United Coach Tours

★★★★★
San Francisco Bay Area, Charter Bus Rentals
  • 69 S Linden Ave

    South San Francisco, CA 94080

    Map & Directions
  • 650-873-3138

About United Coach Tours

Hours
Monday thru Saturday - 9AM to 6PM

Hotels & Travel

Hotels & Travel
More choices in South San Francisco:
Resultset_next

Mtr Western

923 Folsom St San Francisco, CA

Resultset_next

Giant Reef Limousine & Car Service

1758 Great Hwy San Francisco, CA

4.8333 12
Hi! Sign in to let us know how United Coach Tours was?
Write a Review
.

We chartered with UCT for various events covering a week in SF for a group of 130 high schoolers and adults. UCT was great! So flexible as plans changed. They accommodated our needs/wants, and got us to our various events/sites always on time. Buses were comfortable and drivers were courteous.

Thanks for helping us have a great week in SF!

4
★★★★☆

We chartered with UCT for various events covering a week in SF for a group of 130 high schoolers and adults. UCT was great! So flexible as plans changed. They accommodated our needs/wants, and got us to our various events/sites always on time. Buses were comfortable and drivers were courteous.

Thanks for helping us have a great week in SF!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

United Coach Tours provided transportation to the Martin Luther King, Jr. Event at the Unitarian Universalists of San Mateo in January. All aspects of the arrangements were cordial, timely, and professional, including confirmations before the event. The bus driver was friendly and helpful; everyone enjoyed the experience.

5
★★★★★

United Coach Tours provided transportation to the Martin Luther King, Jr. Event at the Unitarian Universalists of San Mateo in January. All aspects of the arrangements were cordial, timely, and professional, including confirmations before the event. The bus driver was friendly and helpful; everyone enjoyed the experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Excellent service, great customer care. The experience was a wonderful opportunity for all of our fellow travelers. Staff was very thoughtful, exciting opportunity for all. Thank and welcome all people who use their service and always on time.

5
★★★★★

Excellent service, great customer care. The experience was a wonderful opportunity for all of our fellow travelers. Staff was very thoughtful, exciting opportunity for all. Thank and welcome all people who use their service and always on time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

United Coach Tours is awesome. We had a last minute need for a charter to get to our kids' high school football championship and they helped us get to where we needed. They were able to work with us and meet our budget and the staff was very courteous and professional. Every time I called, they got me the information right away. If you are in need for a dependable, affordable and professional charter bus line - United Coach Tours is the best in the business. 5-Star Quality and Service.

5
★★★★★

United Coach Tours is awesome. We had a last minute need for a charter to get to our kids' high school football championship and they helped us get to where we needed. They were able to work with us and meet our budget and the staff was very courteous and professional. Every time I called, they got me the information right away. If you are in need for a dependable, affordable and professional charter bus line - United Coach Tours is the best in the business. 5-Star Quality and Service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Rented two buses for our wedding. Very happy with the service all around. Most competitive pricing, excellent drivers, and the best post -wedding busride party there's ever been. Five stars!

5
★★★★★

Rented two buses for our wedding. Very happy with the service all around. Most competitive pricing, excellent drivers, and the best post -wedding busride party there's ever been. Five stars!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We used United Coach tours for a company event and they were extremely professional, accomadating and the buses were well maintained. I would highly recommend them and will use them in the future.

3
★★★★★

We used United Coach tours for a company event and they were extremely professional, accomadating and the buses were well maintained. I would highly recommend them and will use them in the future.

Pros: Very responsive and accomadating

Cons: No bathrooms on the bus

.

Chartered two busses to handle our wedding guests. A 61 passenger bus to take guests from the north peninsula to downtown San Francisco and a 25 passenger bus to take the wedding party to a chartered yacht in Alameda, CA.\r
\r
Both bussed

3
★★★★★

Chartered two busses to handle our wedding guests. A 61 passenger bus to take guests from the north peninsula to downtown San Francisco and a 25 passenger bus to take the wedding party to a chartered yacht in Alameda, CA.\r
\r
Both bussed

Pros: Dependability, Service, Fair Price

.

This was my first time booking with this company after using a competitor for 5 years for our summer field trips. They were cheaper, just as professional and even more courteous than the previous company!\r
\r
We have two more trips booked

3
★★★★★

This was my first time booking with this company after using a competitor for 5 years for our summer field trips. They were cheaper, just as professional and even more courteous than the previous company!\r
\r
We have two more trips booked

Pros: On time, friendly driver, very reasonably priced

.

United Coach Tours made my job as on event coordinator on the East Coast so easy. Unlike other tours I have used across the country, United Coach drivers were well prepared and on time. They had no problems navigating to and from the

3
★★★★★

United Coach Tours made my job as on event coordinator on the East Coast so easy. Unlike other tours I have used across the country, United Coach drivers were well prepared and on time. They had no problems navigating to and from the

Pros: Excellent Service, Excellent Price

.

I had 2 charters from United Coach Tours the week of June 13-19. The first a shuttle from the airport to our hotel, the second a more lengthy day, with a trip to Muir Woods, then to our concert location in Pinole and back to the Oakland Airport. Both coaches were clean and arrived right on schedule. Both drivers were attentive, helpful and professional. Their price beat others in the area. I would recommend United Coach Tours to other tour groups.

4
★★★★☆

I had 2 charters from United Coach Tours the week of June 13-19. The first a shuttle from the airport to our hotel, the second a more lengthy day, with a trip to Muir Woods, then to our concert location in Pinole and back to the Oakland Airport. Both coaches were clean and arrived right on schedule. Both drivers were attentive, helpful and professional. Their price beat others in the area. I would recommend United Coach Tours to other tour groups.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

In early January, 2010, I paid a 25% deposit for 2 buses to transport 58 students and 4 teachers to and from the Marin Headlands for a week of Science Camp.

I communicated with United Coach by email, and although I appreciate the written record of our exchanges, United Coach did not respond promptly to my messages.

Two months after we "paid in full," I received an email from United Coach - just 2 weeks before our scheduled departure. At that time, they said they did not have a driver available and were canceling our booking.

As I type this, I am frantically looking for transportation for a trip just 2 weeks away. Our students paid for their trip based on the billing from United Coach, so we have no extra money to accommodate higher charges, if they are required.

I cannot believe United Coach would accept our charter, allow us to "pay in full," keep our money for 2 months, and then cancel our trip - leaving us only 2 weeks to make other arrangements.

I find this extremely unprofessional and unsatisfactory. As you will notice, they have plenty of clauses in their contract specifying our payments, responsibilities, and penalties should we choose to cancel. Doesn't it seem reasonable that they should hold themselves to equal standards of responsibility?

Update: United Coach did promptly refund our payment, and provided an additional $150 "donation" to assist us in our effort to secure other transportation.

1
★☆☆☆☆

In early January, 2010, I paid a 25% deposit for 2 buses to transport 58 students and 4 teachers to and from the Marin Headlands for a week of Science Camp.

I communicated with United Coach by email, and although I appreciate the written record of our exchanges, United Coach did not respond promptly to my messages.

Two months after we "paid in full," I received an email from United Coach - just 2 weeks before our scheduled departure. At that time, they said they did not have a driver available and were canceling our booking.

As I type this, I am frantically looking for transportation for a trip just 2 weeks away. Our students paid for their trip based on the billing from United Coach, so we have no extra money to accommodate higher charges, if they are required.

I cannot believe United Coach would accept our charter, allow us to "pay in full," keep our money for 2 months, and then cancel our trip - leaving us only 2 weeks to make other arrangements.

I find this extremely unprofessional and unsatisfactory. As you will notice, they have plenty of clauses in their contract specifying our payments, responsibilities, and penalties should we choose to cancel. Doesn't it seem reasonable that they should hold themselves to equal standards of responsibility?

Update: United Coach did promptly refund our payment, and provided an additional $150 "donation" to assist us in our effort to secure other transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

SPAB Driver Patricia was requesting a SPAB driver. A SPAB driver is a driver that's certified to drive schoolchildren. We thought we would have a SPAB driver available. Towards the charter date, we pretty much decided that we wouldn't have a SPAB driver available. Two weeks before the charter we refunded her money and gave her $150 to cover expenses in finding another company.
.

United Coach Tours offered a great experience for our wine tasting group (19 people) to visit Sonoma and not break the bank. We chose our own winery locations and agenda, which was no problem at all. The quote included all fees (no hidden costs!) and was still the best price around. The company was very helpful in planning making sure that we had scheduled enough time to get to our locations and double checking with us to make sure we had reservations at the wineries.

Our driver Raymond showed up right on time and was very patient with us throughout the day and on the way home as we were quite loud after all that wine!

The bus was also very comfortable and clean. I would recommend this company to any group!

5
★★★★★

United Coach Tours offered a great experience for our wine tasting group (19 people) to visit Sonoma and not break the bank. We chose our own winery locations and agenda, which was no problem at all. The quote included all fees (no hidden costs!) and was still the best price around. The company was very helpful in planning making sure that we had scheduled enough time to get to our locations and double checking with us to make sure we had reservations at the wineries.

Our driver Raymond showed up right on time and was very patient with us throughout the day and on the way home as we were quite loud after all that wine!

The bus was also very comfortable and clean. I would recommend this company to any group!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Message from United Coach Tours

If you go anywhere, let United Coach Tours take you there! We offer safe, reliable and cost-effective charter bus services. Let us handle the driving, so you can enjoy you can more thoroughly enjoy your journey. the We charter schools, clubs, organizations, businesses, churches, community centers and anybody who would need a charter bus. We travel to Disneyland, San Diego, Lake Tahoe, Reno, Las Vegas, Arizona, the San Francisco Bay Area, Silicon Valley, Napa Valley, Sonoma Valley, Universal Studios, Hollywood, Palm Springs, and anywhere you would like to go in California, Nevada and parts of Arizona.

More about United Coach Tours

We charter to groups of 10 or more people. We charter schools, clubs, organizations, businesses, churches, community centers and anybody who would need a charter bus. We travel to Disneyland, San Diego, Lake Tahoe, Reno, Las Vegas, Arizona, Lake Taohe, Sa

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used United Coach Tours, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review