Carson Scion

★★★☆☆
  • 1333 E 223rd St

    Carson, CA 90745

    Map & Directions
  • 310-549-3131

Automotive

Automotive
More choices in Carson:
Resultset_next

South Bay Scion

18416 S Western Ave Gardena, CA

Resultset_next

Hooman Toyota Of Long Beach

2533 N Lakewood Blvd Long Beach, CA

3.1111 18
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Carson Scion was?
Write a Review
.

Here is my experience with this place.
Be very careful!!! I had been dealing with Loyd Aler, internet sales guy at Carson Toyota & Scion. After several back and forth emails, we agreed on the price. I had asked him to send me a quote for a particular car in writing. He did. So now I have a car description, VIN number of the car and quote in writing in my hands. He called me and offered me to prepare all the paper work before I come in, asking me for my driver license, social security and proof of insurance. I had provided all this info. He called me and said that he ran my credit, everything looked great and documents would be ready for me to sign when I came in. The dealership was 40 miles away, Loyd Aler was perfectly aware of that. When I was on my way (he was calling and checking if I was) he told me that there was a problem, and he would not be able to give me this car at the price that we had agreed on, blaming on his managers. He offered me higher price, begging me to still come and buy a car. Offering to give me ..out of my own pocket, Toyota Pen, Toyota Hat and 2 Air Fresheners I thought to myself this place is full of NUTS!!! It all seemed like a FRAUD. How can you send me an official quote, run my credit and lie to me ?
I would not mind it all if it would be just a price negotiation, but not after an official offer and NOT AFTER THEY HAD RUN MY CREDIT and it dropped because of it. Now because of Loyd Aler, his manger Chilly Bartchilly and GM Marty Brylski incompetence, I have to go somewhere else and run it again.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Here is my experience with this place.
Be very careful!!! I had been dealing with Loyd Aler, internet sales guy at Carson Toyota & Scion. After several back and forth emails, we agreed on the price. I had asked him to send me a quote for a particular car in writing. He did. So now I have a car description, VIN number of the car and quote in writing in my hands. He called me and offered me to prepare all the paper work before I come in, asking me for my driver license, social security and proof of insurance. I had provided all this info. He called me and said that he ran my credit, everything looked great and documents would be ready for me to sign when I came in. The dealership was 40 miles away, Loyd Aler was perfectly aware of that. When I was on my way (he was calling and checking if I was) he told me that there was a problem, and he would not be able to give me this car at the price that we had agreed on, blaming on his managers. He offered me higher price, begging me to still come and buy a car. Offering to give me ..out of my own pocket, Toyota Pen, Toyota Hat and 2 Air Fresheners I thought to myself this place is full of NUTS!!! It all seemed like a FRAUD. How can you send me an official quote, run my credit and lie to me ?
I would not mind it all if it would be just a price negotiation, but not after an official offer and NOT AFTER THEY HAD RUN MY CREDIT and it dropped because of it. Now because of Loyd Aler, his manger Chilly Bartchilly and GM Marty Brylski incompetence, I have to go somewhere else and run it again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I have consistently recieved excellent service at Carson Toyota. My most recent service experience, I ended up trading my vehicle in and purchasing a newer vehicle. I always recieve excellent service when I go to get my vehicle serviced and the staff is very friendly.

5
★★★★★

I have consistently recieved excellent service at Carson Toyota. My most recent service experience, I ended up trading my vehicle in and purchasing a newer vehicle. I always recieve excellent service when I go to get my vehicle serviced and the staff is very friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I had a great experience when I bought my Corolla at Carson. Everything was perfect and went smoothly. I can't get over how nice the people who work there are. We will absolutely go back when we need another car.

3
★★★★★

I had a great experience when I bought my Corolla at Carson. Everything was perfect and went smoothly. I can't get over how nice the people who work there are. We will absolutely go back when we need another car.

.

My service advisor Nicole is wonderful, and by far the best that I've seen. Keep up the great work Nicole!

5
★★★★★

My service advisor Nicole is wonderful, and by far the best that I've seen. Keep up the great work Nicole!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I love the service department at Carson Toyota and Scion. I really appreciate Mike Rumble for his hard work. He is very helpful and I hope he gets promoted because he's awesome.

3
★★★★★

I love the service department at Carson Toyota and Scion. I really appreciate Mike Rumble for his hard work. He is very helpful and I hope he gets promoted because he's awesome.

.

My wife and I were visiting a relative in Long Beach. We were driving past Carson Toyota and decided to stop and see what they had as far as Camrys. We explained that we were from Utah, gave them Utah drivers licenses, the car we traded in had Utah plates, our bank is in Utah, home address YOU GUESSED IT..Utah...but Carson Toyota registered our car in California and unknowingly paid $236.00 for California Registration. California DMV will not reimburse us and Carson Toyota says it's our fault! DO NOT BUY A CAR THERE!

1
★☆☆☆☆

My wife and I were visiting a relative in Long Beach. We were driving past Carson Toyota and decided to stop and see what they had as far as Camrys. We explained that we were from Utah, gave them Utah drivers licenses, the car we traded in had Utah plates, our bank is in Utah, home address YOU GUESSED IT..Utah...but Carson Toyota registered our car in California and unknowingly paid $236.00 for California Registration. California DMV will not reimburse us and Carson Toyota says it's our fault! DO NOT BUY A CAR THERE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Carson Toyota is the Best!!! Especially their Fleet Director, Dianne Whitmire. I visited a few other dealerships yesterday and none came close to the deal I received at Carson Toyota. I got a better deal than what I had expected. Don't even waste your time going anywhere else. They deserve 10stars. Make sure to check them out!!!! I can't stop telling everyone about my experience yesterday. I love the look on their faces when I tell them my monthly note including the extended warranty. I could not be happier!!!!

5
★★★★★

Carson Toyota is the Best!!! Especially their Fleet Director, Dianne Whitmire. I visited a few other dealerships yesterday and none came close to the deal I received at Carson Toyota. I got a better deal than what I had expected. Don't even waste your time going anywhere else. They deserve 10stars. Make sure to check them out!!!! I can't stop telling everyone about my experience yesterday. I love the look on their faces when I tell them my monthly note including the extended warranty. I could not be happier!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Bad, dishonest experience! I was ready to purchase a new Prius and wanted to get some numbers prior to going down to the dealership. I worked all of the numbers over the phone with the Internet Manager. When I arrived at the dealership I reconfirmed that the numbers were still accurate and would be honored. I was told that they would be, and that I needed to test-drive the vehicle. After I got back from the drive, they took all of my information then told me that my payments would be a little higher because they forgot to include destination charges. I was very disappointed and had already spent over two and a half hours so agreed to pay the extra $380. Ten minutes later, my salesperson came in and said the Manager was angry and that they could not sell me the car unless I added at least $1500 worth of extra equipment. I walked out and would never step foot into this store again.

1
★☆☆☆☆

Bad, dishonest experience! I was ready to purchase a new Prius and wanted to get some numbers prior to going down to the dealership. I worked all of the numbers over the phone with the Internet Manager. When I arrived at the dealership I reconfirmed that the numbers were still accurate and would be honored. I was told that they would be, and that I needed to test-drive the vehicle. After I got back from the drive, they took all of my information then told me that my payments would be a little higher because they forgot to include destination charges. I was very disappointed and had already spent over two and a half hours so agreed to pay the extra $380. Ten minutes later, my salesperson came in and said the Manager was angry and that they could not sell me the car unless I added at least $1500 worth of extra equipment. I walked out and would never step foot into this store again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Bad, dishonest experience! I was ready to purchase a new Prius and wanted to get some numbers prior to going down to the dealership. I worked all of the numbers over the phone with the Internet Manager. When I arrived at the dealership I

3
★★★★★

Bad, dishonest experience! I was ready to purchase a new Prius and wanted to get some numbers prior to going down to the dealership. I worked all of the numbers over the phone with the Internet Manager. When I arrived at the dealership I

.

Bad, dishonest experience! I was ready to purchase a new Prius and wanted to get some numbers prior to going down to the dealership. I worked all of the numbers over the phone with the Internet Manager. When I arrived at the dealership I

3
★★★★★

Bad, dishonest experience! I was ready to purchase a new Prius and wanted to get some numbers prior to going down to the dealership. I worked all of the numbers over the phone with the Internet Manager. When I arrived at the dealership I

.

to all you wondering about the dealers,

we know what you know about buying cars, financing cars. ha-ha-ha......
as soon as you step foot onto our lots we send the sniffer with a mic to get a basic feel of what you want. he is supposed to act like hes there to serve you and get you to drive the car . if you drive the car we are 40% there. the more you talk to us the more info we get and see what type of customer you are and what technique to use thanks....... now once we get you inside the next step is to give you bad news, credit-down payment-trade in that stuff...... then we fight numbers , oh we are giving all we can and so on ,,,,,,,, then we send in the higher guy to act like a hero on your side. ....... starts out like " hey wait dont leave what happened, ill fix this..... ill see what i can do..... so you see folks its a mind game lure you in with nice, knock you down, then pick you up at he end we make a sale , we dont care if you get upset later becuase by the next time you by you have forgotten everything........ yes we are sharks we only eat once in a while.......ha ha ha ha

5
★★★★★

to all you wondering about the dealers,

we know what you know about buying cars, financing cars. ha-ha-ha......
as soon as you step foot onto our lots we send the sniffer with a mic to get a basic feel of what you want. he is supposed to act like hes there to serve you and get you to drive the car . if you drive the car we are 40% there. the more you talk to us the more info we get and see what type of customer you are and what technique to use thanks....... now once we get you inside the next step is to give you bad news, credit-down payment-trade in that stuff...... then we fight numbers , oh we are giving all we can and so on ,,,,,,,, then we send in the higher guy to act like a hero on your side. ....... starts out like " hey wait dont leave what happened, ill fix this..... ill see what i can do..... so you see folks its a mind game lure you in with nice, knock you down, then pick you up at he end we make a sale , we dont care if you get upset later becuase by the next time you by you have forgotten everything........ yes we are sharks we only eat once in a while.......ha ha ha ha

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Went in get my car checked out for a ABS light. The prices are really high. They charges me a good bit just to tell me what was wrong. I ended up finding someone who could do it for a lot cheaper. Seems like a decent professional place.

3
★★★☆☆

Went in get my car checked out for a ABS light. The prices are really high. They charges me a good bit just to tell me what was wrong. I ended up finding someone who could do it for a lot cheaper. Seems like a decent professional place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

cars are overpiced, pressure you to buy even after you tell them u not buying just looking. rip you off with your downpayment and still sell you a car 4K higher than what its worth and try to add other warranty after they tell you the car has 100K mile warranty....big liars DO NOT BUY FROM THERE!!!! honda is better and nissans....toyota is just an overpriced brand that has come down in everything..their car didnt even make the 2009 best car of the year!!!!

0
★☆☆☆☆

cars are overpiced, pressure you to buy even after you tell them u not buying just looking. rip you off with your downpayment and still sell you a car 4K higher than what its worth and try to add other warranty after they tell you the car has 100K mile warranty....big liars DO NOT BUY FROM THERE!!!! honda is better and nissans....toyota is just an overpriced brand that has come down in everything..their car didnt even make the 2009 best car of the year!!!!

Pros: none

Cons: everything

.

Robert, the fleet manager just told me there is a $3K mark up on a Prius because they were in high demand. No other dealer has told me this. Then when I argued, he offered me sticker. No way would I shop here.

0
★☆☆☆☆

Robert, the fleet manager just told me there is a $3K mark up on a Prius because they were in high demand. No other dealer has told me this. Then when I argued, he offered me sticker. No way would I shop here.

.

I came in and they were very nice. I wanted to get a bigger car because my small car I had was not working so well. I wanted a highlander. So after 7! hours trying out different options I agreed to the terms and monthly payments. As I was driving out of there I was told the paper work does not match the vin in the car. I already signed everything and I drove out of there with a 4runner! I was MAD! never go there! They will be so nice to you at first then eat you up.

I took my friend there one time and I told her look we will not get a car I just want to argue with them and give them a hard time. Which I did and told them I will never shop here again! so please do not buy a car there. Even if its a new building and all. They will not be making any sales because I live around the area and everyone tells me that they are really bad dealership. If I were you I would try out Nissan next to it or gardena nissan. They will tell you if your credit is possible. And they will let you walk away.

Also when I kept telling the manager I didnt want to buy the car he even went down to 150 for a brand new 08 Cam. so that is wrong! and if toyota of carson is reading this, u need to retrain your whole crew!

0
★☆☆☆☆

I came in and they were very nice. I wanted to get a bigger car because my small car I had was not working so well. I wanted a highlander. So after 7! hours trying out different options I agreed to the terms and monthly payments. As I was driving out of there I was told the paper work does not match the vin in the car. I already signed everything and I drove out of there with a 4runner! I was MAD! never go there! They will be so nice to you at first then eat you up.

I took my friend there one time and I told her look we will not get a car I just want to argue with them and give them a hard time. Which I did and told them I will never shop here again! so please do not buy a car there. Even if its a new building and all. They will not be making any sales because I live around the area and everyone tells me that they are really bad dealership. If I were you I would try out Nissan next to it or gardena nissan. They will tell you if your credit is possible. And they will let you walk away.

Also when I kept telling the manager I didnt want to buy the car he even went down to 150 for a brand new 08 Cam. so that is wrong! and if toyota of carson is reading this, u need to retrain your whole crew!

Pros: NONE

Cons: EVERYTHING

.

We had bought two cars from Carson in 2003. Highly recommended by friends, and we were very satisfied too.

Well tried to buy another car from them recently. This is NOT the same place they use to be. They lied about the price, tried to bait and switch, and have to be one of the most dishonest car dealers I've ever dealt with. Complained to the manager, he admitted that they were wrong, but still unwilling to do anything. Avoid them at all costs.

We had bought the cars through Dianne Whitmire, who was the Internet manager at the time. She's now at Manhattan Beach Toyota. Decided not to buy the car from her (yet), but I would go to her long before ever going back to Carson!!!

0
★☆☆☆☆

We had bought two cars from Carson in 2003. Highly recommended by friends, and we were very satisfied too.

Well tried to buy another car from them recently. This is NOT the same place they use to be. They lied about the price, tried to bait and switch, and have to be one of the most dishonest car dealers I've ever dealt with. Complained to the manager, he admitted that they were wrong, but still unwilling to do anything. Avoid them at all costs.

We had bought the cars through Dianne Whitmire, who was the Internet manager at the time. She's now at Manhattan Beach Toyota. Decided not to buy the car from her (yet), but I would go to her long before ever going back to Carson!!!

.

Warning! Danger Ahead! Hyenas are out at Carson Toyota...do you know the tell tell signs of a hungry hyena? One sunny summer day I went to Carson Toyota based on a referral of a good friend who raved about the high quality service & integrity of Carson Toyota staff . I knew what I wanted & got straight to the point with the salesman re; the type of car & what I was looking to spend....I even had re-inforcments to make sure I would not be eaten up by the "hyenas" (salesmen & finance department). We negotiated the monthly payment & interest rate after they would not accept a loan check from Capital One with a trade in...sign #1 It turned out when we got to the final numbers guy the negotiation made with the salesman and closer didn't include all the details agreed upon...sign # 2. The numbers guy had lots of charisma & easily diverted our attention from the papers & agreement with his continuous jokes & references to his mother sign #3 before we knew it we were out the door & I was cruising my new ride. When I got home I had a message from the finance rep..I called him back & he said that I would receive a letter for declined credit but it was normal they use their own financing...sign #3. He quickly assured me that once people get to his office the deal is pretty concrete so not to worry...sign #4. I got a call at work approx 7 days later from the finance rep advising he had "fantastic news" & needed me to come down that evening to sign some "additional papers" sign #5. My husband & I arrived that evening & was greeted with " I have some great news I found a bank, but your monthly payments & interest rate have increased my husband & I were floored so my husband asked him a serious of questions which the rep tapped dance around like fireworks were going off under his feet & tried his same charm ...the final sign. I had been hunted & wounded without a doubt so if you want the to be mangled the same as I was shop Carson Toyota...they will feast on you!

0
★☆☆☆☆

Warning! Danger Ahead! Hyenas are out at Carson Toyota...do you know the tell tell signs of a hungry hyena? One sunny summer day I went to Carson Toyota based on a referral of a good friend who raved about the high quality service & integrity of Carson Toyota staff . I knew what I wanted & got straight to the point with the salesman re; the type of car & what I was looking to spend....I even had re-inforcments to make sure I would not be eaten up by the "hyenas" (salesmen & finance department). We negotiated the monthly payment & interest rate after they would not accept a loan check from Capital One with a trade in...sign #1 It turned out when we got to the final numbers guy the negotiation made with the salesman and closer didn't include all the details agreed upon...sign # 2. The numbers guy had lots of charisma & easily diverted our attention from the papers & agreement with his continuous jokes & references to his mother sign #3 before we knew it we were out the door & I was cruising my new ride. When I got home I had a message from the finance rep..I called him back & he said that I would receive a letter for declined credit but it was normal they use their own financing...sign #3. He quickly assured me that once people get to his office the deal is pretty concrete so not to worry...sign #4. I got a call at work approx 7 days later from the finance rep advising he had "fantastic news" & needed me to come down that evening to sign some "additional papers" sign #5. My husband & I arrived that evening & was greeted with " I have some great news I found a bank, but your monthly payments & interest rate have increased my husband & I were floored so my husband asked him a serious of questions which the rep tapped dance around like fireworks were going off under his feet & tried his same charm ...the final sign. I had been hunted & wounded without a doubt so if you want the to be mangled the same as I was shop Carson Toyota...they will feast on you!

Pros: Charisma

Cons: False hope

.

After being told how great and trust worthy and nice the staff was at Carson Toyota we were very excited to take our business there. Being women and not knowing much about car sales we put all of our trust in the Carson Toyota and sales staff hands. Going in we knew how much we could afford and "Explained" that to the salesman who of course tried to talk us into something different after 3 hours of negation we settled on a number all was final they would take the trade in give us a great interest rate and we only had to pay a little more than we planned. All was good until we were in the finance office and additional money was added for insurance that we were told was added when we were outside working the deal. According to the finance guy they had taken that part out of the deal so that the payments would be lower. Great we are done financed car note that we can some what afford. Lovely brand new car we are very excited. Only to receive a call 3 weeks later from the same shady finance guy telling us to come back in and sign the new finance deal for $33 more up $73 from the total we were able to pay when we walked in and from12% 14% interest. WOW very disappointed. Called in to speak with finance guy didn?t start out yelling but wanted to let him know how disappointed we were that we had been taken for a ride. No I sorry you feel that way, which was all we really needed to hear after all what can you do they have you by the **** if we had any. But he was very rude on the phone we were told no financing if ever complete when you leave a dealership. That is not what we were told when we were there. Long story short. Ladies tell your mothers, sisters, girlfriends, aunts, friends of friends, cousins and the rest of the lot. "IF YOU WANT TO BE TAKEN FOR A RIDE, MADE TO FEEL LIKE FOOLS AND TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF AFTERYOU HAVE SPENT YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY TO PURCHASE A CAR. BE SURE TO VISIT CARSON TOYOTA THEY WILL TREAT YOU THE WAY SLEAZY SHADY SALESMAN ARE SUPPOSED TO!

0
★☆☆☆☆

After being told how great and trust worthy and nice the staff was at Carson Toyota we were very excited to take our business there. Being women and not knowing much about car sales we put all of our trust in the Carson Toyota and sales staff hands. Going in we knew how much we could afford and "Explained" that to the salesman who of course tried to talk us into something different after 3 hours of negation we settled on a number all was final they would take the trade in give us a great interest rate and we only had to pay a little more than we planned. All was good until we were in the finance office and additional money was added for insurance that we were told was added when we were outside working the deal. According to the finance guy they had taken that part out of the deal so that the payments would be lower. Great we are done financed car note that we can some what afford. Lovely brand new car we are very excited. Only to receive a call 3 weeks later from the same shady finance guy telling us to come back in and sign the new finance deal for $33 more up $73 from the total we were able to pay when we walked in and from12% 14% interest. WOW very disappointed. Called in to speak with finance guy didn?t start out yelling but wanted to let him know how disappointed we were that we had been taken for a ride. No I sorry you feel that way, which was all we really needed to hear after all what can you do they have you by the **** if we had any. But he was very rude on the phone we were told no financing if ever complete when you leave a dealership. That is not what we were told when we were there. Long story short. Ladies tell your mothers, sisters, girlfriends, aunts, friends of friends, cousins and the rest of the lot. "IF YOU WANT TO BE TAKEN FOR A RIDE, MADE TO FEEL LIKE FOOLS AND TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF AFTERYOU HAVE SPENT YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY TO PURCHASE A CAR. BE SURE TO VISIT CARSON TOYOTA THEY WILL TREAT YOU THE WAY SLEAZY SHADY SALESMAN ARE SUPPOSED TO!

Pros: At the beginning they are great and helpful

Cons: After they've got you it's all down hill

Message from Carson Scion

Carson Toyota is a Los Angeles Toyota dealer selling new and used Toyota cars at discount prices.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Carson Scion, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review