Aurora Collection Bureau

★★★☆☆
increasing your bottom line
  • 2442 S Downing St

    Denver, CO 80210

    Map & Directions
  • 303-722-0500

About Aurora Collection Bureau

Categories
Hours
7am - 5pm (Mountain)
Reservations
Make A Reservation

Finance

Finance
More choices in Denver:
Resultset_next

Advanced Tax Solutions CPA, PC

1609 Gaylord St . Denver, CO

Resultset_next

The Law Office of James L. Foltmer

600 17th Street, #2800 South Denver, CO

3.3 10
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Aurora Collection Bureau was?
Write a Review
.

I am a decorated veteran without any blemishes on my credit report. I recently returned from a tour in Afghanistan and applied for an auto loan. I was declined because of a collection notice from Aurora Collection Bureau on my credit report. I contacted the company and explained to them that the collection notice was an error because I did not have T-Mobile phone service in Germany. They stated that they would send me a copy of the service contract so that I could correct the problem with T-Mobile; they never did.

Over 30 days later, I called and spoke to a representative, Valerie Marshall. Again, I explained that this is clearly an error. She very rudely told me that it wasn't her problem. Again, I asked for a copy of the contract so that I can dispute it. She replied that she is not required to and if I wanted to dispute it, contact JAG; I suspect she knew that they would not assist. After explaining to her that without the contract, I do not have any means to dispute this with T-Mobile. She laughed and hung up.

I do not understand this behavior. I spent the greater part of a decade serving this country and I am treated so negatively by people like this. Ironically, I have never been late on a payment, nor have I ever been in collections. I don't understand why this company cannot see that this is clearly an error. I suppose they do not care.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I am a decorated veteran without any blemishes on my credit report. I recently returned from a tour in Afghanistan and applied for an auto loan. I was declined because of a collection notice from Aurora Collection Bureau on my credit report. I contacted the company and explained to them that the collection notice was an error because I did not have T-Mobile phone service in Germany. They stated that they would send me a copy of the service contract so that I could correct the problem with T-Mobile; they never did.

Over 30 days later, I called and spoke to a representative, Valerie Marshall. Again, I explained that this is clearly an error. She very rudely told me that it wasn't her problem. Again, I asked for a copy of the contract so that I can dispute it. She replied that she is not required to and if I wanted to dispute it, contact JAG; I suspect she knew that they would not assist. After explaining to her that without the contract, I do not have any means to dispute this with T-Mobile. She laughed and hung up.

I do not understand this behavior. I spent the greater part of a decade serving this country and I am treated so negatively by people like this. Ironically, I have never been late on a payment, nor have I ever been in collections. I don't understand why this company cannot see that this is clearly an error. I suppose they do not care.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Dear PS, If you have an account that has been placed with our agency we would be more than happy to work with you. I am Valerie Marshall and am listed as an office of the company through the Secretary of State. However, I have never spoken with you. Perhaps you are confusing us with another agency? We take special care to insure that our service men and women are treated fairly and work closely with them to resolve their accounts.
.

I cannot call through Buckley afb due to me needing some kind of pin, i am deployed right now and the only way i can get a hold of anyone is through e-mail or if i have a 1-800 number. If i could get some help on this it would be greatly

3
★★★★★

I cannot call through Buckley afb due to me needing some kind of pin, i am deployed right now and the only way i can get a hold of anyone is through e-mail or if i have a 1-800 number. If i could get some help on this it would be greatly

.

engaged Aurora in November of 2010. I had a college student skip out and owed me $2000. I was going to take him to small claims court, but Aurora talked me out of it, stating they would do that. I gave them the students new address and explained that his parents (co-signed) lived in Mass. they stated they would focus on him and take him to small claims and that would pressure the parents to pay. So I signed up. I provided names, phone numbers, addresses and stated that he is going back for Holiday.

Did not hear from them. Early spring they stated he had not returned their certified mail...would keep mailing. I explained that he is not at his new apt during the day, and he has no incentive to go to the post office and get the certified letter. They have the address, go to him after school.

April 2011: They stated they found him. He told them he would not pay and that his parents would pay. Aurora changed their tune sent me a note saying the college student would not pay, and they are closing my file as they have no authority in Mass.

So what happened to the plan last November? Now the kid is graduating and I am out the cash.

Be very cautious of their promises and actions. Things must have changed from that great review dated in 2009.

1
★☆☆☆☆

engaged Aurora in November of 2010. I had a college student skip out and owed me $2000. I was going to take him to small claims court, but Aurora talked me out of it, stating they would do that. I gave them the students new address and explained that his parents (co-signed) lived in Mass. they stated they would focus on him and take him to small claims and that would pressure the parents to pay. So I signed up. I provided names, phone numbers, addresses and stated that he is going back for Holiday.

Did not hear from them. Early spring they stated he had not returned their certified mail...would keep mailing. I explained that he is not at his new apt during the day, and he has no incentive to go to the post office and get the certified letter. They have the address, go to him after school.

April 2011: They stated they found him. He told them he would not pay and that his parents would pay. Aurora changed their tune sent me a note saying the college student would not pay, and they are closing my file as they have no authority in Mass.

So what happened to the plan last November? Now the kid is graduating and I am out the cash.

Be very cautious of their promises and actions. Things must have changed from that great review dated in 2009.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Roy, I'm sorry to hear that we were not able to collect on your account. Since we work on commission and don't make any money until an account holder starts paying, we try very hard to collect on every single account we get. However, if a person refuses to pay, has no assets and doesn't care about their credit rating, it is sometimes quite hard to get an account paid even if legal action is required. Unfortunately, this often is especially true when a tenant skips out on paying their landlord. We hope that you were eventually able to get this resolved.
.

engaged Aurora in November of 2010. I had a college student skip out and owed me $2000. I was going to take him to small claims court, but Aurora talked me out of it, stating they would do that. I gave them the students new address and

3
★★★★★

engaged Aurora in November of 2010. I had a college student skip out and owed me $2000. I was going to take him to small claims court, but Aurora talked me out of it, stating they would do that. I gave them the students new address and

.

I discovered a negative mark on my credit from Aurora Collection Bureau. When I called to speak with them about it, as it was the first time I had heard anything regarding the debt, the individual, Courtney Quinn, was exceptionally rude

3
★★★★★

I discovered a negative mark on my credit from Aurora Collection Bureau. When I called to speak with them about it, as it was the first time I had heard anything regarding the debt, the individual, Courtney Quinn, was exceptionally rude

.

I contacted this agency after discovering an error in my credit report. I spoke to a female name courtney Quinn, in refference to my account. Simply asked to validate the claim by providing me with a document i signed authorizing the charges that had been applied in said case. She got rude controlled the conversation by talking over me and staed that I would recieve something else in the mail, then hung up o me. I called back and recieved the same treatment five times then she quit answering my calls. I would pay quick to fix the error should the debt be mine all that i required to do so was a signed document, binding contract between me and the creiditor or agency. When i asked for the supervisor she informed me that she was and that the owner was the only one she reported to, by the name of david Marshall, of which she would not conect me to his voicemail or any other form of communication. I am a governement employee 14 year veteran of the Armed Forces and have paid my taxes since i was a child, this type of behavior should not be condoned by the said owner, or allowed to operate by the BBB, I am truelly frustrated and appauled at the lack of proffesional judgement and poor quality of staff within this organization.

0
★☆☆☆☆

I contacted this agency after discovering an error in my credit report. I spoke to a female name courtney Quinn, in refference to my account. Simply asked to validate the claim by providing me with a document i signed authorizing the charges that had been applied in said case. She got rude controlled the conversation by talking over me and staed that I would recieve something else in the mail, then hung up o me. I called back and recieved the same treatment five times then she quit answering my calls. I would pay quick to fix the error should the debt be mine all that i required to do so was a signed document, binding contract between me and the creiditor or agency. When i asked for the supervisor she informed me that she was and that the owner was the only one she reported to, by the name of david Marshall, of which she would not conect me to his voicemail or any other form of communication. I am a governement employee 14 year veteran of the Armed Forces and have paid my taxes since i was a child, this type of behavior should not be condoned by the said owner, or allowed to operate by the BBB, I am truelly frustrated and appauled at the lack of proffesional judgement and poor quality of staff within this organization.

Pros: Exuded poor judgement

Cons: Rude and displayed unequivicable lack of profesionalism

.

We've used them for years. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Thanks to one of our new higher ups, we switched agencies for awhile and recoveries dropped significantly. Now we're back and couldn't be happier.

2
★★★★★

We've used them for years. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Thanks to one of our new higher ups, we switched agencies for awhile and recoveries dropped significantly. Now we're back and couldn't be happier.

Pros: We've gotten more money back on bad debt then we dreamed of

Cons: They don't work in Arizona

.

Very rude, unprofessional, and always trying to control conversation. Very prone to bend or outright break FDCPA. However when taken to court they fold as a cheap switchblade. Negative record with Colorado Collections Bureau agency.

0
★☆☆☆☆

Very rude, unprofessional, and always trying to control conversation. Very prone to bend or outright break FDCPA. However when taken to court they fold as a cheap switchblade. Negative record with Colorado Collections Bureau agency.

Pros: None

Cons: Rude, arrogant, deceiving

.

I've worked with this company in several ways for years. Have found them to be highly professional, courteous, and have a profound respect and understanding for our U.S. Soldiers overseas, as well as local customers fallen on hard times. If you HAVE to deal with a collection agency, I couldn't think of a better one to be stuck talking to.

2
★★★★★

I've worked with this company in several ways for years. Have found them to be highly professional, courteous, and have a profound respect and understanding for our U.S. Soldiers overseas, as well as local customers fallen on hard times. If you HAVE to deal with a collection agency, I couldn't think of a better one to be stuck talking to.

Pros: very informative

.

I simply called to inquire about their services, the receptionist was rude, very rude, I asked another question and she hung up on me. If this company hires people like, why would anyone hire them?

0
★☆☆☆☆

I simply called to inquire about their services, the receptionist was rude, very rude, I asked another question and she hung up on me. If this company hires people like, why would anyone hire them?

Pros: none

Cons: rude and unprofessional

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Aurora Collection Bureau, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review