Savannah Tea Co Llc

★★★★★
  • 707 Monroe St

    Nashville, TN 37208

    Map & Directions
  • 615-248-2288

About Savannah Tea Co Llc

4.5 4
Hi! Sign in to let us know how Savannah Tea Co Llc was?
Write a Review
.

Dec. 26, 2012\r
\r
Dont GO!! Unethical Establishment!!\r
\r
I made reservations to take my neices for 1 p.m. We were sat right away, but waited 20 minutes for even tea! The food is mediocure and not worth the price, not to mention the

3
★★★★★

Dec. 26, 2012\r
\r
Dont GO!! Unethical Establishment!!\r
\r
I made reservations to take my neices for 1 p.m. We were sat right away, but waited 20 minutes for even tea! The food is mediocure and not worth the price, not to mention the

.

I have been to Savannah Tea House multiple times and every time I swear I will not go back again. Although it is one of the only tea rooms in Nashville and it does has a cute atmosphere the staff and manager are terrible. Every time I go

3
★★★★★

I have been to Savannah Tea House multiple times and every time I swear I will not go back again. Although it is one of the only tea rooms in Nashville and it does has a cute atmosphere the staff and manager are terrible. Every time I go

.

We have been eating lunch at Savannah Tea Company for a while now and really liked it. HOWEVER, we made reservations for the Christmas Tea on December 17th and were treated very rude during our visit. We had originally made reservations for two and then called back and made reservations for two more to be seated with the first two. During this call I had stated numerous times that the total for the seating were 4!! The owner mistakenly changed our reservation to 6. Upon arriving the owner came out and reprimanded us in front of all the other guests for causing her seating issues. She blamed me repeatedly and was very rude about it. Once everyone was seated and they begin to deliver the courses we were served last every single time and during some courses were not even acknowledged until the others were getting their next course. The food was so-so for the day. We were served what she called "pork" on one sandwich but was really tuna from a can. Upon receiving our checks she informed us that she had been "gracious and not charged us for the two extra people that we had made reservations for". We will NOT be going to Savannah Tea house again.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1
★☆☆☆☆

We have been eating lunch at Savannah Tea Company for a while now and really liked it. HOWEVER, we made reservations for the Christmas Tea on December 17th and were treated very rude during our visit. We had originally made reservations for two and then called back and made reservations for two more to be seated with the first two. During this call I had stated numerous times that the total for the seating were 4!! The owner mistakenly changed our reservation to 6. Upon arriving the owner came out and reprimanded us in front of all the other guests for causing her seating issues. She blamed me repeatedly and was very rude about it. Once everyone was seated and they begin to deliver the courses we were served last every single time and during some courses were not even acknowledged until the others were getting their next course. The food was so-so for the day. We were served what she called "pork" on one sandwich but was really tuna from a can. Upon receiving our checks she informed us that she had been "gracious and not charged us for the two extra people that we had made reservations for". We will NOT be going to Savannah Tea house again.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Business Response:

Hi Nina, I am sorry for the late response... I had a baby on December 20th the date that you posted your comment. Our Christmas Tea was on December 18th and yes I was there working in the kitchen. I prepared orders all day that day and did not really come out into the dining area. I am not sure if you have one of our servers mistaken for me but I assure you that I did not treat you this way. If one of our servers did treat you in a way that offended you I do appologize. We served everyone at the same time so that the next seating would be able to be seated on time. If you felt like you were not served in a timely manner I appologize for that as well. As for our pork tenderloin being tuna from a can, I will disagree with you 100 percent! I catered a wedding the day before and stayed up most of the night that night preparing for the Christmas Tea and I assure you that I slow roasted a very good quality pork tenderloin. I am not even sure how it could have been called tuna! I am very proud of our business and I do think that there are so many people that enjoy coming to Savannah Tea Comany.
.

Savannah Tea Company has moved to 707 Monroe St. Nashville, TN 37208 (615) 248-2288 The tea room is now located in the historic Germantown area of Nashville, great venue for an afternoon tea, bridal/baby shower, they also provide wedding cakes and catering.

5
★★★★★

Savannah Tea Company has moved to 707 Monroe St. Nashville, TN 37208 (615) 248-2288 The tea room is now located in the historic Germantown area of Nashville, great venue for an afternoon tea, bridal/baby shower, they also provide wedding cakes and catering.

Was this review helpful to you?
Ratings_icons Ratings_icons

 

Wait, you're the expert.

If you've been to or used Savannah Tea Co Llc, leave a review.

It's easy, only takes a couple of minutes and you'll help thousands make an informed decision.



Write a Review