Handyman Connection

★★★★☆
  • 110 S Rosemead Blvd G

    Pasadena, CA 91107

    Map & Directions

Home Construction & Remodeling

Home Construction & Remodeling
More choices in Pasadena:
Resultset_next

Kareliusson Construction

1503 South Tent Avenue Arcadia, CA

Resultset_next

California Stars Construction and Remodeling

2342 Citrus View Ave Duarte, CA

3.5 8
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Handyman Connection was?
Write a Review
.

I would not recommend this place to ANYONE?.I had such an ordeal just trying to get a handyman to come give me an estimate on the work. When you first call, you get the sense this company is a very professional and larger outfit, but much to my dismay that was not true. So I called handyman connect to setup an appointment with one of the their ??prescreened? handyman, the person that answered the phone, first started off by saying I am in training, I just wanted to let you know, which typically would be okay? but it took me 30 minutes of continuously repeating my address, the problems I wanted worked on, or getting read a script where multiple times I was read things like ??Now I am supposed to read you? - but finally we got through it. (This call should have been indication that things had good potential to get worse) I setup an 8:00am appointment, but requested a 7:30am, so I was told I would be called back to let know which time would work out. Surprise surprise- no call back. The house that I wanted to get work done on, I haven??t moved into it yet and I did tell the lady in training that. I figured my appointment was at 8am, since I didn??t get a call back, but called around six pm asking for a confirmation. So in the morning on my way over to the house, I called handyman connection again to make sure someone was coming, I got an even more incompetent person on the phone, who when asked is someone coming at eight, only said someone will call you back, so I did get a call back from another guy saying the handyman would be there at 8am and he told me I should be getting a call from him soon. So I thought great, ughhh sadly, not so! So at 8am, I get a call from ??prescreened? handyman, saying he just got the service order?WHAT! I took off from work, drove 30 miles, for this? He said he could be there at 8:30, so I agreed, waited at the house until, at 8:25 got another call from the ??prescreened? handyman, saying he wouldn??t be able make it but wanted to evade having to come there and wanted me to explain every single problem to him and he would write a work order without seeing my place? umm hello if I knew completely what was wrong or exactly what to do, would I be calling a handyman service? Plus honestly, how could I trust that what you quote is even a good estimate? Anyways I got pissed called the company back, in which the company still tried to convince me to make a new appointment.

Honestly this place obvious doesn??t not do a good job of prescreening handyman, they are not competent. I would def not recommend this place to anyone, from other reviews the handyman prices seem high, but if you are willing to pay more for peace of mind, I would just call Home Depot, I have used their services before and the people there are awesome.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I would not recommend this place to ANYONE?.I had such an ordeal just trying to get a handyman to come give me an estimate on the work. When you first call, you get the sense this company is a very professional and larger outfit, but much to my dismay that was not true. So I called handyman connect to setup an appointment with one of the their ??prescreened? handyman, the person that answered the phone, first started off by saying I am in training, I just wanted to let you know, which typically would be okay? but it took me 30 minutes of continuously repeating my address, the problems I wanted worked on, or getting read a script where multiple times I was read things like ??Now I am supposed to read you? - but finally we got through it. (This call should have been indication that things had good potential to get worse) I setup an 8:00am appointment, but requested a 7:30am, so I was told I would be called back to let know which time would work out. Surprise surprise- no call back. The house that I wanted to get work done on, I haven??t moved into it yet and I did tell the lady in training that. I figured my appointment was at 8am, since I didn??t get a call back, but called around six pm asking for a confirmation. So in the morning on my way over to the house, I called handyman connection again to make sure someone was coming, I got an even more incompetent person on the phone, who when asked is someone coming at eight, only said someone will call you back, so I did get a call back from another guy saying the handyman would be there at 8am and he told me I should be getting a call from him soon. So I thought great, ughhh sadly, not so! So at 8am, I get a call from ??prescreened? handyman, saying he just got the service order?WHAT! I took off from work, drove 30 miles, for this? He said he could be there at 8:30, so I agreed, waited at the house until, at 8:25 got another call from the ??prescreened? handyman, saying he wouldn??t be able make it but wanted to evade having to come there and wanted me to explain every single problem to him and he would write a work order without seeing my place? umm hello if I knew completely what was wrong or exactly what to do, would I be calling a handyman service? Plus honestly, how could I trust that what you quote is even a good estimate? Anyways I got pissed called the company back, in which the company still tried to convince me to make a new appointment.

Honestly this place obvious doesn??t not do a good job of prescreening handyman, they are not competent. I would def not recommend this place to anyone, from other reviews the handyman prices seem high, but if you are willing to pay more for peace of mind, I would just call Home Depot, I have used their services before and the people there are awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

This worked out very well for me having some small repairs done at my house that I am not very good at. They even quickly made a trip to pick up the needed material to do the job...Very nice.

3
★★★☆☆

This worked out very well for me having some small repairs done at my house that I am not very good at. They even quickly made a trip to pick up the needed material to do the job...Very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I called this service twice to get a few minor jobs done around the house. Although they warned me that it might be two weeks before they contacted me, they never did, even after I followed up. They implied that their contractors stop in between bigger jobs to pick up some extra work & money, which doesn't seem to be a very reliable system.

2
★★☆☆☆

I called this service twice to get a few minor jobs done around the house. Although they warned me that it might be two weeks before they contacted me, they never did, even after I followed up. They implied that their contractors stop in between bigger jobs to pick up some extra work & money, which doesn't seem to be a very reliable system.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

SORRY! This certainly is not the way we want to do business. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. All our craftsmen are employees and we usually have availabilty much quicker than this.
.

I found this service on insider pages and decided to try it to find minor job contractors to finish the final touches to a renovation. Friendly, comprehensive, and very thorough. There are fees, so make sure you ask beforehand so that you know exactly what you're getting into. Recommended, but based on limited experience with them.

4
★★★★☆

I found this service on insider pages and decided to try it to find minor job contractors to finish the final touches to a renovation. Friendly, comprehensive, and very thorough. There are fees, so make sure you ask beforehand so that you know exactly what you're getting into. Recommended, but based on limited experience with them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

FEES There are no fees to come to give you an estimate. We only charge if we have to do troubleshooting to determine what you need done. Please call for details.
.

I've used this service twice and both repairmen were very pleasant to deal with. The first time was for a leaky toilet and the cost was reasonable. The second was for a non-functioning garbage disposal. It wasn't until after the repairman had arrived during the second visit that I learned about the minimum charge of $85 for any work performed. This was a little steep since the "repair" took less than 30 seconds to perform. The repairman used a hex-wrench to lossen the inner mechanism of the disposal: 5 turns of the wrist, tops! I'd use them again, but I didn't like being surprised by the minimum charge issue.

PROS: Friendly, prompt service
CONS: Quick, simple jobs are a bit expensive

4
★★★★☆

I've used this service twice and both repairmen were very pleasant to deal with. The first time was for a leaky toilet and the cost was reasonable. The second was for a non-functioning garbage disposal. It wasn't until after the repairman had arrived during the second visit that I learned about the minimum charge of $85 for any work performed. This was a little steep since the "repair" took less than 30 seconds to perform. The repairman used a hex-wrench to lossen the inner mechanism of the disposal: 5 turns of the wrist, tops! I'd use them again, but I didn't like being surprised by the minimum charge issue.

PROS: Friendly, prompt service
CONS: Quick, simple jobs are a bit expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

MINIMUM Yes, there is a minimum charge of $85.00 if we do work for you. We do not charge to give you an estimate, only if you have us do work. Many service companies charge you to come to your home, whether they do work or not!
.

I had some minor work to be done at my house, and though it did take a couple weeks for them to get out there (they seemed really busy), the handyman they sent out was very friendly and helpful, and did an excellent job. They weren't able to do some more major work (electrical troubleshooting and pouring some concrete steps) but the handyman who came out was able to refer me to contractors who were able to do the work. I'd definitely use them again for small jobs like fixing broken hinges, carpentry, etc.

5
★★★★★

I had some minor work to be done at my house, and though it did take a couple weeks for them to get out there (they seemed really busy), the handyman they sent out was very friendly and helpful, and did an excellent job. They weren't able to do some more major work (electrical troubleshooting and pouring some concrete steps) but the handyman who came out was able to refer me to contractors who were able to do the work. I'd definitely use them again for small jobs like fixing broken hinges, carpentry, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

They were very nice to deal with. Responsive and prompt - unlike so many others I've dealt with lately.

5
★★★★★

They were very nice to deal with. Responsive and prompt - unlike so many others I've dealt with lately.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

A consortium of individual contractors. Will recommend you to a specific person for the job. Referred electrical contractor gave us a firm quote and stuck to it even though job took longer than expected. Favorable pricing.

4
★★★★☆

A consortium of individual contractors. Will recommend you to a specific person for the job. Referred electrical contractor gave us a firm quote and stuck to it even though job took longer than expected. Favorable pricing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

CONTRACTORS We do not send sub-contractors to your home. Every craftsman is an employee and we do background checks. You are doing business with Handyman Connection and we guarantee our work for 1 year in writing.

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Handyman Connection, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review