Hopson Automotive

★★★★☆

Professional Services

Professional Services
More choices in Waukesha:
Resultset_next

Elder's Service Inc.

1523 Arcdian Ave. Waukesha, WI

Resultset_next

Hensiak Inspection Svc Inc

1801 Patricia Ln Waukesha, WI

4.0 6
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Hopson Automotive was?
Write a Review
.

I have been taking my cars here for years: oil changes, tires, brakes, mufflers, fuel pumps, alternators, radiators, hoses, electrical work, engine work, everything. Jerry K the master mechanic is amazing and the entire service staff is top notch. I've been recommending this place to friends and relatives for a long time. I'm always COMPLETELY satisfied.

2
★★★★★

I have been taking my cars here for years: oil changes, tires, brakes, mufflers, fuel pumps, alternators, radiators, hoses, electrical work, engine work, everything. Jerry K the master mechanic is amazing and the entire service staff is top notch. I've been recommending this place to friends and relatives for a long time. I'm always COMPLETELY satisfied.

.

Excellent and honest service.

2
★★★★★

Excellent and honest service.

.

I was transitioning between jobs in NE OH and SE WI. This involved many weekend round-trips. My Concorde was already a high-mileage car, but I had kept it maintained religiously. It started leaking power steering fluid. The Chrysler dealer in NE OH told me that it would cost between $1800-2000 for R&R of the rack/pinion/seals, etc, so I bit my tongue and topped off the fluid frequently, hoping to nurse it until my family was resettled and expenses were more sane. I then asked my new co-workers in SE WI if they would recommend a good mechanic, and I was directed to Hopson's. \n\nAfter I described my previously described experience in NE OH to him, Jerry at Hopson's looked over my Concorde and told me he could fix it for a lot less and I gave him the go-ahead. I was presented with a bill for $80, __an_extremely_significant_savings__. \n\nJerry could have tried to take advantage of me, but he did not. It turns out that a cable routed adjacent to the power steering fluid reservoir had very slowly abraded a pinhole in the side of the reservoir. Sometimes the leak would spray onto the exhaust and become a smoke generator, and sometimes it would just drip. \n\nI kept the car for another five years after that, and finally donated it to charity. A solid car. A solid and honest mechanic. A solid and honest shop. \n\nAll my loved ones drive cars that are serviced at Hopson's. I can give no higher praise. Am I biased if I act on a wealth of positive experience?\n

2
★★★★★

I was transitioning between jobs in NE OH and SE WI. This involved many weekend round-trips. My Concorde was already a high-mileage car, but I had kept it maintained religiously. It started leaking power steering fluid. The Chrysler dealer in NE OH told me that it would cost between $1800-2000 for R&R of the rack/pinion/seals, etc, so I bit my tongue and topped off the fluid frequently, hoping to nurse it until my family was resettled and expenses were more sane. I then asked my new co-workers in SE WI if they would recommend a good mechanic, and I was directed to Hopson's. \n\nAfter I described my previously described experience in NE OH to him, Jerry at Hopson's looked over my Concorde and told me he could fix it for a lot less and I gave him the go-ahead. I was presented with a bill for $80, __an_extremely_significant_savings__. \n\nJerry could have tried to take advantage of me, but he did not. It turns out that a cable routed adjacent to the power steering fluid reservoir had very slowly abraded a pinhole in the side of the reservoir. Sometimes the leak would spray onto the exhaust and become a smoke generator, and sometimes it would just drip. \n\nI kept the car for another five years after that, and finally donated it to charity. A solid car. A solid and honest mechanic. A solid and honest shop. \n\nAll my loved ones drive cars that are serviced at Hopson's. I can give no higher praise. Am I biased if I act on a wealth of positive experience?\n

.

My vehicles have been fixed at Hopson for 14 years now and I have never had a problem or felt that I was sold something that I didn't need. My mother has her car fixed there as well. If anyone wants a quality repair shop with knowledgeable technicians then Hopson Auto is the place for you.

2
★★★★☆

My vehicles have been fixed at Hopson for 14 years now and I have never had a problem or felt that I was sold something that I didn't need. My mother has her car fixed there as well. If anyone wants a quality repair shop with knowledgeable technicians then Hopson Auto is the place for you.

.

\r\nI own an Building Maintenance company and our company truck is a must have so we have the tools we need to service our customers. \r\n Our Truck had broken down a long the side of the Hwy and we call Hopson Auto they gave us the towing companys phone number and said call them and when they get our truck to there shop they would try to look at it right away to get us back on the road. 15 min later the truck was at there shop being put inside to be looked at \r\n The truck had a broken Ball Joint which they replaced then they said it needed to have a front end alignment ,and we were back on the road within the hour and able to finish out our day with only an hour delay .\r\nThank you for taking care of us.\r\n Wood Wizards LLC.\r\n Building Maintenance\r\n

2
★★★★☆

\r\nI own an Building Maintenance company and our company truck is a must have so we have the tools we need to service our customers. \r\n Our Truck had broken down a long the side of the Hwy and we call Hopson Auto they gave us the towing companys phone number and said call them and when they get our truck to there shop they would try to look at it right away to get us back on the road. 15 min later the truck was at there shop being put inside to be looked at \r\n The truck had a broken Ball Joint which they replaced then they said it needed to have a front end alignment ,and we were back on the road within the hour and able to finish out our day with only an hour delay .\r\nThank you for taking care of us.\r\n Wood Wizards LLC.\r\n Building Maintenance\r\n

.

My son's 97 Escort's check engine light came on. Nothing seemed to be wrong, but we took it to Hopson's to be checked out. Apparently the car needed a ""major tune-up"" (a misnomer for vehicles today). We received a call after this was done that the car still had a major problem and they wished to do more work. The bill was already $315 and my teenage son was footing the bill so we told them to stop. When we went to pick up the car, the receptionist said that the car was okay to drive around town, but not for the expressway. This was puzzling because the car had always been very peppy and quick. Driving home, my son was unable to drive above 30 miles an hour and the car shook and sounded like a revving motorcycle. I immediately called Hopson's and was advised that I was told the car had additional problems. I reiterated that although the check engine light came on the car had acted normally and was able to be driven above 30 miles an hour. The receptionist transferred me to Jerry who asked me to bring it back in. I asked for it to be towed in. Jerry did not want to pay for the tow. After much back and forth, and yes, badgering on my part Jerry agreed to pay for the tow. Meanwhile, I did research on the car problem. I found that while Hopson's followed proper procedure for the repair code they did not check out the minor problems that can occur during this repair. I learned that many cars are returned to owner's worse off after the ""tune-up"" because a mechanic fails to ensure that hoses or belts are properly secured. In my son's car it was the hose to the exhaust had dislodged. Hopson's repaired this, but instead of being chagrined and leaving go Jerry did ""other repairs"" to the engined and told my husband that although he wasn't charging my son for this work ""it would be nice if my son threw him a few bucks for it"". Jerry then pestered my husband for several weeks at my husband's job for some kind of payment, including for the tow that Jerry agreed to pay for. My husband finally settled with him for about 50% of the additional work Jerry supposedly did. Unethical shop. Avoid!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

0
★☆☆☆☆

My son's 97 Escort's check engine light came on. Nothing seemed to be wrong, but we took it to Hopson's to be checked out. Apparently the car needed a ""major tune-up"" (a misnomer for vehicles today). We received a call after this was done that the car still had a major problem and they wished to do more work. The bill was already $315 and my teenage son was footing the bill so we told them to stop. When we went to pick up the car, the receptionist said that the car was okay to drive around town, but not for the expressway. This was puzzling because the car had always been very peppy and quick. Driving home, my son was unable to drive above 30 miles an hour and the car shook and sounded like a revving motorcycle. I immediately called Hopson's and was advised that I was told the car had additional problems. I reiterated that although the check engine light came on the car had acted normally and was able to be driven above 30 miles an hour. The receptionist transferred me to Jerry who asked me to bring it back in. I asked for it to be towed in. Jerry did not want to pay for the tow. After much back and forth, and yes, badgering on my part Jerry agreed to pay for the tow. Meanwhile, I did research on the car problem. I found that while Hopson's followed proper procedure for the repair code they did not check out the minor problems that can occur during this repair. I learned that many cars are returned to owner's worse off after the ""tune-up"" because a mechanic fails to ensure that hoses or belts are properly secured. In my son's car it was the hose to the exhaust had dislodged. Hopson's repaired this, but instead of being chagrined and leaving go Jerry did ""other repairs"" to the engined and told my husband that although he wasn't charging my son for this work ""it would be nice if my son threw him a few bucks for it"". Jerry then pestered my husband for several weeks at my husband's job for some kind of payment, including for the tow that Jerry agreed to pay for. My husband finally settled with him for about 50% of the additional work Jerry supposedly did. Unethical shop. Avoid!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Hopson Automotive, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review