Furnitalia

★★★☆☆
Contemporary Living. Defined.
  • 5270 Auburn Blvd

    Sacramento, CA 95841

    Map & Directions
  • 916-484-0333

About Furnitalia

Categories
Hours
10 am - 6pm Daily

Home & Garden

Home & Garden
More choices in Sacramento:
Resultset_next

Casa Bella Galleria

1511 Del Paso Blvd Sacramento, CA

Resultset_next

Material Handling Systems, Inc.

5714 Folsom Blvd Ste 278 Sacramento, CA

3.0 3
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Furnitalia was?
Write a Review
.

First - to both parties in the review dispute - learn to use spellcheck, and proofread for grammatical errors. Sheesh. I am searching for a furniture store in Sac... so am reading through reviews. I want to let Furnitalia know why I won't be choosing them, because I think it's essential to the success of their business to know why they were passed over in favor of their competitor. *That said, I will give them 3 stars since I haven't purchased anything from them, to be fair.

1) Furnitalia should adopt the sound advice of many businesses before them - and that has proven successful: Give your customer what you PROMISE to give them in exchange for their hard earned money, and always give a FULL REFUND when that promise - their end of a contract (verbal or written on paper) - cannot be met. Their customer should have been given a FULL REFUND and NEVER have been expected to pay for the error of the associates (shipping/furniture company) that Furnitalia CHOOSES to provide their product, not even a FRACTION of that cost! ABSURD!!!

I once ordered something from amazon.com that never arrived - somehow was missing after it was received at our post office. Not only did amazon say "that's our problem, and we'll take care of it" - but they shipped me THE ITEM AGAIN, which arrived in 2 days - express mail.

The problem in this instance was FURNITALIA'S and THEIR SUPPLIER'S, not the customer's!

Because of the basic lack of business sense and loyalty to their customers, I will not be going to Furnitalia.

2) The name. Any business name that bases itself after the word genitalia cannot be taken seriously. :\

3
★★★☆☆

First - to both parties in the review dispute - learn to use spellcheck, and proofread for grammatical errors. Sheesh. I am searching for a furniture store in Sac... so am reading through reviews. I want to let Furnitalia know why I won't be choosing them, because I think it's essential to the success of their business to know why they were passed over in favor of their competitor. *That said, I will give them 3 stars since I haven't purchased anything from them, to be fair.

1) Furnitalia should adopt the sound advice of many businesses before them - and that has proven successful: Give your customer what you PROMISE to give them in exchange for their hard earned money, and always give a FULL REFUND when that promise - their end of a contract (verbal or written on paper) - cannot be met. Their customer should have been given a FULL REFUND and NEVER have been expected to pay for the error of the associates (shipping/furniture company) that Furnitalia CHOOSES to provide their product, not even a FRACTION of that cost! ABSURD!!!

I once ordered something from amazon.com that never arrived - somehow was missing after it was received at our post office. Not only did amazon say "that's our problem, and we'll take care of it" - but they shipped me THE ITEM AGAIN, which arrived in 2 days - express mail.

The problem in this instance was FURNITALIA'S and THEIR SUPPLIER'S, not the customer's!

Because of the basic lack of business sense and loyalty to their customers, I will not be going to Furnitalia.

2) The name. Any business name that bases itself after the word genitalia cannot be taken seriously. :\

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

In rebuttal to the above review. Most information was inaccurate, especially dates and time length surrounding the purchase and delivery. On April 21, a deposit was taken for the clients furniture, not in March as stated in review. We were than requested by customer to hold the order until notified, even though it was ready to ship. The e-mail that we received that they were ready for shipping was received on July 15, not in June as stated in above review. We are in agreement that the shipment took way too long and the end result was damage to the glass top. Furnitalia immediately requested a new glass top and shipped it again with in-home delivery company who was responsible for damages. In an attempt to rectify the situation that was not caused by Furnitalia, Furnitalia paid $451.00 out of the $541.00 in shipping charges that were to be paid initially by the customer. Leaving only $100 for the customer to pay.\r\n\r\nIn a verbal conversation recently with the customer after the review was posted, the customer agreed that the dates he posted were in accurate, but would not make changes or remove review unless we extended an additional discount or refund for a substantial amount. All emails between Furnitalia and customer can be provided for evidence if needed.\r\n\r\nIt is quite a liability for a company to ship nationwide. There are times when furniture may be damaged or delayed during the shipping process. Furnitalia has always and will always stand behind their product and take care of our customers till the very end. Furnitalia has hundreds of clients nationwide who are overjoyed and appreciative of our outstanding service and quality of furniture. Although many people may never read this review it is imperative for us to protect our outstanding reputation we have worked so hard to achieve. \r\nThank you for your Consideration- Furnitalia\r\n\r\n

2
★★★★★

In rebuttal to the above review. Most information was inaccurate, especially dates and time length surrounding the purchase and delivery. On April 21, a deposit was taken for the clients furniture, not in March as stated in review. We were than requested by customer to hold the order until notified, even though it was ready to ship. The e-mail that we received that they were ready for shipping was received on July 15, not in June as stated in above review. We are in agreement that the shipment took way too long and the end result was damage to the glass top. Furnitalia immediately requested a new glass top and shipped it again with in-home delivery company who was responsible for damages. In an attempt to rectify the situation that was not caused by Furnitalia, Furnitalia paid $451.00 out of the $541.00 in shipping charges that were to be paid initially by the customer. Leaving only $100 for the customer to pay.\r\n\r\nIn a verbal conversation recently with the customer after the review was posted, the customer agreed that the dates he posted were in accurate, but would not make changes or remove review unless we extended an additional discount or refund for a substantial amount. All emails between Furnitalia and customer can be provided for evidence if needed.\r\n\r\nIt is quite a liability for a company to ship nationwide. There are times when furniture may be damaged or delayed during the shipping process. Furnitalia has always and will always stand behind their product and take care of our customers till the very end. Furnitalia has hundreds of clients nationwide who are overjoyed and appreciative of our outstanding service and quality of furniture. Although many people may never read this review it is imperative for us to protect our outstanding reputation we have worked so hard to achieve. \r\nThank you for your Consideration- Furnitalia\r\n\r\n

.

We have had such a poor experience with Furnitalia that it's getting to the point where my wife and I laugh about how ridiculous the situation has been. We put down a deposit to hold a table that was in stock back in March, 2008. In June, 2008, we told Furnitalia to go ahead and ship the item. We are now in late September, 2008, and we still have not received our item. I know that several customers will state that it usually takes a long time to receive contemporary furniture, but the reasons are typically that the furniture had to be custom built by the factory. In this situation, the table was in stock in the U.S. and should have arrived in just a few weeks. I would NEVER recommend this vendor to anyone.

0
★☆☆☆☆

We have had such a poor experience with Furnitalia that it's getting to the point where my wife and I laugh about how ridiculous the situation has been. We put down a deposit to hold a table that was in stock back in March, 2008. In June, 2008, we told Furnitalia to go ahead and ship the item. We are now in late September, 2008, and we still have not received our item. I know that several customers will state that it usually takes a long time to receive contemporary furniture, but the reasons are typically that the furniture had to be custom built by the factory. In this situation, the table was in stock in the U.S. and should have arrived in just a few weeks. I would NEVER recommend this vendor to anyone.

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Furnitalia, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review