it a few months before it got worse and then on day it just fell off it was about 15 steps up so around 7 to 9 feet off the ground. They did two sucky job on my master bathroom shower until finely the man downstars got flooded out and only now are they fixxing is kind of right. The don't allow any sun blockers, even if there tastful. and it seam they let any trash move in. They over charge on rent for any apartment thats not worth it. It's just altogether a bad place. Don't rent here if I was you.

Pros: You may get a good deal on a 1br/1br but don't bring a pet.

Cons: Everthing

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Genoa Lakes Apartments, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review