Kitchen Gallery

★★☆☆☆
  • 107 King St

    Madison, WI 53703

    Map & Directions
  • 608-467-6544

Home & Garden

Home & Garden
More choices in Madison:
Resultset_next

Associated Pipe & Supply

3150 Leeman Ferry Rd SW Huntsville, AL

Resultset_next

St Nic's Knife Factory

2801 Memorial Pkwy Sw # 164 Huntsville, AL

2.0 3
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Kitchen Gallery was?
Write a Review
.

I had the same very unsatisfactory experience mentioned by another shopper reviewing this store. i purchased something and attempted to return it only 10 days later and i was very rudely told (in my opinion) that i could have nothing but a store credit. one of the tall male clerks loomed over me and repeatedly asked me if i thought i was "special" and they should adjust their policy for me. i suggest a complaint to the better buisness bureau and asking your credit card company to intervene.

1
★☆☆☆☆

I had the same very unsatisfactory experience mentioned by another shopper reviewing this store. i purchased something and attempted to return it only 10 days later and i was very rudely told (in my opinion) that i could have nothing but a store credit. one of the tall male clerks loomed over me and repeatedly asked me if i thought i was "special" and they should adjust their policy for me. i suggest a complaint to the better buisness bureau and asking your credit card company to intervene.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

We make many efforts to give the best of personal care and attention we can to each of our customers. This commitment means that we go the extra mile often. To ensure we do not discriminate against anyone we have a few guidelines all staff are required to follow. If an item is returned, and the item cost is over $10, every customer will receive a store credit for the return. Of course we would like to make everyone happy, all the time. Obviously, in the real world, we cannot be successful in this. We regret any hard feelings this policy creates for anyone. And with regards to returns over $10, as our check out sign, and receipts say, only store credit. Thank you for your understanding.
.

My sister and I recently made a trip to Madison and stopped in at the Kitchen Gallery because we were there before and were very happy with our purchases. She bought 3 items and realized later that day talking with her sister that she had ordered them for her. When we went back the next day, the owner refused to give anything but an in-store credit. Since she needed to pay her sister for the others she needed the refund, but he would not bend his "policy". A little courtesy goes a long way in special circumstances. So, "BUYER BEWARE" of the return policy at Kitchen Gallery!

1
★☆☆☆☆

My sister and I recently made a trip to Madison and stopped in at the Kitchen Gallery because we were there before and were very happy with our purchases. She bought 3 items and realized later that day talking with her sister that she had ordered them for her. When we went back the next day, the owner refused to give anything but an in-store credit. Since she needed to pay her sister for the others she needed the refund, but he would not bend his "policy". A little courtesy goes a long way in special circumstances. So, "BUYER BEWARE" of the return policy at Kitchen Gallery!

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

.

I went in looking to upgrade some of my kitchen implements to higher-quality stuff. They certainly have some very nice quality supplies. They have manual coffee grinders, which are very hard to find elsewhere in town. The prices are a bit high but remember you're buying quality and not mass produced imported junk. Overall I was very pleased.

4
★★★★☆

I went in looking to upgrade some of my kitchen implements to higher-quality stuff. They certainly have some very nice quality supplies. They have manual coffee grinders, which are very hard to find elsewhere in town. The prices are a bit high but remember you're buying quality and not mass produced imported junk. Overall I was very pleased.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

Business Response:

Thank you Susan. Yes, we pride ourselves on offering artful and healthy products, most of which are designed and built to last beyond a lifetime. Because of superior design and materials some of our products will cost more than simply serviceable products from other sources. However, you will most likely find that the prices on our products are at or below the prices for these same products offered by other retailers. We appreciate you shopping at TKG.

Message from Kitchen Gallery

Our hours change thru the year based on Farmer's Market and Holiday shopping. Please check www.thekitchengallery.biz for current hours of operation.



For the 2012 Holiday Season, we have a live Jazz Trio playing in the TKG atrium, 11a-2p, first 4 saturdays in December. Come and enjoy shopping and the music.

More about Kitchen Gallery

Retail kitchen wares store. Fine cookware, bakeware, cutlery, textiles, gourmet spices and foods, counter top appliances, and gifts for all occassions. Gift certificates. Special orders. Knife sharpening.

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Kitchen Gallery, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review