Flat Rate Plbg Heating & Air

★★★★★

About Flat Rate Plbg Heating & Air

Details
Hours
Daily 24 Hours

Home Construction & Remodeling

Home Construction & Remodeling
More choices in New Berlin:
Resultset_next

Knepler Construction

6485 Fulton Rd New Berlin, IL

Resultset_next

Equipment Exchange Ltd

4505 Innis Brk Springfield, AR

4.75 24
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Flat Rate Plbg Heating & Air was?
Write a Review
.

I had a West Allis plumbing inspector find a few code violations during the checkup on my new bathroom. The inspector had in writing that a licensed plumber HAD to do the work even though I could have easily fixed them myself. They charged

3
★★★★★

I had a West Allis plumbing inspector find a few code violations during the checkup on my new bathroom. The inspector had in writing that a licensed plumber HAD to do the work even though I could have easily fixed them myself. They charged

.

Just had Flat Rate out again. This time to clean out my sewer pipes in the basement. Have used them a number of times in the past for various plumbing problems. Great service as always. Appreciate their same day service

3
★★★★★

Just had Flat Rate out again. This time to clean out my sewer pipes in the basement. Have used them a number of times in the past for various plumbing problems. Great service as always. Appreciate their same day service

.

My water heater stopped working late on Sunday night. Early Monday morning I call Flat Rate to see what was going on. Within an hour of me calling they not only arrived at my home but had repaired my heater! They had it working again

3
★★★★★

My water heater stopped working late on Sunday night. Early Monday morning I call Flat Rate to see what was going on. Within an hour of me calling they not only arrived at my home but had repaired my heater! They had it working again

.

My water heater stopped working late on Sunday night. Early Monday morning I call Flat Rate to see what was going on. Within an hour of me calling they not only arrived at my home but had repaired my heater! They had it working again immediately for under $280.00. Very professional and reasonable. Highly recommended.

5
★★★★★

My water heater stopped working late on Sunday night. Early Monday morning I call Flat Rate to see what was going on. Within an hour of me calling they not only arrived at my home but had repaired my heater! They had it working again immediately for under $280.00. Very professional and reasonable. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

.The work was well done.......................

4
★★★★☆

.The work was well done.......................

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Wish I could have shopped around. Furnace guy was polite and fixed my malfunctioning furnace within 30 minutes of being at my home. However, I felt like he worked harder on his sales pitch than the actual replacement part. I had 2 options, buy the part for about $750 straight out or for $704 if I paid an additional $88 for furnace cleaning and maintenance 2 months from now. I had no choice but to get the work done if I wanted heat in December for my baby. They also neglected to tell me on the phone that he would charge $115 for diagnosing the problem, in addition to the $29 to come look at the furnace. Granted, he waived the fee if I paid for the work. If not, I would've been out $140 with no work performed. That being said, I had no choice but to pay for the repair, which ended up costing nearly $900, to quickly replace a module on an old furnace. The part alone, that he charged over $700 for, is available for $129.95 online. I understand convenience and company markup, but marking up THAT much is insane and not right. Especially when it's a required fix. Just another company caring more about their pocketbook than the customer.

0
★☆☆☆☆

Wish I could have shopped around. Furnace guy was polite and fixed my malfunctioning furnace within 30 minutes of being at my home. However, I felt like he worked harder on his sales pitch than the actual replacement part. I had 2 options, buy the part for about $750 straight out or for $704 if I paid an additional $88 for furnace cleaning and maintenance 2 months from now. I had no choice but to get the work done if I wanted heat in December for my baby. They also neglected to tell me on the phone that he would charge $115 for diagnosing the problem, in addition to the $29 to come look at the furnace. Granted, he waived the fee if I paid for the work. If not, I would've been out $140 with no work performed. That being said, I had no choice but to pay for the repair, which ended up costing nearly $900, to quickly replace a module on an old furnace. The part alone, that he charged over $700 for, is available for $129.95 online. I understand convenience and company markup, but marking up THAT much is insane and not right. Especially when it's a required fix. Just another company caring more about their pocketbook than the customer.

.

I have been trying to sell my house for over a year now. I called Flat Rate because I was having a showing that evening and my main floor bathroom toilet was backing up. The plumber got to my house within an hour and fixed the backup in short order. On his way out I asked him if he could recommend any remodeling contractors for my unfinished basement and antiquated kitchen. He mentioned that they do remodeling as well and could give me a quote. I wanted to make sure that they would not sub out any of the work so I could be certain that everything was done by licensed professionals. I've had work done by handymen in the past and although it's cheap up front, I've been paying for it on the back end in late-permit fees, code violations and rework. For less than 2 weeks, crews from Flat Rate remodeled my basement and kitchen and I never once saw a subcontractor. The workmanship is excellent and they have been very easy to work with. They even set up my tax-credit paperwork. I may have been able to save a few bucks by going with a company that subs everything out but I'm happy to pay a little more for the best quality work and the best quality materials. In today's real estate market, it is nearly impossible to sell an old home that doesn't have at least minimal upgrades. Between the tax credits and the increased value to my home, the work paid for itself. And I'm finally able to sell my house!\r\n\r\nI'd recommend to anyone.\r\n\r\nDave Brady

2
★★★★★

I have been trying to sell my house for over a year now. I called Flat Rate because I was having a showing that evening and my main floor bathroom toilet was backing up. The plumber got to my house within an hour and fixed the backup in short order. On his way out I asked him if he could recommend any remodeling contractors for my unfinished basement and antiquated kitchen. He mentioned that they do remodeling as well and could give me a quote. I wanted to make sure that they would not sub out any of the work so I could be certain that everything was done by licensed professionals. I've had work done by handymen in the past and although it's cheap up front, I've been paying for it on the back end in late-permit fees, code violations and rework. For less than 2 weeks, crews from Flat Rate remodeled my basement and kitchen and I never once saw a subcontractor. The workmanship is excellent and they have been very easy to work with. They even set up my tax-credit paperwork. I may have been able to save a few bucks by going with a company that subs everything out but I'm happy to pay a little more for the best quality work and the best quality materials. In today's real estate market, it is nearly impossible to sell an old home that doesn't have at least minimal upgrades. Between the tax credits and the increased value to my home, the work paid for itself. And I'm finally able to sell my house!\r\n\r\nI'd recommend to anyone.\r\n\r\nDave Brady

.

I just need to say that everyone that worked at my home was professional and they cleaned up after they were done. I can tell from dealing with multiple employees at Flat Rate from start to finish they are all just really good people. I do appreciate it.

5
★★★★★

I just need to say that everyone that worked at my home was professional and they cleaned up after they were done. I can tell from dealing with multiple employees at Flat Rate from start to finish they are all just really good people. I do appreciate it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We called Flat Rate to help us with our leaking shower and they were extremely informative as well as helpful. We opted to have our bathroom remodeled because our shower stall was just completely shot. The finished project is more than I could ever imagine, it??s a dream bathroom and throughout the entire remodel the technicians went through each stage with me so I could be involved in picking out every single detail of the remodel. The best part was that once the job was complete my basement and bathroom were cleaner than they have ever been. After each day the techs would go around and clean up any mess that they had made, I was shocked! I will be calling back as soon as we are ready to remodel our kitchen.

5
★★★★★

We called Flat Rate to help us with our leaking shower and they were extremely informative as well as helpful. We opted to have our bathroom remodeled because our shower stall was just completely shot. The finished project is more than I could ever imagine, it??s a dream bathroom and throughout the entire remodel the technicians went through each stage with me so I could be involved in picking out every single detail of the remodel. The best part was that once the job was complete my basement and bathroom were cleaner than they have ever been. After each day the techs would go around and clean up any mess that they had made, I was shocked! I will be calling back as soon as we are ready to remodel our kitchen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I want to thank you guys for coming out this morning. I was rather hysterical, with crying kids and water in my basement. Luckily, by the time you came, the problem was solved, but you checked things out, answered some questions, talked with my kids and didn??t charge me. That nearly made my cry again! Thanks, again, so much.

5
★★★★★

I want to thank you guys for coming out this morning. I was rather hysterical, with crying kids and water in my basement. Luckily, by the time you came, the problem was solved, but you checked things out, answered some questions, talked with my kids and didn??t charge me. That nearly made my cry again! Thanks, again, so much.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I usually don't review companies but I need to review this one. Brian the tech came to our home and he was beyond awesome. He was by far the best person that has ever worked in our home. Ask for Brian and you won't be disappointed!

5
★★★★★

I usually don't review companies but I need to review this one. Brian the tech came to our home and he was beyond awesome. He was by far the best person that has ever worked in our home. Ask for Brian and you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

.............................Flat rate plumbing was quick to reply to our questions and the issues have been resolved.......................

3
★★★☆☆

.............................Flat rate plumbing was quick to reply to our questions and the issues have been resolved.......................

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We had Andy over to our home late Monday night and we couldn't be more pleased. He really knew what he was doing and he took the time to explain everything in detail... Our new vanity is great and we will be sure to call flat rate for future bathroom remodeling at a later date.

5
★★★★★

We had Andy over to our home late Monday night and we couldn't be more pleased. He really knew what he was doing and he took the time to explain everything in detail... Our new vanity is great and we will be sure to call flat rate for future bathroom remodeling at a later date.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

Paul and Scott were Awesome! I no longer have leaking in my ceiling! Thanks for the for the great service

5
★★★★★

Paul and Scott were Awesome! I no longer have leaking in my ceiling! Thanks for the for the great service

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We were in a hurry to get a plumber to our home at 9pm earlier this week. Our sewer was stopped up so we called Flat Rate, one of the only one's that actually answered. We had Andy out who was clean and professional. Will never hesitate to call them again.

5
★★★★★

We were in a hurry to get a plumber to our home at 9pm earlier this week. Our sewer was stopped up so we called Flat Rate, one of the only one's that actually answered. We had Andy out who was clean and professional. Will never hesitate to call them again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Thank you for the super job you have all done. I am thrilled with the new bathtub you all provided me with.??

5
★★★★★

Thank you for the super job you have all done. I am thrilled with the new bathtub you all provided me with.??

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I just wanted to say how nice it is to have a plumber come into our home and take the time to explain everything and I can tell that he was being completely honest with me. Thank you all so much for everything and I cannot express how happy we am with Armand's work.??

5
★★★★★

I just wanted to say how nice it is to have a plumber come into our home and take the time to explain everything and I can tell that he was being completely honest with me. Thank you all so much for everything and I cannot express how happy we am with Armand's work.??

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We had Brian over to our home on a Saturday and I honestly cannot say how happy we are with the service. He was friendly, explanative, and very professional. We have a 1970's Air Conditioner and we know it's time to replace it. Brian explained everything to us and got our AC up and running for the time being? We will for sure be calling Flat Rate towards the end of July to install our new unit! Thanks again Brian and we will see you very soon.??

5
★★★★★

We had Brian over to our home on a Saturday and I honestly cannot say how happy we are with the service. He was friendly, explanative, and very professional. We have a 1970's Air Conditioner and we know it's time to replace it. Brian explained everything to us and got our AC up and running for the time being? We will for sure be calling Flat Rate towards the end of July to install our new unit! Thanks again Brian and we will see you very soon.??

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

We called Flat Rate last week to repair our 1950's toilet in our master bedroom. Considering the age of our toilets we decided to go with a new toilet and with their 12 month no interest Flat Rate Line of Credit we were able to replace both of our old toilets for new ones!! Thanks for everything and the toilets are fantastic!

5
★★★★★

We called Flat Rate last week to repair our 1950's toilet in our master bedroom. Considering the age of our toilets we decided to go with a new toilet and with their 12 month no interest Flat Rate Line of Credit we were able to replace both of our old toilets for new ones!! Thanks for everything and the toilets are fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

My wife and I called Flat Rate Plumbing after being unimpressed by 2 other companies customer service. We were thrilled with everyone we worked with from Flat Rate. Very honest, trustworthy workers and clean too! We sent thank you cards to the company and the plumbers that took care of us after they were done. We believe people need to know when they do a good job, and they did!

5
★★★★★

My wife and I called Flat Rate Plumbing after being unimpressed by 2 other companies customer service. We were thrilled with everyone we worked with from Flat Rate. Very honest, trustworthy workers and clean too! We sent thank you cards to the company and the plumbers that took care of us after they were done. We believe people need to know when they do a good job, and they did!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

Truly great service! Just had the owner and his son out at our home. They fixed our toilet for free! Totally unheard of. Have hired other company's in the past and have always been disappointed. We were so thrilled we stopped into their showroom in New Berlin to meet the manager and we purchased some new fixtures for our home. 5 star company!

5
★★★★★

Truly great service! Just had the owner and his son out at our home. They fixed our toilet for free! Totally unheard of. Have hired other company's in the past and have always been disappointed. We were so thrilled we stopped into their showroom in New Berlin to meet the manager and we purchased some new fixtures for our home. 5 star company!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

We had a sewer back up in our basement last week. I called around, received a 3 different rates from 3 different companies. Flat Rate was not only the most reasonable but I felt they were the only company that actually cared about our problem. Less than 2 hours later we had our sewer cleaned and they even helped clean up the mess in our basement! They were simply the best.

5
★★★★★

We had a sewer back up in our basement last week. I called around, received a 3 different rates from 3 different companies. Flat Rate was not only the most reasonable but I felt they were the only company that actually cared about our problem. Less than 2 hours later we had our sewer cleaned and they even helped clean up the mess in our basement! They were simply the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

At ten pm my water heater began leaking so I called numerous companies out of the yellow pages and Flat Rate was the only company who answered my call. After speaking to the customer service representative on the phone there was a technician at my home less than 30 minutes later. He took the time to answer all of my questions and he did an outstanding job. I wouldn??t hesitate to call Flat Rate for any future problems that occur.

4
★★★★☆

At ten pm my water heater began leaking so I called numerous companies out of the yellow pages and Flat Rate was the only company who answered my call. After speaking to the customer service representative on the phone there was a technician at my home less than 30 minutes later. He took the time to answer all of my questions and he did an outstanding job. I wouldn??t hesitate to call Flat Rate for any future problems that occur.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

.

I called Flat Rate Plumbing and Heating on Feb. 20 2009 and within 20 minutes I had a service man arrive at my door. He gave me all of my options for the size and warranties that I could choose from for my new water heater, and the 40 gallon 6 year warranty worked out just great. I feel that the speed of the service and the performance was well worth the money, I would highly recommend Flat Rate for anyone who needs something done quickly. They were very professional and the work was done well, now my entire family can take a hot shower (even in the stressful mornings) thanks again Flat Rate for helping us out!

4
★★★★☆

I called Flat Rate Plumbing and Heating on Feb. 20 2009 and within 20 minutes I had a service man arrive at my door. He gave me all of my options for the size and warranties that I could choose from for my new water heater, and the 40 gallon 6 year warranty worked out just great. I feel that the speed of the service and the performance was well worth the money, I would highly recommend Flat Rate for anyone who needs something done quickly. They were very professional and the work was done well, now my entire family can take a hot shower (even in the stressful mornings) thanks again Flat Rate for helping us out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Flat Rate Plbg Heating & Air, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review